125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Dell Inspiron 6400 Enthusiasts' thread #5, Inspiron 1520 is released ... classic

silbii
post Apr 21 2007, 01:35 AM

963 posts

got my baby yesterday...using it now. and yes, it has spdif but havent tried it...

but sheesh...i'm now installing stuff but forgot to partition it...oh well...
pipedream
post Apr 21 2007, 01:37 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(silbii @ Apr 21 2007, 02:35 AM)
got my baby yesterday...using it now. and yes, it has spdif but havent tried it...

u can separate partition it by using vista, refer to my post before, u wont need to format the hdd before partitioning and no data is lost smile.gif

1k post lol biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pipedream: Apr 21 2007, 01:37 AM
ridox_orimabu
post Apr 21 2007, 01:45 AM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,873 posts

dell user reporting in....

specs:

Dell Inspiron |6400 , Genuine Intel(R) CPU , Windows XP Professional Edition , 2400 @ 1.83GHZ
987 Mhz , 1.00 GB of Ram.. purchase this 7 months ago... with price RM3899

nice to see thers lots of Dell user here... smile.gif

This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Apr 21 2007, 01:47 AM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 21 2007, 01:46 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(silbii @ Apr 21 2007, 01:35 AM)

name added ....and hope u enjoy ur machine ...

any comment or complaint , hope u 4ward to Official Dell Blog biggrin.gif

Added on April 21, 2007, 1:48 am
QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Apr 21 2007, 01:45 AM)
dell user reporting in....

specs:

Dell Inspiron |6400 , Genuine Intel(R) CPU , Windows XP Professional Edition , 2400 @ 1.83GHZ
987 Mhz , 1.00 GB of Ram.. purchase this 7 months ago... with price RM3899

nice to see thers lots of Dell user here... smile.gif
hi , welcome here dude....name added...

Any comment or complaint , pls feel free to drop by our Official Dell Blog biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 21 2007, 01:50 AM
pipedream
post Apr 21 2007, 01:56 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 21 2007, 02:46 AM)
name added ....and hope u enjoy ur machine ...

any comment or complaint , hope u 4ward to Official Dell Blog  biggrin.gif

Added on April 21, 2007, 1:48 am

hi , welcome here dude....name added...

Any comment or complaint , pls feel free to drop by our Official Dell Blog  biggrin.gif
hmm dell complaint ? brows.gif going to screw them for giving me a lousy driver (not GC) that crash everytime i play dota >.<
TSsteventan85
post Apr 21 2007, 02:04 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 21 2007, 01:56 AM)
hmm dell complaint  ? brows.gif going to screw them for giving me a lousy driver (not GC) that crash everytime i play dota >.<
screw them ? laugh.gif

juz email to their manager and CC to their Dell Asia Pacific Vice President lar ....

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

want the AP VC email ? here >>> simon_wong@dell.com

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 21 2007, 02:06 AM
pipedream
post Apr 21 2007, 02:06 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 21 2007, 03:04 AM)
screw them ? laugh.gif

juz email to their manager and CC to their Dell Asia Pacific Vice President lar ....

brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

want the AP VC email ?
ooo, do they solve your problem? then its worth a shot.. dang, my bro`s I640m has no problem with dota while mine has =.="

hehe give me the email, i will email them to complaint

edit:simon_wong@dell.com

u sure its their technical assistant?

This post has been edited by pipedream: Apr 21 2007, 02:07 AM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 21 2007, 02:08 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 21 2007, 02:06 AM)
ooo, do they solve your problem? then its worth a shot.. dang, my bro`s I640m has no problem with dota while mine has =.="

hehe give me the email, i will email them to complaint

edit:simon_wong@dell.com

u sure its their technical assistant?
that 1 is big head lol....

not small potatoes laugh.gif

VICE PRESIDENT .... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

if u CC to him and his/her manager , sure kena gao gao laugh.gif laugh.gif

pipedream
post Apr 21 2007, 02:16 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 21 2007, 03:08 AM)
that 1 is big head lol....

not small potatoes  laugh.gif

VICE PRESIDENT .... brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

if u CC to him and his/her manager , sure kena gao gao  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
vice president of dell is a chinese? unsure.gif i tot dell is a US company? maybe he is vice president for asia pacific only le

vice president for asia pacific = small potatoes laugh.gif

dell community forum took ages to load on a crappy streamyx, which back to my point of emailing them
TSsteventan85
post Apr 21 2007, 02:24 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 21 2007, 02:16 AM)
vice president of dell is a chinese?  unsure.gif i tot dell is a US company? maybe he is vice president for asia pacific only le

vice president for asia pacific = small potatoes laugh.gif

dell community forum took ages to load on a crappy streamyx, which back to my point of emailing them
1st .Dell CEO + Chairman = Micheal Dell

2nd. Asia Pacific Simon Wong ...

