16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

NBA, new season will start by Oct 30, 2007

EroS
post May 2 2007, 10:26 PM

2,904 posts

QUOTE(wayne_chen @ May 2 2007, 10:14 PM)
Hoho...Tml dun have any match....
hu say no arr..
Lakers VS Suns game 5
Denver VS Spurs game 5

This post has been edited by EroS: May 2 2007, 10:27 PM
EroS
post May 3 2007, 09:09 AM

2,904 posts

go Lakers.. fighto.. go Kobe rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
go A.I. fighto. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Miami Will Search For Point Guard This Summer

With Jason Williams' attributes slipping and Gary Payton likely heading for retirement, Pat Riley will look to acquire a point guard this offseason.

"Right now, we probably, more than anything, need point-guard help," he said.

It is a focus that outweighs the impending free agency of forwards James Posey and Jason Kapono.

"I have to keep my options open," Riley said

This post has been edited by EroS: May 3 2007, 09:09 AM
EroS
post May 3 2007, 11:50 AM

2,904 posts

aww... denver pack bag.. no answer from The Answer.. cry.gif cry.gif
EroS
post May 3 2007, 01:39 PM

2,904 posts

noo.. lakers lost... cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(wayne_chen @ May 3 2007, 01:31 PM)
Lakers lose liaolah....
If they win 2day match oso no use delah....
nope.. if Lakers win 2days match then it will b 3 - 2 series.. then will go 2 game 6 like Jazz & Rockets & GSW & Dallas

This post has been edited by EroS: May 3 2007, 01:41 PM
EroS
post May 3 2007, 08:06 PM

2,904 posts

QUOTE(wayne_chen @ May 3 2007, 03:29 PM)
I think Dallas oso cannot reach next round delah....
Coz Warrior is the team which use 2 beat Dallas de....

Added on May 3, 2007, 5:38 pmGuys, tml Astro got showing NBA playoff or not????
2molo i think astro gonna show Dallas & GSW game..

Lakers face offseason of changes

Where do the Los Angeles Lakers go from here? After getting pounded by the Phoenix Suns 4-1 in the opening round of the NBA playoffs, L.A. faces a summer filled with questions to be answered and decisions to be made.

At one point this season, the Lakers were 26-13, having beaten San Antonio twice and Phoenix and Dallas once each. They actually looked like a good team. Andrew Bynum was growing by leaps and bounds and L.A. appeared to be a solid top-10 NBA club. But then the bottom dropped out, and the Lakers collapsed down the stretch before flaming out against Phoenix in the playoffs.

With Kobe Bryant in his prime and not a whole lot of help around him, L.A. won't project as a good team heading into next season unless dramatic changes are made. Mitch Kupchak has a lot of work ahead.

Lakers fans are upset that the team didn't make a stronger play for Jason Kidd
his fate wit Lakers r getting slim

Kobe Has Stern Words After Loss

After being eliminated again by the Phoenix Suns , Kobe Bryant is not happy.

"Do something and do it now," Kobe Bryant said of the importance of the off-season. "I don't know what to do, but it is extremely frustrating. We are going on three years of still being on ground zero."
RealGM

This post has been edited by EroS: May 3 2007, 10:12 PM
EroS
post May 3 2007, 10:24 PM

2,904 posts

Sun & Spurs is da match im waiting 4.. hopefully da cameraman can pick up tony parker's gf.. drool.gif drool.gif
EroS
post May 4 2007, 11:11 AM

2,904 posts

game 7.. da very 1st 2006 - 07 game 7.. haihz..
EroS
post May 4 2007, 01:48 PM

2,904 posts

OMFG.. Dallas got eliminated.. cry.gif cry.gif
EroS
post May 4 2007, 04:27 PM

2,904 posts

Walton To Test Free Agency

Lakers guard Luke Walton can become a free agent after the NBA finals, and the fourth-year forward might sign elsewhere.

"Ultimately, I'd like to be back, but it's hard to say" what's going to happen, Walton said. "It's free agency, so I have to go out and see what else is out there.... It's part of the business."

"In a perfect world, I'd be back here in L.A. with the same guys and the same coaches. Hopefully, we'd be able to build on this and compete for a championship with these guys."
EroS
post May 4 2007, 08:43 PM

2,904 posts

Raptors gonna win it & go to game 7

hope 2 get 2 c tis again.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

2007 NBA Mock Draft, Version 2.0
Click Here
Player Draft Info
look out 4 Yi Jianlian

This post has been edited by EroS: May 4 2007, 09:03 PM
EroS
post May 4 2007, 09:36 PM

2,904 posts

QUOTE(-br0k3n- @ May 4 2007, 09:11 PM)
Yeah!!!! another chinese player in nba....
Wic team he ll b!!!!

I think NJ will win.....

Oh yeah, does any1 knw is Yao Ming's gf in Wnba?????
ya.. his gf name is Ye Li.. she play center for the Chinese women's national basketball team
EroS
post May 5 2007, 11:17 AM

2,904 posts

yay.. Nets goin in semifinals .. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
3 headed monsters rulez.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Evans: Garnett 'Wants Out Of That Situation'

Lakers forward Maurice Evans calls Kevin Garnett "one of my best friends in the league."

