12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

wkc5657
post Apr 29 2019, 11:58 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Apr 26 2019, 05:46 PM)

People used to say

三块六问神

Need to ask god for the answer because only god knows
oooo....ini macam ar.....

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Apr 26 2019, 05:46 PM)
Toyota used to sell the XV50 camry at sub 140k for a base 2.0l model.

Now they price the base model which is for 1) a 2.5l which means road tax will kill a lot of interest and 2) with a starting price of 189k

WTF were they thinking? So, i deduced that UMW Toyota and Honda Malaysia has always been market rivals. Now that they have nothing else to compete at, they try to compete at seeing who is dumber and can pull more stupid tricks than the other company.
the best excuse of car prices in malaysia : CBU

Can CKD, will be 15-20k lower.

If honda want to play, fight with their 2.0T accord with 10 speeder button shifters! Price make it close to 200k. The 1.5T is just too sissy for cars of D segment.

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Apr 26 2019, 05:48 PM)
Manufacturing works on JIT. Not sit there and wait.

JIT is really really advance lar....maybe thailand has some form of it, but over here quite difficult. Even really big/advanced manufacturers also find it hard to do this in malaysia...

The road conditions not predictable already, how to JIT? Some more, need to link the procurement system with supplier, macam mana ni....a bit of labour cost increase already scream through the pages in newspapers, lagi mau invest duit to link their ERP....

More like production scheduling with advance buffer.

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Apr 26 2019, 09:10 PM)
I know Pagoh has their R&D division. But they are mostly consisting of employees whose focus is to look into suppliers to manufacturer that manufactures parts for them based on existing schematics and drawings and not really redesigning and putting those things through rigorous testing again to ensure their fit doesn't cause problems in the future.

Sounds more like quality assessment work than R&D work....
wkc5657
post Apr 30 2019, 03:29 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Apr 29 2019, 08:46 PM)
I don't know. Isn't 1.5T kinda enough. Even new C class also 1.5T saja mah

macam 316i, for people who can't afford the real product....likely regret when comes to maintenance cost....

Increase boost pressure, more power, car die faster, owner change car faster. So much win for Honda

You damn marketing strategist man! Increase boost lagi, letak BOV, psst psst poof....

It is "R&D" with double quotes ma. No one is asking them to design and engineer a car from the ground up brah.
R&D to cut corners, no wonder complains gaining traction. One thing quite major seems to crop up seems to be on the CVT box. Already heard a few cases of people around me with leaky CVTs...
wkc5657
post May 2 2019, 01:50 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(M_Shahrul @ Apr 30 2019, 04:13 PM)
Is there any chance that KnightSports is a highly-paid marketing OR sales manager / director from Honda?
I like him. It's really hard nowadays to find this kind of fine of the finest man.
The way he is answering, aaahhh makes me climax and ejaculated.

I wish him well, seems like a nice guy and highly educated man.
No, the one and only grandmaster in this forum is prof j, the resident craptologist.

When he comes out, you can climax multiple times and many weeks on no end.

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 1 2019, 01:04 AM)
I first hated my gun metal grey rims as well because i failed to get hyper silver ones as it takes 3 months to arrive and i am a man without patience.
Can donate it to me? I call you bossku console.gif

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 1 2019, 01:17 AM)
I freakin hate aussies

Eh...jaga tau....australia member of the 5 eyes alliance, nanti kena SWATed.

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 1 2019, 09:02 PM)
...but in fact the car still on stop pads and stop calliper. Not even SSBH for crying out loud.

That is already a death penalty among the Honda fanboys
mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif

HOW COME MACIAM NI......

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 1 2019, 09:08 PM)
Waiting 4 months is nothing. There were period when the wait was even longer.
Those old days when proton cars need almost a year to order even with under table....sweet memories whistling.gif
wkc5657
post May 2 2019, 02:00 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 2 2019, 01:21 PM)
So, i don't know. The era of NA is gone, i am forced to accept that. But the replacements are just built to accelerate but nowhere near the complete package of their predecessors.

Worst of all things, i can no longer use this sticker bangwall.gif

You bangwall.gif
Should've bangwall.gif
Stick bangwall.gif
To bangwall.gif
Your bangwall.gif
Initial bangwall.gif
Choice bangwall.gif

Mazda shocking.gif

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 2 2019, 01:22 PM)
I feel like going to slit my wrist now.
If like that you want slit wrist, gua macam feeling nak lompak masuk meat grinder....

wkc5657
post May 6 2019, 11:47 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 3 2019, 09:00 AM)
Climax so long wor. Won't that kill you?
Almost, but not yet....

