125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Dell Inspiron 6400 Enthusiasts' thread #5, Inspiron 1520 is released ... classic

TSsteventan85
post Apr 14 2007, 12:56 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Apr 14 2007, 12:52 AM)
sorry...type with eyes half closed...
since quite tired after going PC fair...
it should be T5300..
T5300 is low end C2D ....so is 533mhz...

but 533 or 667 is almost the same lar... dont worry so much laugh.gif laugh.gif

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
youliang
post Apr 14 2007, 12:59 AM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

but i want to get almost the best ma..
so that my pc wont get out of date so fast..

TSsteventan85
post Apr 14 2007, 01:08 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Apr 14 2007, 12:59 AM)
oooo

u got CompleteCover rite ? 3yrs somemore brows.gif brows.gif

u get wat i mean .... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif doh.gif doh.gif
shortleg88
post Apr 14 2007, 01:10 AM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 14 2007, 01:08 AM)
oooo

u got CompleteCover rite ? 3yrs somemore brows.gif brows.gif

u get wat i mean .... icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
ouch...but good idea also...
whistling.gif
youliang
post Apr 14 2007, 01:10 AM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

ahahahha.. I GET WHAT YOU MEAN.. tongue.gif:p:p:p:p

HAHAHAHA
TSsteventan85
post Apr 14 2007, 01:14 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Apr 14 2007, 01:10 AM)
ahahahha.. I GET WHAT YOU MEAN.. tongue.gif:p:p:p:p

HAHAHAHA
but even u duwan "accidentally" spoilt it ....might got some mirror problems like hdd suddenly crash or mobo got a bit siao siao ... brows.gif

who knows ? rite ... cool2.gif cool2.gif

but , juz make use of the world best warranty support ....

in this warranty support , i bet no one can fight wif Dell cool2.gif cool2.gif
Andrewhajime
post Apr 14 2007, 01:20 AM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Apr 14 2007, 12:08 AM)
haha..got a video on how u dropped it ar?
=.=''
how could u get a video how the laptop drop ?
u can predict the laptop drop ?

just came back from PC fair
dam wei ...dell laptop so good price
even their lcd monitor too
TSsteventan85
post Apr 14 2007, 01:30 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ Apr 14 2007, 01:20 AM)
=.=''
how could u get a video how the laptop drop ?
u can predict the laptop drop ?

just came back from PC fair
dam wei ...dell laptop so good price
even their lcd monitor too
haha

he muz be joking lar sweat.gif sweat.gif

i m very sad alredi after that drop , where got mood to video it sweat.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

~ dell doing big promotion on everything.....is it they going to closed soon brows.gif brows.gif ....omg..how come i could curse on my admired company .... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 14 2007, 01:34 AM
Andrewhajime
post Apr 14 2007, 02:38 AM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 14 2007, 01:30 AM)
haha

he muz be joking lar  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

i m very sad alredi after that drop , where got mood to video it sweat.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

~ dell doing big promotion on everything.....is it they going to closed soon  brows.gif  brows.gif ....omg..how come i could curse on my admired company .... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
serious .... their promotion is just so attartive ...
i feel like getting the LCD monitor for myself
22'' is for 899 only ehhhhh
TSsteventan85
post Apr 14 2007, 02:45 AM

6,447 posts

22" for 899...................................................................................

wtf....so cheap...i think i better save up money for the next pc fair d...tak boleh tahan d...
hanissyazwan
post Apr 14 2007, 05:28 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

Whenever i launch CNC3,my lappy goes blank screen.

i'm using a x1300 128 radeon.isit something wrong?
anyone can help me troubleshoot this? blush.gif
calvin_gsc
post Apr 14 2007, 09:45 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Apr 14 2007, 05:28 AM)
Whenever i launch CNC3,my lappy goes blank screen.

i'm using a x1300 128 radeon.isit something wrong?
anyone can help me troubleshoot this?  blush.gif
Are you on windows XP?

If you are, try installing http://www.omegadrivers.net/ati/win2k_xp.php

Remove your old ati driver before doing so.

