25 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Games God of War: Chains of Olympus (PSP), Chains of Olympus is GOLD!

S4PH
post Mar 14 2008, 04:34 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

u mean the shield that can reflect enemies blast?
scyap
post Mar 14 2008, 05:32 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Mar 14 2008, 04:34 PM)
u mean the shield that can reflect enemies blast?
obviously...

save ur blue bar...
when u start fight avoid the earth she summon using double jump
hit her 3 times and double jump+evade, her spell will miss

then when at next phase u use range and once she taken enuff dmg she will like fall down from tower , then go use melee hit until she go back up and range again

repeat again and again, by the time u no mana/mp/blue-bar she would revive...
when reviving (in the ground), go to center of map, the glowing light and face her, hold L then tap O

GUIDE :

source> my website's guide+review+etc
masrost
post Mar 14 2008, 07:13 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Mar 14 2008, 03:05 PM)
How to cheat GOW?
I' use CWcheat..google it, also for GOW's cheat code.I'm using cheat only in last boss. rolleyes.gif

Added on March 14, 2008, 7:19 pm
QUOTE(scyap @ Mar 14 2008, 02:12 PM)
stop embarrasing yourself...

1- First time finish psp game?! wtf? how long u own a psp liao?
2- what cheat? i didnt know this game got cheat, how to activate whats its use? WHY U NEED IT ANYWAY??
3- WALKTHROUGH?! its story is easy and so is the puzzle  (except last boss)... what the ...
yeah but if u keep grapple (use O), they cant hit u... ho ho ho... spam spam O
1.Errr I mean my first finished action game blush.gif
2.I'm using CWcheat..I think all PSP owner know this hmm.gif
3.Walkthrough in puzzle only

This post has been edited by masrost: Mar 14 2008, 07:19 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Mar 15 2008, 12:44 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

what a stupidly short game...
MorningBoyz
post Mar 15 2008, 11:28 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Mar 15 2008, 12:44 AM)
stupidity short game??? blink.gif i think u should at least play GoW 1 & 2 on PS2 1st before u said this is a stupidity short game on psp.

Added on March 15, 2008, 11:35 am
QUOTE(scyap @ Mar 14 2008, 05:32 PM)
obviously...

save ur blue bar...
when u start fight avoid the earth she summon using double jump
hit her 3 times and double jump+evade, her spell will miss

then when at next phase u use range and once she taken enuff dmg she will like fall down from tower , then go use melee hit until she go back up and range again

repeat again and again, by the time u no mana/mp/blue-bar she would revive...
when reviving (in the ground), go to center of map, the glowing light and face her, hold L then tap O
GUIDE :

source> my website's guide+review+etc
thumbup.gif haha the last boss was easy for me, i liked when she shot out the green orb projectile coz u can reflect it continuously if u noticed it. when she shot at u, u will reflect it once hit her she somehow also reflecting it back to u. so kinda fun see her own by her own projectile. doh.gif

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Mar 15 2008, 12:06 PM
S4PH
post Mar 15 2008, 11:39 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

u guys here all pro when playing GOW i din even fin GOW1 and 2 hehehe
wallance13
post Mar 15 2008, 12:10 PM

130 posts

Say the game stupid if it's sux then i still can undestand. But isn't it too early for u to insult a game without knowing its reasons for being short?
Simple. A game is made with full capacity of the UMD. Graphic, voice over, cutcenes, 3D enviroment all these have to be good. If they decied to make good of these, ofcourse have to sacrifice how far the story of the game can last.
One more to mention. A good game needs 2 or 3 years to make. Like MGS and Final Fantasy games. They want to make it an epic so take more time or years to polish it so u wont regret. GoW:CoO only took a year. In a year can make such good graphic, gameplay and cutcenes, It's understandable.
Maybe one day we will find out how hard it is to make a best game if we are working in their department...

This post has been edited by wallance13: Mar 15 2008, 12:11 PM
SUSdattebayo
post Mar 15 2008, 12:58 PM

5,366 posts

finished this game, under normal difficulty, within 10 days

now on the way to replay it in god mode flex.gif

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Mar 15 2008, 12:59 PM
ruztynail
post Mar 15 2008, 01:52 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

lol.. dont play lo the next incomin series. .. sweat.gif thn no need to complain.
SUSdattebayo
post Mar 15 2008, 02:52 PM

5,366 posts

the god mode so fking hard, can't even beat the first basilisk boss doh.gif
resort to spartan mode at last sweat.gif
kiathoong
post Mar 15 2008, 03:55 PM

