24 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Headphones Creative EP-630 & EP-635 owner's club, :: Hope to see review from others ::

smurf2002
post Apr 10 2007, 06:43 PM

59 posts

Hafiz267, thanks for the price info.

Sorry if this is abit out of the topic, anyone here tried ZEN AURVANA (also by Creative). How much better is the phone? Any offer in the PC Fair ? Does the price difference justify the SQ ?
TSlAh0S
post Apr 10 2007, 09:10 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(hotboyccds @ Apr 10 2007, 06:34 PM)
rm 5?i think u might wanna edit your post.lol
but where can we find the add where creative will gonna have another promotion for ep-630?i couldnt find any.... blink.gif
Edited liao, sorry for the typo.
Why you need to find the ad anyway?
I bought it during the Penang PC Fair, and i believe KL PC Fair also will offer the same thing. smile.gif

QUOTE(smurf2002 @ Apr 10 2007, 06:43 PM)
Hafiz267, thanks for the price info.

Sorry if this is abit out of the topic, anyone here tried ZEN AURVANA (also by Creative). How much better is the phone? Any offer in the PC Fair ? Does the price difference justify the SQ ?
Aurvana? That's freaking expensive dude.
I think for that price you can buy an ori CX300 already, got baki somemore. biggrin.gif
PcWork
post Apr 10 2007, 11:35 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Apr 10 2007, 09:10 PM)
Edited liao, sorry for the typo.
Why you need to find the ad anyway?
I bought it during the Penang PC Fair, and i believe KL PC Fair also will offer the same thing. smile.gif
Aurvana? That's freaking expensive dude.
I think for that price you can buy an ori CX300 already, got baki somemore. biggrin.gif
different technology
the creative one is using amaeture tranducer..
while CX300 is just ordinary dynamic drive.
not sure which is best
but IM716, Westone UM1/ UM2, Shure higher end / JAY audio all using amarture drive.
seems it has large potential.
and all of them were above RM 300 =P

walabies
post Apr 11 2007, 12:35 AM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Ya, and they need longer time to burn in. laugh.gif Joking.
nabelon
post Apr 11 2007, 12:56 AM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

yo ! count me in, got mine at penang pcfair for rm59 smile.gif. Great earphone..i can hear the treble clearly even though deep bass smile.gif

This post has been edited by nabelon: Apr 11 2007, 12:57 AM
tps18489
post Apr 11 2007, 07:31 PM

1,514 posts

Hello guys. I'm currently using Creative EP-480. I'm thinking of buying a Creative EP-630. Is it worth buying? Judging from what you guys said, the quality is a lot better than EP-480, right? One thing, in-canal earphones is something new to me. Is it more comfortable than conventional earphones? Will I have difficulties in getting used to it? Thanks. smile.gif
r1fq
post Apr 11 2007, 08:44 PM

167 posts

not to say more comfy, since it plugged inside ur ear instead of hanging on ur ear..
It is a bit difficult to wear it properly at first, but then so easy after getting used to it...
Worth to buy IMO, since in-ear itself is much better than normal earphone..
PcWork
post Apr 11 2007, 08:56 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

compare to usual earphone. this EP630 is really worth to buy even at full price RM 109
not to say RM 59 only during pc fair.

tps18489
post Apr 12 2007, 08:56 AM

1,514 posts

Thanks for the information. Guess I'll be heading down to KL Convention Centre to get it tomorrow. Besides, my EP-480 wire is on the verge of snapping already. smile.gif
r1fq
post Apr 12 2007, 05:46 PM

167 posts

aarrrgh...
EP-630 price in PC fair sooo cheap...
Feelin' like wanna buy an extra pair....
tongue.gif
PcWork
post Apr 12 2007, 06:06 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

GO GRAB IT BEFORE IT"S GONE man..
hahaha
if u feel u don't need so many after u buy, u can always sell it with minimum lost.
i am sure there will be some ppl asking "where can i buy EP630 with price RM 59 ah?" after the PCFair.

but if u don't buy now. and u will be the one who asking "where can i buy EP630 with price of RM 59 ah?"

lol

This post has been edited by PcWork: Apr 12 2007, 06:07 PM
hotboyccds
post Apr 12 2007, 06:11 PM

218 posts

i hope that the earphone will not be sold-out by friday night cos i can only go there after i finish my tuttion in the evening.i think im scaring myself.lol
PcWork
post Apr 12 2007, 06:44 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(hotboyccds @ Apr 12 2007, 06:11 PM)
i hope that the earphone will not be sold-out by friday night cos i can only go there after i finish my tuttion in the evening.i think im scaring myself.lol
hu.. now u feel the power of poison words heh....
flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif
but it's quite worth imho. see my signature. among so many earphone / canal phone. EP630 has best performance / price ratio. infact it sounds the best in canal phone lol. i only have EP630, H260, and SHe9500.
lol

This post has been edited by PcWork: Apr 12 2007, 06:46 PM
enCORe
post Apr 12 2007, 08:08 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

Ive both, both has good sq,
but sometimes I like EP-480 more than EP-630, EP 630 is suitable for noise isolation, smile.gif

QUOTE(tps18489 @ Apr 11 2007, 07:31 PM)
Hello guys. I'm currently using Creative EP-480. I'm thinking of buying a Creative EP-630. Is it worth buying? Judging from what you guys said, the quality is a lot better than EP-480, right? One thing, in-canal earphones is something new to me. Is it more comfortable than conventional earphones? Will I have difficulties in getting used to it? Thanks. smile.gif
r1fq
post Apr 12 2007, 09:10 PM

167 posts

hoaaa...
u might be true loo..
buy now, then sell it later in higher price
hihihi....
PcWork
post Apr 12 2007, 09:50 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(r1fq @ Apr 12 2007, 09:10 PM)
hoaaa...
u might be true loo..
buy now, then sell it later in higher price
hihihi....
if u plan to sell , do not open it. else ppl will geli thinking that the ep630 already raped ur ear used.
hehehe
if u used it, the price will drop like hell.

r1fq
post Apr 12 2007, 10:11 PM

167 posts

yeah...
just kidding though...
thinking of getting a better one though...
but afraid the next best thing will be much more expensive....

PcWork
post Apr 12 2007, 10:32 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(r1fq @ Apr 12 2007, 10:11 PM)
yeah...
just kidding though...
thinking of getting a better one though...
but afraid the next best thing will be much more expensive....
if u not a bass head. maybe Mylarone.
it has not bad review over this forum. =)

yuheng
post Apr 12 2007, 11:03 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 12 2007, 10:32 PM)
if u not a bass head. maybe Mylarone.
it has not bad review over this forum. =)
bro...so nice help me advertise ah...
thks a lot ah...lain kali belanja mu teh tarik gao gao...
rclxms.gif
r1fq
post Apr 13 2007, 10:08 AM

167 posts

I like bass!
I think my ep630 a bit spoilt,sometimes the bass like veryharsh for certain music...
due to sticking on a strong magnet inside my backpack.. tongue.gif

24 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:59 PM