QUOTE(starex80 @ Oct 8 2017, 11:17 AM)
The only miserable place is taman pertama mrt station towards kl, it will have 3 lanes,
one is loke yew,
one is go to bdr tun razak with roundabout
one is go down to maluri.
Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ
Oct 8 2017, 11:37 AM
30 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
QUOTE(starex80 @ Oct 8 2017, 11:17 AM) The only miserable place is taman pertama mrt station towards kl, it will have 3 lanes, one is loke yew, one is go to bdr tun razak with roundabout one is go down to maluri. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 8 2017, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(starex80 @ Oct 8 2017, 11:36 AM) Pickup at mrt station is also another tricky part. I learnt the most important thing about MRT entrances around my area already, if Gate A, means it is heading NORTH (towards Kepong), if Gate B, heading SOUTH towards Cheras. God damn it your follow wze it will direct you to the middle of the mainroad and below the mrt station. Who know there is a road beside that can reach the pickup point. Now, will you call the rider to cross the road beside pickup point and to the main road where you stop? And there is divider between both road and the cars are driving fast as well. I encountered many times with those mrt station and also the kinrara lrt extension, arriving at the middle of the main road. There is no proper sign board to route us to correct pickup / drop off point. Can the BN do something to make clear on signboard to turn correctly into route to the station pickup/drop off? If Gate C/D etc...is alternating with A(north), B(south), C(north) etc For your case....since you are in Cheras....better just take a drive around the stations there and carefully note the entrances/pickup. I hate Maluri station....riders always put "MRT Maluri"...but no entrance location (is it near Aeon side, Sunway velocity side? which side of Jln Cheras WTF?!?!?).... Worse then is I call to enquire, get "number unreachable"...rider probably book while still underground KNN... This happened to me last night....called and messaged for 3-4 mins but unreachable...I had a hunch to go Aeon side MRT entrance but she still wasnt there...so I cancelled....30 seconds later she showed up knock on my door, but I told her already I missed call her 3 times and numerous messages but she tak jawab, so sorry I had to cancel. This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 8 2017, 11:45 AM |
Oct 8 2017, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(starex80 @ Oct 8 2017, 11:51 AM) but grab only shown XXX MRT station.... I picked up from here yesterday...she put CIMB bank next to MRT...so luckily I can find it, I was also coming from Jalan Cheras side heading towards Kajang. If coming from other direction, seems like after U-turn at Cheras Leisure mall still have to make a big round thru the shoplots to reach there???So you still need to call rider at which side they are at. but if you at highway when ping come in you wont not able to stop and react fast enough to call. if the rider is at the opposite direction where you heading to, then you hope they can cross opposite again... without rushing and give you a star later. One of the typical example is the cheras sentral MRT station. Imagine you get a ping before leisure mall and you are at the highway towards kl direction... and you able confirm the rider is opposite cheras central pickup. you start drive and manage make a U turn at leisure mall, this will be correct. Subsequently if you follow waze to reach the MRT station, then bye bye lo. you will reach the main road. This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 8 2017, 12:06 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 8 2017, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 8 2017, 03:23 PM) Well if he received a back to back job. I mean another job coming in, there is no way the driver able to check back the history of the booking. Anyway, no big issue I guess. newbie driver maybe. my very first time this happened.. was when I sent Rider to airport for the first time... when he step down from car... I was like "uh.. sir the fare is..." then he said grabpay then only I noticed the blue grabpay icon... felt malu 😣😳on the other hand many times riders think they selected grabpay and want to leave before paying.. until I remind them it's selected as cash job.. then only they are like "oh dang I thought I selected credit card". This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 8 2017, 03:39 PM |
Oct 8 2017, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(starex80 @ Oct 8 2017, 04:46 PM) today if want drive better drive more to grab the incentive. haha..resting already...ended my driving week last night, AR 85.2%, CR 5.3% , 121 jobs, 42 hours on the road. gross (fare +incentive) ~ 1600. Damn stress last night as I really didn't want to drive today, chased back AR until 11pm (started from 5pm). Good training for next week.Start from tomorrow all trips become limited ignore and cancellation already. Also good to take more fare rather then incentive, as insurance in case you get some unlucky job have to cancelled or pinged to Seremban at 11pm... This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 8 2017, 05:03 PM |
Oct 8 2017, 05:46 PM
Oct 8 2017, 06:44 PM
Incentives Type: Hourly Guarantees
