4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V19, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

chiahau
post Jan 18 2018, 05:53 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 18 2018, 03:07 PM)

American Express Angpow Campaign 2018 [ MBB | T&Cs ]
15 January 2018 - 31 March 2018

Celebrate this festive season with your Maybank American Express Cards and stand to win RM8,888 Angpow.
Hurry, register now via SMS and start spending!

STEP 1: REGISTER
SMS AMEX (space) 12-digit NRIC Number to 66628 (E.g. AMEX 810123105678)

For non-Malaysian: SMS AMEX (space) Passport Number to 66628 (E.g. AMEX B123456)

STEP 2: SPEND
Spend with your Maybank American Express Cards and earn entries.

- 10 entries - Earn RM100 cumulative spend at selected restaurants, supermarkets or departments stores
- 1 entry - Every RM100 other cumulative spend

Terms and conditions:
Applicable for all Principal Cardmembers of American Express Cards issued by Maybank.
A one-time registration via SMS is required and it must be performed by the Principal Cardmember.
10 entries will be given to every cumulative RM100 spend at local restaurants, supermarkets or department stores based on the Merchant Category Codes (5812, 5813, 5814, 5311 & 5411) captured by Maybank's system.
Spend by Supplementary Cardmember will be included in the computation of the Principal Cardmember's qualified spend.
Winners will be selected by a randomizer programme.
Each Cardmember is eligible to win 1 Prize only throughout the Campaign Period.
Last month whack 10k Liao. Rugi jor :/

Hope can win the Mercedes or 1k cashback. Lol.

QUOTE(curaptz @ Jan 18 2018, 05:10 PM)
wanna ask some question...
i have outstanding let say 2k with maybank card,minimum payment rm100.

if i happen to buy 5k 0%installment for 24month. every month pay rm208.

so monthly i pay rm308.

how does maybank know i pay for installment or outstanding?
Your instalment would be billed at 208 per month. You pay 308 means that your outstanding arm 2,000 + 208 - 308 * finance charges = your outstanding balance.

Please be reminded that you’ll lose your interest free period when you start defaulting.

chiahau
post Jan 19 2018, 12:02 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

If you don't have another card from Maybank that gives you the priority number, then go upgrade the gold card to platinum.

If not, it's basically pointless laugh.gif

Credit limit is shared anyways if you have a better card (Infinite or etc) so the gold or plat would not matter.

chiahau
post Jan 21 2018, 09:52 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Jan 21 2018, 12:11 AM)
Wow. Didn’t know got so low. You applied for upgrade at card centre is it?
Maybe last time income hits requirements but DSR too high or something.

Small matter one. I’m still holding a gold m2c card but my limit is way above 30k+

Don’t even bother to change it. Card color nowadays makes no difference, unless you’re holding a black like Centurion.
chiahau
post Jan 28 2018, 12:13 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 27 2018, 10:16 PM)
advice last month given to you was to wait 90 days instead of 45 days.

keep going back to FD branch for status. keep bugging the bank.

you kept asking here on 15-17 Dec, 24 Jan, and today 27 Jan. you do know that we are not Maybank who can help you resolve bank's policies and processes?
p/s: another example of not pledging FD for cc  doh.gif
Actually can uplift from M2U tongue.gif

But dunno if they will credit you the money or not laugh.gif
chiahau
post Jan 30 2018, 03:38 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 30 2018, 03:26 PM)
Great news! Notice Maybank renew their promotion for dining discount with Starwood. HERE

However, there seems to be some changes to the wording as opposed to the 2017 promotion, not sure if its applicable to Maybank 2 Platinum cards (Amex).

Anyone knows?
*Applicable to Maybank 2 Cards Premier, Maybank Visa Infinite Diamante, Maybank Visa Infinite, Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Visa Infinite Card-i, Maybank Manchester United Visa Infinite, Maybank World MasterCard and ALL American Express® Cards

Following this logic, should be applicable laugh.gif

But on the other hand, the Maybank 2 Platinum is not a standalone American Express card so could be a point of contention here.

This post has been edited by chiahau: Jan 30 2018, 03:40 PM
chiahau
post Feb 1 2018, 01:30 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

They must’ve known I’ll hit the spending so I did not get any such promotional SMS :/
chiahau
post Feb 1 2018, 03:47 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 1 2018, 03:26 PM)
If you fulfill 60k p.a., it will be approved.

Tried before few years ago but cannot remember exactly how long it took. I think I got my cards in less than a week.
That or your gold credit limit has surpass the minimum for Platinum, when you ask for upgrade, it would be automatically updated.
chiahau
post Feb 3 2018, 01:29 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Feb 3 2018, 12:17 PM)
Someone quoted this "Earn 5x TREATS Points for all spend on your Maybank 2 American Express Card in Malaysia or anywhere else in the world. Capped per transaction
below RM 500"
I think 2500 points max?
I think that’s for petrol. For all other retail, it’s free for all.

