Dell Inspiron 6400 Enthusiasts' thread #5, Inspiron 1520 is released ... classic
minghao
May 31 2007, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(pipedream @ May 30 2007, 10:31 PM) [attachmentid=239690] like this? press FN+f2 or go to control panel->bluetooth device -> option tab -> tick turn off bluetooth device But tell me how to enable back hibernate?I doesnt find the hinernate option there.JUst see..shut down..sleep...standby only.
minghao
Jun 3 2007, 01:15 PM
Someone playing nowadays famous game S.T.A.L.K.E.R? And i want noe X1400 user?How they feel the visual experience?Becuz i buy the pirate STALKER cant install cuz (cyndic check error)its a common probelm for pirate disc..becuz they use low quality disc so the disc cannot put too long.The time i buy maybe unlucky lor..
minghao
Jun 3 2007, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(giggsyy @ Jun 3 2007, 08:41 PM) Yeap..Zalman has only one model...but its excellent!  No problem! Glad to have another Zalman cooler user around here!  You wouldn't regret your purchase...hehe Im planning on buying the S.T.A.L.K.E.R pirate one too soon...cyndic check error ah...common problem even with original discs...especially old ones...u try to change for a new one lo...they should allow u to change rite? I tried testing if my lappie can play the game from a website..and it can only play on minimal settings..recommended settings..it failed..hehe...but most of the other games can play on recommended settings.....the website can check ur computer's specs and determine if u can play the game....forgot the address though Anyone here able to play NFS: Carbon on their lappie with Vista? I tried to play the demo but cant play...it doesnt support Vista?  Does i8kfangui support Vista? cos from the 1st page..u said it doesnt...Steven can u clarify?  Sure,NFS Carbon can play smooth at vista.Im using X1400,no lagging isue.Settings i put 800x600,medium with 2x anti aliasing.Smooth for me.But loading slow abit compare with winxp.
minghao
Jun 6 2007, 08:25 PM
Anyone know what is the frequencies of the respond time of our LCD Truelife.Curios to know.
minghao
Jun 7 2007, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(swanchew @ Jun 6 2007, 08:56 PM) Do you mean the hertz ? If yes, then is standard 60hz. I mean the response time.
minghao
Jun 7 2007, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(kai5183 @ Jun 7 2007, 03:04 PM) u think dell product really reliable???i dont think so, if their product really so "reliable" then most of us dont need to buy those extra warrenty from dell...that y dell offer these customer service to compensate back those drawback... Why not?So far my lappy works fine..nothing wrry me.And i take 1 limited yr waranty.Becuz the product is reliable ma. This post has been edited by minghao: Jun 7 2007, 10:55 PM
minghao
Jun 8 2007, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jun 8 2007, 08:55 AM) is there any software to check for response time? maybe need to call dell helpdesk but i doubt they know about it lar  so far watching many action movies & games playing, no notice of trailing/image artifacts But curious to noe about the response time ma.If 8ms like that then great.
minghao
Jun 8 2007, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(rice @ Jun 8 2007, 02:28 PM) on the first page,Ts mentioned about nvidia graphics,but there's no nvidia option there for 6400.Am I wrong? izzit fine to use 6400 for the purpose of creating 3ds max,video editing and photoshop? For video editing and photo shop no need wrry.If u're using X1300 or X1400.Got avivo..but for 3D rendering?What type of things u do?If heavy chunk of usage..then u need go for quatro .But for light 3D rendering..its ok.But not GMA950.haha
minghao
Jun 8 2007, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jun 8 2007, 09:22 PM) Haha, steven, my warranty is going to end this 22 June. Thinking of extending one more year with complete cover, then... bang! By the way, my battery wear level is 20%... How to check battery wear level?Erm and the waranty can be extend de?
minghao
Jun 9 2007, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jun 9 2007, 02:24 AM) Yup, warranty can be extended. They will send you an email when your warranty is going to expire. However, you can find the information at their website. I wonder if we keep doing this thing.. will Dell bankrupt?  I am going to tell them again~~ Waiting for new battery~ Not the battery can change 1 time only meh?
minghao
Jun 9 2007, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jun 9 2007, 03:20 PM) Is there limitation on changing the battery? Yup,i think so.Becuz previously,i heard our 6400 user said the 3 yrs full complete cover only can change once time only.Correct me if im wrong.
minghao
Jun 10 2007, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ Jun 10 2007, 10:47 AM) haha they always come up with wonderful deals.. so many new models.. looks like our 6400 also gonna be outdated soon But nvm...the upcoming will be still using C2D T5600 above untill L series.So out spec haven outdated.
minghao
Jun 10 2007, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 10 2007, 01:44 PM) switch off ur notebook b4 u drop it ... if u on it when u drop it , normally dell hdd and motherboard will spoil easily  Make a virtual accident?To claim waranty?
minghao
Jun 10 2007, 09:29 PM
Anyone know how to make another partition in vista?Mine lappy after formated i put 1 partition so media direct no place install.Somone noe how?
minghao
Jun 11 2007, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(kockroach @ Jun 11 2007, 05:06 PM) With Vista, goto control panel, administrative tools, computer management, storage, disk management. Shrink drive?How?Can screen shot?
minghao
Jun 11 2007, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(ching4ever @ Jun 11 2007, 08:53 PM) Vista build in with the disk management which can let the user partition the drive without using any 3rd party software like partition magic. Screenshot show me how plz.
minghao
Jun 11 2007, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(ching4ever @ Jun 11 2007, 10:20 PM) Go google or try it out yourself. It is pretty simple to do it. I'm not using Vista, can't help you. And it is hard for others to screen shoot for you because no one want to partition their harddisk just to show you the steps how to do it unless you are special to them  ok.I go try.
minghao
Jun 11 2007, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 11 2007, 11:02 PM) But for media direct, if I'm not mistaken, you have to reformat and repartition at that time... Not sure...  Nvm..i finally made it shrink the drive liao.But now..how much is the space does media direct obtain?1GB enuff?
minghao
Jun 12 2007, 04:11 PM
After Inspiron 1520 lauched,our thread will not so hot alrdy.
minghao
Jun 12 2007, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ Jun 12 2007, 06:59 PM) aiks ... 6400 gonna go extinct ? what model gonna replace 6400 i long time didn't keep update with the internet .... almost afk for 6 days 1520,and many of model will be discountinue like 640m,XPS M1210,and other range like lattitue,precision.