14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Dell Inspiron 6400 Enthusiasts' thread #5, Inspiron 1520 is released ... classic

TSsteventan85
post Apr 23 2007, 12:26 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Apr 23 2007, 12:04 PM)
wat in d box ar...sorry, noob here...
The notebook and bag are in seperate box....

notebook and driver + all the manual in 1 box....
TSsteventan85
post Apr 23 2007, 01:16 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Apr 23 2007, 01:04 PM)
the socket connecting the AC adaptor seems loose??? izzit normal?
and how to put the express card slot ar? my itchy hand took it out but now having prob to insert it back in...

edit : and they swap the key on my keyboard for @ and "

example : Shift + 2 instead of getting @ turns out ", vice versa...how 2 change ar?
socket ? mind to take a photo of it ? tongue.gif tongue.gif

kindda noob in those thing whistling.gif

for express card slot , juz push it in and tat all tongue.gif tongue.gif

i alwaz play wif it tongue.gif

key ? wat key is it ? swap ur key ? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

u mean the keyboard numbering changed d ... like u press "A" turn out to be "B" ? juz restart it ....ntg 1...n remember to Press" Num Lock" to lock all the numbering

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 23 2007, 01:18 PM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 23 2007, 01:20 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 23 2007, 01:17 PM)
key swapping? shift-2 on my laptop is still @

express card slot, just slide back the bogus chip to the slot and push it in firmly

no my socket connecting the AC adapter is firm

wow, i think ur set is kinda problematic ler, better call dell up and rescrew them, good job on screwing them the first time  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

i love screwing dell
not problematic lar

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

~spamming
TSsteventan85
post Apr 23 2007, 11:31 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(kwh1989 @ Apr 23 2007, 10:56 PM)
hi, guys, my 6400 just arrived today, below r my specs

Intel(R) Core™2 Duo Processor T5500
Genuine Windows Vista™ Home Premium 32 bit
15.4" Wide Screen XGA TFT Display: 1280x800
1GB (2 X 512MB) 533MHz Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM
120GB SATA Hard Drive
256MB ATI Mobility™ Radeon(R) X1400 Hypermemory
all for RM3142

quite satisfy wif it, i'm thinking of getting a laptop cooler for it, any1 has some good recommendation? how bout coolermaster notepal?

another question, is there any possibilities to upgrade my X1400 to a DX10 mobility gc???
wow...nice spec wif cheap price ...name added...

Rm3200++ got X1400 d cry.gif cry.gif mine last time Rm3400 got no g.card...

~ edit~ for Dx10 g.card..no idea sweat.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 23 2007, 11:32 PM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 24 2007, 01:36 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Humping^Panda @ Apr 24 2007, 01:30 AM)
how to enable my wireless to discover available network? after format my6400 the wireless got problem ler..
get the latest driver at the 1st page of this thread ...

and install it....

u might not install the latest driver smile.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 24 2007, 12:29 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(popiah04 @ Apr 24 2007, 11:03 AM)
today's dell offer, they are doubling the ram, 2x1gb ram! Phew!
ram prices really drop that drastic, huh?
har ?

Rm3836 can get a 6400 wif X1400 , 2gb ram , truelife , C2D T5500 , 120gb hdd shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 24 2007, 01:08 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Humping^Panda @ Apr 24 2007, 12:54 PM)
thts my spec,.....i got it during pc fair..

hey last nite i manage to get my wireless to work ady..

apparently i need to install blue(1st) which i didnt install..
then my wireless network can use ady.
i find that the graphic card abit misleading..the ati not really have 256 memory, it is the shared memory.dammit~!

but overally the laptop is ok...
my price: 120G,2x1G RAM,ATi1400, truelife,1.7GHz,aero somemore.etc tec
price rm3555

by the way omega didnt release for vista yet rite?
ur spec only Rm3555 ?

i juz config at dell website and apparently the price is even expensive although free ram upgrade ....all the spec same wif u and it is Rm3658 shocking.gif

more expensive than ur price.... doh.gif doh.gif

another strategic in dell....
TSsteventan85
post Apr 24 2007, 01:14 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(cravy @ Apr 24 2007, 01:05 PM)
How can ur com can be so cheap RM3142??
How bout the warranty, how many years? Any different between normal n Trulife screen? 
And one more thing, is it computer really heavy n bulky to carry around?

Juz prepare to buy 1.  drool.gif
his set is it refurbished set ? cheaper Rm400++ from market price shocking.gif shocking.gif

truelife LCD are nice for those entertainment use ...DVD watch and playing games....glaring LCD..