How to remove old drivers completely: http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php...readid=33606840

If you need an all in one utility to remove the drivers, get it from here http://www.wikiupload.com/download_page.php?id=125568
sotong168
post Apr 14 2007, 11:12 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Apr 14 2007, 12:59 AM)
for me, end-user need to be rational in choosing spec, with so high-end spec but was under-utilize is consider a waste, buy what suit to your need
swanchew
post Apr 14 2007, 12:10 PM

463 posts

Does anyone here know how to check whether our LCD is come with truelife? I feel like my LCD the white color sometimes seem like a bit yellow, anyone here have this problem? When I plug in the external monitor it seem just fine on the view.
TSsteventan85
post Apr 14 2007, 12:13 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(swanchew @ Apr 14 2007, 12:10 PM)
Does anyone here know how to check whether our LCD is come with truelife? I feel like my LCD the white color sometimes seem like a bit yellow, anyone here have this problem? When I plug in the external monitor it seem just fine on the view.
truelife ?

if ur LCD look like a mirror , can see ur own self ...then is truelife lolz laugh.gif laugh.gif

non-truelife LCD is like those traditional LCD , black color in the background and definitely cannot see ur face 1...
swanchew
post Apr 14 2007, 12:27 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 14 2007, 12:13 PM)
truelife ?

if ur LCD look like a mirror , can see ur own self ...then is truelife lolz  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

non-truelife LCD is like those traditional LCD , black color in the background and definitely cannot see ur face 1...
Got it. Thanks!! Do you feel like the LCD the white color sometimes seem like a bit yellow? Especially when I view on http://biz.thestar.com.my/business/exchange.asp . The LCD color is horrible between the exchange rate bar. shakehead.gif

Added on April 14, 2007, 12:39 pmNews update on Dell driver:
Dell Inspiron 6400/E1505 System BIOS (A14)

Fixes/Enhancements
------------
1. This update includes critical microcode updates from Intel.
2. Update support for Dell Wireless 1505.
3. Fixed Hard Drive Security vunerability if Admin or System password is not set.

CLICK HERE

This post has been edited by swanchew: Apr 14 2007, 12:39 PM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 14 2007, 12:44 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(swanchew @ Apr 14 2007, 12:27 PM)
Got it. Thanks!! Do you feel like the LCD the white color sometimes seem like a bit yellow? Especially when I view on http://biz.thestar.com.my/business/exchange.asp . The LCD color is horrible between the exchange rate bar.  shakehead.gif
u mean the 2 short line that i draw , the color r diff between both ?

yerp , it is actually , brown and white mar ... laugh.gif

Added on April 14, 2007, 12:46 pmthe color is a bit yellow ...they purposely put it as easy to differentiate

Added on April 14, 2007, 12:52 pmupdating my BIOS now....

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 14 2007, 12:52 PM

swanchew
post Apr 14 2007, 12:57 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 14 2007, 12:44 PM)
u mean the 2 short line that i draw , the color r diff between both ?

yerp , it is actually , brown and white mar ... laugh.gif

Added on April 14, 2007, 12:46 pmthe color is a bit yellow ...they purposely put it as easy to differentiate

Added on April 14, 2007, 12:52 pmupdating my BIOS now....
Erm hard to explain. For my laptop I didn't really see it as yellow it seem like a grey yellow even I have already adjust the brightness. This maybe due to the LCD angle. doh.gif

I just reflash the BIOS;it really shocked me when the BIOS finish update with the sound "pop". sweat.gif
sotong168
post Apr 14 2007, 01:02 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

wow, the bios is rated "urgent", steven become guinea pig eh? what is microcode btw?
tplcaik
post Apr 14 2007, 01:44 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(swanchew @ Apr 14 2007, 12:57 PM)
Erm hard to explain. For my laptop I didn't really see it as yellow it seem like a grey yellow even I have already adjust the brightness. This maybe due to the LCD angle.  doh.gif

I just reflash the BIOS;it really shocked me when the BIOS finish update with the sound "pop".  sweat.gif
PoP sound? heard like u got a bad CAPS alr lol. sweat.gif Just guess la.

125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:27 PM