10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Dell Inspiron 6400 Enthusiasts' thread #5, Inspiron 1520 is released ... classic

minghao
post Jul 11 2007, 10:57 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(derred @ Jul 11 2007, 09:02 PM)
I dont say blame on Dell. I said report. It is not genuine so I dont know prolly he didnt put his serial number or get it wrong. If he got it right but having this prob, so it might be hijacked or sumthing. So this is good as he supposed to be the owner of it. U can go to Microsoft but i bet Microsoft will ask to contact where he bought the system from if the system recovery (the OS) disc comes from the manufacturer.

No..im suspecting maybe some program incompatibility to it.It also will make windows like that.Last time when the 1st time i new to vista..i install maple story in it.Then the Nprotect client make windows jump out ur windows is not genuine.Then it said please remove some programs that might not compatible or illegal.Then i remove many of things..still not works.But the time i remove maple story.Then the windows works back.So from my cases..it seems to be program/software isue.

minghao
post Jul 12 2007, 04:49 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ Jul 12 2007, 12:29 AM)
Hey there, I'm not a 6400 owner but soon to be a 1520 owner.

Just wanna ask something....if I have an original windows xp pro. Can I install it on my new lappie? I read in a few places that ppl encounter BSOD when installing their own OS. Apparently the HDD cannot be detected.

Any confirmation on this and solutions?

Thanx.

Just like normal pc..our dell 6400 can install any os juz select 1st boot device then u can start ur new fresh copy windows. laugh.gif

Added on July 12, 2007, 4:50 pm
QUOTE(diablos @ Jul 12 2007, 01:22 PM)
Some noob question I want to ask. I wanted to buy a sata hdd to install window xp as some of my program are incompatable with vista. Will my 6400 detect my new hdd?

Why not?You mean replace ur previous hdd?

Added on July 12, 2007, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Jul 12 2007, 11:33 AM)
Now the windows not genuine thing din appear anymore..Dunno y..haha..Guess there's no problem kua..

And also,these days my wireless got bit problem,when playing online games suddenly wireless light will disappear and thn i kena dc and i cant connect at all..have to restart the laptop..

I also have b4.In msn sometimes will dc..but the wifi light still got.

This post has been edited by minghao: Jul 12 2007, 04:51 PM
minghao
post Jul 13 2007, 12:06 AM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(lazo @ Jul 12 2007, 10:38 PM)
my notebook warranty going to finish in end of august. my battery wear lvl is 13%. can i change for a new one? any one experienced like this before?

How to check battery wear lvl?

minghao
post Jul 13 2007, 10:59 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jul 13 2007, 07:32 PM)
u guys are on Intel PRO/Wireless 3945ABG right? why i never face such issues? weird.  blink.gif the only prob i have so far is low reception but that's solved once updated the Intel drivers.

Maybe is the radio probelm?

I checked my battery..the wear lvl is 31%..izzit is normal for a 10 months old inspiron ?(Im using 9cell)

This post has been edited by minghao: Jul 13 2007, 11:11 PM
minghao
post Jul 14 2007, 03:41 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jul 14 2007, 12:16 AM)
31%?! that's pretty serious for a 10 months old lappy. mine is just 12%..1year & 3 months old 6400.  smile.gif are u still under CC? try call Dell and see whether can they get a battery replacement for u.

Erm..im under 1yr limited waranty for the default package when i buy.Izzit can change a new battery with mine package?

minghao
post Jul 14 2007, 07:57 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jul 14 2007, 05:50 PM)
hmm..not quite sure about limited warranty tho. better if u call Dell to ask.  smile.gif

But anyone same with me?Why mine battery lvl so high alrdy?You most 10-12%?I also use it like normal.

minghao
post Jul 15 2007, 10:59 AM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(zen10 @ Jul 14 2007, 08:35 PM)
minghao,try call dell on monday,coz mine also same with yours,mine is using about 10mths too and my wear level is already at 36%.Ive call dell and they promise to replace another new battery for me.Now im already start using the new  battery . smile.gif

Erm..how do i need to talk to him?Tell him my battery wear lvl is 31%?Or how?Teach me some talking skill.. brows.gif

minghao
post Jul 15 2007, 02:40 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(zen10 @ Jul 15 2007, 01:43 PM)
Just tell them that your battery is no longer stays for more that 2hrs and they will ask you go check this and that. smile.gif

Thanks!They will take back my old battery?

minghao
post Jul 16 2007, 04:17 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(iPlay @ Jul 16 2007, 12:58 AM)
Just fully format my laptop and i encounter some ploblems.
1) cannot connect to the internet.
2) Ati driver got plob..i dun understand the .Net thingy. they asked me to install sth like .Net before installing the driver

thx in advance

Go download ms framework 2.0

minghao
post Jul 18 2007, 10:21 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

