What do you think about future Cyberjaya, Realistic or Ghost Town

BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 12 2017, 03:36 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Sep 12 2017, 03:22 PM)
i know cyber prospect is not as good for the past 5 years especially since gov abandon the concept of silicon valley but now we are talking abt future prospect right.... not sure why some people so butthurt over cyber
Gov came out with brand new name jor....

Called global tech hub. Dont lose faith.

Cyber will always evolve......
SKY 1809
post Sep 12 2017, 09:13 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Sep 12 2017, 09:34 AM)
Yup, be focus

Let them continue tcss, promote Cyberjaya for us

For us, we eat popcorn, give more time to our family & friends Better smile.gif
Kinda true ..about what u said..

Keep making more money..and spend less time here biggrin.gif
Just Saying
post Sep 13 2017, 10:09 AM

217 posts

Latest launch by SP Setia at Eco Glades. Link house it seems. I wonder what's the rationale behind this launch since many are saying Cyber is dying.

PenangLaksa
post Sep 13 2017, 03:12 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(Zres @ Sep 8 2017, 05:46 PM)
Wonder how u survive in those day before we have jaya grocer and dpulze mall ? Salute..
would go to tesco in puchong, aeon in SK, midvalley and bangsar shopping malls :-)
PenangLaksa
post Sep 13 2017, 03:20 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 11 2017, 08:13 PM)
Classic symptom of insecurity. That's why need to promote CBJ aggressively and so defensive on cbj, branding anyone who view differently as hater.
It takes oneto know one thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by PenangLaksa: Sep 13 2017, 03:20 PM
goodiemangold
post Sep 13 2017, 05:06 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ Sep 13 2017, 10:09 AM)
Latest launch by SP Setia at Eco Glades. Link house it seems. I wonder what's the rationale behind this launch since many are saying Cyber is dying.
it's only dying if u want to think it is. to those that are staying there, it's a nice place
Marine Boy
post Sep 13 2017, 10:42 PM

718 posts

SP Setia is the top developer in Malaysia n having projects in London, Melbourne, Vietnam, Singapore, etc

of course they can smell the money in CJ

Of course when one company do research n filter away nonsense n noises created by some specie here, the decision-making is finely tuned.

Cyber is not dying but some people's gray matter is drying up
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 13 2017, 10:47 PM

20,146 posts

Developer cant afford to hold vacant land for long.

They need to asnwer to the board as each day vacant land cost them money.

They still have problem selling kameres....maybe kameres is the wrong product or wrong pricing.
proplens
post Sep 13 2017, 10:53 PM

138 posts

the two MRT stations i reckon will really help cyberjaya. if they sort out the inner city shuttle travel with loads of reliable shuttle bus, even better.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 13 2017, 11:16 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(proplens @ Sep 13 2017, 10:53 PM)
the two MRT stations i reckon will really help cyberjaya. if they sort out the inner city shuttle travel with loads of reliable shuttle bus, even better.
Cyber is needing all the help it can get.

Mrt of course will have +ve impact. Its the degree that on everyone guesses.
icemanfx
post Sep 14 2017, 12:59 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(proplens @ Sep 13 2017, 10:53 PM)
mrt2 will only complete in 2022. how many investors could hold for this long? mrt2 has a total of 37 stations, there are many developments near these stations.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Sep 14 2017, 01:36 AM
Just Saying
post Sep 14 2017, 07:54 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 13 2017, 10:47 PM)
Developer cant afford to hold vacant land for long.

They need to asnwer to the board as each day vacant land cost them money.

They still have problem selling kameres....maybe kameres is the wrong product or wrong pricing.
Definitely wrong product. They said they wanted to sell something below 1 million to attract buyers but I guess people still want landed property in the end of day especially from SP Setia. Suffice to say, most SPS customers or potential buyers are well to do so many won't even care about this low rise condo. I believe Grasmere will attract young professional working adult.
wsoon82
post Sep 14 2017, 08:17 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 14 2017, 12:59 AM)
mrt2 will only complete in 2022. how many investors could hold for this long? mrt2 has a total of 37 stations, there are many developments near these stations.
For the time being, can take klia transit from putrajaya sentral to kl sentral, only take 20 minutes. Parking cost rm2 per day. I am taking this every working days with monthly pass, easy and save time.
wsoon82
post Sep 14 2017, 08:27 AM

434 posts

Some people may not know that there is government initiative to bring in more people to stay in cbj, for example the laman view's terrace houses were selling at lower than market price but with lock-in period (cannot sell within certain years). I don't know if there is any other area with such initiatives for landed property.

