Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine
ayamxxx
Apr 4 2022, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(tinkerfy @ Apr 3 2022, 11:36 PM) Bring it back to SC and complaint kaw kaw Which color did you get? They didn't allow me to choose colors. I wanted Grey, but got the pearl white and had to pay RM300 extra.. Try send to sc which recommended by many. Most sc will turn away said it is normal and had been approved from factory qc. Hate that taici practice. Some sc are more than happy to help or claim warranty.
ayamxxx
Apr 4 2022, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Apr 4 2022, 01:13 PM) https://carhappy.ru/en/kakoe-luchshe-zaliva...lo-vybrat-dlya/Interesting read. since older engine probably hv sligtly bigger gaps. the argument is recomended is mainly for fuel efficiency but for hard core driving may not be sensible for thinner oils at high temp( LOL like me)pedal to metal type all time) this coming mth will oil change will go back to 0-20 n top up with 5-40  There's another thread where he track his car using 0w20 and get the oil analysis. No issues. In my simple idea, the car still dont give issue of oil eating issue even at 180k km at 0w20. I will retain the viscosity atm
ayamxxx
Apr 4 2022, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Apr 4 2022, 02:10 PM) ya as long as still under warranty can stick to it. as now mine over since jan 2022 just exploring option incase cant get the 0-20. i bought 2x 0-20 bottles frm honda authorised spareparts dealer online last yr. also just last mth found out i can buy 0-20 frm SC but need bring empty bottles to refill  I just drop by Hingan Jalan Pudu for parts purchase. 4L + 1L 0w20, oil filter.
ayamxxx
Apr 16 2022, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(cedyy @ Apr 15 2022, 11:58 AM) that's because the stock battery from factory is crap not sure why civic 10th gen had this issue. on Accord G9, easily hit 3 years plus per battery. Own experience on Panasonic MF and Camel MF battery
ayamxxx
Apr 20 2022, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(sunshine84 @ Apr 20 2022, 02:40 PM) I have trouble with the Ori factory battery where i cannot claim for warranty. (10 months with 23k millage) so i having trouble which cause the remote start fail. like not enough juice to crank start. And i did not change the battery drive another 1 more month you actually feel the normal push start also a bit funny, that it takes longer time to crank start the engine. QUOTE(underworld @ Apr 20 2022, 04:57 PM) why cannot claim warranty ? My SC told me within a year can claim for the battery If it me, buy battery outside with 18 months warranty. Camel battery does come with this long warranty period
ayamxxx
Apr 24 2022, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(limkj @ Apr 24 2022, 07:06 AM) After the stock battery, I had changed my battery to the Panasonic Battery from my SA. After 2.5 years the capacity was 90%. According to the SA, Panasonic battery is much better than the original stock battery that came with the car. So far no complains. Agreed on the battery quality. Had used that, changed it at sc, last me 4 years, 2015-2019 for 9th gen Accord.
ayamxxx
Apr 25 2022, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Apr 24 2022, 09:48 PM) Anyone already started servicing their FC outside? What oil you guys use? I will start my first service outside, and looking for fully syn 0w-20 oil. Any recommendations? And i just notice honda oil is so damn cheap compared to other brands like shell, liqui, havoline and etc. Eg, if compare fully 0w-20, shell price is almost double of honda full 0w-20 (based on hingan auto price). not many brand for 0w20 come with 1L bottles as Honda, which can buy 4L + 1L bottles if car need more than 4L oil. Most brand on this viscosity need to buy 2x 4L bottles per service hence retain back the Honda Oil brand. Tried 5w30 Mobil 1 cz of 5L bottles, it make the FC slightly higher
ayamxxx
May 1 2022, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(weileong @ May 1 2022, 04:20 PM) wow, mind to share which SC had this statement...omg  QUOTE(NF2M @ May 1 2022, 08:04 PM) Woow! The last one seems unreasonable and kind of abusing our weak consumer protection. some SC I know had this kind of taici mode when come to warranty claim. one of it is Semenyih SC, I had driveshaft oil leaked, was told it is normal and SA there wont entertain to log a warranty request. Went to Kajang New Era Kajang (20 minutes drive from there), no problem, straight order parts and claim under warranty
ayamxxx
May 2 2022, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ May 2 2022, 09:34 AM) I’m guessing they don’t earn as much with normal service compared to warranty part. Hence try to taichi as much as possible 😂 based on experience, these SC helps me much for warranty claim. I have claimed driveshaft 3 times, 1 time driver side mirror, rattling at center console at gear lever area, skim brake disc under warranty. New Era Kajang, Sg Long Kajang SC, Global Amity Bangi. Keep went there due to above and SC location near home. Accord 2.4 2015 This post has been edited by ayamxxx: May 2 2022, 10:53 AM
