4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Reason of buying RumahWIP / PRIMA / SelangorKu, Own Stay, Investment - rent out / flip

Please share why your thought to get a unit under those government incentive unit (GIU)?

Buy for own stay and will not rent/sell even after 10 years limitation. [ 25 ] ** [13.97%]
Buy for own stay and maybe will rent out after few years and sell after 10 years limitation. [ 55 ] ** [30.73%]
Buy for investment (rent & sell) and maybe will stay for first 1-2 year. [ 23 ] ** [12.85%]
Buy for investment (rent & sell) and didn't have intention to stay at all. [ 42 ] ** [23.46%]
Didn't keen to buy this type of property. [ 34 ] ** [18.99%]
Total Votes: 179
Guests cannot vote 

corleone74
post Sep 26 2017, 08:27 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(You Sir @ Sep 26 2017, 07:19 PM)
What the hack! PR1MA already convert to 5 yrs!?
If this 5 yrs start count from SPA date then just only 1-2 years after completion can re-sell already...
Should be changed to must stay 5_ years, cannot buy ANY other property in this 5 years
planc
post Sep 26 2017, 11:14 PM

1,416 posts

What is the different between Malaysia Rumahwip and Singapore Executive Condo? Why in Malaysia many dun keen to buy this type of property but in Spore many wish to have one EC?

This post has been edited by planc: Sep 26 2017, 11:14 PM
aaron1717
post Sep 27 2017, 09:14 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(planc @ Sep 26 2017, 11:14 PM)
What is the different between Malaysia Rumahwip and Singapore Executive Condo? Why in Malaysia many dun keen to buy this type of property but in Spore many wish to have one EC?
Malaysia have alot of options.... the launching of rumawip and AK's affordable projects make alot of other developers follow the same path with higher density lower pricing... with less than 100k difference sometimes u can buy a private condo unit with good freebies and rebates... i doubt singapore will sell their private project same size as the executive condo with similar pricing... haha
planc
post Sep 27 2017, 11:12 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 27 2017, 08:14 AM)
Malaysia have alot of options.... the launching of rumawip and AK's affordable projects make alot of other developers follow the same path with higher density lower pricing... with less than 100k difference sometimes u can buy a private condo unit with good freebies and rebates... i doubt singapore will sell their private project same size as the executive condo with similar pricing... haha
Rumahwip cheaper than the normal project 20-30%, now my salary stagnant and I dun hv the ability to increase it, dunno our gov can help me increase it 20-30%? Best is no need OT, no need to work on weekend and big bonus end of the year for go Europe travel..currently also got few non-Rumahwip projects launched in the market, good location, price range quite close, monthly installment around RM300-500 different only..so what is the reason ppl die die must rumahwip?
aaron1717
post Sep 27 2017, 11:55 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(planc @ Sep 27 2017, 11:12 AM)
Rumahwip cheaper than the normal project 20-30%, now my salary stagnant and I dun hv the ability to increase it, dunno our gov can help me increase it 20-30%? Best is no need OT, no need to work on weekend and big bonus end of the year for go Europe travel..currently also got few non-Rumahwip projects launched in the market, good location, price range quite close, monthly installment around RM300-500 different only..so what is the reason ppl die die must rumahwip?
yup korek... u presented my statement precisely in another way... haha... hence why government have to increase the eligible income to sell their rumawip out... otherwise holding cost unbearable and they curi more money from our EPF....
planc
post Sep 28 2017, 11:43 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 27 2017, 10:55 AM)
yup korek... u presented my statement precisely in another way... haha... hence why government have to increase the eligible income to sell their rumawip out... otherwise holding cost unbearable and they curi more money from our EPF....
You see this link will understand more https://www.iproperty.com.my/rent/kuala-lum...nsi%20Pandanmas
aaron1717
post Sep 28 2017, 11:56 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(planc @ Sep 28 2017, 11:43 AM)
basically 50% of rumawip owners nowadays... looking for investment... unfurnished ones rent at 1100 per mth... enough to cover interest already... the rest just rugi as investment cost... 1300 can cover interest and maintenance i think... good investment deal... provided if the owners dont simply rent to foreigners...
planc
post Sep 28 2017, 11:59 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 28 2017, 10:56 AM)
basically 50% of rumawip owners nowadays... looking for investment... unfurnished ones rent at 1100 per mth... enough to cover interest already... the rest just rugi as investment cost... 1300 can cover interest and maintenance i think... good investment deal... provided if the owners dont simply rent to foreigners...
So what r the main objectives for rumahwip? biggrin.gif
aaron1717
post Sep 28 2017, 12:29 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(planc @ Sep 28 2017, 11:59 AM)
So what r the main objectives for rumahwip? biggrin.gif
provide affordable housing for investors... tongue.gif tongue.gif help government in getting more votes... laugh.gif laugh.gif
Emily Yee
post Sep 28 2017, 12:37 PM