545 posts

omg i cant even beat the 2nd Bosss at normal mode
how hwo how
that big rabbit hard to whack man
jehutyz
post Mar 15 2008, 04:22 PM

1,215 posts

Just finished the game.
Hmm short game but i think is a nice game.
In term of graphic and loading everything is great.
slickz
post Mar 15 2008, 05:27 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Mar 15 2008, 02:52 PM)
the god mode so fking hard, can't even beat the first basilisk boss doh.gif
resort to spartan mode at last sweat.gif
well if it's any help, the mindset you have to be in when you play god mode is something like this:

"Let's play a game of "don't touch me" while I try my best to damage as much as I can until you all die biggrin.gif "
MorningBoyz
post Mar 15 2008, 06:42 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Mar 15 2008, 05:27 PM)
well if it's any help, the mindset you have to be in when you play god mode is something like this:
"Let's play a game of "don't touch me" while I try my best to damage as much as I can until you all die biggrin.gif "
or u should hv a thinking like tis "lets play a game of "dont touch me and i will grab u" while i try my best to damage u untill u die off"
scyap
post Mar 15 2008, 07:29 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Mar 15 2008, 11:28 AM)
stupidity short game???  blink.gif i think u should at least play GoW 1 & 2 on PS2 1st before u said this is a stupidity short game on psp.

thumbup.gif haha the last boss was easy for me, i liked when she shot out the green orb projectile coz u can reflect it continuously if u noticed it. when she shot at u, u will reflect it once hit her she somehow also reflecting it back to u. so kinda fun see her own by her own projectile.  doh.gif
well he cant apprecieate, too bad for him imo...

btw... ya its stupid that u reflect and she reflect but she change it to whitish yellow right? LOL how the F did that happen... lol......

QUOTE(kiathoong @ Mar 15 2008, 03:55 PM)
omg i cant even beat the 2nd Bosss at normal mode
how hwo how
that big rabbit hard to whack man
which big rabbit?? (seriously dont know)

THIS???

S4PH
post Mar 15 2008, 08:05 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

id say GOW on the psp is impressive and i read review on the develpment of GOW they had lotsa constraits on making the game as PSP had only 1 bus 2 transmit all data and the processor of the PSP is nt that powerfull but look at the results an eye candby game with such lo hardware specs,id say thumbs up for Ready at Dawn,they really optimised the game for the psp so if any 1 could say its a "STUPIDLY SHORT GAME" id certainly say no its a masterpiece.
MorningBoyz
post Mar 15 2008, 08:14 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(scyap @ Mar 15 2008, 07:29 PM)

btw... ya its stupid that u reflect and she reflect but she change it to whitish yellow right? LOL how the F did that happen... lol......

THIS???

hahahaha the last boss was pretty easy compare to GoW 1 & 2 last boss which u really stress on evading n blocking their attack flex.gif . but this boss is fun to kill doh.gif

Added on March 15, 2008, 8:16 pm
QUOTE(S4PH @ Mar 15 2008, 08:05 PM)
id say GOW on the psp is impressive and i read review on the develpment of GOW they had lotsa constraits on making the game as PSP had only 1 bus 2 transmit all data and the processor of the PSP is nt that powerfull but look at the results an eye candby game with such lo hardware specs,id say thumbs up for Ready at Dawn,they really optimised the game for the psp so if any 1 could say its a "STUPIDLY SHORT GAME" id certainly say no its a masterpiece.
thumbup.gif yes it is a masterpiece thumbup.gif but i stop my god mode half way preparing for exam rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Mar 15 2008, 08:16 PM
SUSdattebayo
post Mar 15 2008, 10:05 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(scyap @ Mar 15 2008, 07:29 PM)

THIS???

if not wrong, 2nd boss should be the stronger basilisk, its a big cicak, not a rabbit flex.gif
ddddashhhh
post Mar 15 2008, 11:16 PM

50 posts

its a really good, or perhaps best game i played with PSP. infact i really anticipate this game ever since i got PSP in 2007. the game not failing me at bit even its short.......with those good graphic, story line....and hey, some ADULT material.......this game is fun to play. now trying to break hard mode. just finish my god mode few minutes b4. BTW, if u never play PS2 GOW or GOW2........pls don leave comment.......u better go play Prince of Persia instead...LOL.
WilliamG
post Mar 16 2008, 12:22 AM

142 posts

Don dare to look at prince of persia graphic on psp @_@...I still stuck at last boss haven really figure it out how to kill it yet haiz..should try it again tonite hehe. my play time is 5.51 hours haven beat the last boss biggrin.gif

Oh ya the adult material drool.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by WilliamG: Mar 16 2008, 12:22 AM

25 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:30 AM