ayamxxx
May 12 2022, 07:23 AM
QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ May 11 2022, 06:29 PM) 235/40/18 ps4 guys, whats the best price for this tyre currently? and which shop can offer good price in klang valley. many shops trying to cut throat.... and some pushing ps5 for Rm969 per piece wtf. Mine accord 235/45/18. Bought ps4 at Oscar Bukit Kemuning, rm580/pcs
ayamxxx
May 13 2022, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(matrix88 @ May 13 2022, 04:49 PM) since going to be out of warranty, I suggest spark plug - supposed to last 100k, get from outside about 2++ only fuel strainer - no need to changeno issue right? Had mine not yet change since warranty ended 1 year ago This post has been edited by ayamxxx: May 13 2022, 05:26 PM
ayamxxx
May 15 2022, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(Tealifos @ May 15 2022, 04:58 PM) Hi Honda civic tcp facelift Is it normal fr the brake to have like vibration? Only happen if brake/pressed lightly Use sensing also the brake is like that if it brake slowly If full force no issue That poor quality stock brakepad is the culprit. Try send for warranty for skim the disc (normally) if rare get chance of new disc. After that straight change the brakepad with aftermarket products
ayamxxx
May 15 2022, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(neuromancerx @ May 15 2022, 10:42 PM) no it wont, brakepads is a wear and tear item. probably your rotor warp already, SC may just skim it. I'm not a fan of skimming the rotor, it makes the rotor thinner and prone to future warp. If i were you, i will just change to new rotor and brakepads outside. Not sure Honda use which OEM brand for rotor, but TRW is a good OEM alternative. For brakepads, i prefer to use back original factory pads (get it from Hingan). I take the same brand, TRW for the brakepad. After the last skim under warranty, combo it with this brakepad, it settle on the juddering issue i had on my car.
ayamxxx
Jun 1 2022, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(emefbiemef @ Jun 1 2022, 08:23 AM) That's why anything made/assembled in Mareshia will never achieve quality level like the ones produced in developed countries if you were in Japan the branch manager himself will dogeza to you personally and say sorry repeatedly The only way to counter this is by look properly when take the car. Usually they will said can repair it at service appointment but actually they wont and mentioned it already accepted by qc
ayamxxx
Jun 9 2022, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(mcchin @ Jun 8 2022, 10:02 PM) even on accord it had roof sound like a Viva when on heavy rain
ayamxxx
Jun 14 2022, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(hbeng23 @ Jun 13 2022, 04:32 PM) time to change my 17 inch tyre..other than conti mc6, any other cheaper but comparable brand? Try get quotation from oscar Bukit Kemuning as found they sold the cheapest tyre price within Selangor/Kl
ayamxxx
Jul 19 2022, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(Redundant @ Jul 19 2022, 09:18 AM) The original MC5 tyres on my 2018 TCP has only clocked 20k km so far due to MCO. But seems like the tyres are already harden (usually parked indoors) and has become very noisy on MRR2 even at speeds only between 60-90km/h. I seldom speed (getting old now) and also need to ferry my 3yo kid around. Wonder if I should upgrade to the newer MC6 in the front (1k budget) to reduce tire noise? Or should I bite the bullet and have all 4 tyres changed to Primacy 4 instead? PS4 looks tempting but I'd likely waste its performance as I seldom speed correct? Thanks in advance! ps4 also not known to be very quiet compared to primacy series. I doubt the MC6 as well. for the cheapest tyre shop, try to get a quotation from Oscar Bukit Kemuning as I found it the cheapest in Selangor/ KL. TBH any Honda CKD Melaka made not known to have good sound insulation materials on the car. This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jul 19 2022, 11:07 AM
ayamxxx
Jul 19 2022, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(Jitty @ Jul 19 2022, 03:03 PM) my wiper pump suddenly KONG. Waranty already finish due to mileage more than 100,000 KM if bring to HONDA center to fix, how much they charge ? issit free? Or do you guys sifus have any shop to fix the honda wiper fluid water pump ? Thanks all.!!!! just make a call to Hingan for parts inquiry then bring to any workshop can do
ayamxxx
Jul 19 2022, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(Jitty @ Jul 19 2022, 05:05 PM) thanks bro for the info. Hingan is official Honda Parts ?  a well known honda parts seller, even many sc people buy parts there
ayamxxx
Jul 21 2022, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Jul 21 2022, 01:19 PM) Hi, brake pads (front) , what is the price included installation? SC quoted me rm710++ , is it pricey? Aftermarket pad with no juddering issue as stock pad, rm180