14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Dell Inspiron 6400 Enthusiasts' thread #5, Inspiron 1520 is released ... classic

TSsteventan85
post Apr 19 2007, 04:20 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Apr 19 2007, 04:16 PM)
try calling 1-800-880-553...Select option '1' I think... then key in the extension no.
I guess they gave u d extension no. rite???
2nd option is to email them to pcfairdelivery_apcc@dell.com (u bought from PC fair rite?) and shoot them like wat I did yesterday nite...
and they replied me 4 am today...
ask for your order no.... they gave me mine...
currently it's in transit, it was ship from factory yesterday..
and estimated date arrived is 20th April...
hopefully they r sharp...
so reach d??? where's ur location???
I ordered on the 3rd day but quite early..around 11.30am so hopefully mine can arrive 2moro then...*fingers crossed*
when u bought? PC fair as well???
u scolded them ? good job thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

should even cc a copy to their manager and their CEO .... or even Micheal Dell bout this issue whistling.gif whistling.gif

TSsteventan85
post Apr 19 2007, 05:40 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(swanchew @ Apr 19 2007, 05:28 PM)
If you guys really got bad services given by those agent. Remember to complaint or escalate them. Because one day they may become the manager their whole team do the same bad services to the rest of the customer. When we need to voice out what bad experience been given by them, so they will learn from that and improve. icon_idea.gif
wahh... we look like wanna kena them gao gao ....... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

recently really boh song dell technical support service.....never phone back me on time...told me 2-3hours but end up around 5hours vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

~ They leave me a voice msg and asked me to call them back but i juz ignored it ....lazy...if they want , juz call me again... mad.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 19 2007, 06:01 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 19 2007, 05:45 PM)
well i heard u must install xp 1st right?

problem is, its already installed with vista wor.. >.<""
hehe, its sexy  drool.gif vaio`s feel smile.gif
anyone wanna complaint on Dell service ?

TSsteventan85
post Apr 19 2007, 07:51 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Apr 19 2007, 06:56 PM)
eh eh.. where to get and how to install vista ultimate ahem version on 6400 ahh..
hehehehhehehe
pmed u d.... brows.gif brows.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 21 2007, 01:46 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(silbii @ Apr 21 2007, 01:35 AM)
got my baby yesterday...using it now. and yes, it has spdif but havent tried it...

but sheesh...i'm now installing stuff but forgot to partition it...oh well...
name added ....and hope u enjoy ur machine ...

any comment or complaint , hope u 4ward to Official Dell Blog biggrin.gif

Added on April 21, 2007, 1:48 am
QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Apr 21 2007, 01:45 AM)
dell user reporting in....

specs:

Dell Inspiron |6400 , Genuine Intel(R) CPU , Windows XP Professional Edition , 2400 @ 1.83GHZ
987 Mhz , 1.00 GB of Ram.. purchase this 7 months ago... with price RM3899

nice to see thers lots of Dell user here... smile.gif
hi , welcome here dude....name added...

Any comment or complaint , pls feel free to drop by our Official Dell Blog biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 21 2007, 01:50 AM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 21 2007, 02:04 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 21 2007, 01:56 AM)
hmm dell complaint  ? brows.gif going to screw them for giving me a lousy driver (not GC) that crash everytime i play dota >.<
screw them ? laugh.gif

juz email to their manager and CC to their Dell Asia Pacific Vice President lar ....

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

want the AP VC email ? here >>> simon_wong@dell.com

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 21 2007, 02:06 AM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 21 2007, 02:08 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 21 2007, 02:06 AM)
ooo, do they solve your problem? then its worth a shot.. dang, my bro`s I640m has no problem with dota while mine has =.="

hehe give me the email, i will email them to complaint

edit:simon_wong@dell.com

u sure its their technical assistant?
that 1 is big head lol....

not small potatoes laugh.gif

VICE PRESIDENT .... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

if u CC to him and his/her manager , sure kena gao gao laugh.gif laugh.gif

TSsteventan85
post Apr 21 2007, 02:24 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 21 2007, 02:16 AM)
vice president of dell is a chinese?  unsure.gif i tot dell is a US company? maybe he is vice president for asia pacific only le

vice president for asia pacific = small potatoes laugh.gif

dell community forum took ages to load on a crappy streamyx, which back to my point of emailing them
1st .Dell CEO + Chairman = Micheal Dell

2nd. Asia Pacific Simon Wong ...

Diff region got their region Vice President 1 ...and yes , Dell is US company ....and they only hav 1 CEO that is Micheal Dell.......other call vice president

email him lar ....manager is small potatoes , but Asia Pacific Vice President ...

or u want to try ur luck at Micheal_Dell@dell.com laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 21 2007, 02:27 AM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 21 2007, 11:43 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 21 2007, 06:05 AM)
is it possible for me to extend my warranty even after my warranty has ended?

coz there's one of my frens her I6000 mobo burnt after the warranty period ended then Dell said the charges to replace the mobo would be 1k+. but instead asking her to replace the mobo..they've gave her a choice for getting extra 3 yrs CC for RM1k. she paid 1k for the 3 yrs CC extension. that's what i heard from her.
wow....worth lar man ....i extended another yr for Rm400 and she get it for 3yrs CC for another Rm1k.... laugh.gif laugh.gif

it is possible for u to extend it ...u need to pay a certain amount of inspection fee ...if not mistaken will be around Rm130+ 1st ..

