1,524 posts

lol my area umobile 4g lte x jalan pun, let alone volte

still stick with 3g ...
Amideva
post Oct 28 2017, 12:34 AM

254 posts

1. What is Volte?
2. Wifi calling? Doesn't it work as long as the wifi signal is strong?
TSstephantsen
post Oct 28 2017, 01:40 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Oct 27 2017, 07:01 PM)
No android wifi calling for digi yet
They wanna samsung n huawei have "block vowifi when user roaming" but samsung n huawei cant do... Seems android issue...

The list is volte phones btw....
no wonder they dont bring vowifi to android
prosibu
post Oct 28 2017, 08:26 AM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(KCY3701 @ Oct 27 2017, 09:39 PM)
Hi! I just upgraded my Samsung Galaxy J5 Prime (SM-G570Y) to Android 7.0 today. I saw WiFi calling is supported so I went on to send wificalling on to 28118. The request is processed and I tried Wifi calling and worked fine. In the other hand, VoLTE seems not working on my device although U Mobile FAQ states that most device with 4G should support VoLTE. I rechecked online and confirmed my phone supports VoLTE. Anyone got it working?
Samsung is working hard with umobile to bring on volte
Stay tuned? smile.gif
KCY3701
post Oct 28 2017, 08:37 AM

On My Way to Level 50
633 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Oct 28 2017, 08:26 AM)
Samsung is working hard with umobile to bring on volte
Stay tuned? smile.gif
No problem. That means 4G availability doesn't mean VoLTE also available right?
prosibu
post Oct 28 2017, 08:56 AM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(KCY3701 @ Oct 28 2017, 08:37 AM)
No problem. That means 4G availability doesn't mean VoLTE also available right?
Yeap, got 2 types of volte phone.
Blocked by oem (samsung / huawei)
Not blocked by oem ( they will trigger volte service themselves)

U mobile has been received many registration from weird volte phones... India brand is one of them smile.gif.... Lolx
I think due to the popular operator there...
anderyna
post Oct 28 2017, 09:35 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

Hi, would like to ask, I just request to port out umobile yesterday at 4pm. But until now still not yet success. SMS verification already done.
Last time I do mnp only few hours can done. Is there anyway to speed things up? I might need to change telco today, due to my place umobile always show no service and my family can't reach me.
HippyTony
post Oct 28 2017, 09:54 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Oct 28 2017, 09:35 AM)
Hi, would like to ask, I just request to port out umobile yesterday at 4pm. But until now still not yet success. SMS verification already done.
Last time I do mnp only few hours can done. Is there anyway to speed things up? I might need to change telco today, due to my place umobile always show no service and my family can't reach me.
You will probably get an answer 24 hours later from the time you confirmed the text or anytime after the deadline set from UMobile confirmation text if there is no complication. This is my recent experience from UMobile about 2weeks ago.

Previously when I MNP from Maxis within 4 hours after my text confirmation, Maxis approved my MNP. I believe most telcos now takes their time to approve your MNP.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Oct 28 2017, 09:58 AM
HippyTony
post Oct 28 2017, 10:02 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Oct 28 2017, 09:54 AM)
Sorry about this double posting.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Oct 28 2017, 11:06 AM
anderyna
post Oct 28 2017, 10:55 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Oct 28 2017, 10:02 AM)

The house I rent is new develop so no wifi available yet.
I see.
First time I encounter slow mnp, haha
blogomatic
post Oct 29 2017, 04:25 PM

265 posts

anybody knows if umobile requires a minimal a rm1.00 credit in order to port out? cus it's like that with hotlink.
coolstore
post Oct 29 2017, 04:34 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(blogomatic @ Oct 29 2017, 04:25 PM)
anybody knows if umobile requires a minimal a rm1.00 credit in order to port out? cus it's like that with hotlink.
got such condition? i assume it only requires your line in active status, not dormant, means it is not within grace period, your line can call out/sms out by the time asking porting out although u would lose all balance after that.
blogomatic
post Oct 29 2017, 08:27 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Oct 29 2017, 04:34 PM)
got such condition? i assume it only requires your line in active status, not dormant, means it is not within grace period, your line can call out/sms out by the time asking porting out although u would lose all balance after that.
it was like that for hotlink. used up all my credit before mnp but mnp got rejected the first time. called CS and she told me need minimum of RM1.00. i topup then mnp went through. nevertheless, i've already lodged a complain with MCMC. waiting for reply.

