Which college has the best reputation for a-levels, Come here and vote pls...

MayAnne
post Apr 9 2007, 01:37 PM

Faith Hope Love
3,170 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Apr 9 2007, 01:19 PM)
I\'m pretty sure i can still get their max scholarship for A-levels and all i\'m worried about the cost of living their and their hostel only not vry sure how much exactly must pay..
Yes, you may have scored straight 1As for your SPM and be entitled to full scholarship from the various colleges. But dont forget, these scholarships are only for tuition fees waiver. And if you are talking about A-levels, it also depends on how many subjects you are intending to pursue. The tuition fees do not include fees for application, registration, laboratory, library, development, examination, and etc. And these fees could work out to be more that RM10k for colleges like Taylors and HELP.

eyesonyou
post Apr 9 2007, 01:48 PM

none of the listed college are good, sigh......
feynman
post Apr 9 2007, 01:53 PM

4,781 posts

QUOTE(eyesonyou @ Apr 9 2007, 01:48 PM)
none of the listed college are good, sigh......
Then what are the good colleges?
igor_is300
post Apr 9 2007, 02:03 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

Kolej Yayasan UEM (previously known as Kolej Yayasan Satu and waaayyyy previously known as Kolej Yayasan Saad) laugh.gif

edited : Go wiki tongue.gif

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kolej_Yayasan_UEM

This post has been edited by igor_is300: Apr 9 2007, 02:11 PM
MayAnne
post Apr 9 2007, 02:07 PM

Faith Hope Love
3,170 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 9 2007, 01:23 PM)
hmm.. whats the diffrence actually between the london a-lvls and the cambridge a-lvls?

the fees for the a-lvls if anyone is intrested
Taylors - 21000
Inti- 14000
Tarc- not sure but must be <10000
I think you can google for clarification about and differences between the Cambridge and Edexcel A-levels. Or you can go to UCSI website for a simplier and overview of the Edexcel A-levels ---> UCSI Edexcel A-levels

And I have checked. Doing A-levels at Taylors for 4 subjects (inclusive of ALL fees) amounts to approximately RM30k, of which only RM13k is given as merit award for 11A1s students. So, go figure! biggrin.gif
cursed
post Apr 9 2007, 02:11 PM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 8 2007, 11:05 PM)
i believe u want to say arrogant?  sweat.gif
well perhaps but they are ignorant as well...the other week i drove near taylors and the students in a group cant even walk fast enough to let me drive thru vmad.gif suffice to say they just in their little world -__- and wouldnt care if they want to die or not or just at least walk fast enough for me to drive thru
pipedream
post Apr 9 2007, 02:23 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(MayAnne @ Apr 9 2007, 03:07 PM)
I think you can google for clarification about and differences between the Cambridge and Edexcel A-levels.  Or you can go to UCSI website for a simplier and overview of the Edexcel A-levels ---> UCSI Edexcel A-levels

And I have checked.  Doing A-levels at Taylors for 4 subjects (inclusive of ALL fees) amounts to approximately RM30k, of which only RM13k is given as merit award for 11A1s students.  So, go figure! biggrin.gif
30k if u plan to overspend.. its already overestimating the cost of living etc, the best is around 25k

well perhaps but they are ignorant as well...the other week i drove near taylors and the students in a group cant even walk fast enough to let me drive thru  suffice to say they just in their little world -__- and wouldnt care if they want to die or not or just at least walk fast enough for me to drive thru

i know for a fact that every taylorians must have a merc in his/her house ( a written rule ) and they are racist ( heard from my fren in taylor )

just a rumour, dun flame me biggrin.gif
igor_is300
post Apr 9 2007, 02:31 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 9 2007, 02:23 PM)
i know for a fact that every taylorians must have a merc in his/her house ( a written rule ) and they are racist ( heard from my fren in taylor )

just a rumour, dun flame me  biggrin.gif
Other than Kolej Yayasan UEM that I mentioned above, some MARA sponsored students were also sent to Taylors for a-levels. I don't think all of them have merc in their family household. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by igor_is300: Apr 9 2007, 02:32 PM
Sesshoumaru
post Apr 9 2007, 02:46 PM

1,190 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 9 2007, 04:23 PM)
30k if u plan to overspend.. its already overestimating the cost of living etc, the best is around 25k

Yes first you said you 'know it for a fact' and now you say 'just a rumor'. What are you trying to play with here, kiddo?

Your post just reeks of naiveness. I'd suggest you to stop spewing 'rumors' 'facts' and 'oh it's a fact and a rumor at the same time' or 'I think it's a fact but let me just call it a rumor as a flame shield'.

But let me dissect your sentences so to say, I'm backing up my statements.

First claim --> the ridiculous Merc statement.
Oh please, there are plenty of scholars and average-well-to-do families sending their children to Taylors. I personally know many who could not afford an overseas education after their pre-u in Taylors.

