Games God of War: Chains of Olympus (PSP), Chains of Olympus is GOLD!

scyap
post Mar 8 2008, 11:48 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(zeropulse @ Mar 8 2008, 03:01 PM)
Has anyone finished the game? i'm stuck fighting the boss on the ship..damn hard to win...=/
simple.. its the pillars when he heals.. break it using blue hands... at first i didnt know and like a fool keep atk and giv him heal

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Mar 8 2008, 08:14 PM)
actually its only using 80% of the psp potential.. its known developers dont use up till 100%.. i dunno why either. LOL
damn hard la.. u all play easy mode isit?? i memang GOW veteran. but cant seem to kill hades wife.. b**** got wings tat cover kratos i cant coordinate to avoid her attacks.
wow... hades wife is the Green flying thingy with all green spells????????

if it is... i can survive her... but cant kill her...

NEED HELP GUYSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/647806

PLEASE HELP ME....
i cant kill that flying green girl ... too gay.. someone pls help me pass icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

thx sad.gif sad.gif

Added on March 8, 2008, 11:50 pm
QUOTE(zeropulse @ Mar 8 2008, 08:33 PM)
I play the normal mode..Hades wife u neeed to make her weak first..then use the circle of light !
how???
pls describe more... i know only play like gila only... everything else dunno... whats circle of light anway?

Added on March 8, 2008, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(disket @ Mar 8 2008, 07:02 PM)
Lol I'm at the same stage now.. she keep healing herself when I get her to about 10% health. Dammit.. Trying not to refer guides lol.
what guides?
i cant find ANY guides/walkthru/faqs...!
and im stuck!

ANYONE know why the 'd'uck does this psp version give so many damn red orbs?!!?[COLOR=red]!?! i have all max and still sooooo much left !!!

This post has been edited by scyap: Mar 8 2008, 11:58 PM
scyap
post Mar 9 2008, 04:03 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Mar 9 2008, 12:36 AM)
Dude, stop shouting.

About your saved game...

sorry...
and omfg... i didnt know its last boss=.=""

Added on March 9, 2008, 4:19 pmuser posted image
i saw this on the net...

what special edition?
what is it? more mission? whats the difference?

This post has been edited by scyap: Mar 9 2008, 04:19 PM
scyap
post Mar 9 2008, 04:40 PM

684 posts

damn, i play the cut-version... so regret ...

i dl only 80MB... all the movie/story parts removed... but killing all that still there , not missing a anythin

Added on March 9, 2008, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(jehutyz @ Mar 9 2008, 02:07 PM)
Wooo u guy are fast. Finished the game.
I just start it.
Now i stuck in the temple. After i pushed the 2 statue then i pull a wall bcome a stair. Then i saw the horse. What should i do after that ......
yah... just like MmxZero said
Pull it quickly run to the left of the 'pulled-out-stairs' and u see a hole to next room

i was stuck there for a while too.... only to realise it was the SAME PUZZLE AS GOD OF WAR ONE!!
then i quickly check the sides of the pull-out-stairs

This post has been edited by scyap: Mar 9 2008, 04:57 PM
scyap
post Mar 9 2008, 07:50 PM

684 posts

yes im sure, very sure (dude, im playing it!!)
well i didnt ahem anything also

btw... I PASSED THE GAME!!! WOOHOO!!!!!!!!!
the last boss now i know must press shield and O when she ressurecting/healing......!!!
scyap
post Mar 10 2008, 01:12 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Mar 9 2008, 10:32 PM)
guys, here is The Caves Of Olympus - underwater part,

according to gamespot guide I need to find a switch to travel into a new climbing part, now I seen the similar switch they mentioned, but how to get into? it's grilled and I can't rush into it by holding R button also

pls help, i am really a noob in this
got cheats meh???
i can complete the easy without using a single save point (well i had to use, low batt!!!)

there is another door nearby... find it... and you'll end up opening that door and another door...
ALSO!!!
once u open/pull this gear in the water... quickly go back to save point and save... its hard to jump ashore but try only... can one... the left side easier to jump up
CUZ!!!!!!!!!! my PSP crash when i entered the door i just unlocked...
first hang... all freeze, home button didnt respond also... and after pressing lotsa buttons (except power), the psp off by itself... OMFG!!!

