125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Dell Inspiron 6400 Enthusiasts' thread #5, Inspiron 1520 is released ... classic

death_nite
post May 10 2007, 12:39 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(kingmax @ May 9 2007, 02:27 AM)
How many cds did dell give us ?
About the restore file , does it limit us how many time can be burn something like Sony vaio ?
QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ May 9 2007, 02:31 AM)
So is this model nice?

And all those recovery stuff we have to back up through DVD rite?
as far as i concern...we wont b able to burn recovery partition into dvd...btw, recovery partition is pretty useless...it will restore back to dell factory setting...which is...erh...a lot of software need to b uninstall... sweat.gif

QUOTE(Humping^Panda @ May 9 2007, 12:27 PM)
do anyone open your laptop for dust clean? will we break the warranty..
donno about u all but my laptop attract tones of dust under it...swt
how u do it?
well, if u did a mistakes while dismantling it...ur warranty gone...if u r not confident enough...don do it...hehehe...

btw andrew, its cnc 3: tiberian wars...not red alert 3....red alert n tiberian hv 2 different story line...same gui...same company aka EA....hehehe....
Andrewhajime
post May 10 2007, 10:15 AM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ May 10 2007, 12:39 AM)
as far as i concern...we wont b able to burn recovery partition into dvd...btw, recovery partition is pretty useless...it will restore back to dell factory setting...which is...erh...a lot of software need to b uninstall... sweat.gif
well, if u did a mistakes while dismantling it...ur warranty gone...if u r not confident enough...don do it...hehehe...

btw andrew, its cnc 3: tiberian wars...not red alert 3....red alert n tiberian hv 2 different story line...same gui...same company aka EA....hehehe....
haha.... my mistake ~~~
Final approaching ...studying like shit
everything gone bler
dos
post May 10 2007, 12:09 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ May 9 2007, 12:52 PM)
Ive not bought me a 6400 but am planning to.

I not an avid gamer but would like to occationally play some good games. What good games can be played on 6400?

nb: I would suppose that best is to get the ATI Mobile x1400 graphic card (top of the line graphic card for 6400?).
Yeah, if money's no problem, it's supposed to give you much better performance than x1300.
williamlee_1985
post May 10 2007, 01:04 PM

The Red Devils wear Nike
2,006 posts

anyone here fifa 07?

i'm using ati x1400 and when i set my details level to high, i play time no lag at all..but when got goal or foul, then replay, then it will lag badly..or when zoomed in goal kick also same..any1 knows y?

playin time smooth just replay time lag.. esp if u enter menu during gameplay..

btw what resolution u all use for fifa? it is advisable to set all games same resolution with windows?

This post has been edited by williamlee_1985: May 10 2007, 01:24 PM
minghao
post May 10 2007, 03:08 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ May 10 2007, 12:36 AM)
Tried that BUT nothingErrr....can't understand u
can elaborate more?

In catalyst center..got a settings need to be enable to make tv detection.Make sure u enable it.

Humping^Panda
post May 10 2007, 04:21 PM

528 posts

[/quote]
just wondering,
when dell change your laptop from centrino6000 to CoreDuo6400
how much they ask u to top up?

if now i want to upgrade my 1 year basic cover how much need to top up?

This post has been edited by Humping^Panda: May 10 2007, 04:23 PM
madstone
post May 10 2007, 05:08 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ May 9 2007, 07:10 PM)
Guys,
need some help here
I tried to connect my 6400 to my TV using S-Video 7 pin Male to RCA Female adapter BUT my TV don't detect at all
What's my prob?
I followed all the instructions in the owner's manual page 63
BUT when i clicked Start > Settings > Control Panel > Display > Settings > Advance; i can't find the tab for my video card sweat.gif
I even lower the resolution by 800 x 600 since TV cannot detect res higher than that BUT still, nothing... rclxub.gif
what am i done wrong here? Need advice
TQ in advance thumbup.gif
I Quoted back
still got this problem
Used the FN F8 thingy BUT nothing!

