QUOTE(minghao @ Jul 14 2007, 03:41 PM)
Erm..im under 1yr limited waranty for the default package when i buy.Izzit can change a new battery with mine package?
hmm..not quite sure about limited warranty tho. better if u call Dell to ask. Dell Inspiron 6400 Enthusiasts' thread #5, Inspiron 1520 is released ... classic
Jul 14 2007, 05:50 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
Jul 15 2007, 05:51 PM
Jul 20 2007, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(TbReDDy @ Jul 20 2007, 10:04 AM) Got anyone here bought dell 1420? How's it? Any problem from this model? What color did u pick for the cover? Planning to get this model. kindly refer to this thread :Dell 1420,1520,Vostro |
Jul 21 2007, 08:54 PM
Jul 24 2007, 07:13 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « nice one. does SKINman provides service to help u stick it? o u have to stick it yourself? This post has been edited by teikwing: Jul 24 2007, 07:14 PM |
Aug 1 2007, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(oyama @ Aug 1 2007, 02:48 PM) guys~ tried reinstalling WMP11? the same thing happened to me but only for selected movies. couldn't find a away to solve it so turn to Media Player Classic when watching selected movies.i need help~ i juz format my lappie n get all updates from windows.. dis morning i want to play movie with WMP11.. but then the movie n the sound is not synhcronize.. i mean..the sound will play 1st n the video a bit lag.. i try uninstall WMP11 and using WMP9.. but it stil occur.. using kLIte Mega Codec pack also give the same result.. but when i play the movie using media player classic.. the movie juz done very well.. can anyone help me with my WMP? p/s: running on kLite Codec Pack too. |
Aug 2 2007, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Aug 1 2007, 06:40 PM) nope...for another desktop purposes ... steven..why didn't get the 22"? it's HUGE... cant live without dell superb warranty , so decide to get another dell product ... @dahfa : why are u like cursing Dell? major disappointment or heart-broken?? This post has been edited by teikwing: Aug 2 2007, 02:09 AM |
Aug 4 2007, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(oyama @ Aug 4 2007, 10:39 AM) hello guys.. ur current configuration is 2 x 512MB or 1 x 1GB? there would be no problem running on different brands of RAM. but if want them to run on dual-channel effectively (let's say 2 x 512MB or 2 x 1GB)..it is recommended to get RAMs with same brand, frequency & speed. my lappie using Windows Xp now.. i want to change to vista ultimate.. but my RAM 1gb.. i juz want to add my RAM to make things smoothly.. if i use kingston RAM instead of DELL RAM..is it ok? |
Aug 5 2007, 02:45 AM
QUOTE(oyama @ Aug 4 2007, 10:13 PM) hmm..my RAM 2 X 512MB.. juz tink i plug out one of it..n add another 1 gb RAM.. take 1 512MB out & replace it with 1GB should be no problem.if in that case.. may i know..wat is the speed for DELL laptop RAM? DDR2 533Mhz? or DDR2 677Mhz? which speed u chose when u bought ur laptop? by default should be 533Mhz unless u upgraded it during ur purchase. try to look at ur Dell purchase invoice. or u can try to download CPU-Z from here : CPU-Z can use the software to check the RAM's speed and gain detailed info about ur laptop. RAM Frequencies : 267Mhz = 533Mhz 332.5Mhz = 667Mhz read more about RAM from here : RAM Handbook This post has been edited by teikwing: Aug 5 2007, 02:46 AM |
Aug 6 2007, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(tutiger @ Aug 6 2007, 01:42 PM) Long time no chat people until the laptop freezes? man..that's serious. mine didn't have cooler also running normal. used BIOS to control fans & I8kfan only to monitor the temp. tried calling Dell?Well lately I have been bugged with a hot lappie. Although I have a laptop cooler, I needed to run the i8kfan to cool down the processor. But I wonder why the BIOS won't auto start the fan, until the PC freezes leh |
Aug 7 2007, 09:09 PM
guys..is my specs sufficient enuff to run Vista Home Premium/Ultimate? feel like trying to out. gonna upgrade to 2GB soon..
