Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

ayamxxx
post Aug 14 2021, 11:32 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Aug 13 2021, 12:46 AM)
MCO period business no good, they will force you to change everything even if you only drive 1k in 6 months.
Excuse is Will void your warranty
Really blood suckers
Sorry to disagree, even b4 mco, there is clear statement in the honda Malaysia website for each service we need to do under warranty period, for first 100k km. If follow it, no doubt they will honour the warranty once anything happened.

My case, just follow the recommended as per website, not SA. I done claim my driveshaft 3 times, driver side mirror once and skim brake all under warranty for my 2015 Accord

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Aug 14 2021, 11:33 AM
ayamxxx
post Aug 14 2021, 03:26 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Aug 14 2021, 02:17 PM)
Many items are not inside the list on HM website, eg wheel alignment and balancing.
They forced me to do it even I only travelled 4K distance, saying will void my warranty if I don’t
Btw, wheel was perfectly aligned and balanced, can drive up to 160kmh without vibration, yet still kena
Warranty claim very much depends on luck.
That what I said, follow manufacturers recommended service, not SA. Well SA even ask me to add Additive EO, Fuel Cleaner, upgrade carbon thingy cabin filter, which i tolak all from start. The next thing they promote, I said I will not pay for all the optional items.

Well my car still they honour the warranty. Now warranty expired already, so service it outside
ayamxxx
post Aug 15 2021, 12:40 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Aug 15 2021, 12:28 AM)
Your warranty expired you can say like this lo.
We are still in the mercy of this shitty SA, they can void our warranty easily
Will be very tedious to go to HM to dispute and fight later
No la. I even reject the brakepad offered by SA, due to price at rm700/pair and shit quality. The sc guys put remark customer reject the brakepad. The next month after, my driveshaft leaking oil, claim without no issue.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Aug 15 2021, 12:40 AM
ayamxxx
post Aug 16 2021, 10:56 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(zeng @ Aug 15 2021, 11:45 AM)
4k kms travelled when new or ODO  > 20ish thousand kms?

If it was when new, I would have thought that is foc under warranty claim for a brand new car?

I think alignment of brand new cars could likely be unbalanced Left and Right from Factory and, in certain cases I wouldn't be surprised a 4k kms new car alignment could be out of specs.
for honda sg long sc, the alignment there causing misalign tyre wear on my ps4. poor me dont check after few thousand km and let it run until 10k km. went to my regular tyre shop, they confirm it was not done great on previous alignment.

for alignment, i prefer to go to a reputable tire shop or be recommended by others.
ayamxxx
post Aug 16 2021, 10:59 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Aug 16 2021, 08:09 AM)
Anyone changed coolant?i ask not to for 100k km,its last free serv b4 warranty we ends in 4 mths+
it doesn't have recommended by manufacturer for first 100k km. but can ask sc to change it for a price
ayamxxx
post Aug 23 2021, 10:00 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(neuromancerx @ Aug 21 2021, 09:58 PM)
can know how much roughly for full system exhaust?
ayamxxx
post Aug 24 2021, 09:25 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(HalseyFrangipane @ Aug 24 2021, 12:43 AM)
The warranty will void thing on the system is automatically inputted by the system and cannot be manually removed by the dealer or SA to ensure that they do not do any hanky panky and insert it on their own on things that are not supposed to affect it, such as additional items. This will only appear when you remove mandatory items from the service schedule.
If it's not a mandatory item or listed on the service schedule, you have every right to refuse it and it will not affect your warranty.

Warranty will always be honoured provided that you perform their basic recommended service interval, with the exception of certain items under wear and tear. Try to read your service booklet to understand further. Warranty judgement is not by the dealer, but by Honda Malaysia.
this. been highlighted the same info b4. don't follow SA words, follow the Manufacturer booklet/ manual. If ask SA, even tyre also need to change there at Retail Price.
ayamxxx
post Aug 24 2021, 09:28 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Aug 16 2021, 04:18 PM)
the tyre wear more over inside? I read fc hind wheels r negative camber & normal if wear at inside. Ps4 is uhp tyre, low treadwear tyre, cant expect it to last long
was feeling the same as for my ps4. but the tyre foreman showed me b4 alignment done it all come with Red symbol on his monitor. and ask me where did u send this previously, like all tyres are not done properly for alignment. that is why I dislike doing alignment at SC.
ayamxxx
post Sep 1 2021, 11:13 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Aug 31 2021, 10:14 PM)
Go to ALVA wrap all black is enuf. No need to change. I did my coating there

🌈 Paint 🌈
RM88 Touch Up 2K Spray Painting
• Bonet / Fender / Door / Boot / Bumper / Panel / Roof
• Done in 1-2 Days

