125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Dell Inspiron 6400 Enthusiasts' thread #5, Inspiron 1520 is released ... classic

TSsteventan85
post Apr 13 2007, 06:40 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Apr 13 2007, 06:34 PM)
only eligible in pc fair? plan to get one soon...
yerp....grab it fast.....really cheap...i guess they wanna clear stock for santa rosa platform d.... drool.gif
sotong168
post Apr 13 2007, 06:44 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 13 2007, 06:40 PM)
yerp....grab it fast.....really cheap...i guess they wanna clear stock for santa rosa platform d.... drool.gif
ok, will inform my cousin, thks. so fast wanna phase out c2d liao? hmm.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 13 2007, 06:51 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Apr 13 2007, 06:44 PM)
ok, will inform my cousin, thks.  so fast wanna phase out c2d liao? hmm.gif
not phase out lar...coz santa rosa also using the same C2D , juz a bit diff on their technology....

~will check it out the diff after my exam tongue.gif

youliang
post Apr 13 2007, 07:05 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

wow.. 165 is 533mhz?

aha
anyway im sure to get a new laptop tomorrow!
how long does it take to deliver to my house? any of you know?

sotong168
post Apr 13 2007, 07:07 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Apr 13 2007, 07:05 PM)
wow.. 165 is 533mhz?

aha
it took ~4days to reach my place (kch), wm should be faster thumbup.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 13 2007, 07:08 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Apr 13 2007, 07:05 PM)
wow.. 165 is 533mhz?

aha
all of us know take how long tongue.gif coz we alredi get use wif their efficiency d... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

after payment settled , around 3-4days will reach ur doorstep

Added on April 13, 2007, 7:09 pm
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Apr 13 2007, 07:07 PM)
it took ~4days to reach my place (kch), wm should be faster thumbup.gif
wow....take 4days to kuching ?

so fast shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Dell really Dell doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 13 2007, 07:09 PM
youliang
post Apr 13 2007, 11:55 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

didnt know their service improved so much..

4 years ago i had an inspiron 5150 or something cant remember the model..
took 3 weeks to arrive..

btw, the motherboard for all inspiron 6400 is the same right?
im worried if they giv me 533mhz then next time i cant add 667 mhz ram type.

Added on April 14, 2007, 12:00 amand howcome im seeing people using dell 6400 with 15.4" WSXGA TFT TrueLife with 1680 x 1050??? howcome i cant find that option on the website???

Added on April 14, 2007, 12:00 amworth it for me to change from 1440x900 to 15.4" WSXGA TFT TrueLife with 1680 x 1050 if there is an option?

Added on April 14, 2007, 12:03 ambtw, does inspiron 6400 have a 5 in 1 card reader built in?

This post has been edited by youliang: Apr 14 2007, 12:03 AM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 14 2007, 12:04 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Apr 13 2007, 11:55 PM)

took 3 weeks to arrive..

Added on April 14, 2007, 12:00 amand howcome im seeing people using dell 6400 with 15.4" WSXGA TFT TrueLife with 1680 x 1050??? howcome i cant find that option on the website???

Added on April 14, 2007, 12:00 amworth it for me to change from 1440x900 to 15.4" WSXGA TFT TrueLife with 1680 x 1050 if there is an option?
If u opt for T5500 or above ...ur mobo can support 533 or 667mhz RAM ...if T2250 , juz 533mhz....

1680 x 1050 truelife LCD is for last time 1 ...i m using it now coz Dell replaced a new notebook for me under completecover after i dropped it gao gao and free upgrade my LCD to 1680 x 1050 for me

now wat u see in dell website is wat u will get...if u din see it , that mean they r no more using it d.. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Added on April 14, 2007, 12:06 amDell got internal card reader..but juz support mmc or SD card ....Sony Duo stick not support i think...googgle it for more info biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 14 2007, 12:06 AM
youliang
post Apr 14 2007, 12:08 AM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

eh.. u just drop it? i mean do they check on it or anything?
or just .. oh.. '' you have a broken screen/pc so we will replace for u'' .. or will they ask a million questions 1st?
TSsteventan85

6,447 posts

no worth to upgrade it if u r not in 3D graphic or photo editing field...

my eyes very pain looking at at for long hour....

almost looking at LCD for more than 20++hours....at 1st , not get used to it and now alredi 8months and sudah biasa lar..... tongue.gif
youliang

Aficionado
1,178 posts

haha..got a video on how u dropped it ar?
calvin_gsc

10,261 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Apr 13 2007, 11:55 PM)

took 3 weeks to arrive..

