QUOTE(EhWhatNowLah? @ Dec 20 2017, 09:49 PM)
Cheap! In JB all RM550++ Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine
Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine
Dec 20 2017, 10:10 PM
1,263 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Johor Bahru |
Dec 21 2017, 10:10 AM
Dec 22 2017, 10:41 AM
Dec 22 2017, 05:11 PM
Dec 24 2017, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(vinod1992 @ Dec 24 2017, 01:16 PM) Guys , I filled up 4 litres oil yesterday and my gauge did not come up so i filled up another 3 litres today and same thing happened however my distance counter was reducing as usual. so i got frustrated and i filled up 12 litres again and the meter came up as usual .Is this usual for honda 1.5 tc ?? ....Oh the initial oil remaining was 88 km and it was reducing to 83 km after i filled up for the first 2 times I don’t think there are any such car fuel tank sensor that is accurate enough to detect such a small amount of fuel difference So ridiculous to put in 4 litres of fuel bro, even motorcycles fuel up more |
Dec 24 2017, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(vinod1992 @ Dec 24 2017, 07:03 PM) Actually i thought the same thing but then i notice my fuel remain 88 km after the 1st filling and 83 km after the 2nd filling .Isnt 1 litre suppose to gt at least 14km - 20km Bro, fuel up completely, then do your test run, then fuel up back again to see how much fuel was used. It’s much more accurate to test that way rather than fuel up 4 liters and compare on the meter.Where got such people do tests that way |
Dec 25 2017, 11:44 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(tampin @ Dec 25 2017, 11:03 AM) Hi all, Sorry, what’s the difference between the 2?Have a question about Siri-Eyes-Free (SEF) and Voice-Recognition-System (VRS). I'm using iPhone and is connected via bluetooth (Honda handsfree link). Whenever I press the [Talk] button on steering, it always enable Siri Eyes Free. How do I active the VRS? Based on the Civic User Guide (page 29x), it stated that to enable VRS - press and release [Talk] button... I tried numerous times and just not able to active VRS. It always active SEF. I even tried the other method, i.e. press & hold [Talk] button.. but it's just the same that it activates SEF. I even deleted the HU bluetooth connection to iPhone and tried the above methods. But when press [Talk] button (either press release or press-hold), the HU will ask for bluetooth connection. Without one, it will not proceed further. Anyone know what's the trick to enable the VRS or SEF? Thanks. |
Dec 26 2017, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 26 2017, 08:09 AM) I noticed that there’re some tiny tiny black ants crawling at the exterior of my car, one or two spotted in the interior, how to get rid of it ah? I dun even bring food inside car 😭 Usually, just leaving your car out under the hot sun for a few days will remove the antsQUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 26 2017, 08:10 AM) Technically, infinite geara due to the CVT, but the Civic has 7 virtual gear ratios |
Dec 26 2017, 10:48 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 26 2017, 09:50 AM) Easy, just control your tachometer (basically your right foot) to be always under 2,000rpm whenever you can. When accelerating, keep it to under 2,500rpm. Always try to cruise at higher speeds (110km/h is at 1,800rpm) while accelerating slowly to that speed.I think this doesn’t only apply to CVT, but all cars. Hypermiling is another way of course (lifting off the gas pedal when going downhill etc). Of course, all of this doesn’t help if you frequent heavy traffic areas, don’t turn off your car while waiting for others & warming up / warm down your car. Your car will get 0km/l while static. This post has been edited by isr25: Dec 26 2017, 10:50 AM |
Dec 27 2017, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 27 2017, 11:58 AM) Again another three nests found. This time one of the nest entered the car rear seat. Fml, theres no food in car why they come la, i noticed some ants alrd died. Probably due to the ant bait, hope it’ll resolve soon and pls no more surprisse inside the car Did you park under a tree or something? I kena ants before on my old 2006 Honda City, because I brought rambutan from my in laws back home, and there were lots and lots of ants with the rambutan. Had to leave the car under the hot sun for more than a week before all of them ran out / died. Luckily it was the hot season, not rainy season like now. |
Dec 29 2017, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(Exxlaws @ Dec 29 2017, 07:41 PM) My touchpanel suddenly become like this the icon and letter stick to screen and not clear, any help to resolve or go to SC?[attachmentid=9469063] How did this happen? Drove too long without turning off your car? Looks like screen burn-inAfter restarting your car, it still persists? |
Jan 1 2018, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(yjeen @ Jan 1 2018, 10:25 AM) Hey All, Your vehicle registration card (not road tax) would indicate what year was the car manufactured in. Happy new year to ya all. Hopefully will be joining the civic family soon in January. Just a question, since Honda is having CNY promotion with rebates now on 2017 (RM 4888) and 2018 (RM 1000) models, worth getting the 2017 model since there is no changes in terms of specs, design etc? Also, let's say i opt for the 2018 model, how would i know that the car is really 2018? Does it mean that the car was registered in 2018 and we are ignoring the year it was manufactured which could be 2017? THen how about the cars for 2017? Slightly confuse there Thanks CNY promotion RM4888 is a little low in my opinion. RM1000 for the 2018 manufactured model is also a bit low... |