I only experience the last quarter of his activity, those folks on earlier days, can't imagine the intensity....

I never say i want to throw it away bruh. What my car ride on after this?

Your shiny set of factory rims leh??

Itu generasi lama la.
Comparatively, we're a bunch of really impatient folks sweat.gif

I faulted it for the brakes

I hate spongy brakes
Nothing that Knighsports can't fix right, already got their very own BBK, some more with cylinder brackets

Corksport's engineering lagi geng, their BBK straight fit, no need aftermarket rims.

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 3 2019, 09:10 AM)
100k for an engine rebuild is cheap when you need to spend RM50k because of replacing some wiring harness that got chewed through by rats.

I think you kind of misunderstood the posting, the 100k mentioned by complainant refers to 100k km.

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 5 2019, 02:56 PM)
Maybe it is your imagination or your ears getting better and better at hearing ?  blink.gif
Nah...our senses are adaptive, it starts picking up things out of the mundane after settling in.
wkc5657
post May 7 2019, 04:28 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 6 2019, 05:43 PM)
There is nothing i can fix.

There is a lot of thing money can fix.

And, i don't have a lot of money.

So, i can't fix anything.
Best quote of this thread thumbsup.gif

But you fixed a lot of stuffs mah...cat delete, OBD monitor, skirts and fenders, new wheels, tints, catch cans, injen (these are those that you revealed before), etc....

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 6 2019, 05:43 PM)
Like i buy a 600ps R35 GT-R Nismo edition today and feel it is slow like siput 3 months down the road?

Sounds legit
The GTR will always objectively remain fast, but not that fast "feeling" that the driver experienced in the initial year of owning the car....

After that, start noticing that the suspension very crude, petrol guzzler, muffler drone, brakes need additional help, etc....humans are adaptive...
wkc5657
post May 8 2019, 01:56 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 7 2019, 07:14 PM)
Even catch can failed because USDM catch can mounting was different from asian right hand drive models.

Eh, injen intercooler nada?

Koyorad racing radiator leh?

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 8 2019, 09:54 AM)
Imagine someone does not have problems all the while and then it all pops up once the warranty ends. Who is less lucky in this case compared to the ones who experienced them early on and got them fixed.
No need to imagine, me is real case. Rear lamp cluster accumulate water after rain/car wash, it showed up after warranty period over for 2 weeks. Original piece almost RM800, put off by it and rather wait for it to evaporate after 2 weeks under the sun...

QUOTE(eamhoys @ May 8 2019, 09:58 AM)
I previously own Korean cars before (Kia Spectra & Kia Forte 2.0SX), non gives me the above issues during my ownership.
like you, wanted to try exp with Japanese brand..but very disappointed..regretted selling off my Forte, should have opted the Hyundai Elantra Sport if not because of interior space of the Civic.
pretty daring of you to promote koreans here....

but i understand your experience, my family owned korean car before and genuinely was very pleased with the ownership experience.
wkc5657
post May 8 2019, 04:13 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 8 2019, 02:25 PM)
Slowly la. You think i print money one is it. That is a good 10k gone if i do it.

Intercooler do with be linked to charge pipes. Radiator do will link to silicone hoses.

I still finding a turbo blanket lagi. Kumpul everything first because need to dismantle a lot of things to get to this bunch of stuff.

At the same time if got money, find silicone hoses, etc... to do everything at one go la.

Why keep on taking apart the car for. Kena ada road map mah.
nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif um um....gua srkg baru tau apa tu upgrade road map, dulu bodo bodo je....

gua still panggil you bossku (even though you don't donate to me your gramlights) notworthy.gif

Maybe this blanket might help :
Can impart some "garang-ness" into the turbo, instant +50hp !!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Jokes aside, the tiniest size can fit kah?
https://www.mudah.my/Garrett+turbo+blanket+...871776.htm#show

You never belanja the SC people makan la. That's why. They purposely make your car rosak.
cry.gif cry.gif

BASH HIM!
lu buat macam ni, just like the resident craptologist lor....whatever also hantam....

bossku have to maintain image kan thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by wkc5657: May 8 2019, 04:15 PM
wkc5657
post May 8 2019, 04:48 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 8 2019, 04:29 PM)
This stupid turbo got integrated manifold. Cannot just use any normal turbo blanket cos it doesn't fit and there is no place for it to secure. I bought a DEI dunno what titanium BS turbo blanket on realize this. Didn't do enough research.

