9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

S3phiroth
post Nov 6 2017, 11:41 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 6 2017, 10:30 AM)
other place of course X2. one construction fella I know asked me last week to send to morib. I quote him rm120 return fare + I have to wait for a while because he need to settle something with some fellas there.

he said expensive. then I told him good luck lah getting grab back to sunway from banting.
Oh? Can ask for extra even if it is within selangor? Damn i became water fish liao because i had sent a rider to nilai and come back empty.
S3phiroth
post Nov 6 2017, 11:56 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 6 2017, 11:42 AM)
Nilai and Seremban cannot charge extra, is still within Klang Valley service area.
Does anyone has the google map that mark the service area of klang valley/seremban? Just want to make sure that the dropoff is ok to ask for surcharge.
S3phiroth
post Nov 6 2017, 12:32 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Nov 6 2017, 12:17 PM)
Ah boy... Confirm later you check your DR... Tell us got up or down 😮
Matched GS ride is counted as 2 trips
Like that very good mah if counted as 2 trips. HG driver has nothing to lose whether matched or no matched.

The only problem is DR. Share tolls = not happy, detour too long = not happy, drop the other rider 1st = not happy, smeller rider = not happy...kasi lu 1 star. biggrin.gif
S3phiroth
post Nov 6 2017, 05:26 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Nov 6 2017, 03:14 PM)
my heart skipped a beat when I saw the base fare ZERO... then only saw the areas.. but still worry they will introduce this in kv eventually 😬😰
HG driver wont be affected, right? You get guarantee income per hour no matter how low is the fare.

Flexi is the one suffer the most.

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 6 2017, 04:30 PM)
Definitely you cannot charge the rider extra officially. like I said, call the rider using second phone, nego with rider. if ok then proceed like what I said before. otherwise depends lah if u really need that trip then proceed lah.

the cancel button is yours for you to use it ( wisely )

7AM MP block you already at your fav spot then one rider order you to take to nilai inti college rm 98+ fare u decide lah whether it is profitable with you or not.
Now i am confuse. Did u mean i cant charge extra if the destination is within klang valley/seremban service area but I am allow to do so officially if the destination is outside the service area?

So if the destination is outside the service area and the rider agrees to pay extra, I just accept the job like usual but add the extra charges at the toll column, right?
S3phiroth
post Nov 6 2017, 05:46 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 6 2017, 05:34 PM)
No brother. totally offline of course. you don't want to charge customer extra in the toll column otherwise later rider can complain to grab say you charge excessively.

you just call the rider via second number, tell him/her nicely that you cannot send them to that particular place unless if they agree to pay xxx amount. if they agree, ask him/her to cancel the order and pick them up.

so far that's what I did. mostly you can nego with bangla/nepalese/myanmar/indo but not pinoy. just charge accordingly lah. no need to charge exorbitant fares. they also cari makan like you and me too.
QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 6 2017, 10:12 AM)
What i mean is u can ask for surcharge, go still need to follow apps.

Is not cancel then deal aside, this one is not allowable.
still confusing...one said ok another said not ok. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Any other sifu care to comment a bit?
S3phiroth
post Nov 6 2017, 05:54 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Nov 6 2017, 05:33 PM)
Noticed low fare too. Yesterday and today.. like less than rm1 per km avg.

New system grab use to calculate distance/fare?
I just sent a rider to KL city, 25.18km according to the app but 27.5km according to waze and gmap. Fare was RM27 or rm1.03 per km.

Fucking crap! ranting.gif
S3phiroth
post Nov 6 2017, 06:20 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Nov 6 2017, 05:57 PM)
As a newbie, better don't.  Might as well ignore outstation job since you are not familiar with the place.  Wait until you gain more experience only consider offline trips, ok?  At least you must know the dos and don'ts in Grab first.
QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 6 2017, 05:52 PM)
by the end of the day, it is up to you lah bro.  smile.gif either want to side deal, offline, or just charge customer according to the display fare.  smile.gif
I am not worry about getting lost outside klang valley. To me outstation route is actually much easier than Klang valley. As the nature of my previous job, I required to travel to many rural areas (sometime even inside a jungle) frequently when i was young. There was no gps that time, all i had was a simple hand sketched route on a piece of paper but i still managed to find the place.

Charge according to the display fare is never an option. The only idiot who willing to take >100km outstation job but come back with empty car is crap management.

Such a outstation job is a kind of jackpot for flexi if rider willing to pay more. So what I keen to know is what should i do to avoid getting banned.
S3phiroth
post Nov 6 2017, 06:26 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(iztghazali @ Nov 6 2017, 06:25 PM)
if i opt in for the hourly guarantee but my AR drops below 80%, can i get the flexi benefits or i dont get any incentive?
u get peanut but satu sen pun takda. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Nov 6 2017, 06:27 PM
S3phiroth
post Nov 6 2017, 10:35 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Nov 6 2017, 09:15 PM)
sigh...I had hoped with the ban on rooted phones such incidents would lessen...I guess now the insiders/hackers figured out a way to adapt their app to the new restrictions....knn
Ban on rooted phone? Oh yeah i am still using rooted phone with latest version of app.

So, the so called ban is a just joke.
S3phiroth
post Nov 8 2017, 07:39 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(feiguai @ Nov 8 2017, 06:48 PM)
RON 95 >>>> RM2.31 (UP 7CENT)
RON 87 >>>> RM 2.60 (UP 6 CENT)
DIESEL >>>> RM2.20 UP (3 CENT)

@@
Flexi drivers gonna get killed!
S3phiroth
post Nov 9 2017, 08:19 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Nov 8 2017, 09:45 PM)
RM0 GRAB: Peringatan: handsome driver, kami mendapati CANCELLATION anda pada minggu lepas (30/10 - 05/11) adalah tinggi dari kadar purata Grabber yang lain.

