25 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Games God of War: Chains of Olympus (PSP), Chains of Olympus is GOLD!

benedictHHH
post Mar 9 2008, 10:03 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

Is Kratos suppose to beat the ferryman
?
\

ruztynail
post Mar 9 2008, 10:09 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

not the first one.. 2nd one only. there are two battles
TerryZeroX
post Mar 9 2008, 10:09 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(benedictHHH @ Mar 9 2008, 10:03 PM)
Is Kratos suppose to beat the ferryman
?
\
Spoiler!

SUSdattebayo
post Mar 9 2008, 10:32 PM

5,366 posts

guys, here is The Caves Of Olympus - underwater part,

according to gamespot guide I need to find a switch to travel into a new climbing part, now I seen the similar switch they mentioned, but how to get into? it's grilled and I can't rush into it by holding R button also

pls help, i am really a noob in this

Kytz
post Mar 9 2008, 10:43 PM

572 posts

look around more there's another entrance
MmxZero
post Mar 9 2008, 11:18 PM

189 posts

I taught i can win ferryman for the 1st time.

Still lose also while I try play cheat with infinite health. HHAHA

This post has been edited by MmxZero: Mar 9 2008, 11:18 PM
benedictHHH
post Mar 10 2008, 01:35 AM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

ya la ....damn misleading....

But in the end ... need the ^&(^(*^ to whack down pillars
Mgsrulz
post Mar 10 2008, 07:46 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

the 80 mb version is a complete joke.
no movies
no sound
no treasure

just the barebones game doh.gif
ruztynail
post Mar 10 2008, 08:58 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

i dont think the game also can masuk la.. even the demo was 230 mb di.. how can the whole game without anythin jus visuals be 80 mb?!
scyap
post Mar 10 2008, 01:12 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Mar 9 2008, 10:32 PM)
guys, here is The Caves Of Olympus - underwater part,

according to gamespot guide I need to find a switch to travel into a new climbing part, now I seen the similar switch they mentioned, but how to get into? it's grilled and I can't rush into it by holding R button also

pls help, i am really a noob in this
got cheats meh???
i can complete the easy without using a single save point (well i had to use, low batt!!!)

there is another door nearby... find it... and you'll end up opening that door and another door...
ALSO!!!
once u open/pull this gear in the water... quickly go back to save point and save... its hard to jump ashore but try only... can one... the left side easier to jump up
CUZ!!!!!!!!!! my PSP crash when i entered the door i just unlocked...
first hang... all freeze, home button didnt respond also... and after pressing lotsa buttons (except power), the psp off by itself... OMFG!!!

and gamespot got guides liao?!
i tried yesterday's yesterday, none

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 10 2008, 07:46 AM)
the 80 mb version is a complete joke.
no movies
no sound
no treasure

just the barebones game doh.gif
ya, i completed this but i have not try treasure...

and he DID speak ONCE... i cant remember which part but abt 40% game...
and yes, no movies but got sounds... killing etc all got

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Mar 10 2008, 08:58 AM)
i dont think the game also can masuk la.. even the demo was 230 mb di.. how can the whole game without anythin jus visuals be 80 mb?!
=.=... i played it myself, believe it or not up 2u

QUOTE(Sh1mX @ Mar 9 2008, 09:49 PM)
Gamer's Solution at City Bazaar is selling God of War Chains of Olympus UMD.. get it there.. hopefully they don't run out of stock for this particular game..  laugh.gif
how much does the UMD cost?

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Mar 9 2008, 08:53 PM)
No spoilers please ... i nit yet get the game. Waiting for ori wan lar .. u guys damn lucky get to play the **ahem** ver. 1st.
lol... dont read or dont click the SPOILER button...

This post has been edited by scyap: Mar 10 2008, 01:15 PM
xXAaronXx
post Mar 10 2008, 01:37 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

This game abit short la very fast already complete.
mousez
post Mar 10 2008, 03:58 PM

55 posts

never play this GOW in ps2

dis game vely2 gud wo graphic btter thn POP too bad storyline kinda short..
try the god mod soooooooo vely2 piss off hahhaa

so is really last game GOW from ready of dawn..coz the ending ..... kinda ther is more. morex1000 ... ^ ^
tot31
post Mar 10 2008, 04:03 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Of course there will be God Of War III but it's exclusively for PS3....
sayming
post Mar 10 2008, 04:15 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

3 and a half hours and i'm already at the last boss..lol
Really really short but sweet game tho
zeropulse
post Mar 10 2008, 04:20 PM

238 posts

I'm playing Spartan Mode now...playing it again since i completed normal..the enemies are harder to beat but kratos is just so effing cool !
slickz
post Mar 10 2008, 04:30 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

completed the game without any walkthroughs or any guide at all on normal difficulty. I knew it was going to be short so I had no problems with that. better a short game with all action rather than a long game but lots of backtracking and filler moments. Quality over quantity is way better than quantity over quality.

This game is not suitable for kids though.... got some partial nudity going on in the game and even a sex minigame. For someone who can slay monsters he certainly doesnt last long with two women. LOL!

Only one gripe with the whole game is one particular special move needs you to hold L + O and then pressing [] without letting go of L + O.

Gila! How you expect to pull off that move without bringing two fingers up on the thumbpad if you have small thumbs?

This post has been edited by slickz: Mar 10 2008, 04:31 PM
ruztynail
post Mar 10 2008, 05:52 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

lol, no wonder in gow1 no more gloves and all. if he has it.. it would be wow!!!

Added on March 10, 2008, 6:00 pmbut i wonder.. in gow Coo he was left at the clift.. in the beginning of gow1.. he was fighting the serpants.. if only at gow 1, thy started of at the cliff, thn asked him to fight the serpants. thn it would be cool.

there isnt any relation to the gow1, other thn showing where he did jump off the cliff right?

This post has been edited by ruztynail: Mar 10 2008, 06:00 PM
scyap
post Mar 10 2008, 06:14 PM

684 posts

hey how do u guys take screen shots on a PSP?
Mgsrulz
post Mar 10 2008, 06:31 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

plugins wink.gif
CFW FTW
benedictHHH
post Mar 10 2008, 06:39 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

Finished the game in 4 hrs..... laugh.gif