6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Dell Inspiron 6400 Enthusiasts' thread #5, Inspiron 1520 is released ... classic

pipedream
post Apr 11 2007, 12:10 AM

2,353 posts

Yay for dell, still waiting for my lappie to arrives drool.gif
pipedream
post Apr 17 2007, 10:46 AM

2,353 posts

hi guys, if i wan to enquire regarding my delivery date , what number to call?
pipedream
post Apr 17 2007, 12:12 PM

2,353 posts

w00t, finally got my lappie rclxms.gif

no time to test it out, maybe when i come back
pipedream
post Apr 19 2007, 01:12 AM

2,353 posts

hey guys, i got a lil` problem with the GMA950 .. whenever i play dota the screen flickers and suddenly it hangs for a while and resume.. alt-tab into the desktop shows a lil` notification saying that my GC has crashed and resumed again

i already tried to download the latest driver from intel website, but couldnt install because it say not validated with this version

anyone can come up with a solution? or izzit me who has this problem only? sweat.gif
pipedream
post Apr 19 2007, 07:32 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 19 2007, 02:36 AM)
try to reinstall dell driver at the 1st page of the thread ... and try again
its for xp only ? i using vista home basic ler sad.gif
pipedream
post Apr 19 2007, 07:53 AM

2,353 posts

nvm i found the drivers at dell website

but installing the ricoh driver or intel driver is better?
pipedream
post Apr 19 2007, 12:51 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Apr 19 2007, 09:19 AM)
mine also on 24/7, too bad CC has just ended......
anyway i just realise...this 6400 quite 'makan' electric bill le.... from normal bill amount RM40 then fly to RM70++ when i start to 24/7 since 3 weeks ago... OMFG...

Added on April 19, 2007, 8:20 am
vista? hurm.. try downgrade to XP.. more stable for gaming performance.
they preloaded vista basic for me.. sweat.gif taukeh i wan waste my money by downgrading?

i tot the ricoh driver is for the built in card reader?

it say chipset driver

pipedream
post Apr 19 2007, 12:56 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 19 2007, 01:54 PM)
ricoh 1 is for built in card reader and intel 1 is for chipset 1

~ downgrade it and using ahem 1st mar  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
eheh if can i am thinking to install both xp and vista ler.. but i dunno how sad.gif anyway will try to upgrade d driver and see

oh btw, do google on sony vaio`s wallpaper, its looking marvellously great on my inspiron laugh.gif
pipedream
post Apr 19 2007, 05:45 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Apr 19 2007, 03:15 PM)
u need at least 2 partition....1st partition u use to install vista n another partition u use to install xp...or vice versa...

wat i did b4, i install xp on c:....then use vista bootable dvd...boot with it...install on d:...then after everything done, during bootup process...will show menu to choose which os u wanna run smile.gif
well i heard u must install xp 1st right?

problem is, its already installed with vista wor.. >.<""

Dell Inspiron Notebook using Sony Vaio's wallpaper   

hehe, its sexy drool.gif vaio`s feel smile.gif

This post has been edited by pipedream: Apr 19 2007, 05:47 PM
pipedream
post Apr 19 2007, 08:50 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ Apr 19 2007, 08:48 PM)
if you want to have 2 os , make sure you have 2 partition
install one in one partition ....
during booting , it will ask you which os you want to run
haha....wanna break ppl's rice bowl ?
this kind question you are not allow to ask here tongue.gif

but for the answer is quite easy to get outside
so if i just insert my xp cd in.. then install to the recover partition that dell made ( 10gb of space waste shakehead.gif ) then i can install xp to it?

problem is.. i tried installing dual vista - xp boot on my desktop but cant because u must install xp -> vista or it cannot detect

1.normally do you all make partition for the hdd? if yes, 120g need to make how many partition and what is the size for each?
2.the vista premium disk provided can use to make partition like xp rite? or use partition magic better?
3.what is other antivirus that you all use other than the one provided?
4.Can use office 2003 with vista premium rite?