[NEW] We have heard from drivers that unforeseen issues while on the road make it more difficult to meet daily AR and CR requirements. To be fairer to our drivers, there will be TWO new changes to requirements for Hourly Guarantees: 80% daily AR requirement for BOTH Grab Ambassadors and Grab Associates NO daily CR requirement: We trust that Grabbers will cancel within reasonable limits. As a general rule, ONLY cancel a booking if a passenger doesn’t show up and/or if you’ve waited for too long*. Grabbers who are foundcancelling/requesting passenger to cancel excessively and without valid reasons in the week, will be warned. *5 minutes for all Grab services except for GrabShare and Multi-Stop Rides, which have a maximum waiting period of 3 minutes **Grab reserves the right to review and amend this requirement in future weeks. Incentive Requirements [UPDATED] Must delete all other ride-hailing driver apps. [NEW] Minimum DR of 4.7 daily (rolling average from last 100 rides) Minimum AR > 80% daily Friday quest still on!!! This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 8 2017, 06:48 PM |
Oct 8 2017, 06:47 PM
https://www.grab.com/my/blog/driver/grabcar...egeri-sembilan/
Grab associate incentive HIGHER then old Grab Pro incentive...lol. |
Oct 8 2017, 06:56 PM
Oct 8 2017, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 8 2017, 07:35 PM) Bloody hell .. instead implement the RM 5 cancelation fee, they did this instead If implement cancellation fee...I foresee side effect of customer complaining to CS MORE about us simply cancelling, and hence MORE warning and suspension on drivers..So let's cancel those bastard if we wait more than 5 minutes |
Oct 8 2017, 08:03 PM
Oct 8 2017, 08:04 PM
Oct 8 2017, 08:24 PM
Oct 8 2017, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Oct 8 2017, 08:42 PM) https://www.grab.com/my/blog/driver/car/gra...egeri-sembilan/ nope....I believe Grab will become a lot more strict about cancellation....i.e. ONLY no shows are acceptable (maybe also if pax ask to cancel).Hour Guarantee incentive at least daily 80% AR and no daily CR requirement. Sure incentive players will cancel a lot high fare job lol QUOTE We trust that Grabbers will cancel within reasonable limits. As a general rule, ONLY cancel a booking if a passenger doesn’t show up and/or if you’ve waited for too long*. Grabbers who are foundcancelling/requesting passenger to cancel excessively and without valid reasons in the week, will be warned. They can easily check your GPS location to verify. This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 8 2017, 08:46 PM |
Oct 8 2017, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 8 2017, 09:23 PM) Newest trend to save your AR and still able not to take up those big fare job. then get banned/suspended and/or incentives forfeited when they double check your GPS/location where you cancelled was very far from pickup....Accept all pings. After 5 mins. Cancel those trips that you don't like to take. Settle. This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 8 2017, 09:37 PM |
Oct 8 2017, 09:39 PM
Oct 8 2017, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Oct 8 2017, 09:48 PM) I don't think it is that easy to cancel...Grab are not stupid..they can game driver who cancel and ban them permanently if they misuse the CR features...cancellation only for no show or wait more than 5 minutes.. QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Oct 8 2017, 09:50 PM) removal of daily cr requirement is a dumb move. A lot of drivers will abuse it just to make sure their ar>80%. They will be tempted to do it when bad luck strikes. I know that Grab now very easy track your GPS...because when I call CS to tell them my pax changed destination, they dont even need me to tell them what was the actual location, "no need sir, we can see your GPS dropoff location".SO those drivers who think they can game the system...good luck to them...you know for sure GRab will be monitoring closely the cancellations next week... After that you can bet they will be people cry mother cry father here and on Facebook group etc about unfair suspension etc... This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 8 2017, 09:57 PM |
Oct 8 2017, 10:04 PM
Oct 8 2017, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(starex80 @ Oct 8 2017, 10:06 PM) if take 15 mins to reach the pickup point also cannot cancel? this is a concern, and something to feedback to grab. hopefully they can accept this kind of reason (they said IN General only cancel for no show) but I think if we call to inform customer first then it should be okay. problem will be those customer who die die want you to go there also... in which case they also cannot 1*you if you tell them about the heavy traffic. most people understanding one.... hopefully won't meet the cb riders too often.later rider black face say apps show 8 mins, you arrive 15 mins, 1 star given. This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 8 2017, 10:12 PM |
Oct 8 2017, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 8 2017, 10:12 PM) 1st the fella gave me wrong address...then ask me 2 find that surau which is unseen...at 6.30pm told him cant find...then he gave me another clue which is not helping at all...at 6.40pm i told him i really cant find trying hard and ask him 2 cancel...that fker refused and persistently tell me come faster...so i slowly drive aimlessly while ignoring his last call...then finally is cancelled at This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 8 2017, 10:17 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0287sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:51 AM |