Xiaomi Xiaomi Mi A1 - A Pure Stock Android Experience V1, Discussion & Opinion - OREO UPDATE!
myself379
Dec 11 2017, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 11 2017, 08:12 PM) Ambient Display and Adaptive Brightness disabled. I think it has to do with how I tap it, it's as if I tap it with greater area cover the faster it gets it done. Might be the software part. My Mi Max 2 no such problem. oh, hmm. Does it only occur after the December 1st security patch?
myself379
Dec 12 2017, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Dec 12 2017, 11:36 AM) Mine is stuck here for over 30 minutes. Send halp plz [attachmentid=9423755]  Download and Step 1 is fast, but Step 2 usually is slow, because it's compiling and flash to the secondary partition.
myself379
Dec 12 2017, 08:23 PM
1st December security patch full ROM is out! http://en.miui.com/download-333.htmlFlash away!
myself379
Dec 16 2017, 07:41 AM
QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Dec 15 2017, 03:02 PM) Red looks so nice.  Enchanting!
myself379
Dec 16 2017, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 16 2017, 07:59 AM) Probably reach here in time for CNY  Angpao give to them ady  :sad:
myself379
Dec 17 2017, 07:05 AM
QUOTE(kk131 @ Dec 16 2017, 11:35 PM) I don't think it's possible, even though they're the same. Flashing Mi 5x ROM on A1 will brick the xiaomi A1. There's one guy did it and it went brick.
myself379
Dec 17 2017, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(kk131 @ Dec 17 2017, 08:54 AM) I installed an A1 ROM on a 5x yesterday without a problem. Perhaps he followed the wrong procedure? Is it? Maybe he followed wrong steps.
myself379
Dec 17 2017, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(ashraf095 @ Dec 17 2017, 08:54 AM) Read properly. He said flash MiA1 ported ROM into Mi5x, not the other way. Ah my bad  , I did go into the link, got level 10 confusion :swt: paiseh
myself379
Dec 17 2017, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(ashraf095 @ Dec 17 2017, 12:24 PM) AFAIK you cant. Both devices are different although they have same look. Mi5x codename is tiffany and MiA1 is tissot. That's what I thought at first. Perhaps the successful ones is modded version of the ROM before interchangeably flash them. Modded A1 ROM -> Mi5x : no brick Modded Mi5x ROM -> A1 : no brick but pure A1 ROM -> Mi5x : brick
myself379
Dec 17 2017, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(yattnana @ Dec 17 2017, 03:11 PM) Butterfly 2 vs Mi A1 SD801 vs SD625 5" vs 5.5" 2800mah vs 3080mah How old is butterfly 2 battery?
myself379
Dec 19 2017, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(rooney723 @ Dec 17 2017, 11:46 PM) used this phone for almost 3 months now, i bought it on launch day itself at 1099, no discounts but this is by far the most value for money phone ever, even at 1099 its a steal, and seeing so many ppl here bought it for less than 800 makes me very jealous, haha, some even got it for 633, really cannot find any phone with this specs at below 1k and with pure android for a smooth experience. not to mention the awesome build quality and always trick ppl that im using an iphone  , 10/10 from me Mine even trade in with my old Samsung Galaxy Note 3 :sad:  the trade in not even worth IMO, but I don't have time to COD to sell it T.T
myself379
Dec 19 2017, 07:09 AM
QUOTE(ck_boon @ Dec 18 2017, 12:51 PM) ini telephone remote control pun takde, dulu xiaomi ada tau Got ar boss : respect: it comes with it, no need install or anything.
myself379
Dec 19 2017, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(soul_gamerz @ Dec 19 2017, 11:16 AM) You can buy nova launcher prime now at RM1. can customize a bit Yes boss  Nova Launcher on sale now until January 2nd. Nova Launcher Prime - Christmas sales
myself379
Dec 19 2017, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Dec 19 2017, 04:34 PM) Why need so many Band? Malaysia Band is 900, 1800, 2100, 2600 =.= They need to cater for other countries telco as well
myself379
Dec 20 2017, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(navysealsniper @ Dec 19 2017, 08:45 PM) hi guys wanna ask right, i have a A1 malaysia set bought second hand. when i first used the phone, its superbly butter smooth, switching between apps everything perfect.... but since it updated via OTA, it became so laggy, frequently hang when pressed home button, and also hang few seconds whenever i press google search bar... and also apps not responding, ask for forced close blah blah blah... very troublesome for me... i saw some user at facebook malaysia mia1 user group also facing this problem... how to solve this ya?? even i restarted the phone also same situation... thinking to change this phone @@ Hi  Do you know how to enter recovery mode? When device is off Power up + Vol Up, hold it until you see the Android One logo loading comes up. Then release, wait until you see a dead android "no command", at there press and hold power button with vol down (or up, I forgot which). You'll enter recovery mode. You can clear cache there. Be careful not to wipe your internal data.
myself379
Dec 20 2017, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Dec 20 2017, 02:58 PM) There is no option to disable heads-up notification right? It's quite annoying when you are watching video of playing game. Unless you're rooted with Xposed. GravityBox solves that problem. I'm rooted with Xposed, still receiving OTA as normal and able to update normally. I still can use bank apps like CIMB and Public Bank.
myself379
Dec 20 2017, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Dec 20 2017, 04:02 PM) Just read they remove it, not sure why. I remember Lollipop has the option to disable it. Hopefully they bring it back on Oreo. Ya, I wish they added an option. Also an option to disable the backlight of the 3 navigation buttons, it's distracting!
myself379
Dec 20 2017, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(NtgBetterToDo @ Dec 20 2017, 08:47 PM) i just want the reading mode / night mode on MiA1 like other android phones.. I think that will be added in Oreo, it removes the blue light. But I wondered does it really work. AMOLED I know surely work because there's no need for a backlight. LED need abacklight and does the backlight carries blue part of the light? I'm using CF Lumen for the light control, works very well.
myself379
Dec 21 2017, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(KKLeong @ Dec 20 2017, 10:26 PM) Guys, really do not update the december security patch. I notice the fingerprint sensor really slower than i have october version. I didn't feel the issues of slow fingerprint speed. Occasionally it'll be some lag but that because I turn off the screen and quickly use the fingerprint scanner.
myself379
Dec 21 2017, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(brohsem @ Dec 21 2017, 09:50 AM) hey, do u guys know any option for "saved" copy paste any wording (keyboard)...I dont know what its called, but in zenui keyboard, there's an option where we can save any copypaste word...we can use that wording anytime we want since its already saved there. Man, sorry for my broken english. dont know how to google that option  GBoard have it. The features you're looking for is called Clipboard.