253 posts

Honest reason, wanted to buy for own stay while still working. Retire out of KL, if got demand resell or rent out.
aaron1717
post Sep 28 2017, 12:40 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Emily Yee @ Sep 28 2017, 12:37 PM)
Honest reason, wanted to buy for own stay while still working. Retire out of KL, if got demand resell or rent out.
thats shud be more than the 10 years moratorium period already... its a valid reason... if you buy for own stay within the moratorium period... i will say its perfectly correct...
TSYou Sir
post Sep 30 2017, 12:08 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Sep 26 2017, 08:27 PM)
Should be changed to must stay 5_ years, cannot buy ANY other property in this 5 years
Great idea! Instead of locking the unit, better locking the buyer name in other SPA or locking their loan eligibility for 5-10 yrs.
This will make investor re-think before action, who knows maybe better deal come in next few month or 1-2 yrs..
But this would not effected those genuine people to buy for stay.
TSYou Sir
post Sep 30 2017, 12:15 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 27 2017, 11:55 AM)
If gov really put more effort to block those investor from 'stealing' the chance from those people that really need it, they didn't even need to increase the salary limitation..
Out of so many solution, they pick the most easy way to let them and their developer friend make more profit..
noiseemunkee
post Oct 2 2017, 01:04 PM

454 posts

got a fren managed to sapu two units of prima. plan to 'rent'
TSYou Sir
post Oct 5 2017, 10:00 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(noiseemunkee @ Oct 2 2017, 01:04 PM)
got a fren managed to sapu two units of prima. plan to 'rent'
1 people buy 2 unit?? Possible?
DesRed
post Oct 5 2017, 11:08 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(You Sir @ Oct 5 2017, 10:00 PM)
1 people buy 2 unit?? Possible?
When you have lots of cash, anything's possible. tongue.gif

I even read one member's comment where some uncle sapu the entire floor of one condo a while back.
TSYou Sir
post Oct 6 2017, 04:14 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Oct 5 2017, 11:08 PM)

I even read one member's comment where some uncle sapu the entire floor of one condo a while back.
I thought GOV are quite strict on this... or they are GOV them-self..
DesRed
post Oct 6 2017, 10:03 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(You Sir @ Oct 6 2017, 04:14 PM)
I thought GOV are quite strict on this... or they are GOV them-self..
Well, he could've brought his siblings and/or family members along and they registered in their names, not his alone.

I have an uncle from Kuching who bought units together with my other uncles and aunties in a KL condo once before (different floors). But rental collection is still done by the former, tho. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DesRed: Oct 6 2017, 10:04 PM
AskarPerang
post Oct 7 2017, 12:17 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Oct 5 2017, 11:08 PM)

this is bolehland, anything's possible. tongue.gif
TSYou Sir
post Oct 10 2017, 10:58 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 7 2017, 12:17 AM)
this is bolehland, anything's possible. tongue.gif
Saw the news 'said' will take action against those investor... Said lah...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0472sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:12 AM