7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> Feel like stopping my Unicef donation, Diverting fund for malaysia children

TSkilleralta
post Sep 25 2017, 10:15 PM, updated 8y ago

244 posts

So feel like stopping the monthly donation to UNICEF Malaysia, Its suppose to help undeprivilage Malaysia / orang asli Kids and not for refugees kids leh.

This post has been edited by killeralta: Sep 25 2017, 10:31 PM
SUS2feidei
post Sep 25 2017, 10:17 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

have you check how many % of your monthly donation goes toward the cause, while how many % pay for their marketing staff?
teehk_tee
post Sep 25 2017, 10:34 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

still keep my unicef donation running. afaik they still channeling their funds for Orang Asli kids welfare & education.

heaven

369 posts

Too much (in terms of percentage) of our donation went to their working staff who may earn more than us, sad but true.
river.sand

3,816 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 25 2017, 10:17 PM)
have you check how many % of your monthly donation goes toward the cause, while how many % pay for their marketing staff?
Remember last time the National Kidney Foundation donation, only 10% of the money went towards the needy people.
SUSfukumiya

33 posts

Confirm songlap. Where got ppl jobs is asking money from ppl
patienceGNR
post Sep 25 2017, 10:35 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Thanks for donating, sir.

Your kind donation will be pocketed by us at our convenience
SUSazhan82
post Sep 25 2017, 10:37 PM

316 posts

cukur...
now you can donate to me like every person on this planet...
SereneAshley
post Sep 25 2017, 10:38 PM

95 posts

I never donate to them, because I know only a portion of the donation goes to the cause. Priority most likely goes to their salary first.
azbro
post Sep 25 2017, 10:54 PM

4,403 posts

In the end also Bijan will get the Donasi
Lucas0323
post Sep 25 2017, 11:05 PM

808 posts

How about donate to your local charity?
thesoothsayer
post Sep 25 2017, 11:15 PM

954 posts

About 70% goes to marketing company, IIRC. Can check out their accounts. They still do it because if there's no marketing, they get even less.
WhatMan
post Sep 25 2017, 11:21 PM

1,623 posts

I don't donate at all. Charities are too often bullshit.
WinkyJr
post Sep 25 2017, 11:34 PM

433 posts

instead of donate thru them, better donate directly to those needed
SUSnasiputih
post Sep 26 2017, 12:00 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(killeralta @ Sep 25 2017, 10:15 PM)
So feel like stopping the monthly donation to UNICEF Malaysia, Its suppose to help undeprivilage Malaysia / orang asli Kids and not for refugees kids leh.
If you contribute time, effort, care, food or even money to the local orphanages directly, you know for sure the orphans will benefit.
foreign ngo? pays for their first-class airfare and european salaries
*you can select yapiem, at least you only pay for golf simulator and france wedding course

Report: Cash-strapped UN health agency spends about $200 million a year on travel
The U.N. children's agency UNICEF, which has about 13,000 staffers, said it spent $140 million on global travel in 2016.
https://www.cbsnews.com/news/world-health-o...-travel-report/

These Orphans Need Your Help! – Here's How ... - Malaysian Digest
www.malaysiandigest.com/.../600091-these-orphans-need-your-help-here-s-how-you...
Mar 14, 2016 - Last Friday, Malaysian Digest's visit to Cornerstone Orphanage Home, which has 21 residents, served as an eye opener on the unseen plight ...
Orphanage Home Malaysia - Home | Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/Orphanage-Home-Mal...33416703344435/
Orphanage Home Malaysia. 814 likes · 6 talking about this. A page dedicated in delivering all orphanage homes information in Malaysia so that more people...
OrphanCARE - Hati | Serving the community
www.hati.my › Children
Most orphanages are often ill-resourced to provide children the kind of love, ... Our baby hatch, the first such facility in Malaysia, was set up to discourage women ...
Agathians | Home
www.agathians.org/
Agathians Shelter is a legally registered welfare home under the name: Pertubuhan Kebajikan Agathians Malaysia (0061-04-7). We are a welfare home located at Petaling Jaya. We have 40 boys who are either orphans, abandoned or from broken family, the age ranges between 5 till 20 years old.
Orphanage | Amitabha Malaysia
amitabhamalaysia.org/en/index.php/charity-work/orphanage/
There are 20 children from different family backgrounds under the care of Amitabha Buddhist Orphanage; the number is increasing as the derivative of the social ...
Help Children - Orphanage Malaysia :: Rumahaman.com
www.rumahaman.com/

Rumah Aman, an orphanage Malaysia organization, helps children by educating them, providing meals and other basic necessities of life.

19 April 2013 by James Hoh – CM Good Samaritan Home, which now has 35 children, is one of the more established homes in Klang. It was a dramatic if not ...
OrphanCARE - Yayasan Hasanah
https://yayasanhasanah.org/partner/orphancare/
Sep 18, 2014 - To this end, OrphanCARE Foundation (OrphanCARE) is seeking to give orphans and abandoned babies in Malaysia the love, care and ...
OrphanCare: A family for every orphan | New Straits Times | Malaysia ...
https://www.nst.com.my/news/2016/11/188249/...ly-every-orphan
Nov 13, 2016 - At the launch of the first Malaysia Adoption Day last Friday, OrphanCare Foundation chairman Tan Sri Faizah Mohd Tahir said orphanages ...
PressReader - The Star Malaysia: 2016-12-31 - Every child needs a ...
https://www.pressreader.com/malaysia/the-st...282084866471853
Dec 31, 2016 - THANK you for highlighting the plight of children in orphanages who are ... set up to give orphans and abandoned babies in Malaysia the love, ...
psycho1
post Sep 26 2017, 12:07 AM

37 posts

I have friend who used to work parttime with UNICEF during college. You will shock how much commission they made from each subscription. He is getting 4-5k commission each month by doing that, all commission base no basic salary.
hcmalaya
post Sep 26 2017, 12:08 AM

61 posts

Overrated union
Let me guess
Marketing
Sales
PR
CS
Admin
Allowance
Travel
Lodging
Food Beverages
Print materials
There goes 99% of donasi

ComeSeeFap
post Sep 26 2017, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(nasiputih @ Sep 26 2017, 12:00 AM)
If you contribute time, effort, care, food or even money to the local orphanages directly, you know for sure the orphans will benefit.
foreign ngo? pays for their first-class airfare and european salaries
*you can select yapiem, at least you only pay for golf simulator and france wedding course

Report: Cash-strapped UN health agency spends about $200 million a year on travel
The U.N. children's agency UNICEF, which has about 13,000 staffers, said it spent $140 million on global travel in 2016.
https://www.cbsnews.com/news/world-health-o...-travel-report/

These Orphans Need Your Help! – Here's How ... - Malaysian Digest
www.malaysiandigest.com/.../600091-these-orphans-need-your-help-here-s-how-you...
Mar 14, 2016 - Last Friday, Malaysian Digest's visit to Cornerstone Orphanage Home, which has 21 residents, served as an eye opener on the unseen plight ...
Orphanage Home Malaysia - Home | Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/Orphanage-Home-Mal...33416703344435/
Orphanage Home Malaysia. 814 likes · 6 talking about this. A page dedicated in delivering all orphanage homes information in Malaysia so that more people...
OrphanCARE - Hati | Serving the community
www.hati.my › Children
Most orphanages are often ill-resourced to provide children the kind of love, ... Our baby hatch, the first such facility in Malaysia, was set up to discourage women ...
Agathians | Home
www.agathians.org/
Agathians Shelter is a legally registered welfare home under the name: Pertubuhan Kebajikan Agathians Malaysia (0061-04-7). We are a welfare home located at Petaling Jaya. We have 40 boys who are either orphans, abandoned or from broken family, the age ranges between 5 till 20 years old.
Orphanage | Amitabha Malaysia
amitabhamalaysia.org/en/index.php/charity-work/orphanage/
There are 20 children from different family backgrounds under the care of Amitabha Buddhist Orphanage; the number is increasing as the derivative of the social ...
Help Children - Orphanage Malaysia :: Rumahaman.com
www.rumahaman.com/

Rumah Aman, an orphanage Malaysia organization, helps children by educating them, providing meals and other basic necessities of life.

19 April 2013 by James Hoh – CM Good Samaritan Home, which now has 35 children, is one of the more established homes in Klang. It was a dramatic if not ...
OrphanCARE - Yayasan Hasanah
https://yayasanhasanah.org/partner/orphancare/
Sep 18, 2014 - To this end, OrphanCARE Foundation (OrphanCARE) is seeking to give orphans and abandoned babies in Malaysia the love, care and ...
OrphanCare: A family for every orphan | New Straits Times | Malaysia ...
https://www.nst.com.my/news/2016/11/188249/...ly-every-orphan
Nov 13, 2016 - At the launch of the first Malaysia Adoption Day last Friday, OrphanCare Foundation chairman Tan Sri Faizah Mohd Tahir said orphanages ...
PressReader - The Star Malaysia: 2016-12-31 - Every child needs a ...
https://www.pressreader.com/malaysia/the-st...282084866471853
Dec 31, 2016 - THANK you for highlighting the plight of children in orphanages who are ... set up to give orphans and abandoned babies in Malaysia the love, ...
Suppork local first. nod.gif
Because at least kalau local tipu you, easy to balas dendam.
MaxyPower
post Mar 14 2018, 10:54 PM

70 posts

donation can safe somebody life, I mean some $45 can provide 45 days of special energy-dense food for a severely malnourished child.
andrekua2
post Mar 15 2018, 12:31 AM

13,478 posts

Unicef is a big scam. Donated once but soon read about the horror stories of those who worked there before.

Stop and divert to NKF aka National Kidney Foundation.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » 

0.0192sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:07 PM