Luno Malaysia, Your experience, reviews, thoughts

SUSraynman
post Apr 9 2021, 10:05 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(crecar @ Apr 9 2021, 09:48 AM)
But Malaysia is not in supported countries list.
How do you get approved?
Can you buy/sell/withdraw/deposit money?

https://www.coinbase.com/places#asia
I was asked to verify my identity by Coinbase about two years ago as you can see in this email.

So I did and I passed identity verification.

I can buy/sell/deposit/withdraw crypto but I cannot deal with Malaysian Ringgit yet. smile.gif

SUSraynman
post Apr 12 2021, 12:10 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(taint8 @ Apr 12 2021, 11:16 AM)
I have no issues with them on verification , deposit or withdrawal so far.

Its working fine for me.

I went with them as they are approved by the security commission.
Luno is working fine for me too.

I never have to raise a support ticket so far.

SUSraynman
post Apr 13 2021, 10:18 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Apr 13 2021, 10:14 AM)
Deposit via bank transfer no longer allowed ah?.. now only got options to deposit via FPX only when i click on the deposit button... hmm...
Luno's AmBank account has been suspended by the bank and the authorities due to being reported to Police by somebody, probably a VIP customer.

SUSraynman
post Apr 23 2021, 06:43 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Apr 23 2021, 06:03 PM)
thats mean at least 2k above baru dpt redeem lo?

how about the decimal after 0.01? like can i key in 0.0157897 ? or just forfeit ? sweat.gif

Yes, you can key in up to 8 decimal places. smile.gif
SUSraynman
post Apr 24 2021, 08:03 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Apr 24 2021, 07:54 PM)
https://etherscan.com/gastracker

Use 32000 gas limit for transfer into Luno if they give you contract address instead of normal one.
That's correct. Luno uses an ETH contract address instead of the normal one.

The default 21000 limit is NOT enough. I use 35,000 to be on the safe side.

SUSraynman
post Apr 25 2021, 07:30 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Apr 25 2021, 06:58 PM)
Sorry, just want to know why the selling price without include the service charge is RM 10,105 and after deduct the service fee is RM 839.74?
Luno charges 2% for direct selling.

As for the RM10,105 price of ETH at that time, I have no idea why it was that figure.

SUSraynman
post May 6 2021, 12:26 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ May 6 2021, 12:18 PM)
Why is this ETH selling charge is 2% ? This is only via instant sell right and not exchange?
That is correct. It is a direct sell transaction, not through the Luno exchange.

SUSraynman
post May 9 2021, 05:16 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(gogocan @ May 9 2021, 04:44 PM)
Why i still stuck at verification 2..huhu..how to proceed to stage 3? There is no button to click on verification setting.
I think you need to contact Luno Support about this issue.

Here is the link.

https://www.luno.com/help/en/tickets/new?category_id=30

SUSraynman
post May 16 2021, 01:24 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(kunamiya @ May 16 2021, 10:45 AM)
Where canni get the contact of this luno malaysia ? Cause my account still waiting to verify after 2-3 days and they send me a email cannot verify
Here is the link to raise a new Luno Support ticket.

SUSraynman
post May 29 2021, 07:43 PM

4,333 posts

What happened to mrluno? unsure.gif
SUSraynman
post Dec 6 2021, 12:14 PM

4,333 posts

I tried online FPX MYR deposit to my Luno account today for the first time.

Deposit is instant. thumbsup.gif

Previously I used to deposit via GIRO transfer to their Ambank account.

Slow. sad.gif
SUSraynman
post Dec 7 2021, 11:33 PM

4,333 posts

Tested Luno account withdrawal to my bank account this morning.

Withdrawal transaction done at 8.26am and the funds arrived in my bank account at around 6.30pm. Same day.

Turnaround time seems OK. smile.gif
SUSraynman
post Dec 9 2021, 09:14 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 8 2021, 09:58 PM)
Seems good... just open my account too...

Finally can transfer those rewards from Brave... LTC. Too bad exchange BAT to LTC at usd3xx, now left half value.
LTC network fee is quite cheap, comparable to XRP fee.

