QUOTE(neuromancerx @ Jul 21 2022, 04:02 PM)
I did 4 cycles with TRW Ceramic brake pad, due to stock pad price gile and stock keep give me brake vibrates at high speed.Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine
Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine
Jul 21 2022, 04:08 PM
4,052 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jul 22 2022, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Jul 21 2022, 10:38 PM) Is it good? I was also thinking around that price as never changed before. Any shop with good workmanship can recommend me? I went to Automarquest PJ. But sometimes bought the TRW Pad online and install it at a nearby workshop. I had juddering from the Honda Stock pad and most Honda owners had this when asking for a warranty, SC asks to change the pad at rm700 + skim the brake. Later it will happen back.with aftermarket (any brand), most owner including mine, no more brake juddering. |
Jul 22 2022, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Jul 22 2022, 09:42 AM) Thanks and seller in shopee? I saw many also selling honda original (thai/Japan) for so low pricing. Worried being upcar (naik kereta) due to counterfeits. from their FB. Perhaps I will go to the workshop that you suggest. May I know the estimation charges? Just for my reference (can pm me). Tq. ![]() Deathscythe@@ liked this post
Jul 23 2022, 10:56 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(neuromancerx @ Jul 22 2022, 09:40 AM) I understand your frustration. But you can't compare directly like that (for the brake pads). Braking system normally influenced by multiple variables (power output of the car, weight x speed = inertia etc). I found out that the stock civic braking system and pads are very good, i can feel it doing the job fabulously. I have Inspira 2.0 which i seldom using it, but i can feel huge difference in term of braking power between these 2 cars (FC and Inspira). Agreed for wear and tear warranty parts. I do change the aftermarket pad and I still able to claim 3 times Leak Driveshaft under warranty after that.Back to your question, you can buy the original pads from HINGAN and install it outside. It wont void the car warranty since it is considered as a wear and tear items. |
Jul 23 2022, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Jul 22 2022, 09:52 AM) The pricing seems so much different from the pricing quoted by SC. No wonder they so pushy yesterday, Change outside and safe your big money. Pad front and rear at rm300, another rm200 for the battery, luckily Honda Malaysia choose small and regular size battery for most of their model. Rm500 vs rm2.7kIf I accepted the quotation to change front /rear/ battery and service cost.. will cost mr rm2500-2700.. that was the reason I decided to hold first.. Deathscythe@@ liked this post
Jul 27 2022, 10:08 AM
Jul 27 2022, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jul 27 2022, 11:58 AM) well, I wasn't sure if the spark plugs can last longer than 5 years...that was the problem. Now I'm not sure about fuel filter...its one of the recommended major changes for my next car's service but I'm really not sure if this part needs to be changed or they just upselling. Anyone got advice? My service is now at 120k but I've only clocked 67k. depend. for PS3, PS4 is quite harsh and not really quiet. but their wet traction is top north for the PS series.I heard Michelin is one of the least noisy tyres around but some complain that its one of the highest too...Either way when it comes to noise and comfort...Michelin is the only choice. |
Jul 29 2022, 06:17 AM
QUOTE(mcchin @ Jul 28 2022, 02:59 PM) Mine is coming up to 5 years next year Are u stay in Selangor/KL? If yes just purchase the parts at Hingan, for parts and EO, then send to your regular workshop. Especially after warranty expires. At least can skip hours of waiting at the scThis year last would be 90k service But my odometer didn't even break passed 40k Next year also 100k , I would guess would be a little over 42k perhaps If warranty is off right on after last service Maybe I don't go service center any more.... |
Jul 29 2022, 06:21 AM
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jul 28 2022, 03:39 PM) I compared the price here and outside...difference ain't much (RM200 vs RM300) and I do hope that Honda SC does a better job at checking stuffs. But also their upselling is ridiculous sometimes. I've fallen for all kinds of new and stupid addictive or cleaners...it gets so confusing. But I rather come back to Honda SC because afraid outside workshops may be using fake engine oil...so many stories around...not to mention the oil filter. The eo different is viscosity, those shell tesco only get 5w40 or lately 5w30, fully synthetic. Honda recommended for 0w20. I suggest if you're just going to change engine oil...go back to Honda and tell them to remove everything but the engine oil & filter 2nd, the parts written is 100k km or certain duration, whichever come first. Those u can skip are like engine oil additives, fuel additive cleaner that the SA will push for sell during b4 service |