Normal LCD is black in the background and u cant see ur handsome face tongue.gif tongue.gif

heavy ? bulky ?

heavy a bit lar ....bulky ar ? dunno wor... for me is ok...and the price for this lappy are really attractive ....even bulky and heavy , i sure take 1.....Rm3600 for T5500 , 2gb ram , 120gb , X1400 drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 24 2007, 01:16 PM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 24 2007, 01:19 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Apr 24 2007, 12:57 PM)
u cant blame dell...u should blame ati/nvidia...those hypermemory/turbo cache just totally crap laa....hahaha...

for hypermemory, normally 50% will b shared n another 50% will b dedicated ram for gcard....

which mean x1400 only got 128mb dedicated ram...

weyh weyh...y so cheap? i wanna cry edy cry.gif 2gb of ram? 120gb haddisk? weyh! vmad.gif
QUOTE(death_nite @ Apr 24 2007, 01:12 PM)
yet..cheaper than mine.... sad.gif
weyh ....u bought it 6months ago wat....somemore urs only T2300 ....outdated d ... tongue.gif tongue.gif

if u not siok , then buy another 1 more from dell lolz.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

~ Dell Longlife tongue.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 24 2007, 01:20 PM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 24 2007, 02:51 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Humping^Panda @ Apr 24 2007, 02:36 PM)
hey guys,

actually i buy it after pc fair...call the sales n ask them for cheaper price..
she agree then i m happy lor.
so this is not a refub set. hehehehe...
sometime it is cheaper if u call them to give discount.
my case i ask them if i still can get pc fair price...then she said ok.
about true life...erm..i think better dont buy it..
coz it is very glare ler..u actually can make it a mirror..swt.
all i can say rm3555 is a good price..

forget to add i also get myself the carbon fiber kits too...lol damn...rm3555 kinda good~!

by the way i think today wanna install xp ady....i dont see aero better...

i heard xp didnt utilise the dual core?
issit true? any patch for it?

thanks~!
wahhh...so u get a nice deal... drool.gif drool.gif

xp din utilise dual core ?

no idea sweat.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 24 2007, 08:21 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 24 2007, 07:03 PM)
i just scratched my stupid dell driver cd in the process of opening it, anyone knows where i could get those driver?

and the driver backup partition i already format it because installing win xp on it

i got screwed  cry.gif  laugh.gif
the driver is in 1st page of this thread sweat.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 24 2007, 08:56 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 24 2007, 08:25 PM)
yaya, just remember  tongue.gif

anyway, how u guys activate the bluetooth ? i cant install it

FN+F2 doesnt works and whats the Radio on/off button?
Radio On/Off button = Fn + F2

Install the bluetooth driver and it will ask u to activate ur bluetooth 1st...

then only u press Fn+F2 wink.gif

Added on April 24, 2007, 8:57 pm~pls refer to the last few page where got ppl ask how to install bluetooth d...

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 24 2007, 08:57 PM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 24 2007, 09:16 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 24 2007, 09:08 PM)
still cannot

it ask me activate, i activate but nothing happen
juz press fn+f2 ....the light wont on but it is actually activate d....

sweat.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 24 2007, 09:47 PM

6,447 posts

restart it ...i installed for 1000x also no problems..... tongue.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 24 2007, 11:54 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(manutd6389 @ Apr 24 2007, 11:50 PM)
just got my Dell inspiron 6400 for RM4468

Specs:
Intel Core 2 Duo T5600
Windows Vista with AERO
3 years CC
2GB 533MHz Dual Channel Ram
120GB SATA
DVD Burner 8x
256MB NVidia Geforce 7300 Turbo Cache

do you all think its worth it??
definitely worth ..especially wif 3yrs CC thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

~opss...X1400 ?

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 24 2007, 11:58 PM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 25 2007, 02:32 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(moto-moto @ Apr 25 2007, 02:28 PM)
hahaha....maybe the sigmatel not compatible in vista...
anyone want Sound Enhancement program .... ?

pls pm me ....i giv u the download link brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

~ SRS Audio Sand Box thumbup.gif

SRS Audio Sand Box

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 25 2007, 02:51 PM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 25 2007, 08:07 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 25 2007, 07:55 PM)
mine had around 1cm deep scratch too. on top corner of the LCD screen. wonder how it get there..must be during assembly.  mad.gif but don't care la. just small scratch. other than that whole notebook perfom perfectly. btw just an advise to u guys..changed my lappy's LCD hinge coz it's loose when u move it. the technician said Dell lappy always got this prob. he advised not to always flip the LCD up & down frequently. but if yours till in CC then no worries. fixed mine during CC too.  tongue.gif
i m going to claims a new LCD and hinge b4 warranty expired too... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

scratch ? i got lots at my LCD there doh.gif doh.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 25 2007, 09:18 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 25 2007, 09:09 PM)
haha..better claim b4 it ends, bro.  biggrin.gif btw realise acer's hinge is more longer lasting. frens ones always flip up & down also still tight. mine changed few months bac now start loose again.  sad.gif

u sure? even when 1st day bought it? Dell oh Dell..
acer ? even the hinge very strong and geng ....no way man ... laugh.gif laugh.gif

i prefer the quality of my mobo , processor , hdd and ram than the cover icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

nolar....i quite careless 1....

tat day i changed my ram and scratched lots by myself cry.gif cry.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 25 2007, 09:41 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 25 2007, 09:34 PM)
u have got to admit, dell laptop the hinge easily lose

my bro`s 640m already facing this problem for a few weeks  laugh.gif
yup....but juz a small matter lar for me....

i dunno how others think...

but for performance , overall are satisfied !! laugh.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 25 2007, 10:01 PM

6,447 posts

4gb , dude....XP only can support 3.5gb ram but Vista is 4gb thumbup.gif

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0463sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled