7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

> Feel like stopping my Unicef donation, Diverting fund for malaysia children

post Mar 15 2018, 09:17 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

If you want to donate just gather a couple of companies and go together. give them contribute them directly not through NGO like those.

How much you really know how they handle those funds?
isr25
post Mar 15 2018, 09:20 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(lifeofkuli @ Mar 15 2018, 09:13 AM)
Read below
I don't mind my money goes into their commission bro. Overall, 90% of my money still goes into the programs. Don't just see the surface of their donation drive. Not everybody works on volunteerism, they still need to make money.

Anyway, I'm not forcing you to donate to charity or UNICEF. To each their own.
pineapplegrenade
post Mar 15 2018, 09:25 AM

Your donation is appreciated by the staff. Need bonus.

poi~
enviro
post Mar 15 2018, 09:31 AM

511 posts

I remember NKF started this 20 years ago. Don't want cash only CC monthly deduction.This is good business for boss of those agents. Embark on aggressive recruitment drive. Only accept credit card donations and enjoy commission income for life as long as donors don't wise up and cancelled.

This post has been edited by enviro: Mar 15 2018, 09:35 AM
eyerule
post Mar 15 2018, 09:31 AM

my cow died, it slipped on a banana skin
1,037 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 15 2018, 09:20 AM)
I don't mind my money goes into their commission bro. Overall, 90% of my money still goes into the programs. Don't just see the surface of their donation drive. Not everybody works on volunteerism, they still need to make money.

of course everyone has to make money. but to make more than RM6k a month pushing donations. i'm not sure i feel that it's ok for me. added on to that we don't know how much else goes to pay for the other things before the money actually reaches charity. it's just too opaque
SUSjoe_star
post Mar 15 2018, 09:32 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(heaven @ Sep 25 2017, 10:34 PM)
Too much (in terms of percentage) of our donation went to their working staff who may earn more than us, sad but true.
Iirc their staff travel everywhere business class
isr25
post Mar 15 2018, 09:36 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(eyerule @ Mar 15 2018, 09:31 AM)
of course everyone has to make money. but to make more than RM6k a month pushing donations. i'm not sure i feel that it's ok for me. added on to that we don't know how much else goes to pay for the other things before the money actually reaches charity. it's just too opaque
Look at the attached UNICEF annual report in my previous post. Don't just look at what the staff/marketing are doing here in Malaysia. As I mentioned in my earlier post, in 2016, UNICEF worldwide received USD4.88 billion in donations, and USD4.8 billion in programs are funded. Basically, almost 100% of your money is going into the people. Salary/marketing costs separate.
xixo_12
post Mar 15 2018, 09:39 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(killeralta @ Sep 25 2017, 10:15 PM)
So feel like stopping the monthly donation to UNICEF Malaysia, Its suppose to help undeprivilage Malaysia / orang asli Kids and not for refugees kids leh.
manage ur own fund bro.. it's even better if u start to feel like this.
Strike
post Mar 15 2018, 09:40 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Sep 25 2017, 10:34 PM)
Remember last time the National Kidney Foundation donation, only 10% of the money went towards the needy people.
any proof of this? source?

im not NKF staff

im one of donor

if this is the truth, i wanna stop donate
Ayambetul
post Mar 15 2018, 09:46 AM

336 posts

Just straight donate to the person in need...bank in to their bank acc directly....owai doh.gif
eyerule
post Mar 15 2018, 09:48 AM

my cow died, it slipped on a banana skin
1,037 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 15 2018, 09:36 AM)
Look at the attached UNICEF annual report in my previous post. Don't just look at what the staff/marketing are doing here in Malaysia. As I mentioned in my earlier post, in 2016, UNICEF worldwide received USD4.88 billion in donations, and USD4.8 billion in programs are funded. Basically, almost 100% of your money is going into the people. Salary/marketing costs separate.
if you are ok then go ahead. just saying that some people can't accept that
river.sand
post Mar 15 2018, 10:18 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Mar 15 2018, 09:08 AM)
That's an old news, like in early 2000s. Hard to find the link as internet news was not that common then biggrin.gif

The people they hired to raise funds were foreigners, maybe pinoy...
QUOTE(Strike @ Mar 15 2018, 09:40 AM)
any proof of this? source?

im not NKF staff

im one of donor

if this is the truth, i wanna stop donate
This happened many years ago. Things could be different now.
Strike
post Mar 15 2018, 10:29 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Mar 15 2018, 10:18 AM)
This happened many years ago. Things could be different now.
they even asked to attend gala dinner or some stuff

i dont even bother. got other things to do laugh.gif
rubrubrub
post Mar 15 2018, 02:14 PM

senor
1,793 posts

QUOTE(titanz @ Mar 15 2018, 08:54 AM)
show middle finger or ask him "talk to the hand"  laugh.gif
lol then later he has an excuse for his tantrum. btw, are they even allowed to solicit in cold storage?
MaxyPower
post Mar 15 2018, 05:35 PM

70 posts

I donate to orphanage regularly. Usually every month $50. I am interested in this organization "Hope Now" . Their team is working on improving the quality of life for orphans living without families, brought faith to those in prisons and fed hungry people living on the edge of existence.

This post has been edited by MaxyPower: Mar 16 2018, 04:31 PM
SUSnasiputih
post Mar 16 2018, 12:27 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 15 2018, 09:20 AM)

Tuan, I can help you donate to UNICEF and you will get 3x the pahala.
no need for you to do it yourself, or waste your precious personal time.
100% guarantee 90% of your donation will reach the UNICEF, as overall, 90% of your money still goes into the programs.
100% disclosure 10% is need to pay logistic costs. pls pm bank-in slip.
SUSnasiputih
post Mar 16 2018, 12:32 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 15 2018, 09:36 AM)
Report: Cash-strapped UN health agency spends about $200 million a year on travel
The U.N. children's agency UNICEF, which has about 13,000 staffers, said it spent $140 million on global travel in 2016.
https://www.cbsnews.com/news/world-health-o...-travel-report/

This post has been edited by nasiputih: Mar 16 2018, 12:32 AM
[F]atalit[Y]
post Mar 16 2018, 01:53 AM

312 posts

Lol...Unicef? It's a big ass scam game. Long time ago was invited to this office in Midvalley with under the impression it's brand executive, which now in facebook they call the pangkat customer service executive.

Went in, so many banners of Unicef. So many ppl with copy paste black coat. Went in, terus mcm MLM. Some woman came in and piqued everyone's morning by being jovial and shit. Then say we are doing a donation drive and philanthropist job. Next thing you know she said, "why would you work in a 9 to 5 job and earn only RM3000 to RM5000 when I am happier working here at whenever time I want and I can drink starbucks every day and eat good food? Work with us, you will live like kings"

So, ever since, I loathed this group of people. There's even a thread in this forum of this scamming group. Worst thing? Their people will not stop bugging you on the streets, waving hello from far even if you are looking down, they'll lie on the floor looking at your face and say hello!!!! Like some long lost buddy 90 years never keep in touch

Nah link bagi: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1013241/all

This post has been edited by [F]atalit[Y]: Mar 16 2018, 01:55 AM
cikalakacikaci
post Mar 16 2018, 02:14 AM

107 posts

money goes to barca team
owai
SUSsdin3269
post Mar 16 2018, 05:50 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Sep 25 2017, 10:34 PM)
Remember last time the National Kidney Foundation donation, only 10% of the money went towards the needy people.
And the CEO always travel overseas with first class ticket whistling.gif whistling.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 

0.0180sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:47 PM