Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

skylinelover
post Sep 15 2017, 11:03 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 15 2017, 07:57 PM)
Most of the time my AR is 100 percent , sometimes 95 percent , sometimes 90 percent..

I only reject grab share job request. Others all I whack..

But still I got the strategic to find RM 400 - RM 600 nett per day..  to make RM 2,000+ nett income per week regardless you're GA or flexi. I got way.. laugh.gif
Same here 4 half of your earnings per day which i more than happy already😄😄👍👍
skylinelover
post Sep 15 2017, 11:07 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 15 2017, 08:50 PM)
For most parts of last week I was given b2b pings a few times immediately after I click pickup. What a bitch in my opinion lol. Last week my cancellation rate (pax+dax) is over 50%. And I heard two weeks back to back is "riped" for a refresher course. So I told myself ok I can't have another one this week. Therefore for most of the week, I put offline just as soon as I got a job request. It consistently held up most of the time. I didn't forget.

I have zero cancellations this week. 0% passenger 0% driver with 95.3% AR. But I will see if my incentive got affected or not lol..  sweat.gif
Haha same here

I finally found the purpose of sliding out the available button when fetching another passenger😄😄👍👍
skylinelover
post Sep 15 2017, 11:12 PM

11,256 posts

Hahahaha finally tried morning till night session driving 10am-10pm with 2 hour break in between

Syok ah but dont think i going 2 doing it daily😅😅😂😂10 hrs all the way hahahaha
skylinelover
post Sep 16 2017, 09:38 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Sep 15 2017, 11:58 PM)
wa everyday 12 hours. kesian wa. atuk tak nak ajar macam mana sesat utk cari duit
😄😄😄👍👍👍

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 16 2017, 02:53 AM)
A proper word is not ' teach ' tongue.gif
12 hours is possible , morning 4 hours , after noon 4 hours , evening 3 hours or 4 hours
Haha.. is it really sesat ? laugh.gif
Haha lazy 2 do morning😅😅All out 12-10 with 5 minute pissed off break and 4 rolls of bun as lunch and dinner😄😄

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Sep 16 2017, 04:35 AM)
And today experience something truly stun me. My first time.

Got a ping to pick up at A location, to Msu shah alam.

As usual i accept and go to pick up location, when I reached the pick up location, I saw 6 of them. They just pretend nothing, and stuck into my sedan. I wanted to cancelled the request once I know its 6 person.. But that time they already see me, I see them.. Aiz.. Then I just bawa sahaja even is jist 3mins distance.
Dang should have charge them extra per pax

I always do that and boom comes extra profit😄😄😄😄

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Sep 16 2017, 09:39 AM
skylinelover
post Sep 16 2017, 11:44 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Sep 16 2017, 09:16 PM)
Alot red and blue notes. Dont even prepare light green one,  i got plenty of it yet no one wants it.  Haha
Haha i always get rid of light green ones faster by asking rider topping blue whenever fare is RMx6😄😄😄👍👍👍

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Sep 16 2017, 11:44 PM
skylinelover
post Sep 17 2017, 12:00 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 16 2017, 05:33 PM)
I have a PhD (honest). in the sciences. my lab closed down and I didn't want to find another position as funding for research is drying up and I just don't have enough passion for the hard life of a scientist. so I turned my back on academia, tried to look for a technician or teaching job at local colleges but was told I was over qualified. luckily I do not have a family to support.
when I started driving grab my family and colleagues disapprove as they look down on service jobs and think I'm wasting my PhD. I silently think to myself "at least I'm earning an income, if one believes in the dignity of work no job is beneath you". also I feel this job at least provides a real service (transportation).
Same here

I was degree dropout

Started admin boy but last less than a month have 2 declare resignation 2 the CEO at gun point by paper😠😠

Then work HR officer in restaurant chain 2 years...left because my best friend left hahahaha

Then work in factory pulak 3 years managing bangla😅😅😂😂The politicking is 2 strong that it will cut my lifespan even shorter doh.gif doh.gif so resigned and go vacation 1 month

After decided 2 become grabber, my life has totally changed. From loser and now big winners just by driving p2p using just a phone with the best app ever made in mankind history.😄😄👍👍Never imagined the impossible half a century ago is now possible today.💸💸💸💸

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Sep 17 2017, 12:02 AM
skylinelover
post Sep 17 2017, 12:06 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Sep 16 2017, 11:54 AM)
How much u charge per head? At least if for next time
5 per local 10 per bangla😄😄😄👍👍👍
skylinelover
post Sep 17 2017, 12:12 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(kylengoi0215 @ Sep 16 2017, 09:40 PM)
Boy,if i said Sunway is the heaven for short trip,are you die die go Sunway to start your first trip?
Actually all the tips from sifu are discovered by themselves,and if you want tips better to share yours before asking from others.There is no easy way to earning money,and Chinese people always said,there is no free lunch in this world~

No offense ya~
Haha agreed laugh.gif rclxms.gif
skylinelover
post Sep 17 2017, 08:40 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Sep 17 2017, 02:51 AM)
Mcd really rm8 p hr? Pm me
Hahahaha McD is my regular pitstop now whenever finished shift 11pm / 12am😄😄😄💸💸💸
skylinelover
post Sep 17 2017, 07:35 PM

11,256 posts

Knn Ccb

JB incentive drop already by RM5 on UP muthafcker bangwall.gif vmad.gif
skylinelover
post Sep 17 2017, 07:44 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 17 2017, 10:38 AM)
You're driving 14hrs a day but only getting 200+ gross?? (haha sorry to sound like ahboy92)
ajaran sesat/sabo..you can offline and wait for the next hour block. you just wont get incentive for those minutes you offline. if you finished 4 jobs within half an hour...up to you whether to to offline or try to earn more by staying online longer.
Haha cool

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Sep 17 2017, 11:09 AM)
just wanna ask, JB incentive schedule only covered 3 trips in an hour block, if we completed 4 trips, grab will top up another rm5 or not top up at all?
Hahahaha i been wondering the same as well
skylinelover
post Sep 17 2017, 11:56 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(jcalex89 @ Sep 17 2017, 10:46 PM)
[I]

Huh bro? Got reduce meh? Same rm25 to 45 wat?
I remember last week was rm30-rm50 haha dang it doh.gif shakehead.gif
skylinelover
post Sep 18 2017, 12:02 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Sep 17 2017, 09:27 PM)
this is my 2nd week completed with Grab.