RM1488 Full Car 2K Spray Painting
• Done in 4-6 Days
• Free Of Charge for small dent & cement work
• Change color or paint inside +RM500
• Surcharge for SUV/4x4/Big MPV

🚗 Sticker 🚗
RM88 Part Wrapping
• Bonet / Fender / Door / Boot / Bumper / Panel / Roof
• Done in 1-2 Days

RM1488 Full Car Wrapping
• Many colors to choose & mix
• Done in 2-3 Day
• Surcharge for SUV/4x4/Big MPV
how is the painting quality there?
ayamxxx
post Sep 15 2021, 02:25 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(hot_hunt @ Sep 15 2021, 11:45 AM)
haha this post in group warning by HM, and been removed
this thing pandai want to warn. but when a complaint about parts quality etc, make a deaf ear.
ayamxxx
post Sep 15 2021, 05:19 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Sep 15 2021, 02:58 PM)
Is Honda really that bad in QC? Never owned Hondas before so I abit curious. Compared to other car makers in Malaysia, how would you rank them? Like say with Proton, Perodua, Toyota?
The QC had been poor generally nowadays. U start hearing words like it is normal at SC, typical like on Proton high era time. I had some oily greasy leak when park my car, went to Semenyih SC, both Supervisor and Technician ask me to look at my car after jack up. Then come those words, it normal.

Straight went to New Era Kajang SC, SA straight away booked new driveshaft for warranty. Other typical problem are the low spec brake pad but cost rm700.
ayamxxx
post Sep 16 2021, 11:23 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Sep 16 2021, 11:04 AM)
did you complain to HM on Semenyih SC negligent handling of the issue?
Complained via Honda call center. Release all my details there. After 1 year saw other owners complaint on one famous honda complaint fb group, the same sc, just different issues. He resolved his by went to Global Amity Bangi for warranty claim.
ayamxxx
post Sep 18 2021, 11:04 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(tenable @ Sep 17 2021, 02:32 PM)
What to expect.. This is Malaysia... Both public and private sector services like no difference.. Tidak apa attitude & ignorance at its best..
if anything we complain on FB etc, they react fast to slap people with lawyer letters. I find they too arrogant similar like Proton back then when they got high sales
ayamxxx
post Sep 18 2021, 09:44 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(johorian @ Sep 18 2021, 08:32 PM)
Really ? You receive it? Look for political parties legal advice and help......
Famous on one fb group honda back then, got few slapped with LOA by honda after all the viral etc. I'm just a curious car owners and read that post.

If u ask me as neutral party, I kinda not agree with that as manufacturers threatens the owner after he got typical normal reply by SC, ie its normal for his issues.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Sep 18 2021, 09:48 PM
ayamxxx
post Sep 18 2021, 09:49 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(neuromancerx @ Sep 18 2021, 06:37 PM)
Buy the original pads from Hingan, go to any workshop and ask them to install.
Hingan serve me well for parts. Original and best bang for money. Just many complaints difficult to get parking there.
ayamxxx
post Sep 23 2021, 06:58 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(jensenlwk @ Sep 22 2021, 11:50 PM)
Guys, is this fuel consumption on 2021 1.8s normal? Hmm, I've read it somewhere on forum and many are getting 13-15km/L which is quite impressive.

Im getting around 8.8-9km/L..and my average RPM usually stays around 2000-2500. Seldom past 3000RPM. I did not turn on Eco mode though, running on normal city drive mostly. Should I be worried?
City drive, normal. Try reset and drive highway, sure get 14km/l average or better for 1.8Na + cvt
ayamxxx
post Sep 27 2021, 12:39 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(vintys23 @ Sep 27 2021, 11:27 AM)
Type R spoiler? Since you're at it.
At least replace also sport rim plus put bigger size. Too eyesore seeing converted type r but stock rim

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Sep 27 2021, 12:40 PM
ayamxxx
post Sep 29 2021, 12:59 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Sep 29 2021, 12:09 PM)
1.8 got vtec

1.5 Turbo no vtec. The vtec plate is tipu 1. If u wan honda turbo vtec for civic, wait for civic FE. CRV & accord turbo have vtec.
The 1.0T civic basis which sold in other regions got vtec
ayamxxx
post Sep 29 2021, 01:00 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(rantingjay @ Sep 29 2021, 12:16 PM)
Juz listing for member reference
HIP ZURICH
SUM 114K
NCB 25%
TOTAL 2960

KTHXBAI
Promilej for me cz much cheaper and i dont drive much thanks to mco
ayamxxx
post Oct 14 2021, 12:54 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Oct 11 2021, 06:09 PM)