Need to find something like this
https://www.ptpturboblankets.com/products/h...et-pipe-blanket
https://www.unitedspeedracing.com/index.php...troller=product
Seems like only the ptp version is direct fit, tapi mahal wor.....

The unitedspeedracing version for larger turbo of type R, may not fit regular civic turbo....

Worse come to worst, manual gulung with exhaust wrap??!! hmm.gif

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 8 2019, 04:31 PM)
I got no problem with the mention of a korean car because i also like a korean car more than the Civic Type R.

wa...you say like that, gua lagi suka bossku wub.gif
wkc5657
post May 10 2019, 09:05 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 8 2019, 11:04 PM)
It works differently as you don't want to retain heat in the turbo. You want to prevent heat from the turbine radiating out and soaking into surrounding parts and not fully retaining the heat within the turbine like an exhaust wrap itself and cook it.
confused.gif confused.gif

On one hand, you want to keep heat away from other components; on the other hand, you don't want to "overcook" the turbo....seems like very conflicting objectives.

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 9 2019, 09:03 AM)
Chuck in some swift springs metric springs + assist springs
http://www.swiftsprings.com/products/assist-helper-springs/

These springs seems interesting....will it affect ride comfort a lot?
wkc5657
post May 10 2019, 04:38 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 10 2019, 12:12 PM)
What is so confusing?

One is to keep heat in the exhaust so it flows faster and also keep it from radiating outwards

The other is just intended to keep the heat from radiating outwards which is why it is not a fully wrapping up the turbines.

If want to keep heat from radiating outwards, meaning the heat will still remain at source??

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 10 2019, 03:16 PM)
No serviceable shocks means no way to adjust the damping rates and that is no point of having an adjustable shock.

biasa how long or mileage then need to service these type of serviceable shocks?
wkc5657
post May 15 2019, 11:15 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ May 14 2019, 10:34 AM)
i always heard from others pbb offer lowest interest.
but yours seem to be higher side.
Base rate (bank's own cost of funding) of MBB always the lowest (due to the asset size and political connection). Likeliness of MBB offering lowest rate is always higher.

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 14 2019, 12:49 PM)
For 14KMs and the car ran out of petrol. Chances are also there that the tint shop drove your car quite aggressively on the way to their shop. This is also 1 reason why i never like using SC to do all the tints and everything. Even my previous car i asked if some minor bodykit related items are done in house or they drive it out. I try to prevent it from driven out as much as possible. You never know the hooligans who drive your car.

Your reasoning is probably correct. Usually, cars rolling out of the factory has petrol good for about 20-30km. Someone might have joy rode the car along the process before handing over the car.

QUOTE(hybirdsin @ May 14 2019, 03:12 PM)
I totally have the right to go berserk at the SA but that day I just chill only haha. Watching his panic face in rushing to petrol station already makes me feel happy. Really fortunate the car didn't die at the junction! Otherwise my whole kampung will write aggresive FB posts ahahha

Not tinted yet because I ganjiong to drive my car biggrin.gif so going to tint in the weekend maybe
This car uses direct injection, meaning pressurised fuel delivery system. Starving it of petrol also means starving the fuel system of lubrication, somewhat damaging and should be avoided at all cost. For it to happen on a new car is beyond acceptable frankly.
wkc5657
post May 31 2019, 07:24 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 31 2019, 11:32 AM)
....a car that does not crank is as good as your ATM card having no money inside.
another epic sticky worthy quote thumbsup.gif
wkc5657
post Jun 3 2019, 05:45 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jun 2 2019, 04:25 PM)
There are tuners who will lift the sensitivity to rule out excessively high knock counts.
There are also tuners that set the ECU to ignore knock at full throttle, oh yeah....

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jun 2 2019, 04:25 PM)
Then he found RON100 which was a whole different story.
What was the story like?

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jun 2 2019, 10:36 PM)
My relative throttle opening on days when i am calm is usually under 15%.
What happens when you're not calm? 150% kah??!! tongue.gif
wkc5657
post Jun 19 2019, 01:27 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jun 19 2019, 10:52 AM)
Is it not nice on paper, definitely.