12% only also kena
QUOTE(moosekaka @ Nov 8 2017, 09:02 PM)
mine is 4.5% this week after 40 rides, last week 5.8% after 112 rides. Dont suka suka cancel...use it only for no show or really too far (I call or inform pax first in that case, also please say sorry to them).

I think if CR >10% sure kena soft warn one.
my CR>10% (DAX+PAX more than 20% but lower than 30%) but crap makes money from me. So they said thank you for your hard work. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Nov 9 2017, 08:21 AM
S3phiroth
post Nov 9 2017, 04:43 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 8 2017, 09:28 PM)
I'm at seputeh also kena Jalan imbi job, wtf Grab, to pick up also need 20mins+

This getting more and more serious, it seem KL langsung don't have drivers during that time!
Weird, why my app screen is different than yours?

Yours is a round button but mine is a horizontal toggle button.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Nov 9 2017, 04:48 PM
S3phiroth
post Nov 11 2017, 06:58 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Nov 10 2017, 08:24 PM)
Don't want.  The one RM5.20 and RM4.80 per trip in average were using modded app.
Does their fraud team 'catch' those who using modded app? Their side income sure affected if they do.

Damn I am so tempted to do my own version of mod.
S3phiroth
post Nov 11 2017, 07:14 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(calphang @ Nov 11 2017, 06:16 AM)
Friday all my job need to travel 3KM to 5 km. on 8pm to 9pm block after done one job at RM 10 receive a gs job at high fare from budiman putra to pandan at RM 28 and  distance Only 9 KM after accept gs match another job from budiman also to pandan jaya at RM 27.this GS job take 35min to complete. Total earning RM 65 in one hour like to KLIA job. lucky.
I would happily to accept all GS jobs if >100% demand surcharge. GS with zero or low demand surcharge is really a charity job.
S3phiroth
post Nov 11 2017, 07:23 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(johanxxxx @ Nov 11 2017, 07:12 AM)
i always 'hear' u driver complaining, but still driving....i know money is important to anyone, so am i.

but the one solution we have to get CrapCar to change ( far distance job etc ) is we must all stand united and stop driving for a day or a session!!

p/s i am so disappointed these days....always get far distance jobs and yet some cb riders give poor rating for no reason ( i never argue or made any mistake with the riders and yet always an YES Mr Grabber once on the road, why these cb riders still give poor rating? )
I am ok if the far pickup job offers a big fare or high demand surcharge. The only problem is they cancel the booking when i am on the way or totally no show! I get nothing after spending time and petrol to reach them!
S3phiroth
post Nov 11 2017, 08:45 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(johanxxxx @ Nov 11 2017, 07:31 AM)
so you would do far pickup job even the so called high demand surge fare is merely RM 10? mind u, u might have to drive 3-5km with the duration of 15 mins or more! if u said yes, i would have no comment already.

yesterday 1pm ( MP block ), as soon as i accepted a job and i quickly informed the rider that i would take at least 15 mins to reach her place and this cb rider told me no problem and she could wait even is 30mins. but she cancelled it after 16 mins.......wasted my petrol and time plus stuck in the jam!
RM10 surcharge is not high if it takes too long to reach the rider. The reward just does not outweight the risk of rider's cancellation.

S3phiroth
post Nov 11 2017, 11:42 PM

125 posts

Just completed a rm74 multidrop (go and back) job from a camping hotspot when i was 3km away. Why nobody wanna to take ah? Total distance was just 43km and i completed it in an hour. That also included around 10mins of waiting time.

S3phiroth
post Nov 11 2017, 11:49 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Nov 11 2017, 11:36 PM)
Vietmoi is my new favorite customers.
Yesterday, give RM20 for Rm11 job, "不 用 找“
Today give RM10 for RM4 job, ”你 不用 找 钱 啦 ”
OTOH....what is your reaction when two filipino tranny come into your car, say "Hi HONEY!"...and then "oh you are cute!"   shakehead.gif  puke.gif  icon_question.gif

Also why is it that the hotels next to puduraya are full of filipino trannys?
I once received a 2km jobs from a vietmoi. Fare was rm5 but she gave me rm15. All i had to do was dropping her at 7-11 to buy cigarett before sending her home.

Most of the time they give tipsy. So, never say never to vietmoi. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Nov 11 2017, 11:55 PM
S3phiroth
post Nov 12 2017, 03:25 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Nov 12 2017, 01:40 AM)
Rm74 x 0.8 = 59.2nett okay what. Thumb up to you bro
A dozen of drivers available near the pickup point but no one took it. Lucky me. rclxm9.gif

btw it was nett RM74 after cashback. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(willemng @ Nov 12 2017, 01:41 AM)
Do they offer ypu to drink coffee at their home? Hehe
If yes,  what will you do?
haha, one vietmoi offered me to fetch her everyday. Maybe can drink coffee when we get familiar a bit. brows.gif

Too bad I didnt take the offer.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Nov 12 2017, 03:31 AM
S3phiroth
post Nov 12 2017, 06:26 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Nov 12 2017, 10:21 AM)
Flexi?
Yes. I am a very few of flexi drivers here.

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Nov 12 2017, 10:48 AM)
I think eventually  Grab has to make restrictions for GS...like cannot use to go outside KV, or to genting etc. Restrict travel distance to like 40km and below.
GS should be available only if their pickup/dropoff are within the green area only.

Crap should also revert back the fare to original fare or give us 30% bonus if no match. RM20 for completing 20rides but still need flexi driver to keep the AR>50%? Thanks but no thanks.

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:30 PM