14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Dell Inspiron 6400 Enthusiasts' thread #5, Inspiron 1520 is released ... classic

TSsteventan85
post Apr 16 2007, 03:34 PM

6,447 posts

lalalalaalala.......

icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

Steven The Extremist .....@ good wording also ar.....

my notebook serve me well , hopefully tis wording suit me well tongue.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 16 2007, 04:36 PM

6,447 posts

juz ask other ppl serve u ....2day will be the last day ....

and do remember to complaint to her Manager ....

make sure tis kind of SA wont appear in Dell anymore....
TSsteventan85
post Apr 16 2007, 05:59 PM

6,447 posts

Those agent are the black sheep of Dell ....anyone mind to Email Micheal Dell to complaint bout it .... brows.gif

I also got few name of Technical Support guy ....which langsung dunno wat is pc 1.....wasted my 2 hours on BLUETOOTH only.... laugh.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 16 2007, 06:36 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(stacko @ Apr 16 2007, 06:23 PM)
The complaints do have merits, but please spare some thought for those working at Dell's booth yesterday.

I believe they worked until late yesterday night and then this morning would have to report back for work at Dell Penang. I also believe there are a lot of orders for them to process, so please give them some leeway. If other days also service like that, then yes complain to their manager.

I placed my 6400 order yesterday noon at the booth with Daniel and no problem at all.
another new 6400 users rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

TSsteventan85
post Apr 16 2007, 10:35 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Apr 16 2007, 10:12 PM)
Anyone else interested with Core Duo sticker?
me interested.... tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 16 2007, 10:44 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Apr 16 2007, 10:40 PM)
The blue core duo one.
Anyone else.....  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
me really want mar cry.gif cry.gif

like dont want me join the bulk sad.gif sad.gif

~ try pm teikwing n c ....he want 1 if not mistaken blush.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 16 2007, 10:53 PM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 17 2007, 11:54 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(beefnoodle @ Apr 17 2007, 08:04 AM)
Hey guys & gals,

Just ordered yesterday with PC Fair price online... Whaddya think? Will be using it mostly for work and "sort of" casual gaming.

Dell Inspiron 6400 (of course)
Intel T5300 1.73Ghz 2MB 533FSB (no change with CPU, not much of a difference
with FSB and other additional 2MB cache, right guys?)
MS Vista Home Premium (thought of upgrading to Biz or not much a adding RM96/- --  hmm.gif for technology we don't fully utilize?)
1 Year Complete Cover (will not go fully mobile everywhere, less wear and tear, not gonna turn on 24/7/365 anyway)
120GB Sata HDD
DVD Burner
256MB ATi x1400 hypermemory (not gonna wait for coming dx10 mobile gpu & heard from you guys for this current specs & tech, it's better than 256MB GeForce Go 7300 turbocache, right? And Dell is charging extra RM72/- GeForce someone or could be assumption that more you pay the better your rig is,eh?)
No extra cell power, no printer, no additional stuff.
The base price RM2999/- (PC Fair Price)

Just plus RM349/- with 2GB DDR2 533Mhz (in sync with 533FSB right?) & with Truelife aka "glossy" reflection 1280x800

Finally, upgrade to Targus Pulse 2 Backpack + RM35/- (i think it's worth getting the backpack instead of the normal shoulder bag, strains our shoulders in the long-term)

total price rm3383/-

we also can get tax relief of RM500/- i.e. subtract = rm2883/-

that's it. thanks thumbup.gif
wow.....welcome to the club dude... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on April 17, 2007, 11:56 am
QUOTE(switchloop @ Apr 17 2007, 08:41 AM)
The tax relief for PC has changed this year lar. It's RM3000 for 3 years but depending on how much u earn.

I've also ordered my 6400 yesterday. Here's the spec:

Processor Intel T5300 1.73GHz
OS Windows Vista Home Premium
Warranty 3 Yrs Complete Cover
15.4" Wide Screen XGA+ TFT Display with Truelife™: 1440x900
2GB (2 X 1024MB) 533MHz Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM
120GB SATA Hard Drive
Internal 8X DVD+/-RW Combination Drive with dual layer write capabilities
256MB ATI Mobility™ Radeon(R) X1400 Hypermemory

All for RM4159. I'm a heavy PC user....so I think it's worth it and with the 3 yrs CC. Cheers!
1more new user... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Think Of Dell , Think Of Worry-Free Computing

Added on April 17, 2007, 11:58 am
QUOTE(elhh82 @ Apr 17 2007, 10:38 AM)
I also bought mine last week, a refurb unit direct from dfo.