I’ve checked my last month statement and indeed my spendings are all rewarded with 5X points.
chiahau
post Feb 6 2018, 07:28 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(KB1 @ Feb 6 2018, 11:19 AM)
(maybank 2 cards reserve American express ) means our maybank 2 gold & platinum able to redeem ?
Nope.

It’s for Amex Reserve only.

M2C gold and plat is different rate.
chiahau
post Feb 8 2018, 11:18 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Feb 8 2018, 10:41 AM)
but if the investigation goes to the next statement cycle, and you do not pay, you will kena interest?
Happened to me once.

I did not pay the bill at all for the month.

When the next month’s bill came, they waived off the late charges and finance charges involved due to the investigation.

But to be safe, email them with black and white to ensure that if you pay first, they will reimburse you or something after the investigation lol.
chiahau
post Feb 8 2018, 12:48 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Feb 8 2018, 11:28 AM)
lol that is still not to bad. scared enter ccris. then no need clean your name for a year
If you inform them 1st, they probably would not update your CCRIS until investigation complete gua.

Mine was okay, few 1s here and there but nothing more laugh.gif
chiahau
post Mar 9 2018, 03:07 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Mar 8 2018, 04:50 PM)
This is strange hmm.gif u wont see the full amount if the transaction is installment, therefore how could u get cashback rclxub.gif
Basically when you swipe that amount, they’ll capture it in the system and consider it as part of the 5% CB lor.

I’ve stopped doing instalments with banks due to the recent BT programs. But last time I did the instalment, I even got 5x TPs hahahahah.

Guess I want lucky.
chiahau
post Mar 9 2018, 05:30 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ Mar 9 2018, 04:34 PM)
If enquire by FB Messenger, do we need to give personal or card information in the message so that they can check for you?
Just name, NRIC and contact number.

That's all.
chiahau
post Mar 11 2018, 04:42 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Mar 11 2018, 04:34 PM)
but those refund seems like the 11street bank in back the money to u? instead of they reverse the transaction??
They'll reverse the transactions as 11street is responsible, not individual sellers.
chiahau
post Mar 11 2018, 04:55 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Mar 11 2018, 04:47 PM)
problem is already charge and reflected in statement and i needed to pay money for something i didn't spent. 11street take time to refund that 1 ma.
Yes, then no option la.

Pay the statement date and wait for the refund to come.

chiahau
post Mar 14 2018, 04:11 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(kremlin @ Mar 14 2018, 03:09 PM)
Anyone here utilizing the 50% discount for M2Card Plat Amex? I would like to try Trace, Element Kuala Lumpur but not sure if it is applicable.
Based on their website ->

http://www.elementkualalumpur.com/creditcard

It's part of SPG so maybe the SPG Discount is applicable for this hotel.

Why don't you just call and ask? hmm.gif
chiahau
post Mar 21 2018, 09:48 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Mar 21 2018, 09:13 AM)
I heard that for graduate,just need offer letter and  graduate certificate
And also prompt payment of your ptptn loan upon graduation or kiss your application goodbye laugh.gif
chiahau
post Mar 21 2018, 12:17 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Mar 21 2018, 11:53 AM)
pretty much depends on what line you work in really
True also.

Depends on the size of the company hiring you also.

QUOTE(skinny guy @ Mar 21 2018, 12:09 PM)
Got a call from 0327763900 claiming its maybank offering cc, is it a legit number or scam?
From Google, it looks legit.

QUOTE(woonsc @ Mar 21 2018, 12:13 PM)
I buy much groceries, end of this month get offer letter.
So I hope can get the mbb 2 card..

Civil Engineer can?
Civil engineer working for MNC likely can.

Anyways, just wait 3 months at most and submit application lor if really want it.
chiahau
post Mar 21 2018, 12:22 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Mar 21 2018, 12:21 PM)
MNC wo.. Tak mau wait 3 months haha.. can use offer letter ka?
As I said, you can try.

But if bank don't approve, wait 6 months and try again lor.

No foolproof way to get a CC unless you dump in FD.

That one also depending on whether your ptptn got scars or not laugh.gif
chiahau
post Mar 21 2018, 02:16 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 21 2018, 02:13 PM)
you cannot equate your situation and apply to others.

if everyone with unsuccesful application and keeps applying and keeps failing again and again, are you gonna be responsible to your words?

6 months is just a general guideline, be it for the individual to stabilize his/her income or debts or ratings and not to raise any flags to banks/ccris that you're "too desparate" in applying specific card.

each person is different.
6 months is indeed an a guideline, but some banks really won't process your application again if you have attempted to apply the card in that period of time.

Giving payslip, documentations and etc will not sway the bank's mind if they decided that it's a big risk to award the applicant with a credit card anyways.

Besides, constant applications only makes the applicant looks desperate laugh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1452sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:45 AM