86 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 10 2017, 09:51 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Sedago Mimpi @ Sep 10 2017, 09:13 AM)
Earlier this morning picked up 2 bapoks at some back alley in Klang. One of them smoked and I only noticed that a minute later after I smelled the odor. Told them no smoking or they can get out from the car. One was not happy and said as a driver I can't be rude to passengers and said he/she might rate me low. Said fuck off I don't care, my car my rule. Already made complain to CS using the new Help Service.
you really say f off to them? 😲 how they reacted?
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 10 2017, 12:21 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Sedago Mimpi @ Sep 10 2017, 10:51 AM)
Dunno so diva like yuckkkksss...
Didnt know here got so many bapoks....I fetch that day two also in Sentul area. THey look like women except their voice when they start talking....about their dating plans LOL
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 10 2017, 01:33 PM

30 posts

the new grab app to feedback to CS at least gets response from them... is as good as sending email. I used it twice already and each time got response within 12 hours even on Saturday. best thing is can select the job based on the drop down menu unlike last time very mafan.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 10 2017, 02:18 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 10 2017, 01:58 PM)
What a way 2 start my drive

Rejected 3 RM3 fare

Then come RM8 fare accepted but knn she cancelled when i tell her few more minutes adoi doh.gif doh.gif

Now camping pulak adei bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
incentive driver why reject rm3 job?πŸ€”
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 10 2017, 04:44 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 10 2017, 04:40 PM)
Haha 2pm only pick up
Taser is awsumesπŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ‘πŸ‘
is also illegal
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 10 2017, 11:58 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 10 2017, 11:25 PM)
What an up and down day 4 me laugh.gif doh.gif 4 the first time ever i unleashed my bullets by rejecting all the 3 bucks trip and 2 cancellations laugh.gif rclxub.gif

Still saved my ass with 95% AR and 2% CR and still a virgin levelπŸ˜„πŸ˜„those play till 85% and 15% is dirty playaπŸ˜„πŸ˜„
If you count every six jobs can ignore one, easy enough. Today Sunday I went out with 86.2% AR, calculated can reject two jobs, end up doing nine jobs (out of 11 pings), after that, I decided to try my luck and wait for one more ping because can ignore one more job, ping came to a location I did not want to go. Offline immediately and go home. AR 85.2% for the week, CR 5.8% (almost all no show).

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 10 2017, 11:28 PM)
Ya meeh?

I thought only guns are illegal.

laugh.gif hmm.gif
http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2015...un-guns-online/

Stun guns come under the second schedule of the Corrosive and Explosive Substances and Offensive Weapons Act 1958, along with tasers and control batons. Violators face up to two years’ prison and whipping under Section 6 of the Act. Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2015...Cyfcw8ctyjzl.99

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 10 2017, 11:59 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 11 2017, 12:33 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 11 2017, 09:32 AM)
If genuine cancellation such as customer no show shouldn't be a problem
I really hate it when customer exceed 5 mins or nowhere to be found/wrong location, inform by chat gonna cancel still no response...then after cancelled and on the next job, receive call from them. Reject call, will still call second time. BOrderline harassment.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 11 2017, 10:55 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 11 2017, 09:57 PM)
last week i chase fare , this week trying incentive , but tried at train station failed seem no one goes to train station

ok , since 2 trip was normal then ok , just to know should i reject more long trip , some goes to rm12 but still accepted since no much ping.

and the B2B system drop ar so much

now ar 70% and should chase back if cant reach 88%

( the pick-up range here were 1 - 4km ) - zzz - and to chase incentive the fuel economy dropped haha keep accelerate and braking ( more wear and tear )

if the income were good , i might go ambassador next week.

for Uber password thing , i thought they have no right to acquire any password from us?
For those promo code - i got it in cash wallet quite fast , and does transfer cash wallet to bank got charges??
Why dont you try transfer once and see for yourself?? blink.gif

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 11 2017, 10:55 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 12 2017, 01:27 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Sep 12 2017, 01:06 AM)
Hi. Actually I just accept all the request in. My accept rate is 100percent yet so far. I hope to get more fares. If fight for incentive, example during MP block we will get super high fare incentive if we only hit 4trips in the hour. I just wander, for those incentive player, where u guys hide* or just request all the rest job once u complete the 4trips for entitle to get the highest incentive.
Firstly, you are wrong, you can already get high incentives if you finish 3 jobs, eg MP block , 3 jobs = $50, 4 jobs just gets you an extra $7. All the incentives are FRONT loaded, ie the first job earns you the most percentage of the maximum incentive.