Evans said that Garnett's time in Minnesota might be coming to an end.

"I know he definitely wants out of that situation, deservedly so," Evans said Thursday.

"He's given his heart and soul to that (Minnesota) organization," Evans added. "And whether it be here or Minnesota or wherever, I hope for and wish him the best in his future."

Evans spent his rookie year with Garnett in Minnesota and said: "I would love to play with Kevin. He's obviously a great player and very unselfish and passes. He's so unselfish almost to a fault, so I would love to benefit from some of his overly unselfish passes. But who knows?"

This post has been edited by EroS: May 5 2007, 03:24 PM
EroS
post May 5 2007, 02:04 PM

2,904 posts

QUOTE(Nothing Better To Do @ May 5 2007, 01:03 PM)
havent been keeping in touch with basketball after kobe/shaq era.

just merely watching sportscenter updates lol

btw, anyone can update me on how golden state manage to take down the mavs which is reportedly the faves this season ?

and the bulls came from no where ?

ive got plenty of catching up to do lol
GSW was sloppy at da start of da season.. if im not mistaken they were 5 for 12 at da start of da season.. then they slowly work their way 2 da playoff..

as 4 da Bulls, they r doin da best tis season.. wit Luol deng & da 2 Ben's (Ben Gordan & Big Ben)) hu was defensive player last few seasons, they might have a chance 2 enter da final.. but have 2 c how far they can go when they takes on Big Ben's old team.. & ofcourse Big Ben will get booed when he go Detroit like how Vince Carter get..

wayne_chen - i think it will be Jazz VS GSW.. seeing da way Rocketss been playing 4 da last 2 games, i think its gonna tough 4 them.. so T-Mac & Yao ming have 2 score more & play tight defense against Kirilenko, Boozer & Okur
EroS
post May 5 2007, 08:36 PM

2,904 posts

i think Piston will win da series.. they got de upper hand..
EroS
post May 6 2007, 12:10 PM

2,904 posts

there we go.. open da champagne.. da Jazz r goin 2 da semifinals..
EroS
post May 6 2007, 12:16 PM

2,904 posts

3rd time get eliminated in da 1st round..
EroS
post May 6 2007, 01:14 PM

2,904 posts

QUOTE(wayne_chen @ May 6 2007, 12:19 PM)
Which team will win da semifinals???
haha.. my prediction would b Piston, Cavs & Spurs.. (unsure bout Jazz & GSW coz im quite surprise by their win)

QUOTE(scorgio @ May 6 2007, 12:25 PM)
More than that if u count his days in Orlando.
aiya.. dowan count his orlando year.. im no a big fan of T-mac.. im more of a Yao ming fan.. laugh.gif
EroS
post May 6 2007, 01:27 PM

2,904 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 6 2007, 01:18 PM)
The Spurs Suns matchup is my NBA finals. Hope to see Nash get a title. He deserves it along with everyone at the franchise. Mike D'Antoni FTW (since he's Kobe's boyhood idol).
aiya.. u can onli choose either 1 of those team 2 go 2 da conference finals.. coz Spurs VS Suns is in da semifinals.. start on 6th may US time..

Piston Leads 1 - 0 series over Bulls

2molo match is between user posted image VS user posted image &
user posted image VS user posted image

This post has been edited by EroS: May 6 2007, 01:37 PM
EroS
post May 6 2007, 01:38 PM

2,904 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 6 2007, 01:34 PM)
i am saying tat the matchup between suns and spurs is better than the NBA finals or the western conference finals. i personally think whoever wins the suns vs spurs will win the NBA title, hence what i said
oo.. hehe.. i misinterpret..
EroS
post May 7 2007, 12:50 AM

2,904 posts

Yao Takes Blame For Rockets' First-Round Loss

Before the playoffs started, Tracy McGrady made a simple proclamation: "It's on me."

By saying that, McGrady was shouldering the burden of finally getting the Rockets past the first round of the playoffs, something they had failed to do since 1997.

But after the Rockets' 103-99 loss to Utah on Saturday in Game 7 of the Western Conference opening-round series, Yao Ming was more than willing to shoulder the burden for the team's latest failure.

Yao scored 29 points, including 15 in the fourth quarter that almost - almost - saved the day for the Rockets, but he again was stung by defeat ... even though the Rockets had built a 2-0 series lead and had Game 7 at Toyota Center.

"I feel like I want to cry," Yao said. "I know everyone says that tomorrow is a new day and that I'll have a long career, but in the last two weeks we've gone from up 2-0 all the way to 3-4, and it's all over for our season. That's very frustrating."

"I didn't do my job," Yao said. "I didn't do a very good job of rebounding. Rebound, rebound, rebound. Whatever, long rebound, short rebound - it's my job to rebound. You can't say because it's a long rebound that I couldn't get it. I have to get it. I didn't do my job."

16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0520sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:25 PM