What do you think about future Cyberjaya, Realistic or Ghost Town

SKY 1809
post Dec 31 2019, 02:33 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(cedm @ Dec 20 2019, 02:55 PM)
My beef is with people who trash talk the project/location they bought when the yields doesn't match their unrealistic expectations. Like flipping for profit when the project just VP, or hope people will line up to rent at a price that covers both loan repayment and maintenance fees. As if doing property investment required no money and the only effort was to sign the SPA... All these auction units within months of VP are just about buyers' greed. Deep down they knew very well they couldn't afford them, but somehow thought money would fall out of the sky. These people are gamblers, not investors.
Well said...
dragenet
post Jan 1 2020, 08:07 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 31 2019, 04:54 AM)
You are right! I think it was the LRT due to the age of the master plan, and that MRT probably wasn't even in its inception

Btw, the LRT that connects Cyber to Putra to Kajang that you are referring to is currently being considered for revival correct? I remember someone discussing that in a thread a few months ago. Currently there is a lot of traffic between Putrajaya and Kajang (a lot of government staff reside in the east side of Putrajaya), this should serve them well. Cyberjaya residents can tumpang too, and this will help the city quite a bit
I have a client who was involved with the Cyberjaya master plan. I met him recently but he was in it many years ago. I guess it was meant to be LRT and not MRT then, since the MRT is much more recent than Cyberjaya

In anycase, you do not have to be so triggered about my comments. It turns out the governments of Badawi, Najib, and resurgent Tun M have all given up on Cyberjaya. If you have any beef please take it with these premiers, all of whom are still alive, if you want to insult them personally up their faces.

It wasn't me who made Cyberjaya the ghost town that it is now, it was people who (mis)planned and (mis)build the city that are at fault. As a (tenant) resident of Cyberjaya, I am enjoying the very low rentals (vs the commitments that purchasers have to pay each month) while posting a report of my observation of this city.

I have received plenty of compliments by property investors regarding to the on-the-ground situation of the city. Some have diverted their investments elsewhere especially after I showed them the numbers from property websites like Brickz, documents of maintenance defaults in high-rises all over the city, etc. I did not lie nor do I have interests in the appreciating nor depreciating values of the units in the city.

However, if I were a newbie in properties, I would appreciate someone like myself sharing the things to look out for when buying my (first) properties. I would like someone to share these things:

1. Capital appreciation
2. Rental yield
3. Maintenance defaults and its effects on the facilities
4. Influx of people who are not desirable (when I mentioned the Mainland Chinese invading Domain 5, a lot of people with vested interests in Cyberjaya called me racists. Yet I was vindicated when it was shown that these people were scammers; they came and stayed here illegally without the correct travel documents - they needed work visa which they obviously didn't have)

I noticed that Cyberjaya investors are very vicious against people criticising their city. These levels of viciousness do not appear from investors in other cities like Puchong, Shah Alam, subsets of PJ, Rawang, etc. I can criticize (with merit) those cities and they would remain calm, as if they accept that their cities are not perfect, but there are other redeeming qualities that made them invest (and perhaps stay) in those cities. Not with Cyberjaya investors though, they are very aggressive - I think it is partly because most of them bought properties there for investments as opposed to for own-stay. They experience the stress and anxiety of capital depreciation of their units and lack of rental yield or any rental income for that matter; yet they do not get to balance that by living in a stress-free environment, with low-traffic and a ghost-town, serene vibe in selected areas.
That's because these critics are biased with hidden agenda, often mere assumption without proper supporting facts.

If it is just and facts, all critics are welcome to make this city better. Please be constructive instead of trolling.

wild_card_my
post Jan 1 2020, 08:52 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(dragenet @ Jan 1 2020, 08:07 PM)
That's because these critics are biased with hidden agenda, often mere assumption without proper supporting facts.

If it is just and facts, all critics are welcome to make this city better. Please be constructive instead of trolling.
I agree with you completely, critics as well as investors have hidden agendas when giving comments about any locations. Those who have vested interests will usually dismiss any critical comments no matter how supported the evidences are

I remember when I complained about the sudden influx of the Chinese Mainlanders into Cyberjaya. I provided their photos as well as videos of them in conversations which proved their origins (just so you know, Chinese Mainlanders have different accent to Malaysians, even when both are speaking Mandarin). Due to my reports, a number of Cyberjaya investors called me racist, as if I do not like Chinese. My neighbor back in domain 5 was Chinese, and I got along fine with him.

I was vindicated though after the immigration department raided their offices and dwelling and arrested 1000 of them, no wonder I was not comfortable with them, there were tons of them and they were scammers who stayed here illegally.

I have yet to receive any apologies from those who have vested interests in Cyberjaya for falsely accusing me of racism. In their efforts to fend off the depreciation of their properties, they steep to false accusations. They are very dangerous and quite fantical. I think they are desperate

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Jan 1 2020, 09:13 PM
SKY 1809
post Jan 2 2020, 08:29 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(dragenet @ Jan 1 2020, 08:07 PM)

Ya, some self proclaimed Guru/Consultants out there do not follow any ethical rules , because they are not certified by any related Professional bodies , nor they registered with Government bodies , these Guru are free to roam around with twisted facts..and hidden agenda to confuse the public...

