4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V19, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

chiahau
post Mar 21 2018, 02:28 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(joevo2 @ Mar 21 2018, 02:24 PM)
You guys are right, Im sorry for misleading. Should had stated clearer that's what happened to me. Should not try it or try at your own risk.

On a side note, does applying cc show in CCRIS? Some say yes some say no, I'm confused. Bank CS say is ok to apply even after reject, dont have to wait 6 month. (generally guidelines say wait 6 month)
Check at the bottom part.

Usually you can see that the bank did run a credit check on you or something.

Bank CS usually wants to bring in revenue. You apply / he or she gets a cut. Of course ask you die die apply laugh.gif
chiahau
post Mar 21 2018, 02:45 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(joevo2 @ Mar 21 2018, 02:32 PM)
Run a check only read the data. They doesn’t put write in data right? As in this guy had applied for bank A and rejected. Bank B saw this and reject him too. Some article said that actually bank B can’t see whether bank A reject the applicant right.

Hmm 🤔 maybe they can see the applicant applied but cannot see reject or accept?
For housing loan, can see application approve, rejected or pending acceptance from applicant.

I would assume CC would be treated the same.
chiahau
post Mar 23 2018, 11:57 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

I am still holding a Gold card today laugh.gif

Never bothered to ask for an upgrade. Even when I request for a replacement once, they sent me back the old Gold card instead sad.gif

chiahau
post Mar 27 2018, 09:10 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(youloke @ Mar 27 2018, 09:03 AM)
Im currently using gold, any idea how to upgrade to platinum?
Submit a request via email with your latest pay and etc?
chiahau
post Mar 27 2018, 10:06 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 27 2018, 08:29 AM)
I don't have MBB2 AMEX.
AMEX got Wave?
I thought they were discussing about Mastercard Wave payment method.
I'm just sharing my experience.
Amex got wave but not anytime soon in Malaysia..

Their standalone cards already come with wave function overseas I think.

Anyways, I think mcd confirm no problem using with MasterPass. The rest still.... questionable.

I know BHP petrol also can use wave but dunno why it’s always out of order laugh.gif
chiahau
post Mar 27 2018, 01:37 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(blitzbullet @ Mar 27 2018, 01:31 PM)
any difference in term of benefits between M2gold vs M2platinum card? Should I upgrade my gold to plat?
Dedicated hotline / some travel insurance thingy.

Official website has the details, you know.
chiahau
post Mar 28 2018, 01:58 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(kokill @ Mar 28 2018, 01:56 PM)
hi all,is it possible to change the supplimentary card under me back to holder's own card?(means the supplimentary holder want it to be their own card)
Ask supplementary to apply their own card then.
chiahau
post Mar 29 2018, 01:56 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Mar 29 2018, 01:17 PM)
I went there January apply for the 2 plat and Barcelona
The staff not allow ,he say due to my basic low ,tick the 2 gold for me
End up my application been rejected, and i appeal my own with email then approved , i have no idea what the 1u guy done

1u call go for collection ,i ask izzit possible to add Barcelona? She say yes ,but when i arrived the guy say no…wtf

February i pass a roadshow i ask the staff help add for Barcelona ,it done smoothly no question
Last month march ,i apply thru email for premier card approved

So what now
Im having a 2 card gold and 2 premier
What's wrong with the guy ,cant just tick me the 2 plat card , now maybank say must wait my gold more then 6 month onky can go for the platinum
God damn
Does not make sense that you qualify for M2P but was told to apply for a Gold card.

In fact, the sales staff makes more money with your M2P application than the M2C card.

As for the wait for 6 months, you can just submit the application forms.

Whether they upgrade for you or not, it does not matter. You already have a M2P. Just call the M2P hotline for everything laugh.gif
chiahau
post Mar 29 2018, 02:02 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 29 2018, 02:00 PM)
Do you remember the guy's name?
So far I had good experience with 1U center though. Applied the FCB and collected the card after a few hours.
2 days ago applied for the M2P (3.30pm) and also collected on the same day (7.30pm)

If you have the 2 Premier cards then all the other Maybank cards should be an easy approval for you.
Not only easy approval, you basically can have all MBB's card d.

