> [WTA] New ceiling fan a bit woobly. Normal?

SUSMatrix
post Aug 30 2017, 10:11 AM, updated 9y ago

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

I have just installed a new ceiling fan, but it looks a bit woobly to me when its on. I remember the old fan also not wobble like this.

The new fan is a 5 blade KDK fan. Is it normal? Or the jalat eletrician done a lousy job???

Thinking to call the electrician, but i think he will give me standard answer "Biasa bang, memang macam tu, PotongKDK mah"

Pls advice.

Thk you.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Aug 30 2017, 10:13 AM
silent_stalker
post Aug 30 2017, 10:12 AM

852 posts

Call back the tech who installed the fan. He didnt properly do balancing for the fan
SUSfuzzy
post Aug 30 2017, 10:12 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Not normal, claim warranty.
DarkNite
post Aug 30 2017, 10:13 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 30 2017, 10:11 AM)
I have just installed a new ceiling fan, but it looks a bit woobly to me when its on. I remember the old fan also not wobble like this.

The new fan is a 5 blade KDK fan. Is it normal? Or the jalat eletrician done a lousy job???

Pls advice.

Thk you.
Maybe you pay him peanuts?
amxpayne67
post Aug 30 2017, 10:14 AM

The Coon
718 posts

do test the wobblyness of your fan blade by slowly raise your head closer to the fan while it is spining
river.sand
post Aug 30 2017, 10:16 AM

3,816 posts

The fan may fall off the ceiling and injure someone.
Replace with table or standing fan.
karyeowl

309 posts

For KDK fan, please call the warranty center and they will send in a technician to balance the fan.
Rusty Nail

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

Ceiling fans are designed to be balanced. Probably the guy did a poor job installing it.

I've installed 3 fans on my own. None wobble.
United Rulez
post Aug 30 2017, 10:18 AM

668 posts

Cukurlah, my ceiling fan sound like washing machine. Can you imgaine trying to sleep?
SweetPuff
post Aug 30 2017, 10:23 AM

2,021 posts

They need to properly balance the fan.
geelim77
post Aug 30 2017, 10:26 AM

181 posts

installation tak betul, please reinstall
loui
post Aug 30 2017, 10:29 AM

795 posts

grab a random construction site worker from nearby construction site to fix for you

it is an easy job for them + much cheaper
sevendogz
post Aug 30 2017, 10:31 AM

1,276 posts

re attach the 2nd and 4th blade, and probably it will balance out, if lazy, just tape a 10cent coin to one of the blade randomly
Boom Mortar
post Aug 30 2017, 10:33 AM

227 posts

download more ram will do
MonsterPips
post Aug 30 2017, 10:36 AM

332 posts

Send to tire shop yo do balancing amd allignment
westley0214
post Aug 30 2017, 10:39 AM

860 posts

Is it this Sensa 5 model?

Mine also the same. It's normal to be slightly wobbling. The thing that wobbles is not the blade, but the casing covering the shaft.

teehk_tee
post Aug 30 2017, 10:40 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

This kinda stuff u sendiri DIY fix also can
SUSMatrix
post Aug 30 2017, 10:41 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Aug 30 2017, 10:31 AM)
re attach the 2nd and 4th blade, and probably it will balance out, if lazy, just tape a 10cent coin to one of the blade randomly
Later coin flies off become Ninja Star how?

But seriously, why 2nd and 4th blade?

This post has been edited by Matrix: Aug 30 2017, 10:41 AM
SUSMatrix
post Aug 30 2017, 10:42 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Aug 30 2017, 10:39 AM)
Is it this Sensa 5 model?

Mine also the same. It's normal to be slightly wobbling. The thing that wobbles is not the blade, but the casing covering the shaft.
No, not this model.

But i believe it's not the casing wooble. Can see the middle thing holding the blades wobble.
SUSMatrix
post Aug 30 2017, 10:44 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Aug 30 2017, 10:16 AM)
Ceiling fans are designed to be balanced. Probably the guy did a poor job installing it.

I've installed 3 fans on my own. None wobble.
How to fix bro??? cry.gif

I farking hate DIY. Install PC i know lah,...install lain i dunno.

3 Pages  1 2 3 >

0.0170sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:47 AM