williamlee_1985
post May 10 2007, 06:02 PM

The Red Devils wear Nike
2,006 posts

actually when u all buy laptop..did any1 really read all the manuals that are included.. i didn't read cause i thought everything dell already kao tim..

so anyway, is there some info in those manuals that the owner should know??

edit:typo

This post has been edited by williamlee_1985: May 10 2007, 06:20 PM
pipedream
post May 10 2007, 06:19 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ May 10 2007, 07:02 PM)
actually when u all buy laptop..did any1 really ready all the manuals that are included.. i didn't read cause i thought everything dell already kao tim..

so anyway, is there some info in those manuals that the owner should know??
i never read them, aiyo, if u has touch computer since u are a baby, no need d lar..

anyway guys, my wifi connection seems sucky leh, cant get a nice constant connection, anyway to boost it?
death_nite
post May 10 2007, 06:29 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

i do read the manual...in facts, i'll read all the manual book once i bought any electrical appliace....wat u miss? alot!

sm people think manual book r useless...well, up to u guys laa...but in order to fully undersand my machine (how it works n bla bla bla) i read manual book....in case later it got error, i might noe wats the probs....lalala....

btw, most important part in dell manual book is dat, it teach us how to dismantling some part of our notebook....
TSsteventan85
post May 10 2007, 06:37 PM

6,447 posts

do remember that manual book r printed for many reason ....

and read it when u need it ...

like if u wanna dismantle ur notebook or ur hdd , ram or watsoever , the book did remind u to release ur electrostatic 1st ...if u fail to do so , u might end up spoil ur notebook biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: May 10 2007, 06:37 PM
williamlee_1985
post May 10 2007, 07:17 PM

The Red Devils wear Nike
2,006 posts

woh yeah thanks for all the advices..so it's definately a must read if u plan to dismantle your laptop

btw, steven, plz add me into the list of 6400 owner smile.gif
minghao
post May 10 2007, 07:25 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ May 10 2007, 07:17 PM)
woh yeah thanks for all the advices..so it's definately a must read if u plan to dismantle your laptop

btw, steven, plz add me into the list of 6400 owner smile.gif

Mine manual no touch b4.. laugh.gif Still in plastic wrapper..

This post has been edited by minghao: May 10 2007, 07:33 PM
tplcaik
post May 10 2007, 07:37 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(minghao @ May 10 2007, 07:25 PM)
Mine manual no touch b4.. laugh.gif Still in plastic wrapper..
Ha..me too. like protected.
madstone
post May 10 2007, 08:23 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

This is my display properties of 6400
Is this normal guys? Notice that i have 2 same display
how can this be?
When i choose no 1 display to identify, it appeared large no. 1
BUT when i choose no 2 display (Default Monitor) on Mobile Intel® bla bla bla
It appeared no. 1 also, how come?

TSsteventan85
post May 10 2007, 09:04 PM

6,447 posts

ya , its happended to me too....since last time when i used Inspiron 6000...

But it din affect the notebook at all lar....

williamlee_1985
post May 10 2007, 09:13 PM

The Red Devils wear Nike
2,006 posts

haha same here..donno wat is it used for though
madstone
post May 10 2007, 10:49 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

Do i need extra adapter instead of S-Video 7 pin male to RCA female cable?
or do i need more?
Eisenmeteor
post May 11 2007, 12:11 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

s far as i concern...we wont b able to burn recovery partition into dvd...btw, recovery partition is pretty useless...it will restore back to dell factory setting...which is...erh...a lot of software need to b uninstall... sweat.gif
So is there any other way to reinstall kah? They din give reinstall cd rite?

Thinking of buying this model maybe this week or next week..hahaz..
death_nite
post May 11 2007, 12:44 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ May 11 2007, 12:11 AM)
So is there any other way to reinstall kah? They din give reinstall cd rite?

Thinking of buying this model maybe this week or next week..hahaz..
for sure they will give u windows installation cd, driver etc etc...don worry lar...

@madstone, sorry, cant really help u....huhu...

125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0222sec    1.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:18 AM