QUOTE(soapkeong @ Sep 25 2017, 05:27 PM)
Hi Sifus here...
Recently I saw there is one internet service provider name freshtel which they are in Malaysia for 2 years, anyone have used it and share your experience in term of
1. stability
2. support service
3. speed latency ( I mean if stated 30mbps is it lower than that or lagging?_)
http://www.freshtel.my/

I recently moved into my new condo and Freshtel has some sort of promo for the residents (1 year of 10 Mbps Internet for free, only need to pay RM 500 deposit). They seems like a pretty small company and they prefer to communicate via FB. I saw that there's another project by my condo's developer which also has the same partnership - but before moving in I also never heard of Freshtel. Before I signed up with them, I did check out their website which looks kinda dodgy...but 1 year of free Internet is a pretty good deal so I decided to try them out.
1. Been using it for a week, no issues so far.
2. As mentioned above, they advised to communicate with them via FB but not issues so far so I can't comment on this
3. They supplied a pretty standard TP-Link router, did a Speedtest and it seems to check out.
And yes, the deposit is RM 500

... if it wasn't for the 1 year promo deal I also wouldn't have considered them as there's a lot of more established ISPs.