Second claim --> the so stereotypical racist statement.
BY THE GOLLY, SOME AMERICANS ARE RACIST! THEREFORE, AMERICA IS A RACIST COUNTRY! HEY, THE WHOLE WORLD IS BEING RACIST TOO!

Yeah so apparently Taylors is so racist that I've an equal amount of Malay and Indian friends compared to the Chinese. Probably we all are just showing a facade, where deep down inside us we're cursing each other huh?

This post has been edited by Sesshoumaru: Apr 9 2007, 02:47 PM
MayAnne
post Apr 9 2007, 03:05 PM

Faith Hope Love
3,170 posts

No, approximately RM30k was what the personnel at Taylors worked out for me. This is the amount to be paid to them and it does not include food and living expenses.

HELP would cost around RM25k and UCSI around RM23k. All this is excluding food and accommodation.
cursed
post Apr 9 2007, 04:05 PM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

quite true..but i think more is in sunway then nething..and yes most taylorians are quite racist..i had first hand experience sleep.gif
pipedream
post Apr 9 2007, 07:27 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(Sesshoumaru @ Apr 9 2007, 03:46 PM)
Yes first you said you 'know it for a fact' and now you say 'just a rumor'. What are you trying to play with here, kiddo?

Your post just reeks of naiveness. I'd suggest you to stop spewing 'rumors' 'facts' and 'oh it's a fact and a rumor at the same time' or 'I think it's a fact but let me just call it a rumor as a flame shield'.

But let me dissect your sentences so to say, I'm backing up my statements.

First claim --> the ridiculous Merc statement.
Oh please, there are plenty of scholars and average-well-to-do families sending their children to Taylors. I personally know many who could not afford an overseas education after their pre-u in Taylors.

Second claim --> the so stereotypical racist statement.
BY THE GOLLY, SOME AMERICANS ARE RACIST! THEREFORE, AMERICA IS A RACIST COUNTRY! HEY, THE WHOLE WORLD IS BEING RACIST TOO!

Yeah so apparently Taylors is so racist that I've an equal amount of Malay and Indian friends compared to the Chinese. Probably we all are just showing a facade, where deep down inside us we're cursing each other huh?
- all right the first claim, i apologized, i should say most, hows that? parents so loaded that their kids can afford to drive merc to the school everyday, dun deny that

- the second claim .. yeah i heard about it from my frens in taylor, they had personal experience about it, how racist they are, pls do refer to ur fren in taylor

and i am not saying not all, but got some of them are like this

yeah, maybe i have offended some taylorian here, so i apologized, i am just speaking the truth

maybe u said i shouldnt generalize taylorians as racist or etc, but then again, wouldnt it a shame that some bad eggs are tarnishing the good name of taylor

and.. i still vote for taylor as the best school

This post has been edited by pipedream: Apr 9 2007, 07:34 PM
MoonlitBay
post Apr 10 2007, 12:08 AM

.:I Love Lauren Lee Smith:.
1,086 posts

*wrong post

This post has been edited by MoonlitBay: Apr 10 2007, 12:08 AM
yenx
post Apr 10 2007, 12:09 AM

1,957 posts

are u sure that INTI penang has got A levels ?
and indeed, Taylors has the best reputation for A levels and the highest tuitions fees laugh.gif sweat.gif
Teong
post Apr 10 2007, 12:16 AM

479 posts

Don't think segi offers a-levels. Used to offer that when they were known as Prime college, but no more.

Added on April 10, 2007, 12:16 amDon't think segi offers a-levels. Used to offer that when they were known as Prime college, but no more.

This post has been edited by Teong: Apr 10 2007, 12:16 AM
pangping1510
post Apr 10 2007, 11:02 AM

1,007 posts

Adding on to that, JPA also send scholars to Taylors, Sunway and KDU to do pre university programme before 'fly'-ing.
mumeichan
post Apr 10 2007, 11:17 AM

4,152 posts

I think by Nilai College , the TS meant INTI UC in Nilai which offers A-Levels.
TSVint
post Apr 10 2007, 11:55 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Apr 10 2007, 11:17 AM)
I think by Nilai College , the TS meant INTI UC in Nilai which offers A-Levels.
Erm..yea

Added on April 10, 2007, 11:56 amHow bout kemayan ATC...one of my friends said it is very famous also but i never heard b4...

This post has been edited by Vint: Apr 10 2007, 11:56 AM
mumeichan
post Apr 10 2007, 12:51 PM

4,152 posts

I have heard about Kemayan. Quite near my place. And i know people who go there. Nothing to go hoo hah over. Just like a normal school with higher fees, more freedom. Unless you're a rich kid don't go there, cause you wont feel in place.
TSVint
post Apr 10 2007, 01:42 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

Coz they say penang also got kemayan campus....i was wondering whether i should take it as one of my options...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0419sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:12 AM