OnePlus OnePlus 5/5T Official Discussion Thread V2, OOS 5.0.4 OP5/5T

SUSwkshai
post Oct 10 2017, 06:19 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Oct 10 2017, 04:24 PM)
dont give wrong input please, 8gb had no significant different to 6gb.

Normally 6gb wont fully utilize and bottleneck normally found on CPU utilization on heavy load...

The battery life different is ignoble...
Ok, understood n thanks for clarifying.
TSevilhomura89
post Oct 10 2017, 09:25 PM

5,886 posts

For those who have upgraded to 4.5.12 from 4.5.10, are you facing any additional battery drain?

I'm currently still using 4.5.10 - might consider not to flash to 4.5.12 since there isn't much of a major upgrade
hariznordin
post Oct 10 2017, 09:29 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 10 2017, 09:25 PM)
For those who have upgraded to 4.5.12 from 4.5.10, are you facing any additional battery drain?

I'm currently still using 4.5.10 - might consider not to flash to 4.5.12 since there isn't much of a major upgrade
Nope
ShinnKQ
post Oct 10 2017, 09:59 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

Anyone bought a full covered tempered glass that works perfectly on oneplus 5? Any walk-in store in KL/PJ? Thanks guys
SUSwkshai
post Oct 10 2017, 11:47 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Oct 10 2017, 09:59 PM)
Anyone bought a full covered tempered glass that works perfectly on oneplus 5? Any walk-in store in KL/PJ? Thanks guys
Can try Lyn 2by2mobile n sakuraz seller here.
fkinmeng
post Oct 11 2017, 01:29 AM

6,374 posts

interesting read about one plus data mining:

https://www.chrisdcmoore.co.uk/post/oneplus-analytics/
n4tea
post Oct 11 2017, 09:59 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ Oct 9 2017, 02:05 PM)
how's the camera on this device? anybody using the google camera instead of stock?

wanna change from s7e to this but camera is something that i use quite often.

previously was on op3 but changed to s7e cause of camera. smile.gif
I was using s7e previously, can't deny s7e camera is superb esp night photo. Anyway 1+5 camera really not bad, better than my mi5s last time. As I mostly use to capture documents, so not bad at all for me, fast and clear. One reason I change from s7e is tak boleh tahan its interface and some apps can't be used on it..
wkwong91
post Oct 11 2017, 10:15 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 10 2017, 09:25 PM)

No wor. The battery usage almost the same. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 11 2017, 11:31 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(n4tea @ Oct 11 2017, 09:59 AM)
I was using s7e previously, can't deny s7e camera is superb esp night photo. Anyway 1+5 camera really not bad, better than my mi5s last time. As I mostly use to capture documents, so not bad at all for me, fast and clear. One reason I change from s7e is tak boleh tahan its interface and some apps can't be used on it..
Once you have joined the darkside (pure android), its hard to go back to feature laced androids like TW and Miui etc. Pure android is really slick and light with not much bloatware added on.
mango1881
post Oct 11 2017, 03:39 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 11 2017, 11:31 AM)
Once you have joined the darkside (pure android), its hard to go back to feature laced androids like TW and Miui etc. Pure android is really slick and light with not much bloatware added on.
haaaa., agree! the force (pure android) is stronger here.
phyz
post Oct 11 2017, 04:10 PM

334 posts

Guys, is there any news to have VoLTE on/off toggle for Digi?yesterday, i've ask them(digi) to activate VoLTE then got the notification SMS which VoLTE feature has been activate for Oneplus5.

*#*#4636#*#* automatic disable after reboot

This post has been edited by phyz: Oct 11 2017, 04:12 PM
chenhui87
post Oct 11 2017, 06:03 PM

♥Jigeumeun So Nyuh Shi Dae♥
2,150 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Oct 11 2017, 04:10 PM)
Guys, is there any news to have VoLTE on/off toggle for Digi?yesterday, i've ask them(digi) to activate VoLTE then got the notification SMS which VoLTE feature has been activate for Oneplus5.

confused.gif confused.gif
VoLTE need to call CS to activate?
TOMEI-R
post Oct 11 2017, 06:45 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Oct 11 2017, 04:10 PM)

Question is, does VoLTE work now on our phones?

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Oct 11 2017, 06:03 PM)
confused.gif  confused.gif
VoLTE need to call CS to activate?
For Digi then YES. You need to call them up to activate VoLTE for your line.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 11 2017, 06:48 PM
Ngkiensiong
post Oct 11 2017, 09:23 PM

250 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QlK0pRGW-8g
OnePlus 5T is making the way this November.
frantic912
post Oct 11 2017, 09:25 PM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

just got my op5 today....
any recommended case for me...?
icecarpediem
post Oct 11 2017, 10:36 PM

527 posts

7hr SOT... Still with 29%. Latest .12 update... I'm happy 😊😊

7 hrs SOT https://imgur.com/gallery/lY7Vz
TSevilhomura89
post Oct 11 2017, 10:37 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Ngkiensiong @ Oct 11 2017, 09:23 PM)
Take it with a grain of salt
It's all rumoured anyway
icecarpediem
post Oct 11 2017, 10:38 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(Ngkiensiong @ Oct 11 2017, 09:23 PM)
This is one YouTuber I don't pay attention to 😄
amanechoir
post Oct 11 2017, 10:48 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Oct 11 2017, 09:25 PM)
just got my op5 today....
any recommended case for me...?
I might be bias but as a previous owner of the case for Nexus 5x, I'd reccomend the Ringke Fusion case. It feels really good and solid in the hand. Mine still in transit, so I can't really show you the photo, but you can check out the review on youtube.

Also, If you're into wireless charging, check out Nillkin magic case.
wkwong91
post Oct 11 2017, 11:32 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 11 2017, 06:45 PM)
Question is, does VoLTE work now on our phones?
For Digi then YES. You need to call them up to activate VoLTE for your line.
Yes. there is VoLTE option in the setting but after I have updated to 4.5.11, the option gone missing. sweat.gif

240 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:28 AM