Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

S3phiroth
post Dec 11 2017, 04:05 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Dec 11 2017, 02:45 PM)
Yeah....i notice about this too.my ratings go up when i rate all green,goes down when when i rate some red.

Maybe customer knows we rate red,so they give low rating in retaliation.just my guess
I dont rate if the riders give me no problem.
I only rate red face even if they give me only small problem.
Yet my dr is always >2.9 nowaday, so i can conclude that dr has nothing to do with green/red face.
S3phiroth
post Dec 12 2017, 01:38 PM

125 posts

Best deal ever!

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Dec 12 2017, 02:30 PM
S3phiroth
post Dec 12 2017, 01:54 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 12 2017, 01:45 PM)
Out of stock. Shit.

But hey, you're really awesome, man!  thumbsup.gif Where u get these promo codes? Even lalalaxx don't have.
Shopee still got stocks. RM50 gift card for RM45.
S3phiroth
post Dec 12 2017, 02:26 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(techjunkie @ Dec 12 2017, 02:16 PM)
Understand drivers are not too happy when they need to wait for the arrival of their passengers at the pick up point and especially when they cancel the booking at the last minute.

Well, what about the driver doing just that to a rider?

KNN, I was carrying 2 boxes of docs (weighing more than 10kgs) and walked some 3 minutes out in order not to waste driver's time waiting for me, only to have her cancelled my booking without calling or even messaging me!!

I am seriously considering calling the customer support and give her some negative feedback. vmad.gif
You wont see the message after the cancellation even if she did message you.

Well, at least you didnt waste your petrol. We drivers lose both time and petrol.

When you file a report, we get screwed.
When we file a report, you will be just fine.

Guess life is just not fair.
S3phiroth
post Dec 12 2017, 02:33 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 12 2017, 02:28 PM)
You should also rub off hp number😅😅
Ops i overlooked. Thanks for the reminder (1st time lazada user) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Dec 12 2017, 02:36 PM
S3phiroth
post Dec 12 2017, 02:52 PM

125 posts

Sometime I just think these cbk rider never appreciated what we driver has done for them. I've received a 3-4km job yesterday midnight and i know the pup is very hard to get grab because the only way to reach there is by a 3km long straight bumpy road after an industrial area. I took the job because it was already 1am hence i kesian him.

He messaged me to come faster and picked him at the lobby because he was in hurry. Guess what? I waited there for 10min this time because I kesian him. I really pissed for that therefore I cancelled job the moment i saw an elevator door opened.

Feel damn happy when I received his ping again momentarily. Good luck getting another grab at this hour. I went home sleep with smile after that.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Dec 12 2017, 03:06 PM
S3phiroth
post Dec 12 2017, 11:36 PM

125 posts

Just another driver who lost the insurance claim because of rm350 advertising fee.

S3phiroth
post Dec 12 2017, 11:44 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 12 2017, 11:37 PM)
no need see already, higher chances adjustor might forfeit the claim  doh.gif
Still can remove the sticker if it was a small accident. Big accident like this not a chance already.

But then many people still want to take such a big risk for s small reward.
S3phiroth
post Dec 12 2017, 11:46 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Dec 12 2017, 11:44 PM)
long time over run car without proper monitoring or short circuit?
Either short circuit or the car pissed off about crap. biggrin.gif
S3phiroth
post Dec 13 2017, 12:03 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 13 2017, 11:55 AM)
Deswai the smart people take a stack of pictures then quickly take our the sticker. I don't think Grab cares also. They also just want to show the pictures as proof to their advertisers. Impossible their advertisers will go and check.
I thought drivers are required to bring their car to the kiosk for inspection at the end of ads campaign?
S3phiroth
post Dec 13 2017, 12:21 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 13 2017, 12:07 PM)
I thought so too. But the khabar angin I heard is, no need.
If that is the case then easylah. Just remove the stickers after taking photo, but dont forget to remove or fake the date taken info embedded inside the file just in case if they also check for that. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Dec 13 2017, 12:21 PM
S3phiroth
post Dec 13 2017, 03:50 PM

125 posts

I just received 4 petrol cards instead of 2 in that particular lazada order. Free punyakah? rclxms.gif

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 13 2017, 01:24 PM)
Too many honest drivers. And Grab take advantage of their honesty. How can they roll out these advertising campaigns without making sure their drivers will be taken care of? Fuck heads. Reminds me of what did they did to those old timers who rented furniture from them.
Since when crap takes care of their driver? Wayne Chow's case was the best example.

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 13 2017, 01:39 PM)
yesterday i was at GDC for re-education the trainer say drivers are covered with insurance from pickup to dropoff point, but can't confirm how true is that la....  rclxs0.gif
Go fuck that trainer. According to https://www.grab.com/my/insurance, driver are entitle for the PA insurance from the moment you accept a booking until dropoff. Online but no job during the accident = makan sendiri.

But then there is always a conflict in between the PA insurance/Socso and car insurance.

Let's do a simple scenario analysis, Says, if you are badly injured in a bad accident while waiting for ping. So, the best move to do next is accept the next incoming ping ( if you still have awareness), right? You also need to mention that you are working for grab in your police report in order to consistent with your 'lie', right?

However, by doing so you also admit that you are using your personal car for commercial purpose which definitely void your car insurance claims. So how? You either lose PA insurance/Socso or car insurance. How you choose?

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Dec 13 2017, 03:56 PM
S3phiroth
post Dec 13 2017, 08:19 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(santa_cruz @ Dec 13 2017, 06:14 PM)
RM0 Grab: Dear handsome driver..based on feedback and on your driving pattern, we have detected that you did not press "complete" immediately after dropping off some passengers. You are required to press "Drop-Off" as soon as you drop the passengers and as gentle reminder, please do not continue such behaviour to avoid suspension of your account. For more details, please read through the link below: https://www.grab.com/my/blog/community/.

Why owh why do i received this warning even though im just a 25% flexi driver? Losing their mind?
Your rider filed a report because u didnt press 'complete' immediately. I am pretty sure that your rider is, or was a driver too.
S3phiroth
post Dec 14 2017, 02:16 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(santa_cruz @ Dec 13 2017, 11:32 PM)
Deary me..if they responded due to complaint being made by riders,please grab at least check thoroughly as common sense should prevail.As a flexi 25% driver,what would i gain by purposely doing that? Beggars believe.

Out of curiousity i called cs to find out the reason.The first call wasnt convincing so i called the 2nd time and spoke with different cs.Unsurprisingly both gave different answer.So decided to call in the 3rd time and a different dude gave a different answer from the previous cs.They dont really have a clue, do they? I dont blame them but in any other customer service sector,u would not last long in business with this kind of inconsistency.
Apes do not have common sense. biggrin.gif
S3phiroth
post Dec 14 2017, 02:40 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 13 2017, 09:44 PM)
On the other hand, recently all those negative feedback and wayne chow case, they take driver feedback more seriously.
Let me insert a missing word for your sentense: pretend. They pretend to take driver feedback more seriously. Still, no real action will be taken or else you will heard a lot of riders put their story on internet because of the ban.

The only action they do extra now is inform you that an action has been taken. (What action? Their action is put a remarklah). Period.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Dec 14 2017, 02:50 AM

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0673sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:03 AM