Jan 2 2018, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(knwong @ Jan 2 2018, 02:02 PM) Mine already >1.5 yo car. Occasionally have intermittent: Me too - but very rarely. I think kena 3 times since owning the car. Putting the gear in Neutral and shifting it back to Reverse fixes this.1. Black screen when reverse but got sound 2. Reverse Screen doesn't appear at all but got sound Very very rarely, no sound come out during reverse, but since parking at my house, I know to judge the distance by the screen. |
Jan 3 2018, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Jan 3 2018, 10:02 AM) I'm confused. Can someone enlighten me. Last service was oil change + preventative maintenance? should be 6 months...My last service was 3rd August 2017. According to 2 Honda SC, next service is 3rd Jan 2018 but my calculation shows it's only 5 months. Shouldn't it be 3rd Feb (6 months)? Or my maths sudah karat? QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 3 2018, 10:06 AM) i tested it once lol. was driving very low speed (2-3kmh) and it produce "krekkkk....." noise and stopped the car same.i got 5 months period |
Jan 3 2018, 11:05 AM
Jan 3 2018, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Jan 3 2018, 11:29 AM) QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 3 2018, 11:30 AM) I'd recommend to always follow the original Honda maintenance schedule - 6 months or 10,000KM, whichever is first. They have no basis to ask you to do later or earlier - unless Honda Malaysia comes out with a different maintenance advisory, but so far, none yet. |
Jan 3 2018, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(bcteh @ Jan 3 2018, 02:34 PM) I think those opt for 0w-20 engine oil into their turbo civic is going to be disaster. Seriously, how often do you run at maximum boost? If you drive at the track, or almost always run at 4K rpm or higher, by all means, go get the higher priced 10w30 to protect your engine.0w-20 meant for low rev and save fuel and it provide the least protection. I don't think the engine will last long if you always use the turbo. For those who always high rev and drive fast, better get 5w-30 or 10w-30 for better protection. 10w-30 also quite fuel economical also. 90% of the drivers here are sensible enough to just save their money, and just get the 0w-20 - which still protects the engine properly. You can still drive hard, sure, but 99% of the time I drive, I just drive normally to save on fuel costs. as per the FAQ on page 1: What type of engine oil should I use for my new Honda Civic? Honda recommends that you use a Genuine Honda Motor Engine Oil or another commercial engine oil of suitable SAE viscosity for the ambient temperature of the country. Your Honda Civic is compatible with 0W-20, 0W-30, 5W-30 and 10W-30 viscosity rating oils. However, it is recommended that you use 0W-20 oil as it is formulated to improve fuel economy. |
Jan 3 2018, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(bcteh @ Jan 3 2018, 03:39 PM) I just trying to give an idea what you getting with 0w-20. Some people might not consider these things when getting this oil. Dude, the engine oil normal operating temperature will run at more than 90°C. I highly doubt there are any difference (hot climate, cold climate) that affects engine oil needs - especially if it's 0w20. Anyway, their summers are essentially the same temperature as ours - Texas, Nevada etc. So in effect, the 0w20 oils are all-season engine oils - they don't have to change oils for different seasons.I afraid those Msia marketing people just copy paste from US Honda without considering hot climate here. 0w-20 might work well is winter country but not so here. I think you need to stop thinking that higher viscosity oils provide better all-year round protection in all situations. It's really up to the user to choose which engine oil is needed for their car, but I think users who are real street racers, would definitely know which engine oil is better for their use. Your statement that 0w20 oil for turbo "is going to be disaster", "provide the least protection" and "don't think the engine will last long if you always use the turbo" is essentially wrong for 90% of the current Civic users. -edit- http://www.popularmechanics.com/cars/how-t...ummer-10283951/ more reading This post has been edited by isr25: Jan 3 2018, 04:16 PM |
Jan 8 2018, 08:29 AM
Jan 8 2018, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(cake_everyday @ Jan 8 2018, 06:04 PM) Hi! I'm looking to buy a used Civic 1.8, and I have few questions. Hope you guys can help. 1. At the used car dealer, I was told the Service Booklet is missing. Is this is a big issue? - may be an issue, coz you never know if the owner even sent it to an authorised service centre in the first place. 2. Does Honda have a centralized service records system? i.e.; Can I go to any dealer, and have they look-up the car service history in the system, even the car never went to that dealer? - not too sure... i don’t think they have a centralised system. 3. If a car overdue service based on date, but not based on mileage, will it void the car's warranty?. Ex: The car is due service Sep-17 OR 10,000. So its Jan-18, but only 8,000km milage, is it considered missed service? How will this effect the warranty? Afaik - more than 1 month late, or 1,000km will affect warranty. 4. This one car have some paint overrun around the door weatherstrip. Is this normal for Civics? Or this may be a sign of accident repair? - any pics? cheers. |
| Change to: | 1.5669sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:50 AM |