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jan 2 2020, 09:39 AM
AskarPerang
post Jan 5 2020, 08:05 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

wild_card_my
post Jan 5 2020, 09:47 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jan 2 2020, 08:29 AM)
Ya, some self proclaimed Guru/Consultants  out there do not follow any ethical rules , because they are not certified  by any related Professional bodies , nor they registered with Government bodies , these Guru  are free to roam around with twisted facts..and hidden agenda  to confuse the public...
The ones I hate the most are those that are attached to the developers and recommend the public to purchase the units using the discount codes where you would get small discounts but they would get a huge commission

Any cross promotions need to be made aware of, but the public were blindsided and end up with units in Cyberjaya that have lost so much value due to the uncontrolled development of the city. Investors who listened to these gurus were burned, unable to sell the units without incurring much losses (need to pay the banks out of their own pocket) or bleed every month due to the lower rental + maintenance than installment

Their recommendations commissions (from the developers) are their hidden agendas like you mentioned. I feel sorry for the investors that have to anxiously go through their life without any solutions in sight

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Jan 5 2020, 09:48 PM
Jay_AX
post Jan 9 2020, 10:22 AM

124 posts

Lets stop thinking about future Cyberjaya for a while and look back at 2013! drool.gif

http://www.rapidpropertyconnect.com/cyberj...uld-know-about/

This post has been edited by Jay_AX: Jan 9 2020, 10:23 AM
AskarPerang
post Jan 9 2020, 10:29 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

2 storey lake villa at Mirage By The Lake.
Drop from 1M.

2A, Jalan Mirage 4, Mirage Perdana Lakeview West
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 656,100🔥🔥
Freehold
Land area: 2052sqft
Auction: 18-Jan-2020 (Sat)
*Non bumi lot
*Vacant brand new condition
*Strata Title of the property has been issued by the relevant authority and the Developer is not agreeable to a direct transfer to the successful bidder.

AskarPerang
post Jan 15 2020, 10:10 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 21 2019, 11:26 PM)
No bidder even at below 200k.
Further price drop.
Updated details as below:
B-01-02A, Sawtelle Suites, Cyber Heights Villa
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 172,300‬🔥🔥
Freehold
710 sqft (duplex)
Auction:  Early Dec 19
*Non bumi lot

Attracted 2 bidders today.
Sold at 178k.
Good catch VS launching price. thumbsup.gif

AskarPerang
post Jan 18 2020, 12:14 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 9 2020, 10:29 PM)
2 storey lake villa at Mirage By The Lake.
Drop from 1M.

2A, Jalan Mirage 4, Mirage Perdana Lakeview West
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 656,100🔥🔥
Freehold
Land area: 2052sqft
Auction:  18-Jan-2020 (Sat)
*Non bumi lot
*Vacant brand new condition
*Strata Title of the property has been issued by the relevant authority and the Developer is not agreeable to a direct transfer to the successful bidder.

2 bidders fight just now.
Last month can win unchallenged at 729k but nobody interested.
Now ended up buying at way higher price. And good luck on the double transfer process.
Watch the live video:

AskarPerang
post Jan 20 2020, 11:45 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Another 3 bedroom unit drop to below 300k.
You can get a 3 bedroom unit at studio pricing from the lelong market.

J-06-08, 6th Floor, Tower J, Mutiara Ville
Reserve price: 🔥🔥RM 263,000🔥🔥
Freehold
935 sqft (Type A), 2 car park slots
Auction : 19-Feb-2020 (Wed)
*Non bumi lot

AskarPerang
post Jan 21 2020, 09:48 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

theCrab
post Feb 10 2020, 11:04 PM

1,093 posts

been staying in cybersquare for 2 years and like this area.

My wife(mainland chinese) is moving in Malaysia for good and due to our nature of work(international business) we are required to stay close somewhere around airport for high frequency travel.

Any low-density high end condo recommend?

I am actually scouting for some lelong unit as wel..
Specially for setia-eco glades hehehe. any auction?
AhBoy~~
post Feb 11 2020, 02:17 PM

1,148 posts

QUOTE(theCrab @ Feb 10 2020, 11:04 PM)
been staying in cybersquare for 2 years and like this area.

My wife(mainland chinese) is moving in Malaysia for good and due to our nature of work(international business) we are required to stay close somewhere around airport for high frequency travel.

Any low-density high end condo recommend?

I am actually scouting for some lelong unit as wel..
Specially for setia-eco glades hehehe. any auction?
Eco glades Isle Of Kamares?
kkk8787
post Feb 12 2020, 08:14 AM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Feb 11 2020, 02:17 PM)
Eco glades Isle Of Kamares?
Yupe isle of kamares fits him
kkk8787
post Mar 23 2020, 11:23 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

We have a group to share share not non halal Chinese food in cyberjaya feel free to join

https://chat.whatsapp.com/ECtIEYzZdN4GhAr06c3Ddi
AskarPerang
post Jul 24 2020, 11:27 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Wow. Dirt cheap pricing.

haidan7 P
post Aug 6 2020, 10:42 PM

Probation

https://aimey00.wixsite.com/gardenplaza
honsiong
post Aug 7 2020, 11:10 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(haidan7 @ Aug 6 2020, 10:42 PM)
I lived in Garden Plaza before, the worksmanship quite bad, and my housemates from Pakistan and Yemen langsung no respect for house rules, Location is particularly far from downtown, at least now got MRT station there lah.

Best locations for office crowds right now: Shaftsbury (well maintained), Cybersquare SOHO, Hyve (poor worksmanship), Third Avenue (poor plumbing worksmanship).
AskarPerang
post Aug 8 2020, 08:09 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 24 2020, 11:27 PM)
Wow. Dirt cheap pricing.

Attracted 12 bidders just now.
Unit sold at 210k.

133 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 >Top

0.0186sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:23 AM