The conspiracy theory suggest that since toyota had a some share in mazda now, toyota said to mazda, "i'm the taikor now, so now i'll be the handling king in the group. You just come out with a smart statement..." Hence the torsion beam on the mazda3 now....
wkc5657
post Jun 21 2019, 10:57 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jun 20 2019, 12:30 AM)
Toyota got what car with good handling now, GT86? Supra or Toyota Vios
new camry ??

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jun 20 2019, 12:30 AM)
Last i check, The GT86 has a chassis made by Fuji Heavy Industries. They gonna ask Subaru to dumb down the handling of their BRZ and WRX too. Or they gonna tell Beemer to make their Z4 a lousy car?

I don't care about beemers but MY GAWD! THAT IS AN ABOMINATION
86/brz and new supra/z4 quite different story, because officially under joint development, got some baseline standard, so cannot differ too radically....

Toyota seems to be focusing on the chassis development while the other joint partner on the power train, so toyota controls the limbs of these types of joint development cars....
wkc5657
post Jun 21 2019, 11:49 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jun 21 2019, 11:29 AM)
I am not sure what they did. But the BRZ drives better than the GT86, that i can tell you for sure.
Well, in order to suck up to group taikor, subaru had to use genuine toyota absorbers, while toyota can source from unknown OEMs whistling.gif

Yes, i know i'm shitting......

But the fact is that boxer placement matted with symmetrical AWD has been subaru's bread and butter for decades, they sure know some special secret sauce back of their hands despite having common set of data.

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jun 21 2019, 11:29 AM)
You want to link the new camry with handling?
although not bmw level balance but, still quite ok leh.....almost like walking into a new park compared to the old camry handling.....

wkc5657
post Jun 24 2019, 02:14 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jun 22 2019, 12:42 AM)
Not sure about new camry. But the older XV50, etc... has one winning formula. Never need to reduce speed for speed bumps.

That alone make it champion already. No need to be flat through the corner.
Jedi trickery licensed from Lucasfilms....

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jun 22 2019, 03:52 PM)
it had been said that new car will comes with higher tyre pressure
either to make it easier to load up into the car carrier or prevent the the tyre being flatten over being kept still for a long time

I read up on the 1st page to check the tyre pressure when receive the new car
and lo and behold, mine do come overinflated, so I just let some air out
All new cars default overinflate, SOP of factory, can never know whether which particular unit will be in storage for extended periods. Whether your SA/dealer want to do an extra step for customer service, that you see their true colours.

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jun 23 2019, 10:30 AM)
it is also not recommended to do so, as petrol sometimes have residues and water content, which sinks to the bottom, when you reach such danger levels, you are actually using those dirty petrol.
Water (is heavier than oil) and residues will always sink in the bottom. Too much water/residue, you're in trouble regardless whether full tank or not. The greater risk is starvation (either plainly through complete petrol consumption or during high corner loads), damaging the pickup pump and the high pressure fuel pump. These components uses the petrol as internal lubricant and cooling.

This post has been edited by wkc5657: Jun 24 2019, 02:18 PM
wkc5657
post Jun 27 2019, 11:57 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(neuromancerx @ Jun 27 2019, 11:14 AM)
i will try to only fill up on weekend, to get 8% cashback (Maybank Ikhwan card), 8x Maybank TP (vs 5x on weekdays).

Only Petronas Ikhwan series card have 8%, regular Ikhwan is 5% (but additional 5% on groceries). Even the physical card motif looks damn similar, other than the extra petronas branding logo on the petronas ikhwan card.

Better to clarify the confusion because i made that myself until i have to clarify with their credit card call centre. Best of both world is to get both the petronas ikhwan and the regular ikhwan card, very good cash back package + no annual fess + no minimum spend required.
wkc5657
post Jun 27 2019, 02:02 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jun 27 2019, 12:22 PM)
What card are you talking about. Petronas loyalty card got so complicated one meh?

I thought got 1 card only? Mesra card you talking about kan?

Or you talking about some dragon ball collector cards?
Maybank kredit kat....

Petronas ikhwan - 8% petronas rebate on saturday/sunday :
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...old_card_i.page?

Normal Ikhwan - 5% petrol rebate (not limited to petronas) + 5% groceries rebate on friday/saturday :
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala..._gold_card.page?
*see...even their website administrator also got it wrong for the rebate details...you click into the link, the rebate details are different....

This post has been edited by wkc5657: Jun 27 2019, 02:04 PM

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.5228sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:33 PM