Secondly for MP, its always during the most jammed/peak hour in Klang VAlley, eg Friday evening....so it is almost impossible to complete 4 jobs before the hour unless very very lucky. Friday lunchtime still possible, but almost always require at least 45-50 minutes minimum to complete four jobs. in that case, either you gamble and take the 5th ping and reject it if its a very long distance, or you offline after 4 jobs and its less then 10 minutes to the next hour block. Still get almost $50 if you offline 10 minutes in a MP slot.

For rest of the time...better not try to play 'hiding' style...for one is a suspension/ban if caught (Grab can analyse your pattern based on GPS), and secondly 4 jobs is not that easy to complete unless there is promo going on and you get lots of $3-5 ping, in which case can easily do 5 jobs an hour based on the distance.

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Sep 12 2017, 01:11 AM)
From 2pm, each hour 2 2 4 2 3 till 7pm I off. Are this ok? Off to gym. Total fare rm99
You should have stayed online until 8pm since that is HP, and while 2-5pm is only P.

ONE MORE THING: DO NOT ACCEPT Grabshare job as your fourth ping! Because chances are you will get a FIFTH job if your rider is matched! And from experience Grabshare jobs always takes a bit longer then just two b2b ordinary jobs, this matched GS job is going to bleed into your next incentive hour, leaving you very little time to complete more then one job.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 12 2017, 01:42 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 12 2017, 11:31 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Sep 12 2017, 11:03 AM)
For incentive

Morning go shopping mall,  afternoon  go residence area,  night go office shoplot
this is ajaran sabo.... well use common sense to get the correct order...πŸ˜‰....
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 12 2017, 11:32 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 12 2017, 11:10 AM)
I saw some full timer/part timer posted their earnings in fb, mostly average per hr earning is around RM20 (after uber commission and quest).

To get 2k per week net would easily require 90-100 hrs driving, it might be possible if u are veteran driver and know where is the demand
ini ajaran sesat  knock.gif
Uber commission also 20%for old timers,25%for newcomers? must be most are in 25%??
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 12 2017, 12:23 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 12 2017, 11:27 AM)
no thanks, i'm happily earning RM30 net per hr with Grab tongue.gif

That upfront fare is killer, but i saw some veteran driver able to break the upfront fare by longer route or long time if not mistaken.
won't he get low rating when customer complain? by the way I was hearing on the radio that Uber only charges upfront fixed fare but they never mentioned anything about traffic jam per minute charges... is this still enforced?

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 12 2017, 12:27 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 12 2017, 01:34 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(magengun @ Sep 12 2017, 01:00 PM)
guys ....
sorry for wrong tered....

need some quick advice since the thread i post regarding this is quite taking time.

--------------------

QUOTE(magengun @ Sep 11 2017, 01:28 PM)
Hi Guys ,

silent reader here.

Need your help over this problem here .
-------------------------------------------------
my car suspension having problem maybe.

Ride not confortable and very loud noise (unbearable if road not even) even if hit small pothole.

Ive cut the front spring once before (1 ring coil) .
but till today never sagat yet.

not sure if below are the problems or not :

absorber mounting
coil spring (because of potong spring)
absorber

saga flx se 1.6 = bought on 2013 

Anyone can help me to identify any of it ?

at tyre shop - i get quoted for RM320 (4 spring) - siap pasang for D2 spring.

izzit a good spring or got any recomendation for other spring cost rm350 below ?

thx guys.

any one can advice me ?
when driving UG - rider feel unconfortable hence gantung kunci  sweat.gif

probably suspension is bottoming out (hit the mounting)... could be also bushing or absorber... if got very loud noise means something is hitting the mounting. potong spring is the worse way to lower your car because the rest of your suspension is not going to work properly. and as you can see will result in damage.
you want cheap way try ask them for original saga spring that other people throw away when they replace with lower spring.

SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 12 2017, 09:42 PM

30 posts

today I broke my no GS during peak hour rule... because it was to a location that I wanted to go back to (lucky garden). $9 from Jln perak near KLCC. amazingly it was not jammed badly and only took 25 mins.
funny thing this GS... you think that hour from that location to Bangsar can get GS match yet no match.
and when GS no match won't get Ben job also until you press drop off.

SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 12 2017, 10:10 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yshiuan @ Sep 12 2017, 07:27 PM)
All do flexi den no effect brows.gif
QUOTE(akagidemon @ Sep 12 2017, 07:32 PM)
hahahaha the worse nightmare for grab but they can retaliate by banning drivers for any reason under the sun.
don't understand why grab so die die must promote GS.... is less commission for them also. πŸ€”
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 12 2017, 10:37 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Sep 12 2017, 10:32 PM)
Today received job to Subang airport from KDU Shah Alam. When i reached the place, call thr customer no show. Text him.. No reply.. I gv myself another 5mins to wait, because that time is 6pm.. Soon later the rider call me back, ask back me, " u reached ah? Please gv me more 10mins".. I was hmmmmmmmmmm end up head tail I wait 20mins.. My incentive hour jist gone.on his hand.. Nvm.. I tot he will gv extra for the long waiting.. Who.know he just thank you & left at airport only.. F...

Just wander, next time I should wait 5mins no show I direct cancel..
REPORT THIS CUSTOMER (use the new help feature). Enough times this customer will kena suspend.

My SOP, reach there, put on chat "Hello I am here", wait 5 mins for GRabcar, 3 mins for Grabshare, strict time limit, if exceeded, just inform by chat "I have to cancel because exceed XX max time limit" before cancel and screenshot, to cover your ass in case Customer complain. YOu play incentive, your time is literally $$, you see your incentive burned, customer dont give a shit, so fXXx them if they cant be bothered to be punctual. THe best customers are those that wait for you (only order Grab when they are at the location).

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 12 2017, 10:40 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 12 2017, 11:30 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 12 2017, 11:14 PM)
It could be Grab app issue that cause double book, but really wasted your time and petrol sweat.gif
I will wait provided the customer talk or message to me in good manner, there is once customer still one station away and keep me updated, i waited for him 7-8 mins and it was the 2nd job. after i dropped him and immediately get 3rd job and finished the whole HP slot.

IMHO you really shouldn't spoil these customers, since there is no wait charges only way to 'educate' Grab riders to be punctual is to keep strict time limit. Besides if you think about it these riders are basically selfish, they are depriving other riders who should be getting on your car while you waited for them.

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 12 2017, 11:26 PM)
Mine in already, almost RM400Β  brows.gif
I beat you by $6 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 12 2017, 11:30 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 12 2017, 11:50 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Sep 12 2017, 11:46 PM)
He got my number.. He might call & F me. However, I take ur advice. Cancel & block the number.
QUOTE(Sedago Mimpi @ Sep 12 2017, 11:47 PM)
Hahaha I always did that...
he call F you, you F him back....and later call CS to report him for harassment. They take it more seriously if you say 'harassment ', and also say rider contact you after the job.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 13 2017, 01:20 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Sep 13 2017, 12:51 AM)
Plus always text them before you reach,  if got reply jist ask if they already there?so u get them out before you reach (condo case usually  take their own sweet time)
Call them before you reach,  if u hear echo means they still in the house and ask them are you here? Usually answer will be im coming down.  So u save the time to wait too
haha I not that geng yet, maybe after a few more rides I will start to send more direct texts to these slow tards, right now is always "I'll be there in xx mins". thinking about it, probably makes them complacent thinking got lots of time.

I really hate the condo cases, show up, not there, even wait one minute feels like an eternity cos never know what type of person they will be.

$800 incentive... approaching ban grab ban limit πŸ˜‚
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 13 2017, 01:38 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Sedago Mimpi @ Sep 13 2017, 01:29 AM)
For me text or no text, call or no call will always follow the 5min max for GC and 3min for GS. Already had a template for cancellation at the chat option. Just paste it there...😎

Then will file remark to CS on what is happening...
eh wait wait, how you make and paste template for Grab app chat??? I still blur blur use voice typing everytime "I'll be there in 5 minutes/white car etc ".

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Sep 13 2017, 01:06 AM)
Also. U on flexi or incentive mode last week.Β  If the former, salute u.coz can get 400 topup for flexi.

Not sure moose on flexi or ambassador last week, apparently he gpt 407 topup.

Willem we know, he is die hard incentive player, following mkboy's footsteps.Β  Haha
we are all incentive la. The key is to maximize number of trips per hour. Last week I got 109 trips in 36 hours of driving, so almost exactly average 3 trips an hour. Mind you traffic last week was lighter then usual due to long weekend(s).

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 13 2017, 01:43 AM

86 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.3964sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:08 AM