and gamespot got guides liao?!
i tried yesterday's yesterday, none

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 10 2008, 07:46 AM)
the 80 mb version is a complete joke.
no movies
no sound
no treasure

just the barebones game doh.gif
ya, i completed this but i have not try treasure...

and he DID speak ONCE... i cant remember which part but abt 40% game...
and yes, no movies but got sounds... killing etc all got

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Mar 10 2008, 08:58 AM)
i dont think the game also can masuk la.. even the demo was 230 mb di.. how can the whole game without anythin jus visuals be 80 mb?!
=.=... i played it myself, believe it or not up 2u

QUOTE(Sh1mX @ Mar 9 2008, 09:49 PM)
Gamer's Solution at City Bazaar is selling God of War Chains of Olympus UMD.. get it there.. hopefully they don't run out of stock for this particular game..  laugh.gif
how much does the UMD cost?

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Mar 9 2008, 08:53 PM)
No spoilers please ... i nit yet get the game. Waiting for ori wan lar .. u guys damn lucky get to play the **ahem** ver. 1st.
lol... dont read or dont click the SPOILER button...

This post has been edited by scyap: Mar 10 2008, 01:15 PM
scyap
post Mar 10 2008, 06:14 PM

684 posts

hey how do u guys take screen shots on a PSP?
scyap
post Mar 10 2008, 09:07 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(Dyna-Storm @ Mar 10 2008, 08:33 PM)
Guess I'm not the only one who noticed that tongue.gif
i like its damage but some need take time charge and it got short range and not so good area attack so i rather use my chaos blades... but i like its blue zappsss... gay........ flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

so i only use for wall and pillar breaking...

AND FOR THOSE WHO WANT TO GET IT BUT HAVE NOT...
here's some sneak peak...

scyap
post Mar 10 2008, 09:50 PM

684 posts

Anyone saw the BLOODY RED god of War LIMITED EDITION psp???

***Drools***
scyap
post Mar 11 2008, 01:00 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Mar 11 2008, 02:26 AM)
hmm... some of the images are in 720p, but it still retains the nice texture and no pixelization, does PSP has the capability to render this in 720p? hmm.gif
yeah im wondering too

lets not forget the psp slim can do a direct connect to the TV and use it as a screen... woot... playing psp connected to a 1080i HD tv !

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Mar 11 2008, 08:46 AM)
u sure? now why would a psp wanna hv 720p for??
lets not forget the psp slim can do a direct connect to the TV and use it as a screen... woot... playing psp connected to a 1080i HD tv !

QUOTE(mrbigking @ Mar 11 2008, 11:27 AM)
i finished in normal mode, now onto god mode. i find it not that challenging killing the normal enemies, but the boss i find it hard to take down  tongue.gif

anybody know where i can get a original UMD copy of this game
well someone did say in the previous page... wink.gif
scyap
post Mar 11 2008, 07:28 PM

684 posts

ghost spartan?
the grim reaper on ship? thats charon...

there is the part where u have to fight Charon... the Old man... that looks like Grim Reaper on a ship...
do remember!! The first time u meet him, u are suppose to die...
second time u meet him... u have to fight him... just try to block those green balls the throws at you and use blades of chaos to hit him from far... always block his attacks too... and when he goes up to that platform to heal, IMMEDIATELY switch to the other weapon (the hand weapon) which i forgot its name and smash the pillars that has lotsa green thingys... u can only smash ONE... once u smash it, he will stop healing and come and fight with u... DO NOTE !!! if u are not quick enough and he gets a full heal, his spell(the green one) will activate and you will INSTANTLY DIE !! if u are not fast enought, immediately quickly go to the side of the ship to avoid damage... he will go to that platform when his health is low and that spell is he is casting will activate once his health is healed to max

Source- my website review, lol
scyap
post Mar 11 2008, 09:38 PM

684 posts

i dont know cuz i was playing the 80MB version where movies are cut so i didnt get stuck but i did get stuck at a part where u just acquired the item to let u breath under water and after opening a door (by pushing the underground switch).... i entered that door and my psp hang/freeze, all buttons did not responding including HOME and after a while psp auto off

scare me to hell, then i try play again and nothing wrong liao
scyap
post Mar 12 2008, 10:36 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(akiraceo @ Mar 12 2008, 12:15 AM)
Anyone have any idea where should I go?

