6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Luno Malaysia, Your experience, reviews, thoughts

SUSraynman
post May 4 2020, 01:05 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(johnseamus @ May 4 2020, 10:48 AM)
what do you mean by instant buy/sell ? Otc or p2p platforms like remitano?

Yes i find luno and exchanges have better rates
I am sure he means OTC rates in Luno rather than P2P platforms like Remitano. biggrin.gif
SUSraynman
post May 26 2020, 06:36 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ May 26 2020, 01:23 AM)
Withdrawal fee? Luno only charge 10 cent
We are not talking about withdrawing Malaysian Ringgit.

SUSraynman
post May 31 2020, 12:09 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(niterider @ May 31 2020, 12:06 PM)
thanks for the info.. I've just emailed them with bank transfer proof . Hope they can proceed to rectify biggrin.gif
Don't worry. Luno should be able to sort out these small technical issues. smile.gif

SUSraynman
post Jun 6 2020, 11:57 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(mrluno @ Jun 6 2020, 01:38 PM)
Unfortunately, no.

It's LTC.
Any plans for listing a stablecoin like USDT or USDC? unsure.gif

SUSraynman
post Jul 11 2020, 08:06 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(Malaysian Psycho @ Jul 11 2020, 12:47 PM)
I registered for 3 weeks already but still haven't got verified. Anyone experienced the same?

I did my KYC verification with Luno in 2017.

If I remember correctly, it was approved in less than a week.

This post has been edited by raynman: Jul 11 2020, 08:15 PM
SUSraynman
post Jul 23 2020, 10:53 AM

4,333 posts

Hi mrluno

I cannot add my Luno ETH wallet address into my KuCoin ETH withdrawal address.

It says "contain invalid or sensitive information".

I sent a support ticket to KuCoin and they came back with the answer that my Luno ETH wallet address is a contract address which they do not support.

What can I do now. I have some ETH in KuCoin which I want to send to my Luno account.

Please see attached screenshots.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
SUSraynman
post Jul 23 2020, 11:00 AM

4,333 posts

Here is the Etherscan link to my Luno ETH wallet address.

https://etherscan.io/address/0x1d3272EE0C91...B523f6c63024768

It says that it is a contract address. sad.gif
SUSraynman
post Jul 23 2020, 11:18 PM

4,333 posts

One more issue.

I can't access my Luno account when I am using a VPN.

SUSraynman
post Jul 24 2020, 10:29 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(mrluno @ Jul 24 2020, 10:06 AM)
Hi raynman,

Lowyat forums is not an official support channel, to ensure that we can track this and forward it to the relevant teams would you please log a support ticket here: https://www.luno.com/help/en/tickets/new

Once you've done so, please PM me the support ticket number and I'll be sure to monitor this closely for you.

Thanks!
Thanks for the reply.

I have submitted the support ticket and I attach the ticket number below.

SUSraynman
post Jul 24 2020, 07:36 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(mrluno @ Jul 24 2020, 11:51 AM)
You're most welcome!

Will be look to investigate this for you and provide an update ASAP.

Thanks!
I have received the reply from Luno Support. It seems there is nothing Luno can do about it. sad.gif

Hi Raymond,

I hope this email finds you well.

There are some exchanges/platforms which do not support sends to contract addresses, one of the exchanges happen to be KuCoin.

Unfortunately, there is nothing much we could do about it as the restriction lies with KuCoin.

In cases like this, you have to send the ETH to the native ETH platform such as MyEtherWallet which then afterwards you can proceed to make another transaction and the send to your Luno wallet, I understand this can be quite a process but it is the only way to transfer funds to Luno as of now due to the restriction.

https://www.myetherwallet.com/

I hope this email has been informative, feel free to reach out if you would require further assistance.

Have a pleasant weekend ahead Raymond.

Kind regards,
Jay
Luno Customer Support Team

SUSraynman
post Jul 29 2020, 09:32 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(toiletwater @ Jul 29 2020, 08:14 AM)
Any step-by-step guide one enabling 2 factor authentication? Newb here.

SUSraynman
post Jul 30 2020, 08:10 PM

4,333 posts

I have just received an email from Luno regarding their new trading fees structure which will come into effect on 4th August 2020.

No more 0% maker fee unless you trade more than RM400K per month. biggrin.gif
SUSraynman
post Aug 8 2020, 07:09 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(hanknives @ Aug 8 2020, 06:59 PM)
but upon buying btc from rm, 2% is still needed?
Buying Bitcoin is NOT trading.

SUSraynman
post Sep 22 2020, 01:47 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(Pichu00 @ Sep 22 2020, 01:17 AM)
Is it me or I can't deposit to luno ambank account it keep say cannot identify the account recipient.
Make sure you enter correctly your OTHER PAYMENT DETAILS which is used to identify your Luno Ringgit account.

I attach a sample of mine. Of course, my OTHER PAYMENT DETAILS is not fully shown.

SUSraynman
post Dec 27 2020, 07:09 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(Malaysian Psycho @ Dec 27 2020, 02:39 PM)
It's been months already but my account hasnt been verified yet. It says that they will send an email but never did. Anyone face the same problem?
My verification took three working days. That was years ago. laugh.gif

SUSraynman
post Jan 16 2021, 08:29 AM

4,333 posts

I didn't notice until now that there is another method of funding our MYR account in Luno.

The FPX instant transfer.

Has anyone used it to deposit MYR funds into your Luno account?

How is the experience? Instant? smile.gif

This post has been edited by raynman: Jan 16 2021, 08:37 AM
SUSraynman
post Jan 16 2021, 10:33 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Jan 16 2021, 10:26 AM)
Yea, instant
How much does it cost for the FPX transaction?

SUSraynman
post Jan 16 2021, 11:30 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Jan 16 2021, 11:17 AM)
70sen per deposit.

And it is free for normal bank deposit? smile.gif

SUSraynman
post Jan 25 2021, 11:24 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 25 2021, 11:05 AM)
wanna ask, for Luno if ETH trade at exchange it seems like it will not go lower than 0.01, means everytime there will definitely be some leftover. if for direct sell to luno, can i clean up everything from my wallet?
It seems you cannot. ETH trades with 2 decimal points on the Luno exchange.

Your ETH wallet has up to 6 decimal places.

You will always lose the last four decimal points, which can be relatively sizeable since ETH price is rising.

I always wonder why LTC can trade with 4 decimal points on the exchange, but ETH cannot. mad.gif

SUSraynman
post Jan 25 2021, 12:24 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 25 2021, 11:45 AM)
yeah that is the problem lol.. if trading big amount is okay.. but me is small trader only..
You cannot trade up to 0.009999 ETH, which is around RM60 in today's prices.

Just keep in wallet. Sending it out to another wallet is also expensive now. sad.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0530sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:32 AM