18 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

KingArthurVI
post Jul 17 2018, 07:07 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jul 17 2018, 06:25 PM)
The economy gauge (moving bar) is the one that shows current usage based on your speed vs throttle input.

The other one shown in distance to empty is actually based on how much the system reads in the fuel tank and calculated against the accumulated average kpl after the last reset.
rclxms.gif thanks bro. Very helpful, I didn't know that's actually km/l lol thought it was some stupid score thing at first.
KingArthurVI
post Jul 17 2018, 10:37 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jul 17 2018, 10:11 PM)
That is for you to put tissue close by to your driver seat because you will cry every time you get into the car and be reminded that Honda Malaysia con you of some features.
Lmao don’t remind us who just got car la
KingArthurVI
post Jul 18 2018, 02:25 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jul 18 2018, 11:32 AM)
After all the bad publicity about white cars thanks to a certain someone.

It is not surprising.
Whoopsie brows.gif
KingArthurVI
post Jul 19 2018, 05:47 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jul 19 2018, 05:44 PM)
RM18.75 is not too bad la.

But i am interested on how they clean the evaporator assuming coil without dismantling it or losing any gas
Isn’t it 120 for the evaporator in his receipt? Lol
KingArthurVI
post Jul 19 2018, 07:45 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

For people who were trying to get the FobGuard®, it's still out of stock but they've opened it for pre-order and will ship Aug 7th. https://www.fobguard.com/products/fobguard-security-pouch

Mine is clearing customs as we speak so hopefully I get it in a couple days, fingers crossed!
KingArthurVI
post Jul 19 2018, 08:11 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(applefreak @ Jul 19 2018, 08:06 PM)
Thanks for notifying! I actually bought a key pouch with signal blocking feature from taobao. Cheap cheap only but don’t know if it works
It'll work (even 1-2 layers of aluminum foil wrapped around fob works), but these pouches (even FobGuard) wears off over time so be sure to check its functionality once a week or something biggrin.gif
KingArthurVI
post Jul 19 2018, 08:15 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

Anyone noticed A/C in this car isn't particularly cooling? I was driving my family's old 2003 Accord before this and that thing cools really quickly at full blast A/C, but new Civic seems to have powerful fans at full blast but the A/C isn't cooling enough even at "Lo" temps.
KingArthurVI
post Jul 21 2018, 01:44 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jul 20 2018, 04:30 PM)
King Arthur VI aircond expectations

Lmao only saw this now. True because I spent the last 6 years in Minnesota, US where it’s winter 8/12 if the months of the year haha
KingArthurVI
post Jul 21 2018, 01:48 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 21 2018, 11:36 AM)
aiks honda civic no auto fold mirror when lock? damn i tot this is standard already
QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jul 21 2018, 11:46 AM)
Give and take a bit lo. Can always buy an OBDII device to do it (i think)
I was disappointed by this too and recently made it a habit to fold/unfold the mirrors myself before I stop or start engine
KingArthurVI
post Jul 22 2018, 12:59 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Jul 22 2018, 12:41 AM)
Ahhh okay that would make sense as well.

Will experiment on this tmr, and hopefully no problems with it then

Thanks for the help!
I can also confirm I needed to hit the lock button first before remote starting engine, even if the car was already locked. Think this is also in the manual tongue.gif
KingArthurVI
post Jul 22 2018, 01:03 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(BlackPen @ Jul 21 2018, 10:19 PM)
Do civic have auto rain viper sensor?
I just checked the manual, since our left stick says “INT” and not “AUTO” for the option right underneath “OFF”, it’s “low speed with intermittent”, so it’s not automatic. You can however rotate the time adjustment ring to set the delay to suit your needs. One water droplet icon is lower intermittent speed, 3 water droplets icon is high intermittent speed
KingArthurVI
post Jul 22 2018, 11:31 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(alexkoi @ Jul 22 2018, 10:18 AM)
Hi all,