Added on April 14, 2007, 12:03 ambtw, does inspiron 6400 have a 5 in 1 card reader built in?
The current all 6400 models will support 667MHz rams. Only in the past the 6000 model supports up to 533MHz only.

I am using 1280x800 truelife only. I think tis resolution is prefect! laugh.gif

If you go for higher resolutions, your desktop and all will look really really small. You wont be used to it.

These resolutions are best for graphic designers.

TSsteventan85
post Apr 14 2007, 12:16 AM

6,447 posts

ok , i promise tis will be my last time talking bout this story ....

i explained over and over again everytime got new user wanna buy .... brows.gif

Last year 1st of May , i accidentally dropped it ....not purposely 1 ....coz juz broke up wif gf... cry.gif

and then 2nd i emailed them and they replied me very fast ....

They asked me which area broke , LCD got broken or now , basically juz asked how serious of my dropped...

3rd day , a technician come to my house and take the whole notebook back to Alor Star service center to replaced every part that spoiled except HDD coz of privacy ..LCD replaced , Mobo, processor , modem , palm rest area , LCD hinge ...basically the whole notebook replaced...

so very happy , it looks like new...

after 2months++ , BIG Problems occurred . hard to boot in and 20times boot in , 2times successful...changed mobo and ram for 2times and cannot solved...Wanted to take back to service center but i not allowed them to do so , assignment time ....

Email them and asked for temporary replacement notebook for my uni purposes...response within 2 days , and promised me a new REPLACEMENT notebook wil be arriving in 1week time...

Phone me after 3days later and told me my old model Inspiron 6000 not in production nemore...

Asked my permission for new CoreDuo 6400 to replaced 6000(centrino mobile)

after 2 weeks , everything settled..... thumbup.gif

Added on April 14, 2007, 12:19 amtired explaining the same thing for the past 4th thread.....haha

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 14 2007, 12:19 AM
youliang
post Apr 14 2007, 12:20 AM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

cool dude!
imagine every dell user does that..
ahhaha

TSsteventan85
post Apr 14 2007, 12:22 AM

6,447 posts

ahem.....

dont do that if it is not accident lar...

sad.gif no good
shortleg88
post Apr 14 2007, 12:45 AM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Apr 14 2007, 12:08 AM)
The current all 6400 models will support 667MHz rams. Only in the past the 6000 model supports up to 533MHz only.

I am using 1280x800 truelife only. I think tis resolution is prefect!  laugh.gif

If you go for higher resolutions, your desktop and all will look really really small. You wont be used to it.

These resolutions are best for graphic designers.
hmm... hmm.gif really???
the one on promotion in PC fair is just T5500 only wo...
which means 533mhz...not meh???
hopefully it's 667mhz
death_nite
post Apr 14 2007, 12:46 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 14 2007, 12:16 AM)

if u r tired...then just put it on the damn first pages laaa.... doh.gif
calvin_gsc
post Apr 14 2007, 12:47 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Apr 14 2007, 12:45 AM)
hmm... hmm.gif  really???
the one on promotion in PC fair is just T5500 only wo...
which means 533mhz...not meh???
hopefully it's 667mhz
T5500 can support 667Mhz mah.

http://processorfinder.intel.com/details.aspx?sSpec=SL9SH
TSsteventan85
post Apr 14 2007, 12:52 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Apr 14 2007, 12:46 AM)
if u r tired...then just put it on the damn first pages laaa.... doh.gif
put in 1st pages 4th post d ....sorry lolz bang .... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

~ spam laugh.gif
shortleg88
post Apr 14 2007, 12:52 AM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Apr 14 2007, 12:47 AM)
sorry...type with eyes half closed...
since quite tired after going PC fair...
it should be T5300..

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:23 PM