125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Dell Inspiron 6400 Enthusiasts' thread #5, Inspiron 1520 is released ... classic

calvin_gsc
post Apr 14 2007, 01:56 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(swanchew @ Apr 14 2007, 12:57 PM)
Erm hard to explain. For my laptop I didn't really see it as yellow it seem like a grey yellow even I have already adjust the brightness. This maybe due to the LCD angle.  doh.gif

I just reflash the BIOS;it really shocked me when the BIOS finish update with the sound "pop".  sweat.gif
QUOTE(tplcaik @ Apr 14 2007, 01:44 PM)
PoP sound? heard like u got a bad CAPS alr lol. sweat.gif Just guess la.
That's the system's internal speakers.
tplcaik
post Apr 14 2007, 01:59 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Apr 14 2007, 01:56 PM)
That's the system's internal speakers.
System internal speaker sound is "beeps" not "pop" la.
calvin_gsc
post Apr 14 2007, 02:09 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Apr 14 2007, 01:59 PM)
System internal speaker sound is "beeps" not "pop" la.
Well, for mine it pop-ed. Diff people may hear the sound differently gua.

I updated my BIOS too.

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Apr 14 2007, 03:01 PM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 14 2007, 03:08 PM

6,447 posts

Ok...Well well well... Failed 2 flash my BIOS n need 2 reformat again... Try 2 flash it n end up i cant online at all vmad.gif
sotong168
post Apr 14 2007, 03:08 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

hi for those upgraded to A14, any weird thing happen? thks~
prasys
post Apr 14 2007, 03:26 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

wow , this laptop now supports 802.11n , so that means you can get Broadcom/Dell 1500 card and replace it with your intel wifi and voila...802.11n
calvin_gsc
post Apr 14 2007, 03:41 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 14 2007, 03:08 PM)
Ok...Well well well... Failed 2 flash my BIOS n need 2 reformat again... Try 2 flash it n end up i cant online at all vmad.gif
Gosh, you're unlucky! Reflash to old one can ar?

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Apr 14 2007, 03:08 PM)
hi for those upgraded to A14, any weird thing happen? thks~
No problem for me.

QUOTE(prasys @ Apr 14 2007, 03:26 PM)
wow , this laptop now supports 802.11n , so that means you can get Broadcom/Dell 1500 card and replace it with your intel wifi and voila...802.11n
Hey bro, any development on your drivers?

TSsteventan85
post Apr 14 2007, 04:38 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Apr 14 2007, 03:41 PM)
Gosh, you're unlucky! Reflash to old one can ar?
No problem for me.
Hey bro, any development on your drivers?
well well well....took me 1.5hours to format all and phone to streamyx there is no problems wif me connection blush.gif

luckily din spoilt my mobo tongue.gif

Added on April 14, 2007, 4:40 pmMY PRISON BREAK SEASON 1 3gb++ GONE D......WTH......I DOWNLOADED FOR 1 Week+++ D......... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 14 2007, 04:41 PM
calvin_gsc
post Apr 14 2007, 04:44 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 14 2007, 04:38 PM)
well well well....took me 1.5hours to format all and phone to streamyx there is no problems wif me connection  blush.gif

Added on April 14, 2007, 4:40 pmMY PRISON BREAK SEASON 1 3gb++ GONE D......WTH......I DOWNLOADED FOR 1 Week+++ D......... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Oh bro, you never partition your hdd?

Got no external drive?

Never backup on dvd/cd?
sotong168
post Apr 14 2007, 04:46 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 14 2007, 04:38 PM)
well well well....took me 1.5hours to format all and phone to streamyx there is no problems wif me connection  blush.gif

Added on April 14, 2007, 4:40 pmMY PRISON BREAK SEASON 1 3gb++ GONE D......WTH......I DOWNLOADED FOR 1 Week+++ D......... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
u meant after upgraded to A14 u couldn't connect? re-format? have u try to revert back to A12?
TSsteventan85
post Apr 14 2007, 04:54 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Apr 14 2007, 04:46 PM)
u meant after upgraded to A14 u couldn't connect? re-format? have u try to revert back to A12?
juz try to flash...and i failed it ...

after restart my notebook , cant connect to internet , but weird , still can bit torrent at high speed rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

i wont flash it btw .....A12 is A12 ... brows.gif

Added on April 14, 2007, 4:55 pm
QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Apr 14 2007, 04:44 PM)
Oh bro, you never partition your hdd?