Your conversion of BAT to LTC was just bad timing. biggrin.gif

SUSraynman
post Dec 10 2021, 02:09 AM

4,333 posts

Luno Malaysia to bring in more cryptocurrencies next year

PETALING JAYA: Luno Malaysia aims to add a number of cryptocurrencies or coins to its digital asset exchange (DAX) in 2022, according to its country manager, Aaron Tang (pix).

He believes the expansion of the coins offered on the platform will be a key driver for local users, as access to certain coins has been its clients’ number one request.

“By adding more and more coins in Malaysia, we hope we can grow the ecosystem in a safe and responsible manner,” Tang told the media at Luno’s year-in-review and outlook briefing yesterday.

“This means Malaysians do not have to go to overseas exchanges to access a particular coin and trade directly from the ringgit to the coin of their choice.”

The DAX operator is unable to disclose the name of the cryptocurrencies it is planning to launch in 2022 as their introduction is still subject to regulatory approvals.

In regard to the emerging cryptocurrency trend of non-fungible tokens (NFT), the country manager stated that it does not have any plans to onboard NFT to the platform. He believes NFT will drive some volume in the cryptocurrency sphere but they will not command the majority of the volume.

An examination of the statistics of the most popular NFT market, OpenSea, against the transactions in a typical exchange shows the bulk of activities is still in investing and trading of cryptocurrencies, Tang pointed out.

“Furthermore, it is Luno’s direction to educate our Malaysian customers on the basics of cryptocurrencies and we are going to focus on these reputable digital assets such as bitcoin and ethereum.

“With NFT there are no plans at the moment but perhaps in a couple of years down the road.”

Luno had garnered more than 600,000 customers at the end of November 2021, an increase of over 233% year-on-year from around 180,000 customers recorded at the end of November 2020.

As the largest DAX in Malaysia, Luno has processed more than RM12 billion worth of payments in 2021, a 4.3 times increase from the previous year, crossing the RM2 billion threshold in stored value, on behalf of its customers across five approved digital assets — bitcoin, ethereum, ripple, litecoin, and bitcoin cash.

Tang said the numbers are testament to strong consumer demand for cryptocurrencies in Malaysia.

“Interest in digital assets among Malaysians continued to grow in 2021, with many investors looking to cryptocurrencies as an alternative store of value or a start to their investing journey.

“Hence, we remain optimistic that our customers can achieve their financial goals of growing and preserving their wealth through investing in digital assets,” he added.

https://www.thesundaily.my/business/luno-ma...-year-DX8642306
SUSraynman
post Dec 17 2021, 06:26 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(Anderson79 @ Dec 17 2021, 12:43 AM)
Guys, do you know how to contact luno support?
I sent DM Twitter no reply.
Also I cannot reply their email because their email start with no-reply@xxxxxx
The link below will create a new support ticket for your Luno issue.

SUSraynman
post Jan 5 2022, 01:15 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Jan 4 2022, 04:11 PM)
Dogecoin in CoinEX, cannot withdraw to Luno. Haiz.
Dogecoin in CoinEX if sell to USDT, also cannot withdraw to Luno. Haiz.

Luno difficult to use lar.smile.gif
I normally convert to XRP or LTC before I send to Luno. smile.gif

SUSraynman
post Feb 19 2022, 09:42 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ Feb 18 2022, 09:26 AM)
All your transaction are through May**nk?
Why is there a need to censor the word "Maybank"? unsure.gif

SUSraynman
post Mar 31 2022, 07:51 AM

4,333 posts

--- deleted ---
SUSraynman
post Jul 21 2022, 05:14 AM

4,333 posts

Yes, Chainlink (LINK) and Uniswap (UNI) are the two new tokens supported by Luno.
SUSraynman
post Oct 29 2022, 09:11 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(Life_House @ Oct 29 2022, 07:13 AM)
Need help on Withdrawal, obtaining my luno BTC receive address, and Bank acc linking.

I just logged on back to my luno acc after like 4 years. I had sent my id card and selfie photo for the verification when I signed up luno a few yrs ago.

I had made withdrawal before. That was also a few years back.

But now after re-log in, I click Wallet > luno system prompt me to Complete Your Profile > then prompt me enter my phone number > but after enter my phone number > system shows this number already registered > no any other ways to proceed

My account level now is Level 0 .

Anyone know luno Malaysia support email address?

Or is there other ways to fix above issue?
Thx in advance.
You can send Luno Support an email via the link below.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.1422sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:14 AM