Added on April 21, 2007, 11:44 am
QUOTE(lAh0S @ Apr 21 2007, 08:41 AM)
WTA where i can get this laptop?
LYP? But if not mitsaken i didn't see any Dell's laptop display there.
www.dell.com.my....

u can only get it there

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 21 2007, 11:44 AM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 21 2007, 05:07 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(swanchew @ Apr 21 2007, 04:45 PM)
Please do not get confuse. The reason they put 256MB? Because they can cheat more customer to buy it.  drool.gif On board graphic card memory contain 128MB only, the rest is shared memory using your RAM.

Here a description which make you see it clearly. Look at the footnote 3.
they alredi stated clearly d mar ...where got cheat wor ...haha laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 21 2007, 06:07 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 21 2007, 06:00 PM)
its not exactly cheap does it? i mean 300rm + for it? aiseh, sure need put highest setting to attract customer lar

@steventan85

haha who d heck read that stuff wor laugh.gif
Rm285 if not mistaken and it is stated there 256mb Ati Mobility Radeon Hypermemory whistling.gif whistling.gif

~ but for those not so familiar wif pc stuff 1 ppl , they might misunderstood laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 21 2007, 09:44 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(alex_krustasia @ Apr 21 2007, 08:32 PM)
once formatted can use again dell recovery system?

anda how come i cant install bluetooth driver
ok ..

1st step....install the bluetooth 2.0 driver

it will ask u to activate the bluetooth ...Fn + F2...

then u can proceed with installation d... smile.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 22 2007, 12:51 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(sohlican @ Apr 22 2007, 12:05 PM)
Dell just called me on saturday to make an appoint to deliver my 6400 to me on sunday?

Do you think they will do so?

They really gonna deliver on sunday?

Fingers cross... anyone got their goods sent on sunday?
y not...?

if they said so , that mean is possible lar.... laugh.gif laugh.gif

~ wait for ur news on ur lappy icon_idea.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 22 2007, 12:56 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 22 2007, 12:54 PM)
should be no problem, dell call u up and confirm sunday then its sunday

as i said earlier, u can screw them on phone when ur lappie doesnt arrive laugh.gif
wahh...screw them again ar... ? laugh.gif laugh.gif

pity dell personnel .... alwaz kena screw tis screw that ... blush.gif blush.gif

~spamming

TSsteventan85
post Apr 22 2007, 01:35 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 22 2007, 01:27 PM)
i can see that.. *points to steventan85`s post count* tongue.gif

anyway, are u guys planning to upgrade ur I6400 in the future?
wat do u mean by upgrade ?

RAM ? HDD ? Processor ? or even mobo ? sweat.gif sweat.gif

juz get myself another 512mb ram ....hdd will upgrade to larger capacity later...maybe 120gb 7200rpm ...

processor ? sweat.gif sweat.gif no money lar....

~ wah...u joined for 4months and ur post count alredi around 1100++ ... whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 22 2007, 01:37 PM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 22 2007, 03:29 PM

6,447 posts

asus xg station ? wats that .....

~ i hate ppl saying dell is re-con set... vmad.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 22 2007, 05:06 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ Apr 22 2007, 05:03 PM)
external gc ? , i rather collect more cash to get a new laptop rather then get an external gc

1gb sodimn ram roughly around 250++
1gb ram for Rm250....?

no lar...now alredi Rm170++ only....not tat expensive,,
TSsteventan85
post Apr 22 2007, 05:32 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Apr 22 2007, 05:23 PM)
is this recovery system like, when you press one of the key it will go back to manufacturer setup?
once u deleted the recovery partition , so far there is no way to get it back unless u send back to dell
TSsteventan85
post Apr 22 2007, 06:42 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Apr 22 2007, 06:35 PM)
ic...
the recovery system from dell is very usefull...
too bad my itchy hand format those...  doh.gif

Added on April 22, 2007, 6:36 pm

is the rumous true...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
it is definitely a rumors ....a false statement and may be sued by dell anytime if they willing do so icon_rolleyes.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 22 2007, 09:25 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Apr 22 2007, 06:52 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

i owned dell inspiron 6000 but seem the thread is not very active...
where are those inspiron 6000 fancy goes!!!  doh.gif

i formatted my notebook because there were some problem where the screen display nothing but system running and can hear the sound.

once formatted everything is ok, but too bad, i removed the system recovery from dell.

then function is kinda interesting where you press the key (forgotten the what is the key already) and it will automatically back to manufacture setupl.

is there any software like this? available in the market?
i owned a dell inspiron 6000 b4 ....hehe....but now change to 6400 d laugh.gif laugh.gif

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0499sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:31 AM