12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

wkc5657
post Feb 11 2019, 11:20 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(shishkebab92 @ Feb 9 2019, 11:18 PM)
Windnoise is still a nuisance though! Was even more prominent >110kmph when driving back up north for CNY  bangwall.gif Has anyone figured out how to resolve this yet sad.gif Would greatly appreciate some advice! Thanks!
Few ways to resolve this, from cheap to expensive :
1) foam the A pillars
2) change the windscreen to real acoustic glass
3) change to another more mewah car tongue.gif

Frankly, despite all the hype that honda promoted before the civic was launched, at the end of the day civic still just normal japanese car built to cost, you really need to go higher rank to get cars with better NVH.

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Feb 10 2019, 10:35 AM)
I planning to switch back to Redline after 1 year because it is true ester based full synthetic or what they call Group V base.
Fuh~~~in mewah & mahal wor.......
wkc5657
post Feb 11 2019, 02:31 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Feb 11 2019, 12:43 PM)
Do you think the facelift gonna fixed this issue?
Your guess is as good as mine, although i err towards the opinion that it would not be much difference.
wkc5657
post Feb 12 2019, 11:46 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Feb 11 2019, 05:14 PM)
If you think of it, it is not really that expensive.

1 quart of redline 0w-20 is like rm54++ last i bought earlier last year.

3 quart is slightly more than 4 liters of honda's fully syn 0w-20.

So, group V based fully vs unknown fully. You say it is expensive or not la
err..... did you mixed up the numbers? 1 quart is about 946ml, how can 3qt redline be more than 4L honda oil?

But i don't deny that it really is not that expensive if change once or twice a year.
wkc5657
post Feb 18 2019, 11:16 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Feb 15 2019, 02:42 PM)
Actually the door is heavy, but there could be reasons for it. If the door is made too light, the door closing sound is going to be really flimsy and uninteresting for a car this price. So the door could be heavy for one of the 2 reasons, crash protection and also the weight gives it a nicer "thud" when closing instead of the ever so dreaded "klank" sounds.
Sounds get masked by other sounds
Go try the new mercedes range doors, especially, the c class. Exact opposite of the comments, light doors swings while have a assuring thud + a noticeable click sound. it is all in the design/engineering of the hinges, seals and locking mechanism.

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Feb 15 2019, 03:51 PM)
Then cannot help you brah... first world problem man.

Damn, need to engineer new materials to something like transformium, can transform to any fancies, including into a giant robot to deal with bullies and AI levels that can conquer planets.

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Feb 15 2019, 03:51 PM)
Don't mess with god car. Got god car, god car 2.0, god car 3.0, now dunno god car what generation already just launch.

In short, don't mess with god car.
QUOTE(KnightSports @ Feb 17 2019, 10:14 AM)
Both also god car la
I think new car diety category, example : god/goddess => demigod => angel => saint ....etc

So won't get confused who is the real god on malaysian roads tongue.gif tongue.gif

wkc5657
post Feb 19 2019, 11:51 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Feb 18 2019, 10:42 PM)
suddenly compare with C class pula... (new one some more  bangwall.gif  mega_shok.gif )

light then milo tin, heavy then complaint heavy

got motion sensor say got mosquitoes alarm sound, no motion sensor say cut cost..
In short, not possible to please everyone, buy with the compromises in mind, not only just the exterior and the car performance.

That's why when buy car, always take your time for test drive (don't feel shy asking for multiple test drive sessions). Bring your usual daily barang-barang to ascertain the ergonomics and also the people that usually will share the ride with.
wkc5657
post Mar 4 2019, 03:40 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Mar 3 2019, 06:15 PM)
Yes, midvalley parking has a lot of retards. There are people who just parks at the side on busy days like baby fair and wait for other people come out to retrieve their car just to wait for a parking spot...

It is nuts.
Either :
1) more malaysian drivers are getting irresponsibly inconsiderate and lzy, not willing to have just a little longer walk
2) there are just too many cars, so every space without blocking the traffic flow (albeit still slowing it down tremendously) is parking
wkc5657
post Mar 4 2019, 04:58 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Mar 4 2019, 04:51 PM)
But sitting in a car for up to 30minutes or more waiting for the chance of a person walking out and retrieving their car in your lane is just mind boggling crazy. I'd rather exit and go home instead of waiting.

