10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Dell Inspiron 6400 Enthusiasts' thread #5, Inspiron 1520 is released ... classic

minghao
post Jun 13 2007, 04:40 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

Haiz..my inspiron 6400 not reach 1yr wanna discountinue le. cry.gif

So fast..Compaq V3000 untill now no discountinue also..why so unfair?LOL(Sure la..marketing ma)..
minghao
post Jun 13 2007, 05:52 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

Haiz..but really too damn fast ler.Mine lappy not reach 1yr. cry.gif
minghao
post Jun 14 2007, 10:08 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ Jun 14 2007, 09:23 PM)
haha who knows some1 here sent by dell to spy on us..

Thatz meanz most of dell's 6400 customer come from LYN lor. laugh.gif

minghao
post Jun 15 2007, 09:31 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Jun 15 2007, 12:34 AM)
Juz want to noe wther iz it best to leave on notebook whole night while on the adapter whole night for the torrents?

The part can tahan so long usage meh?Notebook part wor?Not desktop man!

minghao
post Jun 16 2007, 03:05 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Jun 16 2007, 02:00 AM)
Since you are protect by dell complete cover, what you scare for the parts? I seldom shut down my laptop, even got also just restart only. So far 1 year++ already, nothing happen to all of my parts.  thumbup.gif
Well...then good luck to you.  nod.gif
I still prefer IE. Been using it for nearly 10 years. Never put me down.  notworthy.gif

Anyway,althought my lappy parts so rock solid.But i sakit hati use like this.haha

minghao
post Jun 16 2007, 03:59 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Jun 16 2007, 03:29 PM)
Wonder why you upgrade to 533mhz instead of 667mhz. The price just slightly different only. sweat.gif

Anyway, try change back to your 2x512mb and test. Then change to 1x1gb and 2x1gb to test. If really after upgrade to 2x1gb the performance is worst, i think something wrong to your ram. After I upgrade to 2x1gb 667mhz, the performance is better than 2x512mb 533mhz. Open program, software all faster than before.
Most laptop designed for desktop replacement. Cannot turn it on for long time was long time ago those old generation laptop. I don't think it will damage the parts of the laptop as long as the ventilation is enough, just like desktop.

No,this is the soft treats me to my lappy ma.I nvr said nowadays notebook not rock solid.Just rock solid.Everyday juz use my lappy in bed only..other times use my gaming rig la.So for BT or somethings heacy usage..i use with my rig.

This post has been edited by minghao: Jun 16 2007, 04:00 PM
minghao
post Jun 16 2007, 11:01 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Jun 16 2007, 04:50 PM)
Since you got desktop, no point to use your laptop as desktop replacement lor. I don't have so i need to use it like a desktop.
I don't think so. Do the way I tell you, check on the ram first, if confirm after upgrade and got lagging, take the ram go exchange.

Yup,mine lappy juz for mobility purpose.Like travelling around lor.

minghao
post Jun 17 2007, 10:58 AM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Jun 17 2007, 12:03 AM)
I did that very often. Now it is winter, sometimes use the laptop to warm my bed before I got to bed.  laugh.gif
Put in different RAM, 2x512mb, 1x1gb and 2x1gb, arrange it yourself. Then try by opening files, software whatever that may make you feel it worst after upgrade. And also do the benchmarking as well.
Where is it shown? Been using it for more than 1 year, don't know about this... sweat.gif
I don't. It is been more than half year I didn't take out my battery, on AC or without.

LOL..use lappy to warm ur bed.haha..But not too hot la..becuz my room got air con.I put 20'c everyday i sleep. brows.gif So wont overheat,lappy also hard to sweat also. sweat.gif

minghao
post Jun 18 2007, 04:16 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Jun 17 2007, 10:42 PM)
After format my pc, never install back the dell quickset, no use for me. tongue.gif
Everyday on air cond....damn rich guy. sweat.gif

Where got?Air con is a necessity for a people that live in town. laugh.gif

minghao
post Jun 18 2007, 10:16 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jun 18 2007, 07:35 PM)
guys..i'm getting a Dell Dimension E521 desktop for my dad. it comes with AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual-Core processor 3600+. anyone has any experience with AMD before? this is the first time i'm getting an AMD PC so kinda noob. in terms of performance..is it up to par with Intel Core Duo? coz as far as I know the L2 cache is just 512KB+512KB. need u guys opinions fast as the free 2GB RAM & 17" to 19" LCD upgrades end 10pm tonight. gotta hurry.  blush.gif

