[attachmentid=9192222]
that drop from 64mbps though.. sweat.gif

but 7mbps considered very good.

mine is around 5mbps, still quite OK to surf web & utubes. smile.gif
chonghe
post Oct 1 2017, 10:14 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(Hummingbird @ Oct 1 2017, 09:43 PM)
it is pretty good judging from the weak signal (1 bar). Try to check it out the speedtest at the strongest reception location.  tongue.gif
just move my phone near the window, wow this speed at this time.
Umobile must have done some upgrade nearby

wca
post Oct 1 2017, 10:16 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ Sep 29 2017, 10:35 AM)
Using Hero P70, sudden check this month i no longer U Special. Want to port out edi to other telco haha
yea, i checked after reading your comment, no longer U Special too mad.gif
Keatsan
post Oct 1 2017, 10:32 PM

If it ain't broke, don't 6ix it
1,218 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ Oct 1 2017, 10:14 PM)
just move my phone near the window, wow this speed at this time.
Umobile must have done some upgrade nearby

Anything above 10mbps is consider bonus Liao. Even though I don't use that fast but it's good to have faster speed at times.
jVIPERs2
post Oct 1 2017, 11:32 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Went F1, umobile sucks big time... full bar lte and 3G but can’t even send receive whatsapp or text...luckily still can call...
TSstephantsen
post Oct 1 2017, 11:51 PM

1,966 posts

kindly share where is your area?
recca_act
post Oct 2 2017, 11:27 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ Oct 1 2017, 06:22 PM)
Surprise! Just did a speed test and found that u mobile speed has tremendously increase!
This is amazing.

[attachmentid=9192042]

Wah, good la....my office and house area sround 5mbps saja sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

ciwi1166
post Oct 2 2017, 01:03 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Oct 1 2017, 11:32 PM)
Went F1, umobile sucks big time... full bar lte and 3G but can’t even send receive whatsapp or text...luckily still can call...
congested for sure.. too many subs in a single cell. technical term is access contention.

normally in this situation, telcos will deploy C.O.W aka carrier on wheels. it’s a mobile base station carried by van. can be spotted around crowded events. smile.gif

big telcos have them, not sure bout UM.
prosibu
post Oct 2 2017, 01:09 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Oct 2 2017, 01:03 PM)
congested for sure.. too many subs in a single cell. technical term is access contention.

normally in this situation, telcos will deploy C.O.W aka carrier on wheels. it’s a mobile base station carried by van. can be spotted around crowded events. smile.gif

big telcos have them, not sure bout UM.
UM got 3.... But will they use for F1 or no? Or vvip?
U know i know lar..
khopl
post Oct 2 2017, 10:24 PM

130 posts

Hi everyone,

I registered/bought a new umobile prepaid SIM card for an old phone. It's not even a smartphone...just very very low end basic samsung phone for my grandma to use.

When I insert the new SIM card and turn on, it say "Network Lock" and requires a password/code to unlock. I have only 10 tries...and after trying several I have 6 tries left. It's not 1234...tried that and failed.

Does anyone know? Thanks all!
ab123
post Oct 2 2017, 10:28 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(khopl @ Oct 2 2017, 10:24 PM)
Hi everyone,

I registered/bought a new umobile prepaid SIM card for an old phone. It's not even a smartphone...just very very low end basic samsung phone for my grandma to use.

When I insert the new SIM card and turn on, it say "Network Lock" and requires a password/code to unlock. I have only 10 tries...and after trying several I have 6 tries left. It's not 1234...tried that and failed.

Does anyone know? Thanks all!
It means that the phone you have is "SIM Locked" SIM lock - Wikipedia

I wonder is the phone that you inserted the SIM into from Malaysia? Also DO NOT finish the 10 tries, if you do that then your phone is useless and WILL NOT connect to any networks anymore.
khopl
post Oct 2 2017, 10:42 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(ab123 @ Oct 2 2017, 10:28 PM)
It means that the phone you have is "SIM Locked" SIM lock - Wikipedia

I wonder is the phone that you inserted the SIM into from Malaysia? Also DO NOT finish the 10 tries, if you do that then your phone is useless and WILL NOT connect to any networks anymore.
Thanks ab123.

Yes it's possible the phone was brought from Europe since it was given to me. Is there any solution to this? Will any locak mobile phone shops able to 'unlock' it?
ab123
post Oct 2 2017, 10:48 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(khopl @ Oct 2 2017, 10:42 PM)
Thanks ab123.

Yes it's possible the phone was brought from Europe since it was given to me. Is there any solution to this? Will any locak mobile phone shops able to 'unlock' it?
No phone shops in Malaysia can help you as the lock is coded to the network from Europe. You would need to buy the code online from a website or ask the person that you purchased the phone from to request an unlock code from the network in Europe.
OzzyOzz
post Oct 2 2017, 11:26 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(ab123 @ Oct 2 2017, 10:48 PM)
No phone shops in Malaysia can help you as the lock is coded to the network from Europe. You would need to buy the code online from a website or ask the person that you purchased the phone from to request an unlock code from the network in Europe.
....or just buy a new phone for under RM100... smile.gif
khopl
post Oct 2 2017, 11:38 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(OzzyOzz @ Oct 2 2017, 11:26 PM)
....or just buy a new phone for under RM100... smile.gif
Yeah that's exactly what I was thinking too. All the trouble buying code online...for such a low end phone...I think better just buy new one for rm100 or less...ada warranty lagi! :-)
vostro78
post Oct 3 2017, 09:02 AM

6,804 posts

thanks to p38 plan. last month billing if charge per call i suppose to pay over 438, but now all i need to pay is just rm41 include gst.
Boom Mortar
post Oct 3 2017, 11:27 AM

227 posts

Why cannot turn off videoonz on plan hero78..

youtube manyak slow la 1.5mb instead of 5mb
OzzyOzz
post Oct 3 2017, 12:53 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(Boom Mortar @ Oct 3 2017, 11:27 AM)
Why cannot turn off videoonz on plan hero78..

youtube manyak slow la 1.5mb instead of 5mb
ha ha ha..welcome to U. enjoy your 'unlimited' onz lol.
sordanny
post Oct 3 2017, 12:58 PM

3,009 posts

Hi guys, wanna ask about UM wifi calling before port in. Is it mean even though I’m roaming in any overseas country but after connect to wifi, all calls are considered as “local” MY call? So will deduct minutes from my local MY call plan?
HippyTony
post Oct 3 2017, 05:36 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 3 2017, 12:58 PM)
Hi guys, wanna ask about UM wifi calling before port in. Is it mean even though I’m roaming in any overseas country but after connect to wifi, all calls are considered as “local” MY call? So will deduct minutes from my local MY call plan?
Wifi Calling from overseas to Malaysia will be charged per your local calls plan. Wifi calling when roaming to overseas number wil be charged per IDD rates.

131 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:37 PM