1. i believe 100gb - 20gb would be nice setting (20gb for windows) (100gb for porn biggrin.gif )
2. u can make partition from vista itself, just open help and support and type in partition

3. none, i choose mcafee and its already laggy sweat.gif

4. yup
pipedream
post Apr 20 2007, 11:28 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ Apr 20 2007, 03:38 AM)
install XP to a 10 gb hdd ? i dont think is enough
how bout u fully format your hdd ..
and reorganize it .... how much you wan for XP and vista
hmm i currently got 2 partition in my laptop

C: OS (70gb) and D: Recover (10gb)

so how?

thank you notworthy.gif

no prob icon_rolleyes.gif
pipedream
post Apr 20 2007, 03:50 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ Apr 20 2007, 04:03 PM)
80 gb and you wan 2 os running ...
is possible
but you will have lack of space for future usage
may be 70 gb for vista
and 10 for XP ( this only pure os ), cant install much programme due to lack of space
i have not much programs to install anyway smile.gif

alright then i will try it later

anyway, no harm will come to my main vista right?
pipedream
post Apr 20 2007, 08:00 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Apr 20 2007, 08:53 PM)
Izzit adviseable to delete the DELL default Restore partition? i feel like when the PC come, i gonna format the whole thing and reorganize it
as i said earlier, those are 10gb space waste

and correct me if i am wrong, those driver etc , dell already packaged with the cd they gave us
pipedream
post Apr 20 2007, 08:34 PM

2,353 posts

yup its sharp, the estimated time maybe earlier, no prob, they will call up to confirm a date once ur system is ready to be shipped

if anything goes wrong call the order servicing dept.. screw the hell outta them and they will sent it asap, last time i call it and they send it by that day also
pipedream
post Apr 21 2007, 01:12 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(pussylover @ Apr 21 2007, 02:10 AM)
if ur comfortable and know wut to do in installing an OS.. then please do so...
i straightaway format mine when it arrive..  icon_rolleyes.gif
lol will do

anyway i already confirmed the driver is preloaded with the cd dell gave us, so no worry

ot: can i have ur dell inspiron 6400 siggy? smile.gif
pipedream
post Apr 21 2007, 01:37 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(silbii @ Apr 21 2007, 02:35 AM)
got my baby yesterday...using it now. and yes, it has spdif but havent tried it...

but sheesh...i'm now installing stuff but forgot to partition it...oh well...
u can separate partition it by using vista, refer to my post before, u wont need to format the hdd before partitioning and no data is lost smile.gif

1k post lol biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pipedream: Apr 21 2007, 01:37 AM
pipedream
post Apr 21 2007, 01:56 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 21 2007, 02:46 AM)
name added ....and hope u enjoy ur machine ...

any comment or complaint , hope u 4ward to Official Dell Blog  biggrin.gif

Added on April 21, 2007, 1:48 am

hi , welcome here dude....name added...

Any comment or complaint , pls feel free to drop by our Official Dell Blog  biggrin.gif
hmm dell complaint ? brows.gif going to screw them for giving me a lousy driver (not GC) that crash everytime i play dota >.<
pipedream
post Apr 21 2007, 02:06 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 21 2007, 03:04 AM)
screw them ? laugh.gif

juz email to their manager and CC to their Dell Asia Pacific Vice President lar ....

brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

want the AP VC email ?
ooo, do they solve your problem? then its worth a shot.. dang, my bro`s I640m has no problem with dota while mine has =.="

hehe give me the email, i will email them to complaint

edit:simon_wong@dell.com

u sure its their technical assistant?

This post has been edited by pipedream: Apr 21 2007, 02:07 AM
pipedream
post Apr 21 2007, 02:16 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 21 2007, 03:08 AM)
that 1 is big head lol....

not small potatoes  laugh.gif

VICE PRESIDENT .... brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

if u CC to him and his/her manager , sure kena gao gao  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
vice president of dell is a chinese? unsure.gif i tot dell is a US company? maybe he is vice president for asia pacific only le

vice president for asia pacific = small potatoes laugh.gif

dell community forum took ages to load on a crappy streamyx, which back to my point of emailing them
pipedream
post Apr 21 2007, 12:27 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 21 2007, 07:05 AM)
is it possible for me to extend my warranty even after my warranty has ended?

coz there's one of my frens her I6000 mobo burnt after the warranty period ended then Dell said the charges to replace the mobo would be 1k+. but instead asking her to replace the mobo..they've gave her a choice for getting extra 3 yrs CC for RM1k. she paid 1k for the 3 yrs CC extension. that's what i heard from her.
hmm dell so nice? mobo spoilt liao still can extend warranty? thats swell..

its more expensive to extend warranty later compared to purchasing extra warranty at the beginning

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0505sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:51 AM