Throw back the beginning, got a SIFU ( don't really rmb who is that ) advice that, new beginner should take all job first. Slowly you will experience the taste, and make changes.
The first week drive hour average 6hrs per weekday ( 2pm-8pm),weekend maybe 2 - 3hrs, all sapu type, I get 611rm gross + 62rm incentive.
2nd week drive hour average still average the same too.. But try to be more choosy for short trip during high fare incentive hour.. End up with 690rm gross + incentive unknown yet. Let see like this way get better incentive or not.. Hahah try and see..

I just applied for grab ambassador, I found that the requirement for ambassador I can archive, somemore I will get better hourly incentive, why not? Haha.. See how la..
Good move laugh.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Sep 17 2017, 10:23 PM)
Just wander, how many of your drive at night time too? Is it safe to drive? I did once for the pass 2 weeks with Grab. Till 9pm something only.. Already starting get those rider go happy hour one, thai club.. Then get amoi amoi rider dress sexy2 go pub work.. Lol.
Haha mine is office ladies and owl students😄😄😄😅😅😅Never fetch bar girls yet
skylinelover
post Sep 18 2017, 01:30 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Sep 18 2017, 12:56 AM)
my passenger sent me a sms saying sorry coz his hand too fast tertekan 2 star instead of 5 star....my rate drop 0.3 straight...damn
argh dang it sway siot doh.gif sweat.gif
skylinelover
post Sep 18 2017, 01:35 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(conxtion @ Sep 17 2017, 11:04 PM)
Ooh, ok.  I'll lurk around these areas once in a while then.
prepare some tissue paper laugh.gif brows.gif just incase laugh.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Sep 18 2017, 01:35 AM
skylinelover
post Sep 18 2017, 08:38 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Sep 18 2017, 07:34 AM)
Hi fellow seniors, signed up for Ambassador yesterday with 100% AR and 4.84 rating and 0% CR. Do I have to drive this week before Thursday to be qualified as an Ambassador? As I only drive on weekends.  Thank you.
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Sep 18 2017, 07:44 AM)
Afaik cut off time is thursdays 11.59 pm and a confirmation sms Will be sent 2u on Fridays. Means you will only received your confirmation on 22/9 and start the program on 25/9. This week you are still pro/flexi
Haha and definitely worth the wait😄😄😄👍👍👍
skylinelover
post Sep 18 2017, 01:35 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 18 2017, 12:35 PM)
it seem this ahboy still making a big hoo-haa laugh.gif
Dude still in puberty laugh.gif
skylinelover
post Sep 18 2017, 04:58 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Sep 18 2017, 04:15 PM)
The only disadvantage is at passengers side.  Have you taken any airport trip but being cancelled due to its small size?
QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 18 2017, 04:27 PM)
Two airports trips, luckily  both were single pax. BUt I have a few times get booking, then immediately cancelled, suspect they see axia terus reject. Anyway I always ignore KLIA pings now.
City all the way like me😄😄😄👍👍👍
skylinelover
post Sep 18 2017, 08:55 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Sep 18 2017, 06:24 PM)
Hi guys. I just started grab yesterday. Plan to drive only on weekends. Yesterday my AR was 100%. When will I be eligible to become GA?
Must become grab pro first before consider registering the GA and 1 week of performance review before becoming an official GA😅😅😂😂
skylinelover
post Sep 19 2017, 08:50 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Sep 18 2017, 11:20 PM)
I'm a retired driver.  Nobody can teach you about grab.  The pings u get are random.  Sometimes u get short trips, sometimes u get long.  Its hard to tell the pattern of certain areas.  Sometimes when u go near to lrt expecting short trips, u get a RM20 ping from a condo 2km away because all the drivers near that condo ignored the ping, so it bounced to u.

U have to experience it yourself.  Accept as many trips as possible, unless u get ping to seremban, maybe u can ignore.  As u drive into different areas, u will learn what is the pattern of demand in that area and again it can be random. So, 30% is luck.  U play forex also need luck.

Then after u figure out this patent, and how to balance it with your AR, u can decide what u want to play at which hour of the day.  Incentive or fare.  And, u dont have to drive to a certain area just to start driving.  Start from your house.  Dont waste time and petrol to drive all the way to wangsa maju or sentul only then u turn on the app.

I've been reading all your questions that u posted and u wasted alot of time.  When I first started, it only took me 4 days to figure this out.  The second week, 50+ hours, I was already earning 2k nett after commission deduction, 50% fare 50% incentive. And and at that time, the AR requirement for incentive was 90%.  And it got better along the way.

Go out and drive.  Put the 70% effort in and the rest is luck.  Life is like a box of chocolate, u wont know what u will get.  But if u dont put in the effort to open the box, u will get nothing.
the legend has spoken rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thanks 2 you my savior i also been playing short trips more in university since semester break just over laugh.gif laugh.gif RED just near my house after 3 months giving up university pick up laugh.gif laugh.gif

40 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.3712sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:07 PM