Personal when everyone shoot models......i shoot......, goldfries' gallery

TSgoldfries
post May 31 2007, 12:57 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Aurora Boreali @ May 30 2007, 06:28 PM)
I finally got to play with bokeh for once last Sunday. A new friend I made on that paddy field outing was kind enough to lend me his D80 and teach me how to use a DSLR and take bokeh shots. It was so cool! Man I wish I had a DSLR now.
g88 ah? smile.gif well doesn't matter. yeah you have nice compositions. DSLR then you can play more stuff.

QUOTE(CompMac @ May 30 2007, 06:40 PM)
Be careful. Too much poisoning is bad for your wallet. tongue.gif
heed this advice well, for me next week another 4 digits gone. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Cosef @ May 30 2007, 06:51 PM)
Woah....so close the macro shots... drool.gif
nice shots!!
thank you. i still lack a proper macro lens, this 70-300mm's macro shots are 1:2 only. smile.gif

QUOTE(cityfish @ May 30 2007, 11:32 PM)
Maybe can enhance a bit on sharpness?
which picture?

anyway all the pictures are choosen are the sharp already. after resize, apply sharpen filter again cos you know la resizing pixels joined and all. smile.gif

QUOTE(afs @ May 30 2007, 11:52 PM)
http://www.goldfries.com/images/gallery/al...0525awana31.jpg

I like the bokeh from this one.... u really Mat Bokeh laaa...
thank you.

btw you guys know that the picture set starts from Page 4, right?
spetnaz
post Jun 4 2007, 10:31 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 21 2007, 12:41 AM)
before i go for the Fashion show again, here's additional pictures from my earlier shoot.

user posted imageuser posted image
Are those pics from the Tamron 70-300? Mind sharing the Exif? Would like to know the capability of the lens for indoor shooting as i'm thinking to get one

xandman
post Jun 4 2007, 02:46 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

goldfries...
ur shots damn nice la he bokeh...
can i know what lens u using?

TSgoldfries
post Jun 4 2007, 03:29 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(spetnaz @ Jun 4 2007, 10:31 AM)
Are those pics from the Tamron 70-300? Mind sharing the Exif? Would like to know the capability of the lens for indoor shooting as i'm thinking to get one
wah eh you quoted the album that i find i did my worst la. tongue.gif

btw which shot you referring to?

yes, they're taken using Tamron 70-300mm. from what i gathered so far, the Sigma 70-300mm is better.

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 4 2007, 02:46 PM)
goldfries...
ur shots damn nice la he bokeh...
can i know what lens u using?
thank you. biggrin.gif

i only have 3 lens so far. 18-55 canon kit lens + 70-300mm tamron + 50mm f1.8 canon prime lens.

the 1U fashion show is 70-300m tamron normal mode. flowers, 70-300mm tamron on macro mode. midvalley fashion show is mix of 70-300mm tamron and 50mm f1.8 canon.

spetnaz
post Jun 4 2007, 04:31 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 4 2007, 03:29 PM)
wah eh you quoted the album that i find i did my worst la. tongue.gif

btw which shot you referring to?

yes, they're taken using Tamron 70-300mm. from what i gathered so far, the Sigma 70-300mm is better.
thank you. biggrin.gif

i only have 3 lens so far. 18-55 canon kit lens + 70-300mm tamron +  50mm f1.8 canon prime lens.

the 1U fashion show is 70-300m tamron normal mode. flowers, 70-300mm tamron on macro mode. midvalley fashion show is mix of 70-300mm tamron and 50mm f1.8 canon.
This 2

Those are the best in terms of sharpness

Or any exif for pics that you zoomed beyond 200mm or max tele at 300mm

This post has been edited by spetnaz: Jun 4 2007, 04:37 PM
TSgoldfries
post Jun 4 2007, 07:25 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

PIC #1
1/160, F5.6, 70mm, ISO800. WB auto (that's why yelllowish)

PIC #2
1/125, F5.6, 259mm, ISO800. WB auto (that's why yelllowish)

those pics resized then PP on sharpness a bit. IMO they're not as sharp as my other pics, after all those that you quoted are my 1st DSLR outing. biggrin.gif subsequent ones are better, and i rarely zoom at full 300mm because i use hand, no IS / VR / SR whatever you call those anti-shake tech.

the only time i always zoom 300mm is when shooting moon. that also not that clear on the moon's details (not telescope).
spetnaz
post Jun 4 2007, 09:29 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 4 2007, 07:25 PM)
PIC #1
1/160, F5.6, 70mm, ISO800. WB auto (that's why yelllowish)

PIC #2
1/125, F5.6, 259mm, ISO800. WB auto (that's why yelllowish)

those pics resized then PP on sharpness a bit. IMO they're not as sharp as my other pics, after all those that you quoted are my 1st DSLR outing. biggrin.gif subsequent ones are better, and i rarely zoom at full 300mm because i use hand, no IS / VR / SR whatever you call those anti-shake tech.

the only time i always zoom 300mm is when shooting moon. that also not that clear on the moon's details (not telescope).
Thanks for sharing. I'm a newbie myself. Pic #2 thou only 1/125 @ 259mm, but for me, the pic is quiet sharp. Personally, i would prefer the Auto WB for the warm colour rather than the Tungsten WB which will turn the pic bluish (my taste lar).

