LYN Perodua Axia Club V7, Malaysia's No.1 EEV Now Even Smarter!!!

MooTikPin
post May 7 2018, 02:38 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(force010 @ May 7 2018, 12:29 AM)
hello sifu's...gonna ask a noob question so dont be mad laugh.gif ...what is DP gasket?Is it the one at the engine oil pan?
I think dp stands for drain plug

Is it the one rm4 one? Every time change oil also will change one
MooTikPin
post Jun 4 2018, 06:55 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jun 4 2018, 11:38 AM)
Different suggestions on brake fluid change interval by different manufacturer. Some every 2 years regardless mileage. Some every 30 000 mile, etc.

Most probably your brake fluid got air bubble, thus causing the brake feel spongy. Just buy brake fluid from spare part shop and go to any workshop to get it changed. Asked them to flush out old one. It does not take long. Less than an hour.

Why not also change the brake pad? It is only about RM36 for front set (2 pairs).
bro

where can change brake pads rm36??

MooTikPin
post Jun 4 2018, 08:38 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jun 4 2018, 08:16 PM)
I mean Axia brake pad is about that price in spare part shop, original Perodua. You pay labor cost. Not difficult to change. You can even check price in Lelong Lazada
Labour cost roughly how much Bro??
MooTikPin
post Jun 4 2018, 09:13 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jun 4 2018, 09:01 PM)
Dunno. Maybe around RM20. Brake replacement is simple. You can watch how thy do. Since you need to bleed brake oil, maybe everything about RM50. I'm not sure. That is labor DOT 3 brake oil maybe RM20+ depends on how how many mL You can just ask the part shop how much you need to bleed. Buy and just pay for labor job. Cheaper this way
Thanks bro

Plans to do that but always feel Uncle there will be offended when we bring our own parts since we don’t let them earn for parts
MooTikPin
post Jun 11 2018, 01:38 PM

576 posts

guys, 60k service coming up, I saw there need to service air cond

is it necessary?
MooTikPin
post Jun 13 2018, 10:38 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jun 13 2018, 08:35 AM)
Buy cash lo  smile.gif
Hahahahaha
MooTikPin
post Jun 13 2018, 10:38 AM

576 posts

Guys the sparks plug must change every 20k km?
MooTikPin
post Jun 13 2018, 12:26 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jun 13 2018, 10:47 AM)
I think 40k if not mistaken
QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Jun 13 2018, 11:49 AM)
i change every 20k km not very expensive
thanks guy!
MooTikPin
post Jun 13 2018, 02:08 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jun 13 2018, 01:52 PM)
Straight highway can go about 160km/h on stock tire flooring the gas pedal, same like my Viva last time  laugh.gif
ingatlah orang tersayang thumbup.gif
MooTikPin
post Jul 1 2018, 07:00 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(infra79 @ Jun 30 2018, 06:18 PM)
Just to share, I am still using the ori perodua full synthetic which I got from online since my 80K km service started. just tell P2 dealer is balanced oil and they are ok with that. Couple of days just done my 110k km service which is consider minor service ie using "balanced oil". Total parts n service is rm75 nett. They advise me to change brake pad as they claimed already 15% balance. Told them I will arrange a time to replace it which cost quite high for brake pad change around rm160+. As I already got the ori axia brake pad from online which cost rm42 and labour cost only rm20 from my regular mechanic to get it replace. It turned out still left around 35% as I compare old n new side by side (P2 dealer bullshit me but since already removed so just replace it). So this save me rm100. As for oil and some minor reusable parts, see how you can save some and yet still maintain the warranty.  :thumbsup:
U changed brake pad at how many km bro?

Mine is 60k Km now haven’t change brake pads
MooTikPin
post Jul 3 2018, 01:23 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(infra79 @ Jul 3 2018, 12:48 AM)
Mine was at 110k km.i just changed it last sat.
Can last for 110k km ah bro? Walao
MooTikPin
post Jul 4 2018, 01:56 PM

576 posts

dont understand why people want to torture the car like that
MooTikPin
post Jul 11 2018, 07:06 PM

576 posts

Hi guys, for axia, when we change auto transmission oil, do we need to change auto transmission oil filter?
MooTikPin
post Sep 19 2018, 07:53 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(legendgod @ Sep 19 2018, 07:50 PM)
Why is axia service so expensive? I paid rm4xx for 20k and now Ive been quoted rm360 for upcoming 30k
Anybody else got recently done svc 30k?
Bro a lot of things quoted no need one

That’s why expensive
MooTikPin
post Sep 19 2018, 10:24 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(legendgod @ Sep 19 2018, 07:58 PM)
no need like example?
Do u mind showing the quotation here? Different sc will quote differently
MooTikPin
post Sep 24 2018, 12:56 AM

576 posts

Hi guys, is the injector cleaned treatmenr important?

I haven’t done it in 30k km dy
MooTikPin
post Sep 26 2018, 03:08 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(kord @ Sep 26 2018, 03:01 PM)
Currently at sc doing my 70,000km service.. Was looking for a minor service as per website..but really surprised when the SA told i need to change gear oil, do diagnostics yada yada (extra rm80 from the original suposedly minor service of only rm190).. SA mentioned that the gear oil actually need to be changed every 20,000km bcos we drive in the city and got jams, stop n go traffic yada2.. And need diagnostics to tune the engine bcos our axia is all electronic..

Is this really necessary?
the gear oil I think on original instruction is every 40k km. I also dunno. now I change every 20k km if have enough money. haha
MooTikPin
post Oct 17 2018, 10:51 AM

576 posts

Guys,

My car recently always can not unlock and lock,

I changed car battery and remote batteries Liao

Still like that, what’s the problem?

Another thing is my boot unlock lever from inside the car always pull ady still locked.

Could it be the boot lock affecting the car central locking system?

MooTikPin
post Oct 17 2018, 12:39 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Oct 17 2018, 11:19 AM)
That car boot lever is cable operated and nothing to do with central locking.

Have you ever tried locking the car using key. Will it lock and unlock all door? If it does, then must be your remote faulty.
with key can

but both remotes also I change batteries also have same problem .

how much to change that system? expensive ah?
MooTikPin
post Oct 23 2018, 01:48 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Oct 23 2018, 12:41 PM)
My car compressor official ko after 2years 10 month use with 57k mileage
Luckily still under warranty! Right?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1550sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled