Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

Defallen
post Aug 14 2017, 01:45 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(skoopy @ Aug 14 2017, 12:30 PM)
minimum fare requirement suda lama abolished la.
Not for Penang, they brought it back to Pro this week and raised AR.

GrabCar (Economy) Weekly Earning Structure – Penang

Defallen
post Aug 16 2017, 07:25 PM

226 posts

Down 35min+ and can't drop off like everyone else.
Then for a moment, connected and got a "High Fare" ping, accepted but nothing. And... AR dropped. LOL.
..Penang btw..
Defallen
post Aug 16 2017, 10:20 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(sky191 @ Aug 16 2017, 10:10 PM)
has anyone still havent receive their incentive for last week?

i still havent receive it although i got the sms saying im entitled for the GA incentive
Nope, not yet. Maybe slow in our area.
Defallen
post Aug 18 2017, 11:00 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Aug 18 2017, 07:58 AM)
Don't even receive the weekly earning report.
Incentive cold than water
We already received our incentive, you might want to call them to clarify.

QUOTE(Ice BabY @ Aug 18 2017, 09:55 AM)
Want to know about battery comsumption on grab driver apps? I using an iphone 6, it drains pretty fast. Will need to plug power bank all the day. Anyone?
High amperage car charger with good cable, all time. Like mentioned above, the high temperature will reduce charging amperage (safety features). Battery life might be affected but no choice, replaceable battery so not worrying much.
Aukey, Anker, XiaoMi are decent and good.

This post has been edited by Defallen: Aug 18 2017, 11:08 AM
Defallen
post Aug 20 2017, 10:37 AM

226 posts

Does anyone know more about the H&M's garment recycling programme? No idea what should we do as drivers, most information is for rider's part.

If we get the job, shall we send the garment immediately or can collect first?
H&M's staff will collect from us at the outlets or we have to park and pass to them?

Totally no clue on that... today last day and I don't want to be surprised with something I've no idea about.

This post has been edited by Defallen: Aug 20 2017, 10:42 AM
Defallen
post Aug 21 2017, 09:55 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(Trait0r @ Aug 21 2017, 08:59 AM)
Hi guys, was thinking about using my wife's car to drive Uber/Grab, can we use another party's car to drive? Or we have to use the car with our name?
As long as you are named driver in that car's insurance cover note.
Defallen
post Aug 21 2017, 12:36 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(Sedago Mimpi @ Aug 21 2017, 12:29 PM)
While I was sending a rider just now received this farking text from I do not know whom. I was like what the hell head or tail? Only 3 trips as of now, none of it involved.
Report to the nearest police station. tongue.gif

Defallen
post Aug 30 2017, 11:15 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Aug 30 2017, 10:14 AM)
I c. Weird that poster took the effort to black it out.

Its on the blog for all to see, hence find it odd that was done.
Blackout some so that you can focus on his point.

Just noticed some changes in Penang's earning structure, not much, but better than none.

This post has been edited by Defallen: Aug 30 2017, 11:24 AM
Defallen
post Sep 12 2017, 11:01 PM

226 posts

Sadly, no more PETRONAS Gift Card sad.gif
Defallen
post Sep 20 2017, 09:38 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(myeddylim @ Sep 20 2017, 09:28 PM)
gang, i have a noob question, i recieved my 1st incentive yesterday, question is, all incentive are paid into cash balance or credit balance cuz i saw booth of them increased, thanks
Incentives are paid to Credit Balance, amount over RM150 will be transferred to your bank account.
Cash balance = Grabpay, Promo
Defallen
post Sep 22 2017, 09:33 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(BellaDoll @ Sep 22 2017, 09:16 AM)
To my surprise my credit wallet still have the cash but i already receive cash incentive payment rm105 in my account yesterday itself..  This is weird. If i keep driving.. Then when they deduct it will become -ve amount later.  πŸ˜’πŸ˜’

Same. I guess have to keep track and not exceed the RM 150 for now.
Defallen
post Sep 26 2017, 02:29 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(nasirwhd @ Sep 26 2017, 04:46 AM)
Maybe he meant rent from individual who can provide authorisation letter.

Is there anyone in Penang who tried the new competitor MULA? I was told u can choose new car to drive for them which later becomes yours after fulfilling the conditions. But the fare rate is not much different from uber.
Well, from feedback from other riders, one of the big concerns being the group behind the company.

Defallen
post Sep 27 2017, 06:47 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 27 2017, 04:03 AM)
yup, wish they sent it earlier

really?
Maybe only KV delayed. I received mine aswell.

Defallen
post Sep 30 2017, 08:34 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Sep 30 2017, 05:53 AM)
Npark and Epark , heavens of mapren...
Problem with that place is that I always got ping for those locations after I passed the fork at Lebuhraya Tun Dr. Lim Chong Eu. 8KM U-Turn sad.gif
Defallen
post Sep 30 2017, 04:33 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 30 2017, 10:01 AM)
Yo!

Wanna checking how is the passenger frequency in teluk bahang and tropical fruit farm?

Last time went 2 fruit farm no GRAB car 2 balik at all. Adei.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚End up i tumpang tour group bus and pay the driver RM10.πŸ˜„πŸ˜„
Ok lah, fewer drivers that's for sure. Did some pickups from ESCAPE, once received it @ Hardrock (Around 6KM if not mistaken, B2b screen) and once halfway downhill. Residence near Batu Ferringhi/Upper Tanjung Bungah also seems to get used to long wait time, hehehe!

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 30 2017, 11:29 AM)
aren't penangites known for their stinginess πŸ˜‚
if GS implemented I think 90% will take GS... but then good also more matches πŸ™„
Well, once I got a couple hopping between points for total free rides. Petrol Station-> Mall A -> Mall B laugh.gif

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Sep 30 2017, 12:52 PM)
I think can go less than that, there is shortcut beside egate and go through the TLDM training centre..should be about 3-4km only..

Usually less driver...if lucky can get driver who drop off passenger there...better book advance grab 6 seater but depend if driver want to accept. If u book advance MULA, they will definitely come.
Even weekday also many drivers especially those from seberang and SP come Penang cari makan...
No doubt about that..haha..
I only know there's 1 beside the V.I.E.W (Twin Tower), but only 1 car's width road. The other one I am not sure, thanks for sharing, will look into that!

This post has been edited by Defallen: Sep 30 2017, 04:54 PM
Defallen
post Oct 9 2017, 10:20 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Oct 9 2017, 09:31 AM)
What a bad day to start...3 pax cancellation in a row ...sigh...to make it worst, only done 1 hour block UP...not sure if grab will ban me... can only drive after work to boost back the CR...
Don't worry la, Monday morning always like that in Penang, only 1-2 drivers in the area and getting pings from all over. They see you still have riders/far from them they will cancel and rebook, sometimes it come back to you again. tongue.gif

That day flooding, I got 5 cancellations in a row while still have my first passenger in my car, she also laughs as the last cancellation is actually her co-worker to the same destination.
Defallen
post Oct 9 2017, 10:29 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 9 2017, 10:24 AM)
If not mistaken, cancellation like 5 times or more in a week will lead to suspension for 1 day.
Never got that before, but that's out of my control, I can't force them to wait for me but I do my best to reach them as soon as I can. But I am sure more than 5 times that day alone.
Defallen
post Oct 9 2017, 10:36 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 9 2017, 10:32 AM)
Ask them cancel or rebook, if refuse u just cancel and put remark since CR maximum is removed.
What i mean is rider account, my friend tried that and it was proven laugh.gif
Oh rider account, yes, that's true, heard that from my riders aswell. Your friend deserved a treat for risking his account to prove a point laugh.gif
Defallen
post Oct 10 2017, 11:29 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(Henry Chiah @ Oct 10 2017, 06:24 AM)
Do anyone receive GA sms verification by today?
Btw, I'm a Penang grabber.
Nope, not yet, Same area as you.

Defallen
post Oct 10 2017, 02:56 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(MrGabby007 @ Oct 10 2017, 02:54 PM)
New sys... hiccup here and there is expected... BUT grap should 100 test first before launching to driver.
Yes they are QR testing, the drivers is the alpha and beta tester.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0404sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:39 PM