T7200 (2Ghz)
1gb 667Mhz Ram
1200x800 TFT with TrueLife
DVD writer
120GB hdd
ATI X1400
Wifi + Bluetooth
1Yr Next Business Day service

Came also with a Targus Trademark backpack and a cheapo targus webcam.

Cost me RM3451 for that.

Anyone know how much it costs to upgrade to complete cover?
3new users in one day thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Name list updated

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 17 2007, 11:58 AM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 17 2007, 02:42 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Apr 17 2007, 02:29 PM)
yeah, go and kick steven's ass & smack him kaw kaw for overlook laugh.gif
btw, what spec is yours?
kick my small ass ? cry.gif cry.gif

added into name list d and pmed u d....

icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

look back the previous post...he did mentioned bout it.... doh.gif doh.gif

T5300
X1400
1gb ram
120hdd

(dunno rite or not laugh.gif laugh.gif )

Added on April 17, 2007, 2:44 pmC2D T5300 1.73 533FSB
Vista Premium
15" Truelife
1GB DDR2
120GB SATA
ATI x1400 256

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 17 2007, 02:44 PM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 17 2007, 08:20 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Apr 17 2007, 03:03 PM)
add me in to the list!

c2duo 1.83ghz.
2x1024 ddr 667mhz
100gb sata 7200 rpm
x1400 256mb
15.4'' 1440x900 trulife
3 years CC warranty
dvd-rw.

what somemore?
name list updated ....

where is ur babe arrived ?

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on April 17, 2007, 8:22 pm
QUOTE(nick_drake @ Apr 17 2007, 03:05 PM)
hi guys. every day i watch dell's newspaper ads, the prices are yo-yoing about aren't they? im planning to buy one around august, before i leave for overseas studies. Would it be advisable to get it here? Warranty seems to be an issue if brought abroad...

should i expect any price drop/improvement in specs of the 6400 around that time? i looking at 2 gigs of ram...mostly for music production and school work..

oh yeah one more thing, should i get a plain 512, and upgrade ram myself? i think that's cheaper right?
as long as athe country u r going is under Asia Pacific region , it will be covered , if not mistaken...

take 3yrs CC to get international warranty .... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 17 2007, 08:22 PM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 17 2007, 10:22 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(blacksun @ Apr 17 2007, 10:12 PM)
last few days i found out my 6400 LCD has got few dead pixel. i am at china at the moment, made a call to dell china monday and got the monitor replaced tuesday. the defected LCD was philips, now it is samsung.

before that, memory slot was not able to click the MS stick, got the motherboard replaced too.

what;s next going to be replaced. i might want to ask my boss to have this lappie upgraded to another 3 years complete cover warranty.
so ....u r totally not satisfied ?

laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on April 17, 2007, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(swanchew @ Apr 17 2007, 10:21 PM)
hi guys,

anyone here got the LCD white color problem? My laptop lcd white color seem like a bit yellow-white color after I compare it with my color monitor is more like blue white color. Anyone here have the same problem like me ?
i think u should make a call to them n let them check it out....

Added on April 17, 2007, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(silbii @ Apr 17 2007, 10:22 PM)
heywhat's this story about tax refund?

btw - i havent got any news on my order....ordered it last saturday...

anywas, juist downloaded the manual for this - there's option for SPDIF on page 62 of the manual...so i guess this feature is available.

but still...have to wait for my baby to arrive and test to confirm...

waiting sucks...hehe

mine should come with Vista...how do u guys find this OS relative to XP?
tax relief ?

erh....i hav the guide but i lazy to check it out....

later after my finals and check through my notes again laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 17 2007, 10:26 PM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 17 2007, 10:39 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(JarodLeong @ Apr 17 2007, 10:33 PM)
Hi all, just want to ask somethings here,

when receive the notebook, do we need to charge the notebook battery like we bought handphone for like 8-10 hours? if yes then for 9cells battery need to charge how long?

thanks smile.gif
no need

charged d smile.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 17 2007, 11:28 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(popiah04 @ Apr 17 2007, 11:20 PM)
guys, i really need your favour here.
how do i install the diagnostic partition back into my hdd? its about 44mb. last time calvin posted a link, the link never say how to install back the partition. thanks ya'll
if u accidentally deleted the partition , juz run it through ur CD lar laugh.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 18 2007, 10:02 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Apr 18 2007, 08:43 PM)
opps...despite of excellence after sales services recognition, i hope dell's reputation won't be tarnished due to few lame sales agent services.
yerp.... those might be the new sales agent only....