TSgoldfries
post Jun 5 2007, 11:24 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(spetnaz @ Jun 4 2007, 09:29 PM)
Thanks for sharing. I'm a newbie myself. Pic #2 thou only 1/125 @ 259mm, but for me, the pic is quiet sharp. Personally, i would prefer the Auto WB for the warm colour rather than the Tungsten WB which will turn the pic bluish (my taste lar).
glad ya like it!! biggrin.gif yeah it's preference, depends on what you want out of the picture.

some times yellowish tinge does make it feel nicer.
tinker
post Aug 7 2007, 08:43 PM

47 posts

arh ha! photographing is my favourite part. I'm a user of 5D. I shot mostly on landscape. Well, to decide if a photo is well exposed or not, you must always refer to the histrogram. Check www.dpreview.com for more info on photographing. I've been selling my photos at google and if you are interested go take a look.
orenzai
post Aug 7 2007, 10:06 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 5 2007, 11:24 AM)
glad ya like it!! biggrin.gif yeah it's preference, depends on what you want out of the picture.

some times yellowish tinge does make it feel nicer.
i like your photos...good work...
TSgoldfries
post Aug 31 2007, 01:52 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

the rest are at http://www.goldfries.com/inperson/

Added on August 31, 2007, 1:54 am
QUOTE(tinker @ Aug 7 2007, 08:43 PM)
arh ha! photographing is my favourite part. I'm a user of 5D. I shot mostly on landscape. Well, to decide if a photo is well exposed or not, you must always refer to the histrogram. Check www.dpreview.com for more info on photographing. I've been selling my photos at google and if you are interested go take a look.
interesting. anyway i still have a long way to go when it comes to working with cameras. smile.gif

QUOTE(orenzai @ Aug 7 2007, 10:06 PM)
i like your photos...good work...
thank you!

This post has been edited by goldfries: Aug 31 2007, 01:55 AM
defconkiller
post Sep 1 2007, 03:05 PM

impossibleissomething
907 posts

very nice pictures from goldfries!
Cosef
post Sep 1 2007, 05:17 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Wow, i see paintball shot out from the gun....
Nice one.
orenzai
post Sep 1 2007, 05:28 PM

3,114 posts

woa...nice dude... last shot somemore can see the paintball kena smth and burst...haha...
TSgoldfries
post Sep 1 2007, 11:04 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

thanks guys.

from now onwards i'll only highlight a few and the rest are on my website. smile.gif

this way, at least you're not FORCED to load them pictures. biggrin.gif
yawhong
post Sep 3 2007, 10:07 AM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

eventhough i am a noob in photographing.. i do enjoy viewing ur photo!! nice shoot !!
PoisonIvy82
post Sep 5 2007, 01:02 AM

188 posts

You're inside the field during the paintball competition and snapping pics? Salute you laaa...~
diwant
post Sep 5 2007, 01:22 AM

295 posts

yeah,.. u did shoot from inside the compound?? that was brave.. nice action-packed photos..
TSgoldfries
post Sep 5 2007, 04:01 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(PoisonIvy82 @ Sep 5 2007, 01:02 AM)
You're inside the field during the paintball competition and snapping pics? Salute you laaa...~
QUOTE(diwant @ Sep 5 2007, 01:22 AM)
yeah,.. u did shoot from inside the compound?? that was brave.. nice action-packed photos..
yup. i was in the field.

this was my 2nd time shooting in the field.

first time was when a family from NY was playing. i got hit then but luckily those were house-markers (a.k.a. the gun given by the paintball company la)

so this trip was 2nd time, this time it's PRO players using guns that were more expensive than my camera + lens. and yeah i got a few hits. the blue-black on my thigh is still there. tongue.gif

the tricky part is you're using DSLR but you can't get close to view-finder cos you're wearing a mask.

the eye is easily 3 - 5 cm away from view-finder. you also have to understand the game and read the game to get good shots, and yeah, you have to learn to tolerate the pain. this part a bit creepy, i'm still learning to tolerate the pain. smile.gif
diwant
post Sep 5 2007, 08:13 AM

295 posts

cool man. i played paitball few times before, but to shoot photos from INSIDE the playing area is something that i'd give second thought.. hehe. U know, the pain is ok, but if the camera got hit, that's the REAL pain!! hahaha..

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0232sec    1.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:37 AM