Except for the standalone AMEX lineup.
chiahau
post Mar 29 2018, 07:56 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Mar 29 2018, 07:33 PM)
Hmm…seems every mbb staff have diff story ,im going to try get plat now
No idea,maybe he not happy with my face
Im going apply plat and cax the gold
Not quite remember , but i been there for  twice also meet him ,maybe im un lucky
I have no idea why , maybe face problem ,he dont even allow me apply Barcelona
Maybe he is enjoying that make other life difficult
You don’t need to try to get the platinum.

You just need to fill up the Card request form.

Within 3-4 days you’ll get your card already.

Assuming you have the M2P, confirm they’ll approve coz the minimum CL is 30k already....
chiahau
post Apr 2 2018, 01:18 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(joevo2 @ Apr 1 2018, 09:12 PM)
How much do you need to spend in order to get the prize. Anyone here won anything before? They spend like astronomical amount? LOL can get a car do syok
A close friend of mine spends roughly 50-70 a month on his Reserve. And he hardly win such promotions.

Basically to start, you need to spend more than those amount to be close to a chance of winning tongue.gif
chiahau
post Apr 2 2018, 02:40 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(confusedway @ Apr 2 2018, 02:37 PM)
wow... 50-70 still won nothing... looks like the last month also no way by any chance to get the C350e... T.T...
See luck one.

But honestly la, I won't even bother with such promo.

Give me a better chance to earn small money better. All this Mercedes need to be those people who lepak everyday at Starhill laugh.gif

chiahau
post Apr 6 2018, 02:02 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Apr 6 2018, 01:57 PM)
Received my new platinum. Fast shipping. Send email to request on monday afternoon. Delivered yesterday.

But the credit limit just go up to 8k only =.=.

Enjoy the dedicated line for platinum cards. Last time call through standard line too slow
It's okay. I'm still holding a gold card biggrin.gif

They dun bother to send me a new Platinum card, I guess.
chiahau
post Apr 11 2018, 03:45 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Imxym @ Apr 10 2018, 09:26 PM)
Hiall sifus,
Wanna ask something, if using pledged FD to apply m2gold card need to go branch or card centre?
It will take how long to process?
Most important one, maybank still accept pledge FD to apply cc?
Disclaimer : If your CCRIS koyak ( PTPTN no pay, housing loan outstanding and etc ), even FD won't save you yeah.

Just to tell you in advance.
chiahau
post Apr 15 2018, 10:07 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ambsviii @ Apr 15 2018, 09:10 AM)
Hyee All,

Want to ask opinion, do you prefer 1 treatpoints from M2C visa/master or 2% cashback from FC Barcelona?
Yesterday I accidentally request for M2C upgrade to platinum and add FC Barcelona to my collection.
Depends on how hardcore you spend. Points could be worth more if you spent large amounts.

Cashback would be better if you spend a constant amount.
chiahau
post Apr 17 2018, 07:52 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Apr 17 2018, 02:04 AM)
my AMEX + BARCELONA , pledge FD
approved on 5Apr  SMS.

but till now, 17APR,
havent receive the cards,

is this expected ?
FD usually within a week after approve can collect already.
chiahau
post Apr 18 2018, 09:55 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Imxym @ Apr 18 2018, 08:44 PM)
Barcelona card only need pledge 10k to get it?
Yeah, it's a 48k income card what.

How much you expect to put in? laugh.gif
chiahau
post Apr 19 2018, 07:30 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Imxym @ Apr 19 2018, 05:45 PM)
20k-30k.
30 is for Premier or WMC.
chiahau
post Apr 19 2018, 08:54 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Apr 19 2018, 08:50 PM)
yes, u're absolutely right.

but to use other card :

retails === u need pin number , wrong 4th time , the card woud be block
Online === u need OTP from sms .
withat , no easy to use other credit card withouth those info ....

may be i miss look some aspect ....
Kan ada Paywave?

Beli voucher and wave saje la.

And not all online need OTP.

There are some sites which allows you to swipe without OTP, mostly american websites.

chiahau
post Apr 20 2018, 01:43 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Apr 19 2018, 11:05 PM)
Remember borrow me that card, I wanna to swipe for iphone X RM250 X 20 transactions. devil.gif
There's a limit to paywave a day. You gotta do it over 30 days or so....

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0364sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:45 AM