Im very glad to be a dell customer.B4 yesterday..i have requested a new battery replacement..then the technician promise will send a new battery to me yesterday..then yesterday my mum said the delivery company rushed to my house at about 1pm(Its lunch time but they still work),unfornately im not there becuz im at school that time.And today..the Jaemi Jaafar called me up and ask me about my condition about my probelm.His quite polite..and im very happy talk with him.Now i replaced my 31% wear level battery to 0%. rclxm9.gif

"Hi Mr Chin ,
How are you doing? This is Jaemi Jaaffar from Dell Technical Support.
Firstly I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Dell.
Recently you contacted Dell with to the system issue on your dell laptop system, please do not hesitate to contact me through phone or email. I am definitely happy to assist you further.

Please feel free to feedback on how Dell Technical Support service was provided to you on the e-survey form which may be sent to you via email. Lastly, I really sincerely hope that you are satisfied with my services. If you have any comments, you are welcome to send to my manager by clicking his name below or his email is shaun_lee@dell.com.

Wish you have a pleasant week ahead
Warmest Regards,
Mohammad Jaemi Jaaffar
Dell Services, Technical Support
Asia Pacific"

This post has been edited by minghao: Jul 18 2007, 10:21 PM
minghao
post Jul 19 2007, 05:49 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(zen10 @ Jul 19 2007, 01:28 AM)
hahahaha,congratulate to you minghao,thats why no matter how the dell notebook design is so so,but their support level is  thumbup.gif

Actually..im lucky choosing dell.IF i choose other OEM like HP,Acer.Their service maybe not as fast as dell..becuz the battery..once the techinician argreed,then the next day they sent the battery to my house.Fast what?ISn't?

minghao
post Jul 20 2007, 09:48 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Jul 20 2007, 02:19 PM)
My wireless always DC when playong DOta..Dunno y..but already update the wireless woh..How to solve?..

Me 2..using vista..sudden the connection reset.Then after few sec then ok back..what happen?

minghao
post Jul 20 2007, 10:16 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(utopian86 @ Jul 20 2007, 10:03 PM)
minghao, how old is ur laptop?
SO fast change battery?

10 months+ old.The battery level is 31%..very serious le..so i change it from dell.

minghao
post Jul 21 2007, 06:07 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

Here,anyone can share their excite moment with their 6400?Like u use it to learn VB,..somethings very meaningful. icon_idea.gif
minghao
post Jul 21 2007, 09:48 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

For my sweet moment..is my Mr Bean's Holiday on my lappy and i bring it to school and play NFSC when lasy year bought.And holiday time..its a anti bored item.LOL

Added on July 21, 2007, 9:50 pm
QUOTE(jagadis @ Jul 21 2007, 09:42 PM)
I thought 6400 is a very good model.How come the battery got problem so fast...Thats really odd.
Any one have bought the new Dell with the colour casing ah?
The design is nice,how bout the dimension?
Is it still big and thick like all the other Dells?
I think minghao....u used your battery too frequently.
All Dell batteries are not very good. Try using the adapter instead of the battery.It will also make your notebook's life longer.

Cant use few cases to define all the dell's product.But somebuddy's dell's lappy after using for 1yr+,the wear lvl 12% only.I remember got forumer stat out their lvl when i asking for this isue last time.

This post has been edited by minghao: Jul 21 2007, 09:50 PM
minghao
post Jul 22 2007, 01:23 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jul 22 2007, 08:31 AM)
many frenz were impressed during video editing & encoding, the spd is fast thumbup.gif

What program u using?

minghao
post Jul 22 2007, 11:54 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jul 22 2007, 09:01 PM)
tried many namely premiere, pinnacle, ulead & nero, stick to cyberlink powerdirector now, intuitive & user friendly thumbup.gif

Any of freeware can recommend?
minghao
post Jul 23 2007, 09:39 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(kai5183 @ Jul 23 2007, 07:09 PM)
wow...u used my design too?

finally my laptop warranty is going to end soon...mayb this time im going to rip it off n spray the whole thing...will update u all asap...

Nice black dragon skin..But i more like the default alphine white..becuz i dun know to modify the look of the lid.And how you stick the carbon sticker?The winxp and the centrino sticker have to take out?

This post has been edited by minghao: Jul 23 2007, 09:40 PM
minghao
post Jul 24 2007, 05:31 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(Meia @ Jul 24 2007, 03:49 PM)
i found this model i www.dell.com , it cost rm3090.00 with c2d T5300, i saw got free instant cash redemption worth RM400, is it means that the laptop will cost rm2690??

But sudden 6400 still got..got a time 6400 alrdy phased out.

minghao
post Jul 24 2007, 09:50 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jul 24 2007, 06:30 PM)
No, the price stated is after instant rebate.

Dell always like to put like this.

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0249sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:52 AM