Got no external drive?

Never backup on dvd/cd?
bro , still downloading lar...how to backup wor....

juz downloading at myt and alredi 35% mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

3gb++ d among 7.5gb....

even i partitoned , my bitcomet will be deleted and it will be gone too wat cry.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 14 2007, 04:57 PM
calvin_gsc
post Apr 14 2007, 05:05 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 14 2007, 04:54 PM)
juz try to flash...and i failed it ...

after restart my notebook , cant connect to internet , but weird , still can bit torrent at high speed  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

i wont flash it btw .....A12 is A12 ... brows.gif

Added on April 14, 2007, 4:55 pm

bro , still downloading lar...how to backup wor....

juz downloading at myt and alredi 35%  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

3gb++ d among 7.5gb....

even i partitoned , my bitcomet will be deleted and it will be gone too wat  cry.gif
Oh, you dont save your files in your 2nd partition.

All my downloaded items are saved in my 2nd partition.

First partition meant for windows and programs only.
jj2themax
post Apr 14 2007, 05:14 PM

137 posts

I've ordered my Inspiron which is really cheap this week. Waiting for the delivery now and I will join this big lovely family.

Here are the specs :

Intel core 2 duo T5300 1.73GHz
2GB ram
Truelife
120GB HDD
DVD burner
ATI x1400 256mb
3 years complete cover

All for the price of RM3831.
Very satisfied with the price n specs. smile.gif

TSsteventan85
post Apr 14 2007, 05:40 PM

6,447 posts

hi , welcome to the club....name added to owner list ...

@Calvin, erh...i think u misunderstood wat i said....ya , i saved my bitcomet file in D:/ ...but since it is not completed yet , i juz can view few of my downloaded movie only....

so when i format my OS , the bitcomet will be deleted .... i cant resume to completed my another 70% of my download..
calvin_gsc
post Apr 14 2007, 06:21 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 14 2007, 05:40 PM)
hi , welcome to the club....name added to owner list ...

@Calvin, erh...i think u misunderstood wat i said....ya , i saved my bitcomet file in D:/ ...but since it is not completed yet , i juz can view few of my downloaded movie only....

so when i format my OS , the bitcomet will be deleted .... i cant resume to completed my another 70% of my download..
Bitcomet can't resume downloads?

My Utorrent can wor.

TSsteventan85
post Apr 14 2007, 06:23 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Apr 14 2007, 06:21 PM)

My Utorrent can wor.
ok....tested on bitcomet...even format the OS , as long as the downloaded file still in the other drive ...still can resume rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
sotong168
post Apr 14 2007, 06:24 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Apr 14 2007, 06:21 PM)

My Utorrent can wor.
bitcomet can resume download, guess the steven blur liao due to connection problem, haha
TSsteventan85
post Apr 14 2007, 06:29 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Apr 14 2007, 06:24 PM)
bitcomet can resume download, guess the steven blur liao due to connection problem, haha
no blur but also very vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif

~ not going to install so many software in my 6400 liao ...everytime flash BIOS also got problems 1 shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 14 2007, 06:30 PM
sotong168
post Apr 14 2007, 06:34 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 14 2007, 06:29 PM)
no blur but also very vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif
~ not going to install so many software in my 6400 liao ...everytime flash BIOS also got problems 1  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
just ghost it lah, save time if happen again in future
calvin_gsc
post Apr 14 2007, 06:39 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 14 2007, 06:23 PM)
ok....tested on bitcomet...even format the OS , as long as the downloaded file still in the other drive ...still can resume  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Hehe.... Noob... laugh.gif

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 14 2007, 06:29 PM)
no blur but also very vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif
~ not going to install so many software in my 6400 liao ...everytime flash BIOS also got problems 1  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Say not gonna install, but I am sure after some time, slowly slowly add on to the collection of programs one. Trust me. icon_idea.gif

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0152sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:52 PM