This post has been edited by wsoon82: Sep 14 2017, 08:28 AM
icemanfx
post Sep 14 2017, 08:29 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(wsoon82 @ Sep 14 2017, 08:17 AM)
For the time being, can take klia transit from putrajaya sentral to kl sentral, only take 20 minutes. Parking cost rm2 per day. I am taking this every working days with monthly pass, easy and save time.
The question is will there be enough people to perform such journey to fill units to be completed before mrt2 is ready.

wsoon82
post Sep 14 2017, 08:47 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 14 2017, 08:29 AM)
The question is will there be enough people to perform such journey to fill units to be completed before mrt2 is ready.
Klia transit actually allow people to connect to other public transports efficiently (mrt, lrt, ktm, etc.), and they are getting more trains to increase the frequencies. If don't want to take public transport can still drive.

They are people driving from puchong, seri kembangan, kajang(before mrt complete), etc. to putrajaya sentral just to enjoy convenience of the klia transit. I personally drive from puchong then decided to get a house in cbj (which is nearer and no toll).

I take klia transit for few years, can see they are more and more people taking it.

This post has been edited by wsoon82: Sep 14 2017, 09:02 AM
ahkit123
post Sep 14 2017, 09:47 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(proplens @ Sep 13 2017, 11:53 PM)
MRT seems to have better shuttle bus system and integration, maybe because it is specifically for MRT connection and not another separate systems.
aaron1717
post Sep 14 2017, 09:50 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(wsoon82 @ Sep 14 2017, 08:27 AM)
Some people may not know that there is government initiative to bring in more people to stay in cbj, for example the laman view's terrace houses were selling at lower than market price but with lock-in period (cannot sell within certain years). I don't know if there is any other area with such initiatives for landed property.
rumah selangorku landed anywhere else also have the same clause and lower than market value pricing... be it shah alam, sg buloh, rawang, semenyih.... lol
Soros007
post Sep 14 2017, 10:45 AM

3,852 posts

Since we have Ice in the thread:-

summary

CJ fans : CJ has schools & universities

hater (ice) : not only CJ has it, but CJ over supply, 20 towers

CJ fans : CJ has hospital, malls, Chinese food

hater (ice): Other places has it too, but CJ many auctions, 20 towers

CJ fans : we have 2 MRT stations

hater (ice) : 20 towers, over supply, nobody want to travel to ghost town

CJ fans : govt put budget in CJ, we have CCC

hater (ice) : 20 towers wip

CJ fans : CJ still have mnc, shell, DXC (HP), DHL, T-system, HSBC, AIA

hater (ice) : nobody want to stay in CJ, but 20 towers wip

CJ fans : besides arab and PH, CJ has ang mo and Korean too

hater (ice) : NO ! I only see arab and PH, they all stay in CJ

CJ fans : CJ very peaceful, well plan infrastructure with smart traffic light

hater (ice): CJ fans so desperate to hard sell CJ, traffic light also count

CJ fans : Apa lagi mao? live learn work play factors are all covered?

hater (ice) : CJ fans are all desperate

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 14 2017, 12:59 AM)
This post has been edited by Soros007: Sep 14 2017, 10:47 AM
wsoon82
post Sep 14 2017, 11:25 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 14 2017, 09:50 AM)
rumah selangorku landed anywhere else also have the same clause and lower than market value pricing... be it shah alam, sg buloh, rawang, semenyih.... lol
I believe laman view terrace is not under rumah selangorku and there is no cap on the income. The buyer there will know better, I missed that boat.

133 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:33 PM