For the brake hold system, do u guys activate it?
After driving the car for about a week plus, I activate it when I expect long stops quite frequently like at traffic light stops. If I’m at a situation where I need to park or inch the car forward a lot then I turn it off.
KingArthurVI
post Jul 22 2018, 11:32 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jul 22 2018, 01:21 AM)
even car is locked.. u need to press lock 2 times, 1st will on light up, 2nd will hear beep.. after that hold remote start button for 5 secs at least.. the signal will blinking 8 times mean car is booting up..  rclxms.gif
You sure? Only pressing once should suffice, it’s even in the manual blink.gif
KingArthurVI
post Jul 23 2018, 04:29 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jul 22 2018, 07:52 PM)
yes sir! i do it that way everyday.. the key is, you only hold push start when only u heard 'beep' when pressing lock.. for my case normally always the 2nd time..  rclxms.gif
Weird... I just tried and yeah if you press 2-3 times lock the car will beep but it's more of a reassurance if you look at the manual, to reassure you that you've already locked the door if you're far away and can't see the exterior lights flash.

However, remote start works for me even with just a single press to lock the car, can you try that and let me know if it works? biggrin.gif
KingArthurVI
post Jul 23 2018, 04:55 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

I finally received my FobGuard® from the US in the mail today, no thanks to super slow custom clearance that took a full week.

Initial impressions: it's bigger than I expected it to be, see photo below. It works very well, same as when I wrapped my fob in aluminum foil and put it in an Altoids tin. Fits in my jeans and shorts pocket but definitely not in sports-type shorts, YMMV.

Not super thrilled that mine had a tag on it that said "inspected July 28th 2017", here's hoping it holds up at least a couple years. I bought 2 in case one stops working after a while.

Edit: ............. images are 180 deg. Welp. Sorry I'm an iPhone user.

This post has been edited by KingArthurVI: Jul 23 2018, 05:00 PM
KingArthurVI
post Jul 23 2018, 04:59 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(kahwei2408 @ Jul 23 2018, 04:58 PM)
may i know which website u purchase?
https://www.fobguard.com/products/fobguard-security-pouch

They're sold out at the moment but you can preorder and they ship out from the US Aug 7th.
KingArthurVI
post Jul 23 2018, 05:13 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(moolastrikes @ Jul 23 2018, 05:03 PM)
I bought a couple of these rfid blocker pouch from lazada, tested and works great.

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/teekeer-...d6JyoE&search=1

Found fobguard and silent pocket are expensive with all the shipping rates... so I have to source for alternatives.
Yeah totally worth it compared to FobGuard. Reason I picked it was simply because I had a couple hundred bucks left in my US PayPal account lol and I decided to just get them for the heck of it. Nice to know the Lazada one you linked works thumbup.gif will add it to my wishlist now, thanks!

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jul 23 2018, 05:09 PM)
You should cut open one after it stop working and see what is inside. That way you can find ways to make one yourself.

You must have pakai'ed USPS la. If one week custom clearance and it reached you. That means you got lucky that you did not get taxed.

If you kena tax, expect another 1 week to get it handled by poslaju on top of paying brokerage fees.

If KL, have to either choose that or sendiri run to LCCT to do customs clearance.
Yeah it's indeed USPS lol. Oh didn't know in KL need to settle yourself, damn. And true, I'll cut it open once it stops working.

This post has been edited by KingArthurVI: Jul 23 2018, 05:14 PM
KingArthurVI
post Jul 23 2018, 07:05 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(Beach_Boy @ Jul 23 2018, 06:05 PM)
those are like 2USD each from aliexpress laugh.gif
Inb4 DIY with aluminum foil is RM0.20 rclxs0.gif
KingArthurVI
post Jul 24 2018, 10:10 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(alexkoi @ Jul 24 2018, 08:38 AM)
Hi all, for the headlamp, 1. Off 2. Auto and what is the different for third and fourth option?
If you read the manual you'd know, but I guess I can help:

The third option turns on the taillights, the DRL in front and the side markers. Basically everything except for the main front headlights. I use this option when it's still relatively bright out but my headlights have been turned on already and I want to just have DRL on. No option of turning off the taillights however.

The fourth option turns on everything. This is the same as what AUTO does when it's bright out.
KingArthurVI
post Jul 24 2018, 10:11 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(olly @ Jul 24 2018, 10:05 AM)
Hi all, i just get my 1.8s, 2018 model. i notice my unit come with auto lock. when tekan upto 30kmph. i remember suppose don't have this feature.
You can change this setting, to auto lock when you shift gear lever away from P, or when you get up to certain speed (15? 30? km/h)

Go to HU settings then vehicle I think.

18 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0387sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:13 AM