laugh.gif laugh.gif

~ my last time sales agent was very nice .... brows.gif brows.gif she is a gal.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on April 18, 2007, 10:06 pm
QUOTE(jason111785 @ Apr 18 2007, 06:58 PM)
The sales assistant (Quinn) have been responding quite fast to my enquiry already, she ask me to send email to her, which she will replied faster than phone call, until today DELL have not billed my credit card, and she said everything will be settle tomorrow, but i have already recieve an order confirmation from her. She said my lappie will estimated to be in my hand next Tuesday(HOPE SO)
This sales agent Quinn has causes alot of problems to u all , y not u all lodge a complaint to her and make her loss her job icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

no point keeping a black sheep in dell ..... tongue.gif tongue.gif

~ my wording sound like a director in meeting with the management...

Added on April 18, 2007, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(ttzew @ Apr 18 2007, 10:01 PM)
I just check my order status from dell website.... my current status is "ship from factory"...... i ordered at pc fair last saturday... hope can get it this week.......
walao , new user again....welcome to the club , man .... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 18 2007, 10:08 PM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 19 2007, 01:36 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 19 2007, 01:12 AM)
hey guys, i got a lil` problem with the GMA950 .. whenever i play dota the screen flickers and suddenly it hangs for a while and resume.. alt-tab into the desktop shows a lil` notification saying that my GC has crashed and resumed again

i already tried to download the latest driver from intel website, but couldnt install because it say not validated with this version

anyone can come up with a solution? or izzit me who has this problem only?  sweat.gif
try to reinstall dell driver at the 1st page of the thread ... and try again
TSsteventan85
post Apr 19 2007, 01:55 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(killerloop81 @ Apr 19 2007, 01:38 AM)
Can i know Dell computer can last how many years of usage?
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

depends on ur usage ....

if like me 24/7 for 1month++ never shut down , if can last for 2 yrs++ is more than enuf for me...

but normal usage , at least 2-3yrs bah...

~depends on ur luck also lar...

is such an abstract question wink.gif wink.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 19 2007, 02:02 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Apr 19 2007, 02:00 AM)
My Order Status is : Order Confirm (does this mean they already charge my CC ?) and they are moving to the next step which is building my system ?
yes , they hav charged ur CC...and will proceed soon..

juz wait for ur bank to call u icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 19 2007, 04:11 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 19 2007, 04:06 AM)
steven..we're on the same boat. lappy always been on 24/7 for almost few weeks dy.  tongue.gif mine CC sumore over dy..hopefully can last until i graduate. hehe ..  biggrin.gif
no CC still on for 24/7 ? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

i still consider wanna upgrade another year more or not blush.gif blush.gif ........but i think i wont do so lar...joking tongue.gif

get used to covered by World Greatest Warranty Package d....so i will stick to Dell for my whole life ... cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 19 2007, 12:54 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 19 2007, 12:51 PM)
they preloaded vista basic for me..  sweat.gif taukeh i wan waste my money by downgrading?
it say chipset driver
ricoh 1 is for built in card reader and intel 1 is for chipset 1

~ downgrade it and using ahem 1st mar laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSsteventan85
post Apr 19 2007, 12:56 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Apr 19 2007, 10:34 AM)
hmm... dell called me yesterday and informed me that my laptop will be here by today (thursday) around 9am ~ 2pm .. ordered my laptop on 2nd day of PC fair..
new user again.....welcome here dude thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on April 19, 2007, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(JarodLeong @ Apr 19 2007, 12:20 PM)
yay! mine arrived just now, but too bad it not on my hand now, i ask them deliver to my hometown, is my mom received it. will back this weekend to take it. cant wait to play with it....
1 more new user rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on April 19, 2007, 12:58 pm
QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 19 2007, 12:56 PM)
eheh if can i am thinking to install both xp and vista ler.. but i dunno how  sad.gif anyway will try to upgrade d driver and see

oh btw, do google on sony vaio`s wallpaper, its looking marvellously great on my inspiron  laugh.gif
Dell Inspiron Notebook using Sony Vaio's wallpaper cool2.gif cool2.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 19 2007, 12:58 PM
TSsteventan85
post Apr 19 2007, 03:55 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(maxjames @ Apr 19 2007, 03:33 PM)
wah so many user of dell i6400 !!!
luckily i also bought one
wanna ask if the dell backpack is heavy?
it is quite large and erm....heavy ?

lighter than ur notebook of course tongue.gif

oklol.... whistling.gif whistling.gif

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:50 PM