24 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Headphones Creative EP-630 & EP-635 owner's club, :: Hope to see review from others ::

eason47
post Nov 1 2008, 01:39 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(roticanai92 @ Oct 31 2008, 11:07 PM)
the ep630 bought from the forumer seems good, from all those reviews and feedbacks..
but how much if I buy at this coming pc fair? any predictions?
not so sure...
but last time i heard it sold at around rm59 during the pc fair...

i've stop listen using my mp3 player for quite long...
can't wait for the pc fair anymore...(I'm Desperate adi!) tongue.gif

so...in the end i decide to buy from the forumer here oso...
hope to get my item next tuesday... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by eason47: Nov 1 2008, 01:39 PM
CLF
post Nov 1 2008, 04:07 PM

1,354 posts

Been using it for a few weeks already. It sounds good, met my expectations.
No longer noticed the bassy sound, maybe enough burn-in? Or I've used to it already?
Hitman66
post Nov 1 2008, 04:10 PM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

Most probably those 2 question are your answer itself tongue.gif

I sell the earphone after 3 weeks of wearing them.I guess I should burn it more before I sell it :<
mych
post Nov 1 2008, 04:23 PM

2,068 posts

eBay has many as well
Dry Pillow
post Nov 1 2008, 04:28 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Nov 1 2008, 04:07 PM)
Been using it for a few weeks already. It sounds good, met my expectations.
No longer noticed the bassy sound, maybe enough burn-in? Or I've used to it already?
I believe burning is real, not an illusion. I still remember my EP630 when I test it the first time out of box, it was sounds hissing and boomy bassy. After one day of burning, the hissing and the boom are gone. Obviously noticeable
CLF
post Nov 1 2008, 05:34 PM

1,354 posts

Yea.... burning in rocks! Now burning my ATH-M30. thumbup.gif
ycl90
post Nov 2 2008, 11:41 PM

241 posts

I'll join this club in 2 days time! Hee hee.. After reading all the comments by forumer, i brought 2 from Neo! tongue.gif Gonna start burning in once get it, any1 could recommand what songs i should use?
Dry Pillow
post Nov 3 2008, 07:22 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(ycl90 @ Nov 2 2008, 11:41 PM)
I'll join this club in 2 days time! Hee hee.. After reading all the comments by forumer, i brought 2 from Neo! tongue.gif Gonna start burning in once get it, any1 could recommand what songs i should use?
Any songs can burn headphones/earphones. No problem. Other alternative you can use white or pink noise. I use white noise generated from FM radio
CLF
post Nov 3 2008, 11:43 AM

1,354 posts

As Dry Pillow suggested, use a radio to burn for more efficient energy-saving. Burn it on the computer can be quite costly in terms of your electric bill. laugh.gif

But anyway the result will be the same no matter what u use to burn in.
ycl90
post Nov 3 2008, 04:58 PM

241 posts

Okay! Thanks.. i have no radio, so might just use laptop / ipod to burn. >.<
roticanai92
post Nov 3 2008, 06:24 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(eason47 @ Nov 1 2008, 01:39 PM)
not so sure...
but last time i heard it sold at around rm59 during the pc fair...

i've stop listen using my mp3 player for quite long...
can't wait for the pc fair anymore...(I'm Desperate adi!) tongue.gif

so...in the end i decide to buy from the forumer here oso...
hope to get my item next tuesday... biggrin.gif
Haha, good for u.. the price in pc fair is nice if RM59! coz its guarenteed original~ Looks like I'll wait~

QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ Nov 3 2008, 07:22 AM)
Any songs can burn headphones/earphones. No problem. Other alternative you can use white or pink noise. I use white noise generated from FM radio
white noise generated by radio is the hissing sound when u didnt tune to any station rite?
izit better to burn with white noise or tune to a station and burn with songs?
Dry Pillow
post Nov 3 2008, 07:44 PM

623 posts

White noise covers everything from bass to treble all the time. While songs sometimes covers the treble, then the bass, then the whole range, so the burning process might be slower than using white or pink noise.
Dybre
post Nov 3 2008, 09:16 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ Nov 3 2008, 08:44 PM)
White noise covers everything from bass to treble all the time. While songs sometimes covers the treble, then the bass, then the whole range, so the burning process might be slower than using white or pink noise.
would the volume level affect the burning process?
ycl90
post Nov 3 2008, 09:23 PM

241 posts

Yo dybre tongue.gif U also owns a EP630?
Dybre
post Nov 3 2008, 09:26 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(ycl90 @ Nov 3 2008, 10:23 PM)
Yo dybre tongue.gif U also owns a EP630?
yea,, just bought 2 weeks ago.. but i didnt use it much since i just bought another shure scl2 recently,, so would like to burn in my ep630 to get a better bass result,,, rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ycl90
post Nov 3 2008, 10:05 PM

241 posts

O~ what do u think about EP630? I buying a 2nd hand SHE9500 to try sound quality also..
Dybre
post Nov 3 2008, 11:52 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(ycl90 @ Nov 3 2008, 11:05 PM)
O~ what do u think about EP630? I buying a 2nd hand SHE9500 to try sound quality also..
nice sound for the price range.. you own one as well? if not, you should try one.. it's quite nice for basshead. by the way thx for the deal that day,, you have a cute GF yea,, tongue.gif
ycl90
post Nov 4 2008, 01:13 PM

241 posts

Lol. Yeah she's nice, i mean the EP630 bassy? or SHE9500? Hmm.. cause i buying both.
CLF
post Nov 4 2008, 01:30 PM

1,354 posts

From my 1st impression, EP-630 is kinda bassy.
Now it sounds better, after hours of burn in (like I said, really lost count alrdy)...

Just wait and hear the result. smile.gif

This post has been edited by CLF: Nov 4 2008, 01:30 PM
Dybre
post Nov 4 2008, 03:22 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(ycl90 @ Nov 4 2008, 02:13 PM)
Lol. Yeah she's nice, i mean the EP630 bassy? or SHE9500? Hmm.. cause i buying both.
Yea,, ep630 sounds bassy when you listen to it for the first time, i dun know after the burning in process..

24 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:02 AM