Jul 30 2022, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jul 30 2022, 03:19 PM) Guys, need some advice from civic fc sifu here. Where is the best location to install rfid tag for fc? Is it at lamp or windscreen? Left or center position? Just go to RFID center with those scanner. Can direct detect which location the best. Usually no issue at windscreen.This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jul 30 2022, 06:18 PM |
Aug 1 2022, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(Redundant @ Aug 1 2022, 03:26 PM) Made the decision on MC6 coz PS4 and Primacy 4 ST are tooooooo expensive... Just installed it during lunch time and will see how it goes... I try to cap it max 2-3 years old. harden rubber equal to no grip during rain![]() ![]() The old MC5 still have lots of thread on it (only ran 20k km on them) but decided to change as I felt the rubber has harden, causing ride to be noisy and bumpy... also worried about safety too as articles mention we shouldn't use tires over 4-5 years? True? |
Aug 1 2022, 04:28 PM
Aug 11 2022, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(vez @ Aug 10 2022, 05:45 PM) mine 1.5 TC, stock tire already 70,000KM now what size ya?I get quote for MC6 RM1940, Primacy4 RM2100 having dilemma choosing which one in terms of tread wear if not mistaken both 340, real life usage not sure same or not |
Aug 11 2022, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(neuromancerx @ Aug 11 2022, 10:41 AM) I found that MC5 is okay, it is quite and comfort tyre. But Primacy is better choice if the price gap is tolerable. unfortunately, it was known as a poor tire. mc6 is an upgrade of this poor mc5, but only sold here only.I'm currently on 225/45/18 PS4 and after hitting more than 20k km with this tyre it is super noisy. It is the same feeling when i used PS3 many years ago. Can't wait to change this to Primacy or Hankook VP3/4. |
Aug 11 2022, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(vez @ Aug 11 2022, 02:47 PM) I think u can search for more shops as your price is kinda on the high side. mine is 235/45/18 but get ps4 for rm590 per donut. bought it at Oscar Bukit Kemuning. if 17' with 215, sure it is cheaper. for mc5, it is just known as a poor tyre generally. iiwu, better take another brand or at least mc6. |
Aug 11 2022, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(neuromancerx @ Aug 11 2022, 02:47 PM) I temporarily swapped my aftermarket rims with stock TCP rims and tyres (MC5) for warranty claim purpose. Immediately I can feels the differences. So comfortable and silent that I can hear the small rattling sound from my dashboard. Even my wife asked me to stay with that stock rim/tires. Hence in that context, I'm in favor for MC5 (or MC6 which is the replacement model). my ps4 tire only survives for 45k km. then bald already. for just long distances without aggressive driving. no doubt it is grippy on the wet.Or just maybe, it's my shitty PS4 tires wearing out. |
Aug 16 2022, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(luvox @ Aug 16 2022, 01:20 AM) The same goes for Continental MC6. only sold here, not sold abroad. Only YouTubers (where they got sponsored tire) praise it heavily. Chart when introduce, only benchmarked it against the poor MC5. Quazacolt liked this post
Aug 18 2022, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(luvox @ Aug 17 2022, 11:17 PM) Done dent repair & repaint hood at alva damansara, cost Rm298. Dont know wats the market rate but the job nicely done. If not mistake, the dent repair rm88, sanding & primer rm 90, oem paint rm 100 per panel, metallic rm20 how many hours or day to complete? your honest review for painting at Alva? Plan to repaint my car, the offer there is attractiveThis post has been edited by ayamxxx: Aug 18 2022, 09:31 AM |
Aug 25 2022, 03:56 PM
Sep 2 2022, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(neuromancerx @ Aug 31 2022, 11:23 PM) HIP basically they throw or upsell everything to you. Whatever HIP offer is also available from non-HIP. Remember, Honda did not have insurance business, they just partnered with other insurance provider and get the commission from it. agree on all points. don't agree with the premium price need to pay for HIP with the main pro is 10 years of betterment coverage. well it is not that much to top up for betterment fees in the case of accident > 5 years, but u need to pay premium price for renewal.+ less headache especially if you are not familiar with the term - cost you more money. Non-HIP You only pay what you want, you can add on special perils, flood coverage, key replacement, betterment (if your car is >5 years from the manufactured date). + cheaper. can get 10% discount rebate. - you will cherry pick the things that you want to cover, and will be biased to get cheaper price. For non-HIP, when your car is >5 years, you can still send your car to Honda for repair provided you have the betterment coverage. Some SA will use scare tactic that you need HIP to send your car to Honda for repair. if it me, take a well-known insurance brand, combo it with betterment, flood, windscreen, pay via online for 10% rebates, then compare which brand is the cheapest based on this preference, the total price is much cheaper than HIP by Honda. my case either take Etiqa or AXA, as the latter is cheaper usually in my case This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Sep 2 2022, 09:26 AM |
| Change to: | 0.5151sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:41 PM |