Is midvalley "the" lepak place out of so many malls in klang/selangor area?
wkc5657
post Mar 13 2019, 10:52 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Mar 12 2019, 03:34 PM)
I don't think aircond filter goes as low as RM35. I remember even the bosch carbon ones are like RM60
Possible for non carbon ones.
wkc5657
post Mar 13 2019, 05:19 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Mar 13 2019, 03:23 PM)
Bosch only made carbon ones lor. Unless really cehkai brands
Apparently, OEM Honda, inclusive shipping, circa ~RM25 nia..... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

https://shopee.com.my/Honda-City-Jazz-2014-...0590.1954384837

This post has been edited by wkc5657: Mar 13 2019, 05:23 PM
wkc5657
post Mar 15 2019, 11:12 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Mar 14 2019, 06:31 PM)
I have the same part being damaged as well. Went through a speed bump at over 80kph and it bottomed out on compression and hit that area. The undercover got smashes.

Good heavens, 80km/h over speed hump and only smashed up the undercover, darn lucky.

Your suspension ok kah?
wkc5657
post Mar 16 2019, 09:05 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Mar 15 2019, 08:46 PM)
my front splitter hurt even more because almost the entire width kena from that incident.
ouch....feels expensive.... ohmy.gif
wkc5657
post Apr 11 2019, 10:37 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(adyuan @ Apr 10 2019, 06:30 PM)
hi guys, is it ok to use stock tires on 17x8 rims? in term of appearance.
Quite a stretch, borderline acceptable but not recommended unless you're in a serious pinch.
wkc5657
post Apr 11 2019, 11:08 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Apr 11 2019, 11:01 AM)

Master replied, master is back!!!

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
wkc5657
post Apr 11 2019, 05:22 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Apr 11 2019, 04:51 PM)
Apa cakap you. I never left. Just never found something to reply.
Because you MIA for an extended time, so not your style...

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Apr 11 2019, 04:55 PM)
It feels more like a diesel engine than it does a VTEC  tongue.gif
Fuh....got to say you hit the right spot in balancing sarcasm and criticism with a dash of humour....

Mazda made their diesel engine feel petrol like, honda did otherwise, honda should advertise it kau kau....ini macam save petrol rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
wkc5657
post Apr 19 2019, 10:29 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Apr 18 2019, 06:55 PM)
For me, i'd be happy to gain negative camber.
Can't even reach redline, why you perlu negative camber? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wkc5657: Apr 19 2019, 10:29 AM
wkc5657
post Apr 19 2019, 04:14 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Apr 19 2019, 02:30 PM)
Lateral grip dengan engine rev limiter tarak kaitan ok
Because you mau exit turn mid apex, then tekan minyak kao kao kan....

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Apr 19 2019, 02:35 PM)
You go 3s or 4s?
Actually all got 5s already rolleyes.gif
wkc5657
post Apr 20 2019, 12:16 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Apr 19 2019, 06:06 PM)
You watch too much Initial D lar

Frankly, despite the popularity of initial D, witnessed people battle it out at arcades, but the funny part is that i never watched an episode of initial D before blink.gif

Maybe i should start watching and be learned enough to your sanity level sweat.gif

Wah...you memang fan lor, remembered the exact episode regarding the rev limit during turn....
wkc5657
post Apr 21 2019, 03:30 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Apr 20 2019, 01:06 PM)

WHAT!
Yeap...but thanks to you, i watched my very first episode of initial D

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Apr 20 2019, 01:06 PM)

Watching initial D teaches you nothing except stupidity

Then why you watch it until so familiar with the episodic content? mega_shok.gif
wkc5657
post Apr 24 2019, 10:55 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Apr 21 2019, 09:13 PM)
There is a first time for everything

Thanks to you, i'm almost half way through season 1 tongue.gif
wkc5657
post Apr 26 2019, 11:49 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Apr 25 2019, 06:00 PM)
Dafuq, season 1? The one back in late 90's?

The CG is lame AF

Skip to stage 4 please. Skip all the BS
Nevermind la....watch for fun to burn time...

Some more say not initial D expert, now so much of the ins and outs mega_shok.gif

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Apr 25 2019, 06:01 PM)
You pay RM3.60 you will get the answer.
confused.gif confused.gif tak paham?

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Apr 25 2019, 06:03 PM)
They want to challenge the stupidity of UMW toyota for launching an RM180k base model camry.

You wait till the new accord launch. Then you will see Honda Malaysia go full retard
Can elaborate?

I think something wrong with me today, cannot understand your metaphors....

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.5275sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:06 AM