Currently, just finish killing a few one eye trolls..at the underground (or hell)....
Any guidance are very appreciated.. smile.gif thanks in advance..
well i did complete the game and would help u but i dont understand where u are stuck at...

underground? and i dont notice monsters and kill them all the way so i dont know any eye trolls
pls describe ur surroundings...?
and the previous part?
try to refresh my memory and i can guide u
scyap
post Mar 12 2008, 01:42 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(akiraceo @ Mar 12 2008, 11:36 AM)
okay thanks I try to search around ... smile.gif
is it the rooom with 2buttons/switch and u just pass the titan?

well there is one part of the wall that can climb, i searched hard at that part for de exit
scyap
post Mar 12 2008, 02:56 PM

684 posts

yeah agreed... before that i was playing games like NFS carbon we own the city and those like ViceCityStories ... which was like playing mario on a PS3...

oh well... click below for a clear HOT God of War 2 wallpaper

This post has been edited by scyap: Mar 12 2008, 02:56 PM
scyap
post Mar 12 2008, 07:04 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Mar 12 2008, 05:54 PM)
Has anyone seen this UMD locally?
yes its been posted where to buy it, i THINK its at page 17 to 19, either 3
scyap
post Mar 14 2008, 01:12 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(masrost @ Mar 13 2008, 11:34 PM)
Finally I'm able to finish this game, yes! my 1st ever finished PSP game .Off course with cwcheat and walktrough  rolleyes.gif in just 5++ hours.
stop embarrasing yourself...

1- First time finish psp game?! wtf? how long u own a psp liao?
2- what cheat? i didnt know this game got cheat, how to activate whats its use? WHY U NEED IT ANYWAY??
3- WALKTHROUGH?! its story is easy and so is the puzzle (except last boss)... what the ...

QUOTE(slickz @ Mar 14 2008, 11:07 AM)
god mode is seriously hard. The developers weren't kidding when they labeled the mode as "very hard". The mob's AI is seriously trying to make sure you don't get past them, using their abilities in combo with each other. The buggers even flank you when you're weakest. Sick man. I'd really like to see anyone who can finish it in 4 hours on their first try.
yeah but if u keep grapple (use O), they cant hit u... ho ho ho... spam spam O
scyap
post Mar 14 2008, 05:32 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Mar 14 2008, 04:34 PM)
u mean the shield that can reflect enemies blast?
obviously...

save ur blue bar...
when u start fight avoid the earth she summon using double jump
hit her 3 times and double jump+evade, her spell will miss

then when at next phase u use range and once she taken enuff dmg she will like fall down from tower , then go use melee hit until she go back up and range again

repeat again and again, by the time u no mana/mp/blue-bar she would revive...
when reviving (in the ground), go to center of map, the glowing light and face her, hold L then tap O

GUIDE :

source> my website's guide+review+etc
scyap
post Mar 15 2008, 07:29 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Mar 15 2008, 11:28 AM)
stupidity short game???  blink.gif i think u should at least play GoW 1 & 2 on PS2 1st before u said this is a stupidity short game on psp.

thumbup.gif haha the last boss was easy for me, i liked when she shot out the green orb projectile coz u can reflect it continuously if u noticed it. when she shot at u, u will reflect it once hit her she somehow also reflecting it back to u. so kinda fun see her own by her own projectile.  doh.gif
well he cant apprecieate, too bad for him imo...

btw... ya its stupid that u reflect and she reflect but she change it to whitish yellow right? LOL how the F did that happen... lol......

QUOTE(kiathoong @ Mar 15 2008, 03:55 PM)
omg i cant even beat the 2nd Bosss at normal mode
how hwo how
that big rabbit hard to whack man
which big rabbit?? (seriously dont know)

THIS???

0.0335sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:45 AM