But dell didnt't mention is the 3600+ is brisbane core or venice..their product spec no write so clearly.

minghao
post Jun 18 2007, 10:57 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jun 18 2007, 10:48 PM)
definitely he want dell bluetooth module = internal wan...price aa? last time around rm74 rite? call dell ler....since it didnt stated in website...u hv to call them for enquiries...dont shy2 laa call them...free tol wat...well, if u use fix line laa...is hp...erh...local charge... laugh.gif

Get bt module/dongle la.Rm20 only la i think.

minghao
post Jun 19 2007, 09:33 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Jun 18 2007, 04:41 PM)
ooh.. really?
didnt know that..

at my house around 2am.. temp will be around 25 degrees..
cant reach 20..
hahaha

Normaly at pre morning temp very low.Sometimes the water like ice like that.haha.BEcuz im a student ma..everyday morning bath no heater=sure cold untill die. laugh.gif

minghao
post Jun 20 2007, 10:22 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(mfg210 @ Jun 20 2007, 03:20 PM)
update.

They want to replace to dell latitude d820 model. How is it?

With graphics : d820 descrete 256mb nvdia quadro nvs 110m

Whats the difference with 256 ati mobility radeon x1400 ? Thats the last specs i opt initially.

please comment. thanks

depends.the quatro series compare to radeonX1400.Maybe the quatro is more expensive..but the gaming benchmark X1400 might be higher..becuz its architecture is for gaming and other normal usage..while quatro is for drawing..rendering.

minghao
post Jun 21 2007, 11:55 AM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Jun 20 2007, 10:33 PM)
can this dell 6400 be customize with any other GC beside the GMA one??
what other laptop than can  use GC such as 7400 like the XPS...i want the XPS but screen too small for me...huhu

Added on June 20, 2007, 10:34 pmive seen someone 6400 with ATI X1400..but when i try to customize it at dell website...the option is only the GMA 950..how??

You sure?6400 can customize option like X1400,X1300,7300,7400.Only 640M canno be customize.Only GMA 950.But these model are discountinued izzit?

minghao
post Jun 22 2007, 07:57 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(vip @ Jun 22 2007, 05:42 PM)
ur frend MMC is those RS-MMC rite?
jz take a ruler and press in the MMC card, the card will snap out

How stuck ?Your RS MMC? The adapter stucked?

minghao
post Jun 22 2007, 11:08 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(pussylover @ Jun 22 2007, 11:02 PM)
i'm assuming that he put the rs-mmc without an adapter whereby the card is too short to enable the user to take it out after he push it inside the slot..
thats how it stuck izzit?

Maybe need use the dentist tools to take it out. laugh.gif

minghao
post Jun 22 2007, 11:44 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Jun 22 2007, 11:18 PM)
My friend put it in..And yea without the adapter thingy,use plier sure can kah? Anyone got this kind of experience?

The Dell lady recommended forsep though..Belum try yet..

Told you dentist forcep..haha laugh.gif

minghao
post Jun 23 2007, 09:53 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Jun 23 2007, 11:35 AM)
I called the Dell lady and she said she can ask an engineer to come and remove the parts thus taking out the MMC card for me but she said if there's anything wrong after that,she'll have to quote me..So wat should i do bout this?

So small matter call the engineer come?The engineer salary very low izzit?Currious to know.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by minghao: Jun 23 2007, 09:53 PM
minghao
post Jun 24 2007, 12:14 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(Agent001 @ Jun 24 2007, 09:28 AM)
Well, Dell's motto is to make sure their technical support is No.1, so they really have to cater to all the needs of its customers, no matter how small it is...  biggrin.gif

Wow,then the customer should feel impress with their service. laugh.gif

minghao
post Jun 25 2007, 08:15 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(mel9338 @ Jun 25 2007, 08:03 PM)
@sotong168, not so sure about user negligence.. but i did do some googling in the internet and found out that dell do have some sort of heat problem that might cause overheat to the motherboard... i bet it also can overheat the processor... Yea.. i was pissed off till the point that i throw that dell in to the dustbin.. it's so pissed off that need to replace a new laptop which i only bough like a year n a month ago...

Actually..most of the notebooks pc also has overheating isue.Its depend how the owner use it.Maybe the owner use it in cool enviroment like air con room.Not like under the sun heated room or put the lappy on a place like paper..or cotton that cannot let the air flow de.

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0205sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:57 AM