Aug 8 2007, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(utopian86 @ Aug 7 2007, 11:33 PM) I'm just worried about ur GC. other specs are fine. nero,acdsee,msn all are vista support yup. that's what i'm worried about. later bought for few hundred bucks dy laptop laggy can't support. anyway..although 2GB RAM is recommended, is 1GB sufficient enough? btw, anyone know how much does dell remote control cost? does it use bluetooth? cause our pc doesnt have bluetooth, http://support.ap.dell.com/support/topics/...D5&doclang=en#1 the remote looks nice. is it available in malaysia? some of our laptop comes with bluetooth rite? EDIT : i tink the remote needs laptop with IR port. our 6400 doesn't have it. This post has been edited by teikwing: Aug 8 2007, 01:02 AM |
Aug 8 2007, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(utopian86 @ Aug 8 2007, 09:50 AM) 1gb is the min requirement for vista so u shouldnt have any problem. sure? i heard like its 2GB. craving for Flip3D & Dreamscene. but sure my Intel GMA would be dead. Yes, the remote is available in malaysia. It comes free with the new purchase of inspiron. that the IR port, thats what i'm afraid of. Most of us have buildin bluetooth but no IR. I never saw inspiron comes with IR. wow..means the remote is free with 1420,1520? maybe have to get an external IR thingie?? |
Aug 9 2007, 06:05 PM
for Core Duo systems..which type of Vista can be used? as far as i know..C2D systems using x64 versions right? can CD use either the x32 or x64 version?
Aug 12 2007, 06:46 AM
QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 12 2007, 01:00 AM) means when buying Vista..i should go for the 32bit version only? thanks for the info. |
Aug 23 2007, 11:31 PM
Aug 24 2007, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(kwh1989 @ Aug 23 2007, 11:53 PM) yalor, our 6400 glorious day slowly gone d. Err, im planing to upgrade the 512 x2 pc2 4300 ram to 1gb x2 ddr667 ram, any1 here can teach me how to take out my ram?? noob in disassembling laptop QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Aug 24 2007, 12:43 AM) @kwh1989 : dont know how 2 describe how to do it w/o pics. anyway, u can learn it thru the 6400 manuals (it's quite detailed) or ask the shop ppl to fix it for u. @doinkz : yours is a 6-cell or 9-cell? mine a 1 year 4 months old 6-cell still can last me a good 3 hours or less. |
Aug 24 2007, 02:34 AM
Aug 25 2007, 04:39 AM
QUOTE(hcbing @ Aug 24 2007, 07:29 PM) Hi peepz...got a very quick and very basic question here (can't find it anywhere in the thread). i'm not sure but i'm on 1280x800 on my lappy now & tried running on same resolution on a LCD projector but failed. the sides are cropped & screen not able to project fully. it only chose to run on 800x600.Got a 6400 15.4" 1280x800 native running X1300 on Windows XP Pro. Thinking of doing dual monitor with LCD panel 1680x1050 native. Will I be able to run 1280x800 AND 1680x1050 simultaneously or izzit gonna be 1280x800 both sides? Thanks and cheers! p/s : guys..planning to install/dual-boot Vista on my lappy. do i need to download latest drivers for Vista from Dell after i've installed it or continue using those originally given? will some be incompatible? |
Aug 25 2007, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(popiah04 @ Aug 25 2007, 12:05 PM) guys, this might be off topic, but i just wanna ask, what webcams do u guys use for I6400 and how much? i see that teikwing is using a v-gear. how is it? what sort of features that it has? thanks QUOTE(swanchew @ Aug 25 2007, 01:09 PM) Recommended to get the latest driver.Updating your latest driver such as wifi is worth because you will get a wider range of wireless signal. @popiah04 : currently is the best webcam i ever used so far. very sharp&crisp image. not sure about other brands like Logitech tho. bought it around RM175 @ last year's August PC Fair. You still can use the older driver if you are too lazy to download. @swanchew : means some old drivers are Vista-compatible? |
| Change to: | 0.0509sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:14 AM |