so just wondering if it's the same for umobile.
TSstephantsen
post Oct 29 2017, 09:05 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(blogomatic @ Oct 29 2017, 08:27 PM)
it was like that for hotlink. used up all my credit before mnp but mnp got rejected the first time. called CS and she told me need minimum of RM1.00. i topup then mnp went through. nevertheless, i've already lodged a complain with MCMC. waiting for reply.

as long as there is credit and active then can mnp. last time my umobile account only has 10sen lols smile.gif
takax2040
post Oct 29 2017, 09:07 PM

131 posts

Be careful with U Data Roam at the border states.

I was at Johor customs on Umobile 4G when it dropped me.
I was connected to Singtel and even though data roaming is off I received SMS I had activated U Data Roam RM 10.

I called the helpline and they informed me that as long as your phone is LTE and has roaming. Even connecting to Singtel activates the roaming.

They refused to reverse the charge.

They informed me the only way to avoid this is to manually select the Telco from Umobile 4G, Umobile 3G or Maxis; or disable roaming. Meaning at places where 4G is weak it won't auto switch to 3G or Maxis.

So just FYI not good for border states where your Umobile can drop and connect you to a roaming partner automatically.
ooshaolinoo
post Oct 30 2017, 07:32 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(takax2040 @ Oct 29 2017, 09:07 PM)
Be careful with U Data Roam at the border states.

I was at Johor customs on Umobile 4G when it dropped me.
I was connected to Singtel and even though data roaming is off I received SMS I had activated U Data Roam RM 10.

I called the helpline and they informed me that as long as your phone is LTE and has roaming. Even connecting to Singtel activates the roaming.

They refused to reverse the charge.

They informed me the only way to avoid this is to manually select the Telco from Umobile 4G, Umobile 3G or Maxis; or disable roaming. Meaning at places where 4G is weak it won't auto switch to 3G or Maxis.

So just FYI not good for border states where your Umobile can drop and connect you to  a roaming partner automatically.
Happened to me. At least 3 - 4 times. You will get charged RM10 if you roam at their partner. (Not sure what kind of data trigger it, mine also off data roam.)

For umobile user, better switch to manual selection of network.
xDragonZ
post Oct 30 2017, 01:23 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(KCY3701 @ Oct 27 2017, 09:39 PM)
Hi! I just upgraded my Samsung Galaxy J5 Prime (SM-G570Y) to Android 7.0 today. I saw WiFi calling is supported so I went on to send wificalling on to 28118. The request is processed and I tried Wifi calling and worked fine. In the other hand, VoLTE seems not working on my device although U Mobile FAQ states that most device with 4G should support VoLTE. I rechecked online and confirmed my phone supports VoLTE. Anyone got it working?
Did you send any sms command to get that VoLTE activated ? Using Samsung too
Min Hyo
post Oct 30 2017, 04:02 PM

425 posts

u mobile got CLIR (Caller Line Identification restriction) service right? how much the charges?
CnY Garage
post Oct 31 2017, 08:38 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Oct 28 2017, 10:55 AM)
The house I rent is new develop so no wifi available yet.
I see.
First time I encounter slow mnp, haha
depends telco, so far Tune/ Xox/ Redone is fastest

Digi is slowest tongue.gif

QUOTE(blogomatic @ Oct 29 2017, 04:25 PM)
u mobile doesn't have SOS like hotlink, stay active and able to reply SMS is ok already

QUOTE(blogomatic @ Oct 29 2017, 08:27 PM)

I believe thats not tru since still some successful cases with below RM 1 credit. hmm.gif

QUOTE(Min Hyo @ Oct 30 2017, 04:02 PM)
u mobile got CLIR (Caller Line Identification restriction) service right? how much the charges?
monthly RM 5
Min Hyo
post Oct 31 2017, 01:09 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Oct 31 2017, 08:38 AM)
depends telco, so far Tune/ Xox/ Redone is fastest

Digi is slowest  tongue.gif
u mobile doesn't have SOS like hotlink, stay active and able to reply SMS is ok already
I believe thats not tru since still some successful cases with below RM 1 credit. hmm.gif
monthly RM 5
for new number subsription can request this service?

131 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:31 AM