Diff region got their region Vice President 1 ...and yes , Dell is US company ....and they only hav 1 CEO that is Micheal Dell.......other call vice president

email him lar ....manager is small potatoes , but Asia Pacific Vice President ...

or u want to try ur luck at Micheal_Dell@dell.com laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 21 2007, 02:27 AM
Andrewhajime
post Apr 21 2007, 04:50 AM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Apr 20 2007, 07:53 PM)
Izzit adviseable to delete the DELL default Restore partition? i feel like when the PC come, i gonna format the whole thing and reorganize it
go ahead and format ... doesnt do much hard
as dell provide the restore cd .....
and sometimes driver got new update , and you need to update from dell website
no point keep the 10gb restore partition
teikwing
post Apr 21 2007, 06:05 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

is it possible for me to extend my warranty even after my warranty has ended?

coz there's one of my frens her I6000 mobo burnt after the warranty period ended then Dell said the charges to replace the mobo would be 1k+. but instead asking her to replace the mobo..they've gave her a choice for getting extra 3 yrs CC for RM1k. she paid 1k for the 3 yrs CC extension. that's what i heard from her.
lAh0S
post Apr 21 2007, 08:41 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

WTA where i can get this laptop?
LYP? But if not mitsaken i didn't see any Dell's laptop display there.
TSsteventan85
post Apr 21 2007, 11:43 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 21 2007, 06:05 AM)

coz there's one of my frens her I6000 mobo burnt after the warranty period ended then Dell said the charges to replace the mobo would be 1k+. but instead asking her to replace the mobo..they've gave her a choice for getting extra 3 yrs CC for RM1k. she paid 1k for the 3 yrs CC extension. that's what i heard from her.
wow....worth lar man ....i extended another yr for Rm400 and she get it for 3yrs CC for another Rm1k.... laugh.gif laugh.gif

it is possible for u to extend it ...u need to pay a certain amount of inspection fee ...if not mistaken will be around Rm130+ 1st ..

Added on April 21, 2007, 11:44 am
QUOTE(lAh0S @ Apr 21 2007, 08:41 AM)
WTA where i can get this laptop?
LYP? But if not mitsaken i didn't see any Dell's laptop display there.
www.dell.com.my....

u can only get it there

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 21 2007, 11:44 AM
pipedream
post Apr 21 2007, 12:27 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 21 2007, 07:05 AM)

hmm dell so nice? mobo spoilt liao still can extend warranty? thats swell..

its more expensive to extend warranty later compared to purchasing extra warranty at the beginning
moto-moto
post Apr 21 2007, 02:23 PM

707 posts

is there any ram is pc4300?when i use cpu z...it shows my ram is pc4300,but i searched thru net only got pc4200(533 mhz) wor....
ttzew
post Apr 21 2007, 03:14 PM

40 posts

yeh.... receive my notebook today...... one problem is why my ATI X1400 only have 128MB. (I refer to dedicated video memory in display setting)

isit everyone here with ATI X1400 also like this ?

This post has been edited by ttzew: Apr 21 2007, 03:15 PM
death_nite
post Apr 21 2007, 03:37 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(ttzew @ Apr 21 2007, 03:14 PM)
yeh.... receive my notebook today...... one problem is why my ATI X1400 only have 128MB.  (I refer to dedicated video memory in display setting)

thats normal....
128mb is the dedicated ram for x1400...while another 128mb is shared from ssystem memory....will only use system memory if dedicated ram not enough.... smile.gif owh great..hope u can understand my xplanation blush.gif
Onyx_black
post Apr 21 2007, 03:47 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(ttzew @ Apr 21 2007, 03:14 PM)
yeh.... receive my notebook today...... one problem is why my ATI X1400 only have 128MB.  (I refer to dedicated video memory in display setting)

Yes, the onboard graphics card only has 128MB of RAM while rest of it comes from your system RAM.

"What is it?
HyperMemory(tm) is ATI's innovative technology that enables a reduction in the amount of on-board memory on a graphics card without compromising its overall performance.

Its advanced memory management technology makes more efficient use of all the available memory in computers with PCI Express(R) technology. Graphics applications can share system memory and use fast on-board memory for real-time processing between the graphics card and the computer's memory. This ultimately increases the affordability of ATI's RADEON(R) graphics technology." Quoted from ATI.AMD's website
http://ati.amd.com/technology/hypermemory.html

This post has been edited by Onyx_black: Apr 21 2007, 03:49 PM
Andrewhajime
post Apr 21 2007, 04:45 PM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 21 2007, 06:05 AM)

of coz is possible to extend the warranty after your warranty is ended
normally the machine start to fail when the warranty ends

125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:41 AM